Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay Found staff so friendly room was lovely and food delicious would recommend January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Was Great The room does not look like what it was on the website. The picture shown looks bigger however the room it self is bit small than expected. Staff was really good. Specially a girl called on floor 3 Dominique. Plus points for price and was really tidy. Kind regards, Fahad January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, manager and staff I had four nights booked as of Xmas day, as I was visiting family in harlow but due to car trouble was unable to make it til Boxing Day, I called the hotel to inform them of this and that I would be checking in Boxing Day instead which was not a problem. All days stayed were comfortable and room cleaned daily, on the day I was supposed to leave I got food poisoning and could not drive home this was explained to the manager and instead of charging me for Xmas night he allowed me to stay a extra night as they had rooms available and I paid for that night instead. I have not stayed here before on my visits to harlow but will definitely be staying here from now on, although you have to pay for parking you are right in the town centre and £3 per day is not a lot to ask for and with the wifi and free breakfast every morning there is nothing more you could ask for. Great hotel, manager and staff. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst IHG experience....by far Firstly, let me start by saying I am a IHG gold elite member. I regularly stay in IHG hotels and choose the brand for their facilities and service. I spend numerous nights in their hotels every year for both business and leisure trips and have never had cause for complaint. My wife and I checked into this hotel for a one night stay on Christmas Day. We arrived late and were checked in by night staff. Maybe they were annoyed by having to work on Christmas Day but whatever the reason there was a distinct lack of effort to welcome us. We were told the vital information but no small talk was even attempted. Even a simple 'hello' and 'how can I help' would have been nice let alone a 'merry Christmas'! The rooms here are well appointed - the bathroom especially is very well equipped. However, we found the bed to be extremely uncomfortable (and don't appear to be the only ones judging by the reviews on here) and were constantly rolling into each other in the night as it dipped significantly in the middle. Also, a single set of towels in a room booked for 2 people is very poor. We ate breakfast in the hotel on boxing day morning. Breakfast was basic but is offered for free so can't really complain. Whilst eating we observed two members of staff on reception whilst one lady was running around in the breakfast area like mad trying to keep on top of everything. Of the 2 ladies on reception, one simply sat and stared into space whilst the other attended to each guest that needed assistance. When we checked out we were not asked how our stay was so again no pleasantries or small talk. As my Gold Elite status was not acknowledged at check-in I asked the lady that was checking us out for my bonus points voucher. I was astonished at her tone and attitude in her response. She effectively accused me of lying by saying she did not know I hadn't been given the voucher at check-in. I assured her that I hadn't but she just repeated herself in a louder more defensive tone. When my wife asked if she could look into it and get back to us she responded by saying that she would try but would not be seeing the night staff so probably not! I guess she is still waiting to speak to the member of staff concerned as we are yet to hear anything.... We paid and were presented with/had our receipt thrown at us and left. No thank you for our stay or even a goodbye! A fantastic way to treat any guests let alone a top tier member of your rewards club! In my opinion this hotel has the facilities to be an excellent hotel in an area in which other hotels are very average. However, the staff are definitely letting it down at the moment. Asking a guest how their stay was is a basic skill. Maybe a customer service training course would be of benefit here? January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean friendly fantastic ! Beautiful clean hotel ,staff friendly and helpful! close to town centre would definately use this hotel again and again ! Highly reccomended. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good Enjoyable stay over Christmas. The weather was out of hotel's control but noise sounded like we were in a wind tunnel. Room comfortable & clean. Ample choice for breakfast. would definitely stay again. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Delighted with my recent Christmas Day one-night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Harlow. The location was perfect for us, as we were visiting family in Harlow. The hotel has a convenient location on the edge of the town centre, but is not noisy at all. Car parking is a bit of an issue - but it's great that the hotel offers discounted parking at the main car park next door when their own small one is full. Just not a nice walk late at night between the car park and the hotel, even though it's just next door. The bed was a bit too soft for my liking, and I heard from my mum and dad you end up rolling together in the middle of the bed. Apart from that, the rooms were perfectly comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is basic, but decent enough. We got an amazing price, so were absolutely delighted with our stay overall. Definitely far better than we'd expected, given the price. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from staff couldnt do enough to make stay enjoyable Great room wheel chair accessible clean tidy Hotel great position for town needs better signage for car park. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Just to say what a great hotel and what a great bunch of staff. I spent the first 6 months of 2013 in the hotel on business and the staff made me feel very welcome. Please keep up the great work and I hope you all have a great 2014. Many thanks once again for making my stay's a pleasure. Tony December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking car parking is in multi story £3.00 for 24hrs really old and not a nice walk back to hotel with bags. Went to hotel car park first no space they didn't tell me code to get out so had to go back in to hotel. Bed was very soft for me and breakfast was nothing to wright home about otherwise good value for money. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room plenty of space and seating area in the room The welcome and service were excellent - pity it wasn't a king size bed but comfortable enough. Only fault was the breakfast which was a bit 'microwaved' with not much choice of hot food. But not enough to put you off using Holiday Inn again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICES One of the best hotel i've been.Great rooms, very nice and polite staff, and for the money i paid it was great.Highly recommended. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast Breakfast disappointing! Poor quality sausages and cold scrambled eggs. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Bigger Beds The hotel was nicely decorated and well equipped. The bathroom was great with its large walk in shower. We only had continental breakfast but it was ok. The thing that may make me think again about staying there has to be the bed. It was a small double and far too soft for a small bed, I guess it would have been fine for one person but it was very uncomfortable for two. Hardly any hotels, even budget ones have small doubles any more. It rather spoilt what would have been a very nice hotel stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and accommodation for purpose Would recommend A+ used for business purposes and compares to other like hotels around the country November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing breakfast Actually, dissapointing is being generous - it wasn't that good. If you like a cooked breakfast then don't stay here. It comprised of a tray of tasteless sausages that when cut open had vary little meat content (I say that with some knowledge of the subject), a tray of scrambled egg that a member of staff was turning over to try and freshen it up and a tray of beans. If you don't like sausages then you've had it. Evening meal was better but not brilliant. Bedroom, bathroom and staff service were good but having £3 for car parking added to your bill on checking out - after a lousy breakfast - adds to the disappointment. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very warm welcome Receiving a warm welcome when arriving at any hotel for me is essential,and that is exactly what I received when I enjoyed yet another great stay at Harlow HIE. Staying at this hotel is always a pleasure as the management and staff work tirelessly to ensure your stay is both pleasurable and memorable. Nothing is too much trouble for them. If you are going to be staying in the Harlow area, you really should book this hotel as, for me, it is without doubt the best in the town. I recommend this hotel to members without any reservation. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Although we only stayed the one night the staff were second to non and the room was amazing especially the shower . I would stay there again November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value short stay I had an excellent 3 night stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet with an excellent shower. I had some food in the hotel on the first night but the choice is limited and the portions small. Seemed a bit disappointing Breakfast was better but I struggled as I am gluten free so even some slightly nicer yoghurt sand fruit would be good. Staff, room and price could not be faulted. Just go out for your evening meal. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Food A hotel in central Harlow with the usual Holiday Inn standards. Slightly limited parking but food service was quick with excellent food. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly service The room was very big and perfectly clean. The bathroom was excellent and bed was very comfortable. Service was very friendly. The connection to the stansted airport is ok but takes at least 45 minutes. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and amazing breakfast We loved our stay and would recomend the hotel to anyone! Comfortable bed, great power shower and an amazing breakfast! Also the staff are very nice and helpful! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stayed at this hotel on several occasions,good location in town centre. All staff very polite and helpful. Rooms very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by affordable and new nice new hotel, price very affordable plus get a free breakfast!! Overall a nice place, new, clean and easy parking at the car park near by. just as advise, do not park by the cleaning bay on the ground floor or you will be getting a early wake up call to move the car. My fault. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Stansted This location is great for passengers in motorcars , flying out of Stansted Airport, only a few minutes up the M11 Motor Way. It is easy to find, great choice of cheap eating places in 5 minutes walking distances from hotel. Bed was on the soft side, so 2 persons slide to the centre of the bed. (For some this may be an advantage). October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop Used this Holiday Inn Express as an overnight stop. Checked in quite late but plenty of staff around to help. We were not the only people checking in late so the hotel is probably used quite often as an overnight stop perhaps before flying from Stanstead. Limited car parking is an issue and the process for using the car park not door was not clear. Certainly a singkle female should be offered to be accompanied. No dropping off spot by front entrance as to do so requires you to drive thro a taxi only sign October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the centre of Harlow I had a great stay in this fairly new Holiday Inn Express in an good location right next to the Bus Station in Harlow. My room was modern and clean and all the staff were most helpful. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Harlow comfort Stayed over in two rooms at Holiday Inn Express Harlow. Comfortable bed good size television with plenty of channels and Teletext (thats a rarity). Bathroom was of an excellent quality much better than some more expensive hotels I have stayed at. Good breakfast.with enough choice for us. Had a minor gripe and filled in the usual questionaire which i usually expect to be ignored. However two days later received telephone call and my problem had been taken care of and got a small refund which I was delighted with. To say this was a great advert for the hotel management in Harlow and a good advert for the group as a whole. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience My initial review was censored due to not meeting 'guidelines', so I will try again. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Harlow on the 9th of October 2013, and experienced the unfortunate event of leaving something of value behind in my room. Despite numerous attempts to contact the hotel to express my upset at leaving behind the item, they were unable to find it, or return it to me. I felt the whole process of handling this issue wasn't particularly well handled, and believe security measures, and the process of reporting lost property should be addressed. It's a nice place to stay, and is above average with many in the budget category, though I am thoroughly disappointed by my experience with this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern rooms. Good stay in comfortable room, good facilities and good breakfast choices, just wish guests returning at 3 and 4 am would be more considerate and not bang doors and shout in corridors disturbing other guests. October 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>