• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for a list of kennels nearby. Service Animals are always welcome. Please ask our front desk for the closest Kennel for your guest's stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for our overnight hotel guests. Extended parking rates/packages available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby
View More

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby Amtrak station makes connecting with clients in the nation's capital easy. The hotel also boasts a 1,300-square-foot meeting facility, perfect for your corporate meetings and other events in Baltimore.

The hotel's guests interested in visiting local attractions will be delighted to find Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland live Casino close by, in addition, the Inner Harbor area is a short distance away. Home of the National Aquarium and Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor and surrounding neighborhoods provide infinite possibilities for exploring Baltimore's unique culture.

"Stay Smart" at this hotel and enjoy convenient amenities, such as free wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and a seasonal outdoor pool. Offering 24-hour access to Baltimore International Airport (BWI) , the hotel's free shuttle can also take guests to the nearby light rail and Amtrak stations. Book now to experience the best of Baltimore!

View Less
Features
This Baltimore hotel's airport location makes travel plans simpler. The free airport and local area shuttle can also take you to a car rental facility if your travel itinerary includes nearby cities. We have a special 'Casino Nights' package for the Maryland Live Casino.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Weekend Me and my girlfriend stayed here from June 28 to the 30th. One issue we had was while making the reservation. The agent really did not know how to do a Gift Certificate Reservation for one night and a AAA rate for the second night. Contacted the GM and had this issue resolved but still had two reservations which I did double check to make sure they checked us out and back in on the 29th in the same room. Breakfast was better last year when we stayed here. There was better selection last June than this year and they kept on running out of food. Yes it was busy but they should of anticipated that. Also, when I made sure that I was checked out and back in on the 29th, I asked for Do Not Disturb to be brought up because there wasn't one in the room but we never got it. We also did not get light housekeeping because our beds never got made and we were glad we didn't put the towels on the floor because of them not touching the room. They should automatically give housekeeping to short term stayers. Besides these minor issues, we had a very good time in the room and around the Baltimore/Linthicum area. It was a very relaxing weekend we both needed. Will probably be back again if we are planning on going to the area. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable and very friendly! We recently stayed at Staybridge Suites in Linthicum, MD. Very very nice ... clean, comfty, great breakfast buffet. Staff very friendly... especially Maria and the GM Angela! We gave it a 4 on the Room & Comfort is because we found a stain on sheet toward the foot of the bed and told Maria at the front desk. She immediately expressed her concern and called housekeeping and gave instructions on a complete bed change that day. We were out all day and when we came back the room smelled good all was clean until we looked at the sheets! Same sheet on the bed - never was changed. I laid a towel on that part of the bed. We checked out the next morning early but did tell Maria what happened. I told her we were checking out early but not because of the sheets epidsode. We will stay there again on our next trip to area.... We highly recommend this hotel. ps ... whomever cleaned the room did not follow instructions ... also the sheet should of never been put on bed even if they were not able to remove the stain. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed & great service The room was very clean and very nice. The hotel staff was always very helpful. The shuttle service was always available to take you to work, to the airport, to the mall, or anywhere you wanted to go within a 3 mile radius. Always hot breakfast every morning, only issue was finding food on the weekends because of the amount of people checked in on weekends. But the staff always tied to rush and get more food as needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 407 Terrible bed I picked this hotel because we stayed in a SBS in Palmdale Ca and loved it. This room did not compare at all, the bed was very uncomfortable, the towels appeared very worn. The front desk clerk was more concerned about the phone ringing than checking us in despite having a 6mo baby checking in after 8 hours of travel. I have recently stayed at hotel of lower known quality and had better nights sleep. From the check in experience to the poor bed I rather save the 20 dollars and stay somewhere else. Thanks for your time and the opportunity to comment. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home My Hubby & I selected this place for our sixth Wedding Anniversay. Since we are Priority Rewards Member this was an Excellent choice. It was Home away from Home. We will definelty be back!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was once a great property This was once the best place around BWI to stay. The staff were friendly, the shuttle was punctual, and the rooms were clean. Sadly all of the above have changed and the change was almost overnight. The staff turnover is higher than any hotel I’ve regularly stayed. The rooms are only partially cleaned and the hotel has recently acquired a unique smell to the hallways and the rooms as if they are being cleaned with a dirty wash rag. The hotel shuttle has become a guessing game on whether it will show up to where you requested. When I asked the driver what took so long, 40 minutes to the rental car facility, his reply: no one told me you were waiting. This has happened the last three stays Breakfast, forget about it. Coffee containers are always empty, it took 20 minutes to get them refilled and the food is so so. The staff have a unconcerned attitude. If you’re looking for a Holiday Inn Express this is the place for you. If you’re looking for a Staybridge experience, my advice is to move on to another property. This was my last stay. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great place ... nice & clean . Great customer service and LOVED the room everything that we were looking for & more ! also a nice location May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaning and Breakfast The rooms was very comfortable however, the notice to have the room service should not be on the back of the toilet. I did not see the notice until Saturday which was late to have the room clean or get clean towel. My suggestion is that if guest are checking in for the first time on a Friday than the front desk should inform the guest that if they want a lite cleaning than they must inform housekeeping by 5pm that day. The other issue was that we were told that breakfast is between 7:30am-9:30am on Saturday however, nothing was available until 8:30-8:45am. Other than these two issues my stay was comfortable. