• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets are not permitted. Please contact the hotel for a list of kennels nearby. Service Animals are always welcome. Please ask our front desk for the closest Kennel for your guest's stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Live Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free for our overnight hotel guests. Extended parking rates/packages available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby
View More

Travel Stress-Free at Holiday Inn Express BWI West

The Holiday Inn Express® Baltimore BWI Airport West hotel's location not only puts travelers close to the airport, but also provides endless opportunities to explore downtown Baltimore, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD. Whether you are conducting business in the area or seeing the sights, the hotel's Baltimore location is sure to meet your needs.

Corporate travelers find proximity to Baltimore's light rail station and a nearby Amtrak station makes connecting with clients in the nation's capital easy. The hotel also boasts a 1,300-square-foot meeting facility, perfect for your corporate meetings and other events in Baltimore.

The hotel's guests interested in visiting local attractions will be delighted to find Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland live Casino close by, in addition, the Inner Harbor area is a short distance away. Home of the National Aquarium and Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor and surrounding neighborhoods provide infinite possibilities for exploring Baltimore's unique culture.

"Stay Smart" at this hotel and enjoy convenient amenities, such as free wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and a seasonal outdoor pool. Offering 24-hour access to Baltimore International Airport (BWI) , the hotel's free shuttle can also take guests to the nearby light rail and Amtrak stations. Book now to experience the best of Baltimore!

View Less
Features
This Baltimore hotel's airport location makes travel plans simpler. The free airport and local area shuttle can also take you to a car rental facility if your travel itinerary includes nearby cities. We have a special 'Casino Nights' package for the Maryland Live Casino.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet Staff was friendly and helpful...close to gas station and shopping center...rooms are clean and quiet...comfortable bed. close to casino about 15 minutes to inner harbor.....would stay there again.. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok-lah Great breakfast, walking distance of some ok restaurants. Wish the pool had later hours. Room and bath very clean. We originally wanted to book near the Baltimore Inner Harbor but prices were x5! HI was only 7 miles away but much more affordable October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i enjoyed them so much in PA, had to do same hotel in Columbia,MD I chose Holiday Inn Express, because i was so empress about the Changes made, when i went to a brand new one in PA. I thought it was just because that hotel was less than 6 months old. But to my surprise, i decided to try them again in my home town. And it was the exact great customer service!!! The same very clean, very modern atmosphere.. Only thing was i had fridge and microwave last time. This time my room only had a fridge. Besides that i purchased the pizza package for my daughter and her friend. We order pizza extremely late around 11:30pm. Pizza was to the room with cold soda by 12am. Hot and fresh!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable It was perfect my family. Located off of 95 near where we needed to be. Easy on and off the highway. Clean and comfortable. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what I expected I've stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions. Each time the hotel did everything right and provided everything I need in a hotel. I'll come back in the future and would recommend this to any one. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base Firstly, we arrived late at night having flown transatlantic and found the hotel from BWI in less than 15 minutes, so despite some reviews suggesting it is somehow tucked away, this is not a hard place to find. The first welcome was excellent and efficient, both again very welcome after a long flight. The rooms are standard for the chain, but the housekeeping here throughout our 6 day stay was excellent, as was generally the breakfast. The hotel on one side does stand next to a pretty busy highway, which we overlooked, but noise was not an issue. Checkout (Nadia) was 5* excellent. So if you want comfortable decent lodging in this area, which is ideal both for Baltimore and Washington, this is a very good choice. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and the experience has been great each time. Very convenient location for Baltimore when not wanting to stay downtown September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREATEST PLACE IN MARYLAND I love this hotel. I always stay here when I am in town on business. I get a great rate and I am always treated with the utmost care and hospitality. The hotel rooms are exceptionally clean and and they have a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. If you're looking for shopping, then this is the place to be because it is minutes from the outlets and mall. did I mention that I love this hotel? Thanks Melanie, you represent your hotel well. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Elkridge We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights during my son's soccer tournament. The hotel is in a great location, very clean and modern. The pool and breakfast were excellent. Will definitely return to this location. Great restaurants within walking distance. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pets Welcome I thought your hotel was not friendly. There was a customer walked into breakfast with her dog. Isn't it again health policy? August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this well maintained hotel, which is in close proximity to a variety of MD and DC attractions. The room was very clean, the staff was attentive, and we were able to relax. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Upon check-in they stuck us with a very poor room, located in between two utility closets and very small. When we complained they moved us. The lights in the bathroom were not bright enough and the soap dispensers were shaped like cups so they held water. Also the shower head did not spray with any force. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, bad location Very hard to get to this HIE. Needs more parking and a more convenient access road. Otherwise, as always, Holiday Inn Express has great rooms and amenities. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations, but WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. TOO PRICEY!!! Cost of room was 70% more than it should have been. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family to stay! We stayed at the Holiday Inn overnight to attend a family event nearby. This was a convenient location with clean, comfortable rooms. They have a nice indoor pool and a breakfast bar in the morning which is great for families with young children. They had a nice assortment of breakfast foods for everyone including bacon and sausage - but it went as fast as they put it out. There was also coffee and hot water out all day along with a basket of apples to munch on. We would stay there again for sure! July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky rooms I have stayed at this hotel nearly 60 times on business since it opened and usually look forward to my visits. I know many of the staff and have found the hotel comfortable and convenient to my work as well as a good value. I was very disappointed during my last stay by the condition of my room, specifically that the hotel had agreed to a long-term deal with a company that allowed their employees to smoke in the rooms. The hotel tried to isolate these rooms to the 4th floor but the smoke filtered right into my room on the 3rd, which I found overwhelming and asked to be moved. My next room was better but the smoke was still noticeable and made my visit very disappointing. I'm afraid I won't return until I know this deal has expired and the rooms have been cleaned to remove the cigarette odor completely. A shame, as this has been my home-away-from-home for several years. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'd come back!! The consistency of the HIE group takes the guessing out of the equation when picking a good hotel. Rooms, service, breakfast room were wonderful. The Staff was very accommodating. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! 5 nights with my boys for the Patapsco 100. Breakfast had a great selection and I had biscuits and gravy (glad I was riding my bike) every morning. Easy access to DC (Smithsonian tour) and the inner harbor. Rooms were big and clean. Staff was very friendly. We will return July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy stay I enjoyed my stay, very comfortable and will be back if I'm ever in the area again. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service was a very nice hotel to stay at. Plan to stay again next year on our way to Myrtle Beach July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Towels for room There weren't enough towels in the room. When we went to the desk, it seems as if they were reluctant to gives us another. They did give us one, but it seemed as if they they were doing us a real favor. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five days and nights of great care. The room service and breakfast were great. The hotel seemed very quiet and well managed. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good experience The staff was professional and courteous and the room was comfortable and conveniently near a grocery store and a few restaurants. The problem I had was that I came by train to Baltimore and took a cab to the hotel. A shuttle would have been very helpful, both from the train station, to the train station and to the seminar I was in town for. The staff did call a cab for me, but paying $20.00 for a 3 mile cab ride over 3 days was not ideal. I ended up walking 1 day. Please consider transportation! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient and Comfortable This Holiday Inn Express is on par with other HIEXPRESS Hotels. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, except for the noisy neighbors late at night. I realize the hotel cannot control people's behavior. However having guests standing outside the front entrance drinking beer and smoking cigars can be controlled. On two occassions during my stay there was a group of folks standing at the front entrance drinking beer and smoking cigars. This gave the hotel a less than appealing appearance, more like a one star hotel. Also, the location of the hotel makes it hard to get to. You can see the hotel from the highway, but directional signs to guide you to the hotel are small and not easily seen. I drove past the entrance to the hotel 3 times before I finally saw the entrance sign at the entrance to the convenience store next to the hotel. A larger sign on the road, Marshalee Drive, would help. While checking in, I overheard the front desk person giving directions to the hotel to a guest who could see the hotel from the highway, but was having difficulty getting to the hotel. I was not initially recognized as a Platium Priority Club member. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable with large queen size beds Very enjoyable stay. Hotel and staff were excellent. Beds were among the best I've had for a hotel. Beds were large queen size and very comfortable. Only problem we had was the swimming pool was broke down and couldn't be utilized. Seems to be a problem at this hotel but we learned that in-door swimming pools in this area are not common to start with. The inconvenience of no pool was taken care of by the manager and we were credited for a night stay or we had the option to change hotels. The only problem is the majority of hotels in this area only have out-door pools if they have a pool at all. The manager handled our problem in a very professional manner and took care of us. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. It was a great hotel that exceeded our expectations. The hotel is 3 years old and is extremely clean. Staff is super nice and breakfast is really good. Great stay. Would definately stay there again! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! I had reserved 4 rooms since family was coming in from 3 states for my grandson's baptism. Dan was extremely helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was terrific. Would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay again if the need arises. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Rented a King suite from May 31st-June 2nd. Overall we had a good experience at the hotel except for the fact that while we had a non-smoking room you can clearly smell cigarette smoke from within the room, especially the bathroom. I'm sure the smoke went through the vents but they should correct that as I had an infant in the room and the smell was so strong it stuck onto our clothing. The free breakfast was a plus for us and the hotel was conveniently located next to other restaurants, gas station, and a supermarket. I would definitely stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and accomodating The staff was excellent and the accomodations were very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away Location This hotel is in a quiet area yet close to US100. Very clean, smell pleasant and the bed was comfortable. Staff made you feel welcome, was friendly and provided great Customer Service. Plan to stay again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really clean and all good. Suited our needs 100%. Only issue was where to turn into the parking lot from the main road. The overall atmosphere and people were very, very good. May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature A Great Hotel Guests Love Lobby Lounge Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express BWI Airport West Lobby Lounge Lobby Get real time flight information at our lobby flight info board Taking care of business is easy at our complimentary business ctr. Hotel Exterior Relax In Our Comfortable Lobby With Free WIFI Welcome To The Holiday Inn EXpress BWI Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading