• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for a list of kennels nearby. Service Animals are always welcome. Please ask our front desk for the closest Kennel for your guest's stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for our overnight hotel guests. Extended parking rates/packages available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby
View More

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby Amtrak station makes connecting with clients in the nation's capital easy. The hotel also boasts a 1,300-square-foot meeting facility, perfect for your corporate meetings and other events in Baltimore.

The hotel's guests interested in visiting local attractions will be delighted to find Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland live Casino close by, in addition, the Inner Harbor area is a short distance away. Home of the National Aquarium and Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor and surrounding neighborhoods provide infinite possibilities for exploring Baltimore's unique culture.

"Stay Smart" at this hotel and enjoy convenient amenities, such as free wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and a seasonal outdoor pool. Offering 24-hour access to Baltimore International Airport (BWI) , the hotel's free shuttle can also take guests to the nearby light rail and Amtrak stations. Book now to experience the best of Baltimore!

View Less
Features
This Baltimore hotel's airport location makes travel plans simpler. The free airport and local area shuttle can also take you to a car rental facility if your travel itinerary includes nearby cities. We have a special 'Casino Nights' package for the Maryland Live Casino.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beetles I will not be making a return trip to this location. Had to switch rooms three times. Beetles flying around, I'm killing them, they are still coming out from somewhere in the rooms. The staff was friendly and as helpful as possible in the situation. I wonder though when I was placed in my 3rd room of the night, why the staff would let me know that I didn't have to pay the difference in the ugraded room, are these the rooms without the beetles? I will pick those every time. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place Had a wonderful stay. The front desk person Myra was the best! Everything was clean and up to date. With the mall and casino near by it was the best week end get-a-way! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New Property I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel. The hotel is very new and I was very pleased with the quality of the rooms. The beds were comfy and my girlfriend and I really enjoyed everything about our stay. There is a mall close by with at least 2 dozen restaurants. The hotel has a quiet location away from the main road. They could use an additional sign as it was hard to find at first driving down the road. Overall, excellent hotel and friendly staff. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not ready for guest Our family of 7 arrived just before 6:00 p.m. To check in to the two rooms that we had a reservation for hoping to relax for an hour before going to dinner. The rooms were not ready, the second room wasn't ready until after 7:00. The girl working the desk made an uncalled for comment about the children being in the second floor room because children are noisy. The boys were not misbehaving when we entered the hotel so she had no reason to make the assumption that they would be disruptive. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy! This was an excellent hotel. We were in town because my son was at Johns Hopkins for treatment for a week. The price was very reasonable and the hotel was very new. Staff was very friendly. We couldn't have asked for more. The location was located near the highway and was very convenient to get to Baltimore where we needed to be. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is Lacking... I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and when I've requested late check outs I was either told yes or no. This stay I was told yes, just to receive a call by the front desk 10 mins prior to the normal 12 noon check out that they couldn't offer the checkout because they were short staffed in housekeeping and I had to leave. Really? With a 10 minute notice. I told the desk clerk, I'm not packed could you give me some time? She said "only until 12:30". The courteous thing would have been to call me earlier to explain the situation and I not feel like I'm being thrown out with no regard. I rushed to pack to check out and I get to the front desk...no one is there. I waited and waited. I use the lobby phone to call for help and was told to leave the keys on the counter. WOW! what a way to say thank you to your guest. Thanks but no thanks. I might pay more someplace else for better service. Other than poor communications and Customer Service the hotel is nice and clean. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Nice rooms and common area. Convenient to airport. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel I stayed here on a business trip after flying in to BWI. Location is very close to a new casino and restaurants which was nice. I had no complaints. Very nice hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable I checked into the hotel in the evening of 12MAY13. The person at the front desk checked me in, gave me the key to my room and I headed upstairs to put my bags away. When the elevator doors opened on my floor, the first sight I was greeted by were two big bags of trash against the far wall, opened, with trash spilling out. As I made my way down the hall to my room, this was the common sight all the way there, along with a couple broken baby cribs lying in the middle of the hallway. As I got to my room, the door was wide open. I thought maybe the maid was still working on it since there were still bags of trash lined down the hallway. As I entered the room I noticed two large women’s hoop ear rings lying on the table next to the bed. I thought that maybe I was in the wrong room, so I checked the number on the door and slid the key into the slot to make sure it was the correct room. I then walked downstairs and let the attendant on duty know about the room being opened when I got up there and to let the maid know in the morning about the ear rings she can pick up to give to lost and found. He stated that the room shouldn’t have been opened since nobody had been in that room for 3 days. I found that to be somewhat suspicious but he didn’t pursue it. The next morning at 0700 I left for work. I got back to the hotel around 8:30pm. When I got to my room the bed was not made and the towels I used that morning were still sitting in the bathroom where they were left. I then asked the front desk if the maid service had missed my room. She then stated that if I needed new towels and linen then I’d have to bring the old ones to the front desk and she’d issue me clean ones, the maids don’t replace anything or clean the rooms until a patron checks out. It was then that I decided I was going to check out the next morning. This is not what I expected from an IHG hotel. The morning of 14MAY around 0730a.m., I went to the front desk to check out. My stay was supposed to be from 12-20MAY. When I told the gentleman at the front desk that I wanted to check out, he said he couldn’t help me because he doesn’t work the front desk. When I asked how I could check out he said that he’d email me the receipt or I could come back later that day. I then asked if there was anyone that could help me check out and he said no, the desk person and the manager had not shown up for work yet. I then asked if this was the kind of standard checkout procedure that this corporation practices and he said yes. This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and will undoubtedly be my last. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Value I was flying out of BWI in the morning so I decided to stay at this hotel. I wasn't in the room much as I arrived late and left early but check in and check out, and everything between was excellent. Room was large and bed felt just like the one I have at home (which is a $1700 bed). I slept very well the few hours I actually had. I have paid two to three times as much at other hotels where the rooms are not as nice as at this hotel. A terrific value overall. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. My air conditioning went out at my house so we checked in to the Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills. The kitchen was great as we have 2 small children and we were able to cook a meal for the family. The TV also had all HD channels and a nice selection which was nice. Bathroom was very clean which is important to my wife especially and shower pressure was terrific which is important to me. Overall we had a wonderful stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay This was a week long trip for my family and I. The room was comfortable and the kitchen was a great luxury. I was disappointed that cell phone service did not work in the room and poor sign location indicating the entrance to the property. The staff was extremely friendly and the manager on duty was very accommodating in helping to resolve problems. It rained 2 nights of my stay and the TV reception would go out. If you are looking for a business trip hotel then this is the perfect location. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full Kitchens in rooms We were surprised to see full kitchen in our rooms when we checked in. This is the first time we stayed at candlewood but it seems to be a perfect solution for a little bit longer vacation or an alternative to apartment leasing. The kitchen had pots and pans , full refrigerator, microwave etc. The room space was well used as well. The hotel was clean and well maintained. We will stay at candlewoods going forward. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Stay. We checked in little bit early. The front desk associate was very professional and friendly. She directed us to nearby places to shop and dine. The rooms were nice with a kitchen. The beds were comfortable. They also had free movie library to watch later in the evening. Also there was free laundry room to use. We didn’t use it since we were there for just couple nights but else it would have been very convenient. We will be back. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable The rooms were in great shape and comfortable (as expected in a new hotel). We liked the fact that there was a full kitchen in our suite. This time we just stayed for couple nights but we will keep candlewood suites in mind going forward if we have to stay longer. The front desk staff was friendly and directed us to a local diner which was great. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like an apartment! We stayed at this hotel while relocating from North Carolina. Somehow the place we finalized wasn’t ready and we had to find a place in the meanwhile to stay. We were first concerned about staying in a hotel but then my spouse found this place which was new and offered kitchenettes in the room. I have to say it was very convenient to have a fully equipped kitchen with pots and pans, on site guest laundry, fitness center and business center. The room we had was like a mini apartment. The staff was great. We had a small issue with our ac unit one night but the staff took care of it quickly with so ease. Of course nothing can beat the comfort of home but this was a very close experience. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to Candlewood Suites!!! I have stayed at different candlewood suites before and I love their offerings like free guest laundry, dvd library etc. But this one is certainly an upgrade. Seems like they changed the entire design. The room looks very modern with new lighting fixtures etc. The lobby is a lot bigger than usual Candlewood lobby. I spoke to the front desk person and she mentioned this is a new hotel and is one of the four hotels with this kind of design in the entire nation. Well…I just want to say great job Candlewood..I will continue to be a Candlewood guest… February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasent Stay! I usually stay at candlewoods whenever I travel and this time i stayed at this hotel over the weekend and was very surprised with the new room decor. Its a newly built hotel and is very modern and also the front desk staff was very accommodating and courteous...I was able to check out late without any issues. I will certainly spread the word around. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel... This is the second time I have stayed at Candlewood Suites and this hotel is much better than the last one I stayed at in Tennessee. When I inquired at the desk, they confirmed this is a new hotel. I had a queen room. The room was clean and had a fresh odor. The bedding, the furnishing in the room and the entire new look is very appealing. The front desk staff was very polite and courteous. They let me check in early and then check out little bit late as well. Also there was a small pantry near the lobby with few snack items and juices etc. which was very convenient when I returned back to the hotel later at night. I will certainly use this hotel in the future. January 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stink Bugs and So Called No More Rooms When I first got to the hotel I had to wait about 10 minutes before I could get checked in. The front desk clerk was taken a reservation on the phone, and needed to check a guest that arrived before me in. It was 7:30 pm. I would think there would be more than 1 person working in the hotel. I came back from dinner thinking this would be a great hotel to stay when i have to return again. I fly in, and out of BWI every month. I had been on the phone calling home when I noticed what at first I thought was a button on the drapes. While I was on the phone I noticed several spots on the wall and ceiling. After my call I noticed that what I thought was a button had moved and there were 3 more. That is when I look closer and saw that they were stink bugs. The room was full of them, I flushed 17 and a staff member took another 7-8 out. There was another person working at the hotel, just not at the desk. He was busy I guess getting the bugs from other rooms. I went down to the front desk and ask for another room, they said there were none. I asked for a refund and the same rate at another hotel. They said it was past the cancellation policy of the hotel and they would not make the difference up in the rate, even if it wasn't past the time. I could not afford to pay for another room, at a much higher walk in rate, so I stayed. I went back to the room and closed up all my bags tight and placed them hi on the work desk counter. That is when I noticed that the guest that was in the room before ate at the desk. There was still slimy food all over the desk. Then I looked at the floor and there was crumbs of food on the floor. To make it even worse I used the toilet, and found the bowl was filled with urine and paper. The toilet was not even cleaned, or yet flushed by housekeeping. I reported all of this to the manager at the front desk in the morning. The morning manager said they have a problem being in the woods and the food source of the stink bug is a mosquito. I live in the country in New Hampshire and have a camp in Vermont. There are woods everywhere. There are mosquitoes everywhere. I don't have stink bugs in my home or camp. In fact I have never even seen one before that night. Also for all that I only received 550 points. This is just half the amount at another Holiday Inn type hotel. They don't even offer breakfast. I'm never ever / ever going to come back to this hotel. From now on I will return to the Country Inns and Suites up the road. I saved $20.00 for the night spent another $10.00 on breakfast and didn't sleep worrying about bringing home bugs, or maybe even swallowing one in my sleep. What a value!!!! January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stink bugs and bad customer service This is my first time ever reviewing a hotel because I travel a lot and stay at hotels and I’ve never experienced this before. I had booked a 2 queen studio at the candlewood suites for the night of Jan. 5, 2013. It was my mother’s 50th birthday weekend and we were going to enjoy the Maryland casino for a night then set off to Atlantic City the next morning. That night when we returned to our room my mother noticed a bug on her cup. We at first thought it may have come in on us since we just came from outside but we were wrong. Within minutes we started seeing these bugs around the room. We called the front desk and the lady I think her name was Myra stated that there were 4 other guest having the same problem and that our room #409 was not recorded as having bugs. She stated that they have called people and had them spray but the Stink bugs keep coming back. She also said that since we were in the woods that there was not much they could do about it. This was not an excuse because I have staying in a hotel in that area before and never experienced bugs in my room. And also being in the woods was not an excuse because I have stayed in hotels in the most wooded parts of Vermont and New Hampshire and did not have a bug problem. I asked could we get a refund for our room because we were not going to stay and she kept saying it was against their cancelation policy. All she said she could do was move us to a 2 double bed room that was recorded as not having bugs. For one I was not going to move to a room that is a down grade from my two queen bed studio. Secondly, if our room was not recorded as having bugs then what makes me believe that the next room won’t and besides most people know that bugs do not just stay in one place, they travel thorough the crakes and vents and etc. Myra still insisted there was nothing they could do. If the hotel knew they had a bug problem, why allow people to stay in the hotel, take their money and then do very little when the problem arises. My mother stated that we should call the corporate office, when Myra heard her say this she quickly interjected and stated they did not have a corporate office and they were privately owned. We did not believe that and when we looked online we indeed found the office and gave them call. They tried their best to help and stated that a manager should call me in the morning. We did not stay at the candlewood that night and when we left the hotel no one at the front desk even said anything to us. We moved to the Aloft hotel. That next morning I waited until 12:30 PM and I did not receive a call from the Candlewood’s Manager. I then called the corporate office again and spoke with a man named Trevor. He was the first person to actually apologize for my inconvenience and bad customer service I previously experienced and then explained that a check for half my stay would be refunded to me and also he would request extermination information and etc. from the Candlewood to prevent this from happening again. I was very unhappy with my stay and more at the staff of the hotel for one lying and saying there was no Corporate office and then for their customer service especially on a special weekend I had planned for my mother. The good thing was that the rest of celebration was great at the Aloft hotel and in Atlantic City! **We took pictures of bugs but they are on my moms camera and im uploading this from my phone. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by extremely accomodating staff Great hotel, only issue was stink bugs in the window. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be happier Staying at this hotel is like staying in a newly renovated apartment. Large room, comfortable big bed, two burner cooktop, microwave oven, coffee maker, toaster, full size refrigerator with ice maker, kitchen sink with disposal, and dishwasher, with cabinets full of plates and utensils. The bathroom was large and spotless. In the lobby was a stocked pantry where you could purchase various quick meals and some grocery items. My only complaint is that I was there for only one night. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature A Great Hotel Guests Love Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport West Lobby Lounge Lobby Get real time flight information at our lobby flight info board Taking care of business is easy at our complimentary business ctr. Hotel Exterior Relax In Our Comfortable Lobby With Free WIFI Welcome To The Holiday Inn EXpress BWI Airport
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading