• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No personal pets permitted in hotel. All service animals must have proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RIDC Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hartwood Acres
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
David Lawrence Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Pittsburgh Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests are permitted to park in our on-site lot, free of charge. Parking is based upon availability at guests' own risk. Handicapped spaces are also available for those who need them.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0730

Hotel In Harmarville Boasts Thoughtful Amenities

At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Harmarville, you'll find a welcoming staff that is second to none among north Pittsburgh area hotels. Located on the Pennsylvania Turnpike and near Hwy 28, this hotel offers easy access to destinations in both Harmarville and the Pittsburgh area.

Our hotel's guests enjoy the variety of attractions located within minutes of the hotel, like Oakmont Country Club, Kennywood Amusement Park and Heinz
View More

Hotel In Harmarville Boasts Thoughtful Amenities

At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Harmarville, you'll find a welcoming staff that is second to none among north Pittsburgh area hotels. Located on the Pennsylvania Turnpike and near Hwy 28, this hotel offers easy access to destinations in both Harmarville and the Pittsburgh area.

Our hotel's guests enjoy the variety of attractions located within minutes of the hotel, like Oakmont Country Club, Kennywood Amusement Park and Heinz Field. You can see the Pirates, Pittsburgh's baseball team since 1887, in action at PNC Park, just 11 miles from the hotel. Harmarville is also near western Pennsylvania's largest shopping mall, The Mills, which boasts a 3D-IMAX theater.

From Medrad, NEP Broadcasting and RIDC Park to PPG Industries and Siemens, we're convenient to many Harmarville and Pittsburgh-area businesses. Our hotel's corporate travelers also benefit from the 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services and the free high-speed Internet access available in every room of the hotel.

Harmarville travelers can enjoy cinnamon rolls and delicious hot items at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning and free coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby. You can workout any time thanks to the 24-hour fitness center and then relax in the indoor, heated pool. For quality service beyond other Pittsburgh-area hotels, be sure to visit this newly renovated hotel in Harmarville.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels on the Pennsylvania Turnpike to make guests feel at home by offering spacious accommodations featuring comfortable, triple-sheeted beds, upgraded bath amenities and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was okay I think room rate was little bit high. Internet not good and wireless was pathetic. Breakfast was good and also highly priced. Good parking. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay after delay We had trouble getting our rewards club properly acknowledged at check in and still haven't received proper points for the stay. The hotel over all was great, I would give it four out of five stars. Our stay was less than 12 hours. My biggest complaint was the bathroom. It was the size of a postage stamp. You could not have more than one person in there at a time. There was no exhaust fan, so the mirror fogged up and couldn't see anything. You had to straddle the toilet to close the bathroom door. Otherwise convenient to the turnpike. The room was clean, updated, dark, and quiet. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great satay, nice rooms, great staff. Very quite I'll be back!! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer service From the moment you walk into the lobby your greated with Hello's and smiles. The room upgrades with the microwave and mini fridge is nice to have. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great place This place is clean and neat one for overnight stay and ambience is very good. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling to Monroeville area for business or leisure. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. I was impressed with the overall cleanliness of hotel and the friendliness of the staff. The dining experience was also very good. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to relax in Very comfortable stay. My only minor complaint was Sunday breakfast buffet. There was a tour bus with many soccer players staying, and the dining room did not receive any advance notice of multiple diners showing up at the same time, and ran out of some items and had difficulty handling the large number of customers. The staff worked hard, but communication between departments would have helped the dining room staffing and amount of food needed. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Only thing missing is a free breakfast. Also rooms at the back of hotel face the toll booth plaza and traffic starts to get loud early. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The travel guy The hotel is old, could use a good face lift. The area is very convenient for work and evening dining. The restraunts in the local area are great. Very convenent. Very easy access to the city and turnpike. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Final Review The room was not the most comfortable and the bathroom was small. The entire facility seemed dated and the area/location was not the best. There were several 18 wheeler trucks that ran their engines in the parking lot. The smell of fuel was obvious. The staff were very professional and the breakfast was very nice. Thank you. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All good at this hotel , I had fun and your service people was very potlice and we had a nice stay September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a great stay! The customer service was impeccable! The staff was welcoming and friendly and very hospitable. Will stay here again when I have the opportunity. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Convenient place to stay, friendly staff, but my room had a mildew smell to it. After addressing it with the staff, they tried their best to take care of it, but it still remained. After thorough investigation on my own, I found it was the vents, but I was compensated for this upon checkout. The smell made my visit uncomfortable and needless to say, I won't be staying again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good stay The room was clean, the stairwell was close by and accessible enough to be able to not have to use the elevator, and the staff were EXTREMELY friendly and accommodating - even to the extent of joking around with me! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location if visiting Pgh area; hotel is close to shopping mall, starbucks and good dinining options. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant great food. breakfast buffet convenient and quick. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Staff was very courteous. Room was very nice and the king bed was comfortable. The hotel is close to Rte. 22 and the entrance to the PA Turnpike, so it is very convenient, but can be a little noisy. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and relaxation The staff was friendly. The room was great. The beds allowed for excellent sleep and comfort! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay People were very prof.As I walk with a cane, people were always offering help. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Monreoville in September I have stayed at this hotel numerous time and have always found the staff to be attentive and friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonable. I ate dinner in the hotel restaurant every night of my stay. I was disappointed in my room. It was not really up to par in cleanliness and had a strange smell that didn't go away after it was cleaned. This is the first time I have ever stayed in a Holiday Inn with a smelly room. I almost ran out of towels. On my first night there was only one bath towel in the bathroom. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very good place to stay. Reasonable price and excellent customer service. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. They did forget to empty the trash cans one day. That was the only item that stood out. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place Good hotel and located near to shopping area .. easy access to restaurants and shopping centers. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfy bed It was a fun trip and the accommodation was excellent. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Super Friendly Staff & A Clean Hotel This hotel has some age on it. Despite that, our room was exceptionally clean, the linens were fresh and soft, and the shower was clean with great water pressure.Every member of the staff looked us in the eyes and greeted us or said hello. Everything worked, and the room was quiet and provided a great nights sleep. I have stayed in older properties many times, and all too often the age affects the attention to detail on keeping the rooms clean. Not here. I will stay there again when it comes to visiting family in the area. The great service and exceptional cleanliness guide that decision. It's conveniently located, and provides great options for nearby restaurants and attractions. I would say stay here to anyone that asks. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite room The common areas of the hotel and the room were very clean. it is located very close to the PA turnpike and 376. The room was very quiet even though it is close to major highways. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for a short stay. Overall fine but thought I got some what less value to the price I paid. I liked the Internet connectivity and speed is also good. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF STAFF WERE REALLY EFFICIENT. NOT SATISFIED WITH INTERNET SERVICES. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by East side Toll Plaza and limited network First night was a long night, stayed in a room on the Toll plaza side of the hotel and truck engine breaks were over whelming, moved to an inner room across the hall and all was fine, well almost all The internet is very limited when the hotel is at or near full capacity, between 6 and 11pm it is almost non existent so all my reports had to be completed in the wee hours while the general population slept.... The staff for the most part are helpful and have a smile (like all business not all will comply) didn't do the bar so i can't speak about it breakfast and food is as to be expected at a hotel and did the trick... Will I stay here again? yes I'm sure i will I have been staying here for many years and why should i stop now Location, location, location........ September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was very comfortable. Staff is very welcoming. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Night Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading