• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for a list of kennels nearby. Service Animals are always welcome. Please ask our front desk for the closest Kennel for your guest's stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for our overnight hotel guests. Extended parking rates/packages available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby
View More

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby Amtrak station makes connecting with clients in the nation's capital easy. The hotel also boasts a 1,300-square-foot meeting facility, perfect for your corporate meetings and other events in Baltimore.

The hotel's guests interested in visiting local attractions will be delighted to find Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland live Casino close by, in addition, the Inner Harbor area is a short distance away. Home of the National Aquarium and Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor and surrounding neighborhoods provide infinite possibilities for exploring Baltimore's unique culture.

"Stay Smart" at this hotel and enjoy convenient amenities, such as free wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and a seasonal outdoor pool. Offering 24-hour access to Baltimore International Airport (BWI) , the hotel's free shuttle can also take guests to the nearby light rail and Amtrak stations. Book now to experience the best of Baltimore!

View Less
Features
This Baltimore hotel's airport location makes travel plans simpler. The free airport and local area shuttle can also take you to a car rental facility if your travel itinerary includes nearby cities. We have a special 'Casino Nights' package for the Maryland Live Casino.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet Deal This hotel was one of the best deals in the area. Building upkeep was well and the hotel furnishings were very nice. The kitchen with stove, fridge, pots pans etc was a plus too. Bathroom was clean and shower pressure was terrific. I will definitely come back if I am in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, friendly staff Stay here. Good hotel to stay at for the PHISH concerts at Merriweather Post Pavillion. Best shows of the tour!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, comfortable stay We were pleasantly surprised at our first stay at a Candlewood Suites location. Amenities were sufficient in the studio and it felt larger and more comfortable than just a hotel room. Plus, the staff was extremely gracious and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel close to everything Very nice hotel close to the mall, and had a shuttle to take u different places only thing was the shuttle didn't run late it stopped running to early. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Suites and Friendly Staff The suite was clean and smelled so refreshing! The staff was attentive and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your review is too long I liked the hotel, specifically the exercise room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Property Candlewood Suites are great for business travelers that don't want to eat out every meal. Enables me to purchase groceries and continue healthy eating habits, and to also save time and money by avoiding restaurants. Only negative is the "energy efficient" motion detection measures on the cooling unit may cause the unit to cut off while sleeping July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option near Fort Meade! I will definitely stay at this Candlewood Suites when visiting near Fort Meade! Very convenient. Very friendly and helpful staff. Adequate kitchen with essentials: colander, paper towels, dish detergent, Rubbermaid bowls/storage containers, great frying pan, pots and pans, etc. Even a crock pot if you wanted to borrow it. Loved having a gas grill with the little hangout spot. (Personally would have preferred if this was not a smoking area.) The beds were very comfortable. Very soft towels. Nice room layout. Liked having a window that opened besides the a/c. I used the exercise room every morning. This property is very accessible and I felt very safe coming and going, walking around. It was very convenient to the mall and grocery store. My son had surgery and came back to camp out there until we took him home, so we spent a LOT of time just at the hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Tall Men Typically this location is just fine. However, I came with my boyfriend and he just was not comfortable in the bed. I had to sleep in the chair and his legs hung over because he had to sleep diagonal to fit. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service bed could be a little more comfortable, the rooms were really nice though. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days and the folks were wonderful. I am 75 years old with a bad back, and Francis was great. He helped me carry my luggage to my car when I checked out. The hotel facility was excellent also and I recommend this property to everyone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for extended stays The rooms were spacious, accommodating for long visits. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether business or pleasure. Only downfall would be no pool. However, other ammenities made up for it! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Triple Check your Bill! Questionable Management! Very nice, new hotel. Excellent location between Baltimore and DC by BWI airport. Management would not allow extending a 30+ day stay until significant fuss was created because they oversold rooms. Final bill overcharged by one day. 4 calls later and still not resolved. Management more concerned about defending their system than retaining long term customers at an extended stay hotel. Triple check your bill at checkout. Question and confirm all details. This is service? I DO NOT recommend this hotel based on these experiences. Even the checkout date automatically entered on this form is wrong... June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Been Better The shuttle driver was not too enthused about taking us to and from destinations and the front desk worker was too busy watching Tru TV and those profanity laced shows to care. Also be specific about your room preference because they will get an attitude if you request a change. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service/rude Mike was very rude. He was rude upon check in and would not look up my IHG number, said it would take him at least 30 minutes to sort through all the people with my same name. I have a very uncommon name. That night I called to report a clogged drain and instead of talking to me about that, he just wanted to tell me my dog barked the whole time we were at dinner. Though the dog was not barking when we left or returned. He did not address the issue with the drain and was just very accusing. The next day we reported the issue to the guy at the desk, great guy and he said he knew nothing about our call the night before. No one reported the drain issue. He got it fixed. Then when Mike returned, mysteriously our dog was barking again, He had a manager go up there, the manager finally admitted it wasn't barking, but crying. That made more sense. The manager then told me if we had another issue we would have to leave. At this point I still had not heard the dog make a single noise upon coming and going. I asked my husband to go speak to the manager. When he did, the manager (Francis) said we had to leave! My husband said "wait a second, you just told my wife on the phone that if we have one more dog 'incident' we would have to leave, now you are trying to make us leave?" Then the manager said, oh well yeah, you can stay I guess. What is wrong with these people? We are moving to the area, waiting on our home. We spent 7 days in a hotel where we left and the hotel thanked us for how well behaved and sweet our dog was. I've never had a complaint at a hotel about my dog. I really think this was all about the original rude guy Mike. I'm so disappointed and will never stay at a Candlewood Suites again. Never have I been treated in such a way. And if you are a hotel allows pets, it's crazy to think that they will never ever make a noise. I had a crying baby next to me, I bet that they wouldn't throw someone out for that, not that I would have complained about it. Noise comes with the territory. We ended up having to leave our oldest son at the hotel the whole last day to ensure the dog made no noise. We were only ever gone and hour or two at a time, but apparently that's not ok. Drop your pet policy if you continue to operate this way. I will only stay at a competing hotel from now on. So disappointed. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! This was a great overall value. We stayed for 3 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The shuttle driver who picked us up at the airport was friendly and so was the staff at checkin. The area is close to shopping and restaurants and the hotel was much nicer than expected. The rooms are new and modern. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Bad This is hidden away from nearby attractions such as restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly and helpful when available but rarely behind the desk. plan on waiting to check in or out. Not enough towels or small items in bathroom. Heat/air in room was noisy and thermostat was not accurate. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and new. Location was good too near the Mall and restaurants. The hotel was busy which is a good sign. I will stay here again when I am back in the area. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except with one thing Had a problem with pricing. Left few messages for manager. He never got back to me and never corrected the problem. Finished my stay and came home but, issue still not resolved. That put a damper on an otherwise great stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, friendly, well designed room Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was well designed to accommodate our 11 day stay. The small kitchen was perfect for breakfasts and small meals. We used the long counter as a desk and dining table. The suite is conveniently located near airport, shopping, freeway access, and our relatives. Last year our room faced the entry street, this year it faced the freeway which was much noisier. We will ask for a room on the street side next year. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff was great here. Stay here for a week on business and they packed us a breakfast every morning best Candlewood I have stay at! June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect non-smoking When I made my reservation as a non-smoking room the website said there were 4 non-smoking rooms available but when we checked we were give a smoking room and told the hotel was sold out so there was nothing they could do. Not an acceptable situation. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Nights Stayed here for two nights. I came to get away from the hustle and bustle of a family life. Just to relax and rest. I specifically asked for a quiet part of the hotel which I was given...I thought. About 2 hours into my visit, I hear loud noises of babies crying, children running and playing in the hallway but since it's not late, I pay no attention to it. While taking a shower, the phone rings so I call the front office and ask about the call but the lady is not aware of any call to my room. Then I tell her about the noise which is still going on in the hallway (by this time it's after 8pm# and she tells me she would talk to the people across the hallway. Well, for two nights, I am forced to live with this noise. Very early in the morning when the father is leaving for work #I presume) talking to his wife and kids and during the day, then finally at night. I loved the room though. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Expected The price was very good and the room was much better than expected, so I would recommend this property overall. The kitchen is quite functional and the candlewoproperty was very clean and very well maintained. The location was quiet and near stores and restaurants. It would be nice if the gym had free weights but otherwise the gym had a good mix of equipment. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Understaffed We arrived at Arundel Mills Candlewood Suites for a Valentine's Day weekend getaway. We waited in the lobby along with about 10 other unhappy guests about an hour after check in time before we could check into our room. We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is very clean and quiet location. They just need to have the staffing to get the rooms ready for the next guests. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LIVE Very clean great price on room. What I saved went to LIVE CASINO. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay The staff was very friendly and I stay here frequently because of the amenities in the room. The laundry and work-out rooms are definitely an added plus! I will continue to use them in the future. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed & Great Service I have stayed at Candlewood twice within the past few months. Each time, I have found the rooms to be clean, the staff to be very courteous & the beds to be very comfortable. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed! I was very impressed by the decor and layout of the guestrooms at the hotel. It was very tasteful and functional. Staff was also pleasant and most importantly the hotel was very clean. Location was quite convenient to Fort Meade where I had to commute to daily. I will be staying here again in a few months when I am back in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Home Away From Home... I always chose this hotel to stay at when I'm in Maryland. I love the kitchens in the suites and the hotel is quiet and clean. I know there have been references about stink bugs and I too have encountered 1 or 2. I realize this is not because of the cleanliness of the hotel. I've stayed at another hotel in Columbia, Md and it was the same thing. There is a certain time of the year these bugs make their way inside somehow. Aside from that, I love my stays here. If u compare the value to other hotels in the area you can't beat it. The hotel Manager Mr. Ortiz went out of his way to resolve a problem I had which shows great Customer Service. October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature A Great Hotel Guests Love Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport West Lobby Lounge Lobby Get real time flight information at our lobby flight info board Taking care of business is easy at our complimentary business ctr. Hotel Exterior Relax In Our Comfortable Lobby With Free WIFI Welcome To The Holiday Inn EXpress BWI Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading