• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No personal pets permitted in hotel. All service animals must have proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RIDC Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hartwood Acres
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
David Lawrence Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Pittsburgh Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests are permitted to park in our on-site lot, free of charge. Parking is based upon availability at guests' own risk. Handicapped spaces are also available for those who need them.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0730

Hotel In Harmarville Boasts Thoughtful Amenities

At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Harmarville, you'll find a welcoming staff that is second to none among north Pittsburgh area hotels. Located on the Pennsylvania Turnpike and near Hwy 28, this hotel offers easy access to destinations in both Harmarville and the Pittsburgh area.

Our hotel's guests enjoy the variety of attractions located within minutes of the hotel, like Oakmont Country Club, Kennywood Amusement Park and Heinz
View More

Hotel In Harmarville Boasts Thoughtful Amenities

At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Harmarville, you'll find a welcoming staff that is second to none among north Pittsburgh area hotels. Located on the Pennsylvania Turnpike and near Hwy 28, this hotel offers easy access to destinations in both Harmarville and the Pittsburgh area.

Our hotel's guests enjoy the variety of attractions located within minutes of the hotel, like Oakmont Country Club, Kennywood Amusement Park and Heinz Field. You can see the Pirates, Pittsburgh's baseball team since 1887, in action at PNC Park, just 11 miles from the hotel. Harmarville is also near western Pennsylvania's largest shopping mall, The Mills, which boasts a 3D-IMAX theater.

From Medrad, NEP Broadcasting and RIDC Park to PPG Industries and Siemens, we're convenient to many Harmarville and Pittsburgh-area businesses. Our hotel's corporate travelers also benefit from the 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services and the free high-speed Internet access available in every room of the hotel.

Harmarville travelers can enjoy cinnamon rolls and delicious hot items at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning and free coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby. You can workout any time thanks to the 24-hour fitness center and then relax in the indoor, heated pool. For quality service beyond other Pittsburgh-area hotels, be sure to visit this newly renovated hotel in Harmarville.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels on the Pennsylvania Turnpike to make guests feel at home by offering spacious accommodations featuring comfortable, triple-sheeted beds, upgraded bath amenities and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We would highly recommend this establishment. It was our best location of three so far on this trip. We have four more locations to go. Hopefully they will meet these standards. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Front desk people very friendly. Very personable and interactive. Very welcoming. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised The newly refurbished room was nice, especially the comfy chair with ottoman and lumbar pillow. The ac was quiet as was the hotel despite being next to the turnpike interchange! Easy on/off to turnpike was helpful and the staff was very nice. I'd definitely stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Staff was excellent and bed was comfortable. A little farther out from Pittsburgh than I expected, but that was my fault August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good on-site restaurant After driving for hours the last thing we wanted to do was get back in the car to get dinner. So we gave the hotel's restaurant a try and the food was quite enjoyable. The menu looks like it's been recently updated. And adults can enjoy a beverage from the bar with dinner. I had a cuban panini sandwich. A traditional cuban sandwich is roast pork and ham with cheese. So I asked them to hold the salami, which they did. The sandwich was great and the fries were above average too. They looked like fresh cut fries. As for the room, no complaints. It was very clean and comfortable. Plus, this hotel's location can't be beat. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Goto for Pittsburgh I travel for work and pretty much live at Holiday Inns. The Service demonstrated by the staff at this location is exemplary. They are kind, courteous, friendly and always work to insure a pleasant stay. The rooms are great. Everything's clean. This one even has a pool, which my daughter loves. When my daughter stays with me, the staff goes out of their way to be nice and they shower her with little gifts like coloring books and games. For work, the wifi is consistent and strong enough to join web conferences and do everything I need to with no interruptions in service. Monroeville is just north of Pittsburgh, so time your travel appropriately if you have to take a tunnel into town, but this place can't be beat for the price, location, and overall experience. I can assure you that not all Holiday Inn's are created equal. This one's pretty great. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can do better for the price \hotel can improve guest service. Can put a $20 microwave ovens in rooms August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Just off the highway, very convenient for business or leisure. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ! Front Desk service second to none... Room very clean. For is Good August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy check in Stopped on a long drive- check in/out was simple and quick. Clean room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Each and every staff member greats you with a smile and a welcome. They always check to see if there is anything you need. From the manager to the maintanence staff, the front desk and wiat staff, I really enjoyed my stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EXCEPT FOR THE SMELL IN THE BED The bedsheet on one the beds was smelling . I think some customers baby pewed on the baed and it is not cleaned properly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lifted my spirits! I was having a very bad day and your registration people were so nice it really lifted my spirits! Thank you. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Good. But poor bedding in room Overall Service Good. But poor bedding in room resulted in my lowered rating for the Hotel. Please improve the Bedding which is a MUST. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great jacuzzi tub Bed was very comfortable and Jacuzzi tub was great. The noise level was a little high, but overall had a great stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night stay Great stay. Staff was outgoing and helpful.. Jayce was a great representation of the hotel! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the drive! Stayed here because it was the nicest hotel within 50 miles that the company i work for would allow me to stay that was within their budget. I have stayed here in the past. That is why i chose to travel the distance because i remember how nice it is here. Would definitely recommend anyone staying here that has to work nearby within an hours drive. Staff is very friendly here. Tender and the bar, she is great! Rooms are very comfortable and allows you to relax especially since they have redone all the rooms. They are all updated. Has that wonderful smell of new grandiosity. Well worth the money and not too far to Pitts if you are visiting also. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great outdoor pool Great outdoor pool! Staff was very accommodating. Beds and pillows were quite comfortable, and the room was nice. Television channel variety was slim--mostly geared towards men (sports, news) not a lot of family-friendly channels. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Very pathetic lobby leading to the room (especially the 2 bed rooms area in the basement).. Very old building with unpleasant rattling iron doors and stinking carpet. money spent is not worth at all .. for a branded hotel, facilities are worst than even a road side motel. Will never recommend this facility to anyone in my life. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Room Housekeeping We were out of our room the entire day until 4pm. Upon our return, we found that the room had not been attended to. Notified the front desk. After we left for the evening, the trash was emptied and towels folded but the beds were never made. We have never had this happen before. The room also felt damp for the entire 2 days we were there even though we had the A/C running the entire time. The door handle was halfway broken. You could hear the people in the room next door through the bathroom vent like they were right in the bathroom with you. We will never stay at this location again. The price of the room was equal to that of other hotels in the area so the hotel amenities should have been better. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Monroeville, PA The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The pool was clean and good temperature. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant, which was good. The only problem I had was that our bathroom in our room did not have a fan. The room got steamy and warm. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant Surprise!!! The staff and room here were amazing! From check in to checkout everything was perfect! The room rate was incredibly reasonable and I had a comfortable beautiful room. I travel frequently and the amenities offered combined with presentation and overall value make this amongst the top hotels that I have seen. You have definitely opened my eyes to the IHG brand and you will be seeing me again when I'm in the area. Thanks again!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by area opened to soon Our room was recently remodeled in an area under going renovation. All our problems were associated with little quirks that go hand and hand with renovation. Such as the hair dryer falling off the wall, someone should of made sure it was secure. It was more than likely a worker in an adjoining room who through the used coffee cup into the ice bucket. The staff was very attentive to our concerns and took appropriate action. Would I stay there again? Absolutely. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good, reliable Easy access, good food, convenient, clean safe area. Staff is friendly, efficient, restaurant is good August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay People were courteous. Especially at the restaurant, the staff was very nice to the kids. We all enjoyed our stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We stayed there for a night without any issue. Location and Room were good. Kids enjoyed stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Item needed I could have used a small refrigerator in the room to store medications. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value I had no problems at the hotel. Sleeping was very good and the free breakfast buffet was a nice added value. The only thing was there was a HS reunion at the hotel and they were a bit loud in the pool area. Not the Hotel's fault but it was not a real problem sleep wise. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for a Holiday Inn The bathroom toilet would not completely flush and the reason I was given does not make sense. The outdoor pool area was very unkempt and the staff is not friendly at all. I would not stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much imrpoved The hotel has improved from years past by making updates to the room. Unfortunately their internet speeds are pretty poor (in my room at least). Pretty good breakfast buffet if it is included in your stay. Overall a good stay for the price. July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Night Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading