• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SAVANNAH
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville allows pets that are less than 25 pounds. There is a non refundable pet fee of 35.00 per pet, per night.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Right In The Middle of Where You Want To Be!

The Holiday Inn Express Hardeeville - Hilton Head is conveniently located off I-95 and offers easy access to the resort community of Hilton Head Island, so you'll be able to enjoy the beautiful South Carolina coast with ease.

Our Hardeeville hotel near Hilton Head is close to many major businesses. Caterpillar, Inc. and the Carolina Coastal Medical Center are both located less than one mile from our hotel in Hardeeville, SC, and
View More

Right In The Middle of Where You Want To Be!

The Holiday Inn Express Hardeeville - Hilton Head is conveniently located off I-95 and offers easy access to the resort community of Hilton Head Island, so you'll be able to enjoy the beautiful South Carolina coast with ease.

Our Hardeeville hotel near Hilton Head is close to many major businesses. Caterpillar, Inc. and the Carolina Coastal Medical Center are both located less than one mile from our hotel in Hardeeville, SC, and the International Paper Company is only fifteen minutes away.

From our Hardeeville accommodations, you can plan a leisurely day trip to Hilton Head Island, recently named one of the top 10 best places to play golf in the United States. You can enjoy the great outdoors while relaxing on Hilton Head's beautiful beaches, explore the island's large number of specialty shops and local restaurants, take a kayak tour of the Intercoastal Waterway or visit the famous Harbour Town Lighthouse. The Tanger Outlets are also just 20 minutes from our hotel in Hardeeville and feature more than 85 name-brand outlet stores.

Stay Smart at our hotel near Hilton Head Island, and enjoy choice amenities, such as free high-speed Internet access, an indoor, heated pool, a 24-hour fitness center and our signature hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to begin enjoying our Hilton Head hotel deals and rates today.

View Less
Features
For those traveling north or south, our Hardeeville hotel boasts convenient access to Interstate 95. This hotel near Hilton Head, Sun City, Savannah & Bluffton also offers easy access to the area's many outstanding golf courses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Take the okay with the bad the hotel needs an update. I used points to get the room for two nights and am a little annoyed about it as i would probably have spent the money on another property if I had thought about it and listened to the previous reviews. The floor of the hotel looks very dirty, this is probably a common problem in beachside hotels, which may be why some opt for tile, rather than carpet, nevertheless it was like walking on the sidewalk rather than inside a building. The first room had a leaky AC unit and we we're moved without hesitation. the second room had a shower where the plug would not close and so i wedged it open with the old room key. We also asked for sheets for the sofa bed at 8am, came back to our room at 9pm and asked again, got back again at 10pm and then decided to just walk downstairs to reception and wait until someone gave them to me. It is a shame, the hotel is in a really good location and has great facilities, apart from a waiter at the pool side bar who seemingly wanted to go home at 10:30pm and made little to no effort to hide his feelings of despair. All in all, I wish I had my points back, there are some great Holiday Inn locations including one we stayed in on the drive down, the Beach House is not yet one of them July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Sure, the door needed repainting and the elevator and hallway were extremely warm, but I chalk a lot of that up to the humidity and weather. Overall, our stay was wonderful. I knew there was no breakfast, so I brought stuff for our family. The proximity to the beach cannot be beat. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room Thought the facility had upgraded the rooms. Went to check in and 3 people ahead of me were complaining. Thought, oh no - what have I gotten myself into. Got to the room and it was not the cleanest needless to say. Big huge water spots around the air conditioner/windows. Smelled soooooooooo musty that had to get air fresheners. Still didn't help much. After 2 days had to leave early, as could not stand the smell. The bathroom floor was dirty and bed was not comfortable and the pillows and blankets were dirty. If we ever return to Hilton Head , would not stay at this hotel. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Busy area, walk to many attractions Right on Coligny Beach. Nice weekend getaway for me, my wife, and 23 year old son to get away with some friends. Plenty of nightlife in the area. Tiki Hut bar area on back of hotel, right under all oceanfront rooms. Beach was ULTRA crowded on July 4th weekend, but that is not resorts fault. Oceanfront room was nicely appointed. Beware, balconies are really only ledges with rails, room to stand in, that's it. Did enjoy the stay, but would travel back in spring or fall rather than middle of summer. Some parts of facility need updating. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Elevators were hot, slow and uncomfortable Double beds were to small for my family July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, comfort, amenities. We had a great time and our kids enjoy the place. It is located at a perfect location, right on the beach. Nice pool, a bar right next to it. I have some recommendations: 1. Put some ventilation on the elevators, we were on the 5th floor and every time we use the elevator it was really hot inside. I read people complaining about this on reviews and it seems that things are the same 2. The bench for smokers shouldn't be right next to the door, kids are passing all day long and in our case every time we were in or out there was someone smoking. 3. On the pool, almost everyone that was coming from the beach was cleaning their feet on the pool, there was a guy that even did that with his socks on, right next to kids playing. 4. More control on people not staying on the hotel being on the pool. 5. Some more umbrellas on the pool. If you take care of some of these things the hotel will be even better. Will definitely consider it next time. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by R The quality of the room did not equal the price. Clearly you are paying for beach access only. The furniture was old and outdated. The carpet was disgusting. There was no balcony though it was advertised as having one. There was a sliding door but you could not step out on a balcony. It wad only wide enough to put out a pair of shoes to dry. The staff was not friendly or helpful at all. The gate to the pool required room key access but wouldn't work for anyone. And finally the complementary breakfast you can expect at most other hotels costs $15 per person. We will not be staying at the Beach House the. Ext time we visit Hilton Head. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Would have been nice to have had a complimentary pick up and drop off at the airport. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice located and a little overpriced We stayed four nights at the beach house. The location is excellent, right at the beach. We got a room on the 5th floor and were highly disappointed first. No balcony, a very small bathroom, no window that could be opened, and somebody had forgotten to empty the water tank of the dehumidifier that was located in the room so that the carpet was wet. Nice to walk on a wet carpet... So the first thought was to get out of the place. We did not complain or ask for a discount. Things like this can happen. The carpet was dry after three days. The breakfast buffet was really good, and so is the staff. Always friendly and helpful, especially at the front desk. The room was clean, the sleep comfort good. That´s the reasons why we decided to stay. Cons: Hotel smells a little filthy inside, high humidity due to the fact that the window could not be opened. Wet carpet. Pros: location, breakfast and breakfast restaurant, staff, sleep comfort, enough parking space. Nice tiki-bar. After all and concerned to other experiences at Holiday Inn Hotels the Beach House is ok, but a little overpriced. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Beach House This hotel is in very bad condition. The price and location on the beach made me feel as if it would be an upscale facility. It clearly has seen better days. The carpet was filthy. The bathroom was not clean. The walls are damaged and and ceilings have water damage. The pool and bar area were not well kept. It was noisy and looks like a place where college kids should go for spring break. Not a place to take your family. Very disappointing. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great We have stayed here before and it was a great vacation. The staff was great when needed. There were [17] of us traveling together and it was a pleasure staying at the Beach House. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice rooms,terrific pool We stayed for two nights over July 4 week. Hotel was very good for location, overall cleanliness, and staff service. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool and pool-side bars/Restaurants Stayed at the Beach Resort for a short family vacation. The kids loved playing in the pools while the parents enjoyed the pool side bars and restaurants. Great live entertainment at the Tiki Hut. Great location on the beach. Front desk staff was helpful dealing with any problems. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, close to beach Great place for beach vacation!The only thing missing was a microwave. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel was great. Staff was not very friendly at arrival. Put in the wrong room and the lady up front was not to friendly. Bad experience at the initial part of vacation. But the rest was excellent. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Will Not Return When we walked into the hallways, it was obvious that this hotel was dated. There was chipping paint on the hallways and doors and the hallways were not air-conditioned. When the maids serviced our room, they did not leave bath towels so we stopped by the front desk and the clerk told us that she would have someone bring the towels to the room. Two hours later we were still waiting on towels so my husband called down to the front desk for towels again. After the second call, someone arrived at the door about an hour later. When my husband answered the door to receive the towels, the staff member was very rude. The first words out of her mouth were "I've been knocking on this door for a long time" and then she walked way. In addition, the bed was leaning to one side and was very uncomfortable. I could not sleep so the next night my husband slept on the leaning half of the bed. Also, we are platinum IHG members and normally breakfast is included in the hotel room rate. However, we had to pay $13.95 per person to eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The only pro for this hotel was its proximity to the beach, shops, and restaurants. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by do NOT use pool towels Not very happy with our honeymoon stay. 1) Our room was overbooked and we were not given the room we had reserved. That makes for 2 very unhappy newlyweds 2) Our key slot on the door worked horribly! It would take us several minutes of swiping before we could get in the room. This happened EVERY time 3) Every time something went wrong, we were given drink vouchers good for cocktails as well as a bottle of cheap wine instead of them resolving the issues. It was a nice gesture, but did not make up for all that was wrong. Plus, what if we weren't drinkers? 4# Do not go anywhere during the day or you will have no where to park when you return. The hotel sells parking spaces to the public during the day, so we spent a lot of time driving around looking for spots. Very irritating as a paying tenant of the hotel. 5) People would reserve pool chairs and then head off to the beach. Thankfully the staff collected the towels as reserving is not allowed. However, one staff member collected the hotel pool towels off of people's chairs then folded them up and placed them BACK with the clean towels. What if someone had used it??? Very unsanitary! 6# If you have a room with a balcony, don't expect to sit on it to enjoy the view #which is actually very nice). The balcony is only about 18" wide, just wide enough to stand on. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked In January, I booked an ocean front room with a balcony and king bed for my honeymoon. When my husband and I arrived in June, we were told our room was overbooked, so instead they were giving us a "garden view" room (which looks at another building - no garden) and drink vouchers to make up for it. We were very unhappy because that is not what we had reserved! We were finally able to get an ocean view room with double beds the first night then move to an ocean front the rest of the week. Once we got to our room, our keys did not work, so again we got more drink vouchers (this did not make us any less angry). Our balcony was only wide enough to stand on, which was disappointing. On the positive side - the pool was nice as well as the complimentary breakfast. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by did not perform to other Holiday Inns I have stayed at for both business and pleasure I was taken back by the front desk check in when i asked for assistance for a luggage cart. No attempt was made to assist me in my request. I had to ask 2 times for someone to look for a cart! The Tiki Bar service was very good, the service in the Porch was slow. I wanted express checkout and was told they don't do that service for their guest, I would need to come to the desk at check out and request my folio. Parking in the lot was a nightmare. We decided not to move our car for knowledge of not getting a space later in the day. The beach was overcrowded for our liking which I know you can't control but you get a ton of locals and vistors that come from the public beach and take over the landscape. Very uncomfortable! It was nothing like I remember and it was not like other Holiday Inns I have stayed in. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor room conditions Hotel is a great location. Good pool, restaurant, and bar accommodations. Rooms, carpet, need updating. Our room had holes warn at door. Looks like it is 10 years old. Offered another room and it was in same condition. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Next to the beach is its best feature. Rooms are somewhat dirty. Bed killed my back. Hotel staff is not responsive. Restaurants are decent. Pool is good. Stay with caution. Rooms are not very big and seem to lack furniture. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice find After arriving in a downpour we just wanted a quick Check in and nice room, we got both, good view From room and overall hotel is of a high standard For Holiday inn brand. Great great location on beach Bike hire on site, best way to see island, tiki bar And pool are ok to good, beach is superb If going back to HH would stay here again June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great, direct beach access, walking distance to shops and restaurants. The outside area is wonderful...the pool area is very nice...loved the Tiki Hut and live music. The facility is worn looking, and is not very clean. Our air conditioning was not work efficiently. We had to have the refrigerator replaced at check in. The bathtub took forever to drain! Carpeting was filthy. Front desk staff seemed less than happy to be there. The housekeeping staff, and restaurant and pool and Tiki hut staff were all awesome!!! Very disappointed. Some major improvements would make this place incredible. Also we were told we would have beachfront room at time of booking...THAT DID NOT HAPPEN! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Other considerations Felt the room was a little cramped and ordinary for resort on the beach. Parking was problematic also. Also, we had trouble with the card reader on the door and noted other people had the same problems. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No thanks. when booking offered to pay for upgrade to king size bed and was told we would get one, however upon arriving, was given 2 standard beds..it went downhill from there June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 RUDE MANAGER The manager was rude and disrespectful to my husband. While at the pool the manager asked my husband what room he was staying in. Our last name didn't match the room number he had on his list, so the manager tells my husband he has to leave. He then spoke to my husband in a very ugly manner and tried to put his hands on him. When we went inside the hotel to get things straightened out GUESS WHAT his paper was wrong and our name was under the room number my husband gave him. I understand he has a job to do but he could go about it in a lot nicer way. First of all there shouldn't have been any yelling or threatening. Second it should have been handled inside the hotel in his office. He bought my husband a drink to apologize but didn't bring it to him. He had some of the other staff bring the drink. It ruined our entire trip! We will not be visiting this hotel again. IF YOU STAY MAKE SURE EVERYONE THATS STAYING IN YOUR ROOM HAS A ROOM KEY ON THEM AT ALL TIMES...EVEN AT THE POOL June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey but relaxing It is pricey for a secluded location but right on the beach. We were not disappointed. It would be nice if they were to include the breakfast but its alright. They need more resort-kind activities on the beach at night. We did not have much to do at night time in the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway This is probably my 4th summer coming to this hotel and we enjoy coming back year after year. I love the new restaurant-The Porch... The selection was down home southern style cooking... And love the option of 1/2 plates! The 1/2 plate was more than enough! The pool was well maintained... The Tiki Hut bar is always fun with live music and the best margaritas in all of Hilton Head. I even had the bartender at The Porch make me a specialty ice coffee and he made it superb. We had a great getaway and enjoy the short stroll to the beach. Fun times await here! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect spot for a vacation hotel loved the location of this place. Great energy with the live music. the restaurant, the patio is awesome and the poolside lunch hut was delicious food as well. loved having both on the property. Right on the beach and short walk to coligny plaza and the splash pad. The hotel was a little old but otherwise a wonderful place! we missed having a kitchen, but for a hotel this was a great choice and a great price! Room service did a good job, but they woke us up a little early on our checkout day! Also, I loved that we could still see the pool and the beach from our room! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and relaxing environment I was there for vacation and a training class. We had an issue with our room and Gray immediately placed us in another room. The staff was very accommodating and help us move to our new room. I want to thank Gray and Candace for there help and especially Junior for all of his help. We had a great time at the pool and The Porch Restaurant, enjoying the band playing at the Tiki Hut. Brandon and Daniel where also very nice and helped with making sure we had clean towels at the poolside. We will be back. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday inn Express & Suites  Hardeeville Hilton Head
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hardeeville Hilton Head
Select to close.
Holiday inn Express & Suites  Hardeeville Hilton Head Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hwy 278 & I-95 Savann Perfect for overnight, weekend or business travelers. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hwy 278 Hardeeville, SC. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exit 8 I-95 Hardeeville
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading