Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Just to say what a great hotel and what a great bunch of staff. I spent the first 6 months of 2013 in the hotel on business and the staff made me feel very welcome. Please keep up the great work and I hope you all have a great 2014. Many thanks once again for making my stay's a pleasure. Tony December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking car parking is in multi story £3.00 for 24hrs really old and not a nice walk back to hotel with bags. Went to hotel car park first no space they didn't tell me code to get out so had to go back in to hotel. Bed was very soft for me and breakfast was nothing to wright home about otherwise good value for money. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room plenty of space and seating area in the room The welcome and service were excellent - pity it wasn't a king size bed but comfortable enough. Only fault was the breakfast which was a bit 'microwaved' with not much choice of hot food. But not enough to put you off using Holiday Inn again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICES One of the best hotel i've been.Great rooms, very nice and polite staff, and for the money i paid it was great.Highly recommended. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast Breakfast disappointing! Poor quality sausages and cold scrambled eggs. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Bigger Beds The hotel was nicely decorated and well equipped. The bathroom was great with its large walk in shower. We only had continental breakfast but it was ok. The thing that may make me think again about staying there has to be the bed. It was a small double and far too soft for a small bed, I guess it would have been fine for one person but it was very uncomfortable for two. Hardly any hotels, even budget ones have small doubles any more. It rather spoilt what would have been a very nice hotel stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and accommodation for purpose Would recommend A+ used for business purposes and compares to other like hotels around the country November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing breakfast Actually, dissapointing is being generous - it wasn't that good. If you like a cooked breakfast then don't stay here. It comprised of a tray of tasteless sausages that when cut open had vary little meat content (I say that with some knowledge of the subject), a tray of scrambled egg that a member of staff was turning over to try and freshen it up and a tray of beans. If you don't like sausages then you've had it. Evening meal was better but not brilliant. Bedroom, bathroom and staff service were good but having £3 for car parking added to your bill on checking out - after a lousy breakfast - adds to the disappointment. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very warm welcome Receiving a warm welcome when arriving at any hotel for me is essential,and that is exactly what I received when I enjoyed yet another great stay at Harlow HIE. Staying at this hotel is always a pleasure as the management and staff work tirelessly to ensure your stay is both pleasurable and memorable. Nothing is too much trouble for them. If you are going to be staying in the Harlow area, you really should book this hotel as, for me, it is without doubt the best in the town. I recommend this hotel to members without any reservation. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Although we only stayed the one night the staff were second to non and the room was amazing especially the shower . I would stay there again November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value short stay I had an excellent 3 night stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet with an excellent shower. I had some food in the hotel on the first night but the choice is limited and the portions small. Seemed a bit disappointing Breakfast was better but I struggled as I am gluten free so even some slightly nicer yoghurt sand fruit would be good. Staff, room and price could not be faulted. Just go out for your evening meal. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Food A hotel in central Harlow with the usual Holiday Inn standards. Slightly limited parking but food service was quick with excellent food. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly service The room was very big and perfectly clean. The bathroom was excellent and bed was very comfortable. Service was very friendly. The connection to the stansted airport is ok but takes at least 45 minutes. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and amazing breakfast We loved our stay and would recomend the hotel to anyone! Comfortable bed, great power shower and an amazing breakfast! Also the staff are very nice and helpful! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Stayed at this hotel on several occasions,good location in town centre. All staff very polite and helpful. Rooms very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by affordable and new nice new hotel, price very affordable plus get a free breakfast!! Overall a nice place, new, clean and easy parking at the car park near by. just as advise, do not park by the cleaning bay on the ground floor or you will be getting a early wake up call to move the car. My fault. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Stansted This location is great for passengers in motorcars , flying out of Stansted Airport, only a few minutes up the M11 Motor Way. It is easy to find, great choice of cheap eating places in 5 minutes walking distances from hotel. Bed was on the soft side, so 2 persons slide to the centre of the bed. (For some this may be an advantage). October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop Used this Holiday Inn Express as an overnight stop. Checked in quite late but plenty of staff around to help. We were not the only people checking in late so the hotel is probably used quite often as an overnight stop perhaps before flying from Stanstead. Limited car parking is an issue and the process for using the car park not door was not clear. Certainly a singkle female should be offered to be accompanied. No dropping off spot by front entrance as to do so requires you to drive thro a taxi only sign October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the centre of Harlow I had a great stay in this fairly new Holiday Inn Express in an good location right next to the Bus Station in Harlow. My room was modern and clean and all the staff were most helpful. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Harlow comfort Stayed over in two rooms at Holiday Inn Express Harlow. Comfortable bed good size television with plenty of channels and Teletext (thats a rarity). Bathroom was of an excellent quality much better than some more expensive hotels I have stayed at. Good breakfast.with enough choice for us. Had a minor gripe and filled in the usual questionaire which i usually expect to be ignored. However two days later received telephone call and my problem had been taken care of and got a small refund which I was delighted with. To say this was a great advert for the hotel management in Harlow and a good advert for the group as a whole. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience My initial review was censored due to not meeting 'guidelines', so I will try again. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Harlow on the 9th of October 2013, and experienced the unfortunate event of leaving something of value behind in my room. Despite numerous attempts to contact the hotel to express my upset at leaving behind the item, they were unable to find it, or return it to me. I felt the whole process of handling this issue wasn't particularly well handled, and believe security measures, and the process of reporting lost property should be addressed. It's a nice place to stay, and is above average with many in the budget category, though I am thoroughly disappointed by my experience with this hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable modern rooms. Good stay in comfortable room, good facilities and good breakfast choices, just wish guests returning at 3 and 4 am would be more considerate and not bang doors and shout in corridors disturbing other guests. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, shame about the location I would class myself as quite a seasoned traveller, many people such as myself have a degree of flexibility in where we stay. This hotel is fantastic, it's modern, bright, vibrant, the staff are attentive, the rooms are first class and overall it provides amazing value for money..... but.... The car parking situation alone is sufficient for me to mark this hotel down as one that I will not revisit under any circumstances. The onsite car park has around 20 spaces which is woefully inadequate. There is a large NCP immediately behind which appeared to be so risky to park in that I actually returned to the hotel reception to ask if they were serious ! Having said that, my car was still there in the morning, the hotel said they employed someone to walk around the car park at night, I arrived at 11pm and didn't see anyone which of course doesn't imply they weren't there. If IHG are serious about this site, they need to engineer a section of the NCP car park which is separate at night, it's a complete rabbt warren of ramps, entrances and exits and a simplified section just for the hotel at night could be acheived. On returning in order to understand my view, my Wife simply asked if i'd let her park there, my answer was no. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about the cooked breakfast Enjoyed everything about the stay and then the cooked breakfast let it down. No bacon, chewy scrambled egg and sausages which could have been vegetarian, they lacked meat. I waited until another serving of scrambled egg turned up and that was chewy too and still no bacon.......Could not fault the rest of the stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good and clean room a well presented INN friendly staff and a good choice at breakfast , thank you October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! As a regular Holiday Inn guest, this is the worse hotel in the group that I have stayed at, by a distance. It is in a poor location at the back of a rundown shopping centre, certainly not somewhere that I would like to walk after dark, but you have to, due to the limited parking. The system for the limited parking is appalling, once you discover that there are no spaces you can not get out without the pass code that you have to get by telephoning reception! When I arrived a car was parked over two spaces presumably saving one for a friend. The alternative parking instructions are unclear and are in a dour multi storey car park. Throughout the night, there was a vibrating noise that started up every fifteen minutes and continued for five minutes at a time. The lighting in the bathroom was poor even when the low energy bulbs warmed up and why is their frosted glass in the bathroom door? Finally there was a lack of staff in the morning so tables were left uncleared and supplies were slow to be replaced. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 7th Visit To This Hotel This Year! As I have friends living close to this hotel, I always stay here when visiting them because of the great wheelchair access, good value, reasonable, free breakfast and its locality for the Harlow Nightlife! I have a great rapport with the staff their now too - so can guarantee I will be returning again & again! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but shame about the cooked breakfast Staff and hotel very good.Parking in multi storey next door a little tiresome. Cooked breakfast was dire - no bacon, scrambled egg which was chewy despite waiting for a new batch freshly cooked to arrive and sausages with no or little meat in them. the other breakfast choices were good. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and good value. We stayed at the HIE Harlow for one night on Saturday 29/9/13, even though we arrived quite late in the evening the reception staff were ready to check us in and recognised my IHG rewards status. Our room was clean and comfortable and the bed was excellent quite different to the Holiday Inn we stayed in the previous Saturday where the bed was like sleeping on the floor. After a restful nights sleep we enjoyed a nice breakfast before checking out which was speedily dealt with. If we are in need of a hotel in Harlow again this place will be top of the search list for availablity. As usual with any Holiday Inn hotel the staff were excellent. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great modern hotel This Holiday Inn Express is the nicest i have stayed in , very new modern rooms , comfortable beds , and great service , would reccomend October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>