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Airport Option I stayed for one night before an early flight the next day. The desk staff was great. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and I enjoyed the free reception with beverages and wings. It was also nice to be able to rent a DVD of a first run movie for only $1.00 as I was staying by myself and had done enough work for one day. You can't miss with this "New" hotel and its great staff and facility. Bob April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - slow shuttle Overall a great place to stay! Clean, good price, great amenities. Shuttle service can be slow if it is busy - I waited 50, 45 and 40 minutes on three successive days to be picked up last trip. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! These guys do an "Awesome" Job. Nice upgrade guys! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a GREAT stay! I was definitely pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. As a matter-of-fact, I was so pleased with everything that I was a repeat customer. The staff was very courteous and friendly both times and even during a 3am checkout. The lady that worked in the breakfast area was very nice and accommodating with our children, and she made delicious biscuits with gravy :). In a world where customer service leaves a lot to be desired it was very refreshing to experience great customer service at this Staybridge Hotel (BWI airport), as well as the cleanliness, quality, and comfort. I would definitely recommend this Hotel. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay such a pleasant one and keep up the great work! February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful and friendly. Shuttle drivers were excellent.. All was good. Breakfast selection was very basic. Could have had more to offer. Staff and facilities were clean and comfortable. Room thermostat was a bit odd. but figured that out. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best atmosphere and exceptional service Staybridge Suites offers the BEST overall service with very good breakfast bar, free shuttle and the friendliest employees. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I have stayed here several times over the past months. The hotel is very comfortable with modern amenities. The staff is very polite and friendly. They go out of their way to satisfiy your needs and make you feel at home. The Sales personal and managers are excellant. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation for the Road Warrior I thoroughly enjoy staying at the Staybridge.. It's like my home away from home. I travel weekly and it means alot to be able to relax in a home type atmosphere that is my own room... The suites are perfect and provide a great level of comfort. The staff is always super helpful! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Comfortable room, but it took 2 days to get a new coffee pot when the one we had wouldn't work. Breakfast was usually cold even when we got there early. The "social hour" was a nice thought, but the food was boring and the beer and wine were all gone when we got there. It's a good hotel if you aren't into too many amenities. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay, hated to leave This Hotel exceeded all expectations!! the rooms & beds were amazing, staff more then accomodating!! Close to airport and the shuttle was very prompt!! wouldn't think of staying at another hotel in the area. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfortable Home Away from Home This was a great place to spend some time relaxing before our trip back home. The van took us to the G & M Restaurant, which was recommended by the staff. It was a wonderful dinner. This is a very comfortable hotel, very close to the BWI. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next Best Thing To Home From the Front Desk to the Cooks to Maintanance they all treat you like they want you to be comfortable during your stay. As a business traveler that stayed here for over 5 months, I really appreciated each persons personal comittment to make me feel at home. The breakfast bar was good and the dinner bar is a nice addition for someone that doesn't want to go back out in the evening. Great place for an extended stay!!! October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation I truly enjoyed my stay. I arrived at BWI 11:47 PM. I was picked up and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoyed the exercise room and the ability of the staff to work with me on late requests (room cleaning on Sat and Sun). Thank you for making me feel at home. Rooms were clean and fresh. I am OCD about hotel rooms. I had no complaints. Beautiful. Keep up the good work. I will visit again. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rekindle Love Excellent stay & staff was overall outstanding THX October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The Staybridge was exactly what we needed. We travelled with our mother and the two bedroom suite was perfect for our situation. We had a great gathering area with separate rooms at night. Having the common area gave us a place to visit without having to find additional places for people to sit. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable luxurious bed, clean and quiet not a hard cheap old mattress!!! Staff was very helpful. Hotel clean and quiet. Room amenities excellent. Did not have housekeeping on weekend--could have if requested before 5 pm but did not need. Appreciated the extra privacy so it really felt like home. I didn't need some one to make my bed!! Will stay here next year for the Annapolis Boat Show. Sarah at Ruby Tuesdays provided excellent take out!! Menu was in room-excellent anticipation of guests needs. Hot breakfast was exceptional. Loved the waffle maker and it was constantly kept clean by staff. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded all expectations From check in to check out we couldn't have been more pleased with the wonderful accomodations the freindly and very helpful staff. Especially great was Ryan at the front desk when we checked in. What wonderful people skills and attitude he posesses. We will be back. Bill and Mary October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature A Great Hotel Guests Love Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport West Lobby Lounge Lobby Get real time flight information at our lobby flight info board Taking care of business is easy at our complimentary business ctr. Hotel Exterior Relax In Our Comfortable Lobby With Free WIFI Welcome To The Holiday Inn EXpress BWI Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading