Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Older hotel but it has been updated. The staff was friendly and helpfull. We stayed for 4 days for the bird festival. The hotel changed the breakfast time from 6 am to 5 am to accomidate the people who had early bird trips. My only complaint was that the room window would not open.so we could let some fresh air in. We contacted the desk who said they would have someone look at it. Guess they were not able to fix it. We would stay there aagin. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best We stayed here while attending the RGV birding festival . The mgr met us as we were checking in and insisted we see some of the wild parakeets right outside the hotel. He then helped my husband take our luggage to our room. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, including the staff person who opened the breakfast area an hour early to accommodate the birders' schedule. It seemed that all the staff we encountered went out of their way to be welcoming. The happy hour was a nice touch that we have not encountered in other HI Express hotels. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little less than others Stayed at this Harlingen Holiday Inn Express after staying at 5 other HIE in the past 45 days. This one was not quite up to the standards as the others. Seems this one has not been updated and was not nearly as clean. Don't get me wrong, I have stayed in worse, but this one could use some help. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Excellent experience over Labor Day Weekend. The staff was friendly and managed the numbers very well. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Event My whole family stayed at the hotel for a weekend family event, the room and hotel was more then accommodating. Breakfast was fantastic with different options. Very please with the stay. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and good AC. Breakfast was ok, eggs needs to be a bit warmer. Entire property look to be in good condition. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some of the staff are awful Most of the staff was great, but one particular person working at 7am was so consistently rude I had to move to another hotel. My stay would have been a month and a half but I only made it 9 days. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Great place to relax after a hard days work. When I have to travel to the Rio Grande Valley for business purposes this location will be my first pic. Thank you ! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the RGV The front desk clerks are the best. They have worked there longer than any other HI Express I stay at. They are very helpful. The bartender that serves happy hour during the week is great!! I have been staying here on business for over a year and a half. He always serves up and very friendly. I will stay here when in the area. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by mildew/house cleaning My room had a bad smell like mildew. The staff new of this,because they put a dehumidifier in the room.I asked to be moved to a other room,and they offered me a other with the same smell. When leaving we where on the elevator,A house keeper pushed her cart with dirty bedding,and towels into my leg,then placed a big bag of trash in front on my wife feet.I asked her not to push her cart in to me.she then got mad and pushed her cart back to the hall way like she was mad at us. We will not stay at this hotel again! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds, breakfast was good and plentiful, service was average, and I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. I have stayed at this hotel before. I enjoy the location because I'm close to many places I enjoy going to. It's convenient. The service was good but not welcoming. That area could be improved. The rooms were clean and cleaned when needed. The swimming pool could have been kept up - too dirty. I travel quite a bit and sometimes need to fax paperwork. This is the first establishment that has ever charged me for faxing paperwork. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will recommend this hotel to family and friends. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable beds Our flight was at 5:15 so we were gone by 3:30 am and did not get to try the breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality, hospitality, hospitality! From the welcome at front desk to the smallest request, this staff makes a stay feel relaxed. Special thanks to Chelsea for attention to details and to Adrian for service above and beyond. We'll return. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bad Internet access limited access to internet. I just could connect with one device so it wasn't very useful to stay there for a bussiness travel, so my partner and I had to left the hotel 1 day before. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property is located by two main hiways and makes it easy for traveling in two different areas of the Rio Grand Valley,Texas. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. Thanks Holiday Inn,once again a good stay at a great hotel. April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roach Infested This is the second worst IHG hotel that I have ever stayed at (1st being Mesquite, TX Holiday Inn). I've stayed at this location and yet gave it another chance. The front desk staff are always unfriendly and unprofessional. I don't think I've ever seen a smile on their faces, and have never been greeted as a Priority member. This arrival was no different. After checking in, I went to my room and immediately saw three roaches including one on the bed. When I called the front desk to report it the clerk said "oh yeah, come down and I'll give you another room". Made me think that this was a pretty common occurrence. When I went to the front desk, I was handed another key and told "here you go". I would have thought that there would have been some type of apology in there but that never happened. This is the last time that I stay at this hotel. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to Complain About I always go to the Holiday Inn Express to stay when I do vacation anywhere, they always treat you like Family!!! I've never had a bad experience with them, I will consider staying at this location in my future trips to Harlingen and any other Holiday Inn Express that is available to me!!! April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile. Staff and service were great! The rooms were quiet and comfortable, although the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Over all this was a nice place to stay a few nights! April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! The items available for breakfast were great! Most places with free breakfast do not offer the variety HIE did. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff! The family suite was roomy and very comfortable. The staff and management go out of their way to make sure your stay is nothing but delightful! I love that their outdoor pool is heated, great for young kids. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis in time of need We experienced car trouble on our way from Dallas to South Padre. Fortunately we were able to "limp into" Harlingen. After trying to obtain a last minute reservation at another hotel, I was blessed to find this hotel. The gentleman who took my frantic call and then checked us in was amazing. A great night's sleep in pleasant surroundings made for more rational decisions the following morning. Thank you! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harlingen Hotel was very clean. Staff very freindly. Did not partake of breafast so cannot comment on it. King size bed was very comfortable. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with friendly staff I enjoyed my stay while doing business in the Valley. Rooms are spacious and clean. Nice lobby and friendly staff. Enjoyed breakfast and evening social hour with drinks and snacks. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Customer Service I was mischarged during a stay at this location a couple of weeks ago and am STILL trying to get it resolved. Their mistake caused all kinds of problems in my bank account and the only response I have received from Robert (their accountant) is that I am wrong and they did not make a mistake. I am extremely frustrated with their lack of concern or willingness to review the proof I have submitted and issue a credit to my account. To say that this hotel has been fired is an understatement. If you stay here be very careful and double check your credit card statement. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms ok, not enough breakfast I have visited Harlingen on Dec 27,2012, Rooms at Holiday Inn are very nice but smaller compared to other Holiday Inn hotels. I have asked for a crib and it was already at the room when we arrived. I did not like that breakfast ends at 9:30am very early if you are in vacations with a 8 month old, I arrived to the breakfast are at 9:15am asking for a banana for my baby, there were no more bananas. Lady in charge of breakfast area was with a very bad attitude saying that she cant do nothing, lady at the reception was trying to help, but there were no more food for my baby. Hotel staff should be prepared with enough food when the hotel is crowded. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again!!!!!!! The service was atrocious, the staff incompetent and I was double charged and my company was charged even after bringing the billing information to the attention of the front desk. Breakfast was late and cold. the rooms were still unmade after i returned from my scheduled appointments November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Fitness room and breakfast Fitness room needs to be improved. Had power failure couple of times due to overload. Breakfast choice needs to be improved for vegetarian November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay and wonderful service The staff was absolutely fantastic. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. The room was lovely and was very quiet. We also enjoyed the complimentary cocktail time in the evening. The bartender was fun and made great margaritas! We are very pleased with the whole experience of staying here -- in fact, we extended a couple days (came in early one day and asked to stay one extra day at the end of our stay). Harlingen was a great place to visit and this is a super place to stay during the visit. Thanks for everything! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home in Harlingen since 1990 This is a very nice hotel. Always clean. Always with personal that cares about all your needs. Just the very best in my opinion. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My recent stay at your Harlingen property was excellent in every respect. The staff there is as good as gets for hotels in this price range. I don't think they could improve on their performance. Absolutely no complaints. October 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>