Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like a bed And breakfast We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was as you expected in a chain hotel, clean, quality, and dependable service. Better than going to any bed and Breakfast. Great facility!! Great breakfast!! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Check in was very quick and seamless. Also, every one of the staff was professional and friendly throughout my stay. The overall quality of the hotel is very good. The only down side to the hotel is the proximity to the train. The train did wake me the first night, but that was the only occasion. Based on the hotel quality, friendly staff, and breakfast choices, I would certainly recommend it to anyone that is planning on staying in the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make me comfortable. Room was clean and fresh! November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Graveyard shift customer service My travel plans required that I arrive late in the evening. When I pulled up to the front entrance, two men we're staying outside the door to one side. One was smoking a cigarette and the other was texting on a cell phone. When I entered the lobby the guy who was smoking followed me inside and went behind the front desk, without saying a word. He didn't say much. As I was unloading my things from my car the guy on the cell phone continued to loiter and text. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stayed here one night and had a great experience at this hotel. Staff were very kind and room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and convenient also. There is a family restaurant down the street called Kings that was very inexpensive and had great diner food which also gave us a 20% discount because we were staying at a nearby hotel. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and breakfast the free breakfast was a great option. the staff was helpful with check in and out. enjoyed using the free internet for travel directions. only issue is that it took forever for hotel bill to process in my account. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect and clean room Overall I am very pleased with the hotel. The room was nice and clean. The location is perfect (close to the gas station and several restaurants). I stayed in this hotel for the past two years whenever I visit Pittsburgh to watch the Pirates and Steelers play. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, convenient location, quality hotel and service. This particular hotel was one of my best stays to date. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, nice Bath & Body Works toiletries, delicious breakfast spread, quiet, clean, nice location (Target & many fast food places nearby). If I am in the Harmarville area again, I will definitely be staying. GREAT value! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, close to highway. Nice, quite. Front Desk a little to lax. Overall enjoyable. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff When I got home, a message from Mary Beth (front desk) informed me that I had left an "item". I unpacked and didn't think of what it could be. Turns out I left my wedding band in the room. The maid turned it into the desk. Great service and definitely honest staff looking to do the right thing. Not common now days. This was my third stay and I always remember the friendly staff. Also the comp. breakfast buffet is excellent and the girl keeps everything stocked and the dining room clean. Dining room and serving area work better than most I've experienced (2 is crowd most places). Thnaks - Bill October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS!! Recently stayed here for business. Front desk was cordial, friendly and, attentive! Check in took mere moments and, I was pointed in the direction of the elevator. (thank you) Breakfast is great I especially enjoy the delicious pancakes! I can NOT imagine anyone ever having any problem with a stay here! Surely, if a problem did develop I KNOW the staff would QUICKLY remedy ANY situation that might arise! I will definitely stay here again I will definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express to ANYONE looking for a room even NEAR here! GREAT STAY! Thanks! Oh, there was a little bit of road noise from the turnpike exit near the property perhaps moreso on that side of the building. The front side would be more quiet. Although, it really was NOT an issue for me. But, due to my requirement to be honest in my reviews I have to mention it. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This was our second stay at this Holiday Express and just like last time everything was great. The room was spacious and clean, the staff was very friend, and the amenities were excellent. My two kids loved the indoor pool. My husband and I loved the hot breakfast that was included for our family the next morning. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Pittsburgh area. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, but it will do. We've often stayed at this hotel due to Location, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is very pricey in comparison to what you actually get. But we are brand loyal to IHG, we even have their credit card, so we usually choose an IHG hotel over others. On that note, we've stayed at many fancy Intercontinental hotels worldwide for the same price per night as this hotel. But I know this hotel is much better than the surrounding hotels, so we stay here. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, and good rate. Very nice stay. The pool was a nice surprise. Complementary breakfast also a nice touch. Would recommend, and would/will return. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mold hotel We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the food was good. The problem was with MOLD. The first room we were given was on the second floor and as soon as I went through the door the mold smell would knock you out. I have asthma and cannot ever stay in that much mold. I went to the desk and they put me on the third floor. But when going for ice I went to the first floor and there was mold everywhere. For what we paid there should never be a problem like this without the management at least letting people know that there is a mold problem in the motel. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff we had a very good stay here .... i didnt care for the pillows but i like mine to be the way i like them , might not be a issue with others all in all its a nice place September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed...lots of pillows! Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Lots of TV channels. Really great breakfast...everything from cereal to bacon and eggs...yum! Several restaurants within walking distance. Turnpike close. Approx. 10 miles north of Pittsburgh. Best hotel in the area. I always stay there when I visit family. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest place in Harmarville We had a very nice stay. Breakfast was very delicious, especially the cinnamon rolls. My daughter enjoyed the pool. We have another reservation for the following weekend and feel very good knowing what to expect. I will be joining her in the pool this time. Very easy to get to PNC Park and Heinz field from this location. Thanks for making our weekend trips a great time. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Clean, quiet hotel, great shower, 12:00 check out means no rushing around in the AM. Time for breakfast and a swim in the pool. Easy acess from highway but not much to do in area. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family getaway We chose this hotel based on the Pittsburgh Zoo. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The only complaint I have is our room and the entire 3rd floor smelled like cigarette smoke. And the food on the breakfast buffet was under seasoned and a little bland but very hot and fresh. Other than that it was a very enjoyable experience. Thank You very much. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is very good, the staff is the best. Have been staying at this Holiday Inn for years whenever I come to the area on business. When I arrived Jamie and Mary Beth were at the front desk and remembered me from previous stays. They are two employees that your organization should be proud and appreciative to have. They made me feel extremely welcome and because of their courtesy and kindness made my stay an exceptional one. Will always come back as long as they are on your staff. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunnybrook Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed Nice room, w very comfortable bed. Slept great! Why is there a minimum size with my comments? August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My family and I traveled to Pittsburgh for a long weekend, this was our first time staying at this location and it was perfect! Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and room was very comfortable. We were only 20 minutes from downtown locations, 10 minutes from the Pittsburgh Zoo and 2 miles from Pittsburgh Mills shopping center. Pool area was great as well. Pool was just the right size for our two small children. Morning breakfast had a nice variety of offerings and tasted great, area was also kept very clean. My family and I would definately stay at this location again! August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended The Wifi was as slow as dial up (30kb/s download) and there was a constuction site right next door that didnt stop ALL THROUGH the night. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stopping through The property is conveniently located right off the exit of the PA Turnpike. You can see the property from the off-ramp. This is worked out great for us as we were travelling on a snowy night. The room was decent, the staff friendly, and the morning breakfast convenient and tasty. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing The price we had to pay was not good I am not sure why there was no good rates. I have traveled a lot this hotel would not give a break and I am a platinum member with this hotel family. Being a loyal member should have given me something as well as being a senior citizen . Price just too too too pricey! April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and louder I have traveled much over the years and have to rate this as my worst experience at Holiday Inn. With the freeway immediately outside my window and the loud heating system and loud bathroom exhaust fan, I couldn't wait to leave. I got no rest here. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE This was not what I was used to in the Holiday Inn Express. Ants on the floor in the bathroom was the main problem, but it just didn't give me the "feel" of other Holiday Inn Expresses. There was a problem with the TV that was quickly fixed, but I felt that this problem would have been taken care of BEFORE the room was rented in other HIE's. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay I was able to sleep very well, and love the new scent in the room. Not sure what it is, but it is very pleasant and leads to a very relaxing stay. Keep up the good work, I'll be back soon... February 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>