• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No personal pets permitted in hotel. All service animals must have proper documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
RIDC Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hartwood Acres
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
David Lawrence Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Pittsburgh Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests are permitted to park in our on-site lot, free of charge. Parking is based upon availability at guests' own risk. Handicapped spaces are also available for those who need them.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0730

Hotel In Harmarville Boasts Thoughtful Amenities

At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Harmarville, you'll find a welcoming staff that is second to none among north Pittsburgh area hotels. Located on the Pennsylvania Turnpike and near Hwy 28, this hotel offers easy access to destinations in both Harmarville and the Pittsburgh area.

Our hotel's guests enjoy the variety of attractions located within minutes of the hotel, like Oakmont Country Club, Kennywood Amusement Park and Heinz
View More

Hotel In Harmarville Boasts Thoughtful Amenities

At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Harmarville, you'll find a welcoming staff that is second to none among north Pittsburgh area hotels. Located on the Pennsylvania Turnpike and near Hwy 28, this hotel offers easy access to destinations in both Harmarville and the Pittsburgh area.

Our hotel's guests enjoy the variety of attractions located within minutes of the hotel, like Oakmont Country Club, Kennywood Amusement Park and Heinz Field. You can see the Pirates, Pittsburgh's baseball team since 1887, in action at PNC Park, just 11 miles from the hotel. Harmarville is also near western Pennsylvania's largest shopping mall, The Mills, which boasts a 3D-IMAX theater.

From Medrad, NEP Broadcasting and RIDC Park to PPG Industries and Siemens, we're convenient to many Harmarville and Pittsburgh-area businesses. Our hotel's corporate travelers also benefit from the 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services and the free high-speed Internet access available in every room of the hotel.

Harmarville travelers can enjoy cinnamon rolls and delicious hot items at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning and free coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby. You can workout any time thanks to the 24-hour fitness center and then relax in the indoor, heated pool. For quality service beyond other Pittsburgh-area hotels, be sure to visit this newly renovated hotel in Harmarville.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other hotels on the Pennsylvania Turnpike to make guests feel at home by offering spacious accommodations featuring comfortable, triple-sheeted beds, upgraded bath amenities and more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Monreoville in September I have stayed at this hotel numerous time and have always found the staff to be attentive and friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonable. I ate dinner in the hotel restaurant every night of my stay. I was disappointed in my room. It was not really up to par in cleanliness and had a strange smell that didn't go away after it was cleaned. This is the first time I have ever stayed in a Holiday Inn with a smelly room. I almost ran out of towels. On my first night there was only one bath towel in the bathroom. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very good place to stay. Reasonable price and excellent customer service. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. They did forget to empty the trash cans one day. That was the only item that stood out. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place Good hotel and located near to shopping area .. easy access to restaurants and shopping centers. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfy bed It was a fun trip and the accommodation was excellent. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Super Friendly Staff & A Clean Hotel This hotel has some age on it. Despite that, our room was exceptionally clean, the linens were fresh and soft, and the shower was clean with great water pressure.Every member of the staff looked us in the eyes and greeted us or said hello. Everything worked, and the room was quiet and provided a great nights sleep. I have stayed in older properties many times, and all too often the age affects the attention to detail on keeping the rooms clean. Not here. I will stay there again when it comes to visiting family in the area. The great service and exceptional cleanliness guide that decision. It's conveniently located, and provides great options for nearby restaurants and attractions. I would say stay here to anyone that asks. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite room The common areas of the hotel and the room were very clean. it is located very close to the PA turnpike and 376. The room was very quiet even though it is close to major highways. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for a short stay. Overall fine but thought I got some what less value to the price I paid. I liked the Internet connectivity and speed is also good. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF STAFF WERE REALLY EFFICIENT. NOT SATISFIED WITH INTERNET SERVICES. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by East side Toll Plaza and limited network First night was a long night, stayed in a room on the Toll plaza side of the hotel and truck engine breaks were over whelming, moved to an inner room across the hall and all was fine, well almost all The internet is very limited when the hotel is at or near full capacity, between 6 and 11pm it is almost non existent so all my reports had to be completed in the wee hours while the general population slept.... The staff for the most part are helpful and have a smile (like all business not all will comply) didn't do the bar so i can't speak about it breakfast and food is as to be expected at a hotel and did the trick... Will I stay here again? yes I'm sure i will I have been staying here for many years and why should i stop now Location, location, location........ September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was very comfortable. Staff is very welcoming. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor communication and slow service Do not stay here!! The clerks that check me in will told me they need a credit card for incidentals and end up charging my card and four days later after I paid cash at check-out they still had a charge on my card. I was also traveling with an elderly gentleman who did not have a credit card and had to use my card to secure his room and he paid cash at check out and that charge was on my card also. It is totally ridiculous that this is the only hotel that I have stayed at that you cannot pay cash at check in. I have traveled all up and down the east coast and out west as far as California. Also left my room at 9:30 in the morning and came back at 2:30 in the afternoon to find that my room had not been cleaned. The maid came to the room and asked about cleaning and I told her no. I had been out, was tired and wanted to rest. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here prior to interviewing for a job in the local area, so it was a corporate preferred hotel. The staff was always helpful, and the beds were the best I've ever experienced in a hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We would highly recommend this establishment. It was our best location of three so far on this trip. We have four more locations to go. Hopefully they will meet these standards. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Front desk people very friendly. Very personable and interactive. Very welcoming. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised The newly refurbished room was nice, especially the comfy chair with ottoman and lumbar pillow. The ac was quiet as was the hotel despite being next to the turnpike interchange! Easy on/off to turnpike was helpful and the staff was very nice. I'd definitely stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Staff was excellent and bed was comfortable. A little farther out from Pittsburgh than I expected, but that was my fault August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good on-site restaurant After driving for hours the last thing we wanted to do was get back in the car to get dinner. So we gave the hotel's restaurant a try and the food was quite enjoyable. The menu looks like it's been recently updated. And adults can enjoy a beverage from the bar with dinner. I had a cuban panini sandwich. A traditional cuban sandwich is roast pork and ham with cheese. So I asked them to hold the salami, which they did. The sandwich was great and the fries were above average too. They looked like fresh cut fries. As for the room, no complaints. It was very clean and comfortable. Plus, this hotel's location can't be beat. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Goto for Pittsburgh I travel for work and pretty much live at Holiday Inns. The Service demonstrated by the staff at this location is exemplary. They are kind, courteous, friendly and always work to insure a pleasant stay. The rooms are great. Everything's clean. This one even has a pool, which my daughter loves. When my daughter stays with me, the staff goes out of their way to be nice and they shower her with little gifts like coloring books and games. For work, the wifi is consistent and strong enough to join web conferences and do everything I need to with no interruptions in service. Monroeville is just north of Pittsburgh, so time your travel appropriately if you have to take a tunnel into town, but this place can't be beat for the price, location, and overall experience. I can assure you that not all Holiday Inn's are created equal. This one's pretty great. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can do better for the price \hotel can improve guest service. Can put a $20 microwave ovens in rooms August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Just off the highway, very convenient for business or leisure. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ! Front Desk service second to none... Room very clean. For is Good August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy check in Stopped on a long drive- check in/out was simple and quick. Clean room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Each and every staff member greats you with a smile and a welcome. They always check to see if there is anything you need. From the manager to the maintanence staff, the front desk and wiat staff, I really enjoyed my stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EXCEPT FOR THE SMELL IN THE BED The bedsheet on one the beds was smelling . I think some customers baby pewed on the baed and it is not cleaned properly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lifted my spirits! I was having a very bad day and your registration people were so nice it really lifted my spirits! Thank you. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Good. But poor bedding in room Overall Service Good. But poor bedding in room resulted in my lowered rating for the Hotel. Please improve the Bedding which is a MUST. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great jacuzzi tub Bed was very comfortable and Jacuzzi tub was great. The noise level was a little high, but overall had a great stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night stay Great stay. Staff was outgoing and helpful.. Jayce was a great representation of the hotel! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the drive! Stayed here because it was the nicest hotel within 50 miles that the company i work for would allow me to stay that was within their budget. I have stayed here in the past. That is why i chose to travel the distance because i remember how nice it is here. Would definitely recommend anyone staying here that has to work nearby within an hours drive. Staff is very friendly here. Tender and the bar, she is great! Rooms are very comfortable and allows you to relax especially since they have redone all the rooms. They are all updated. Has that wonderful smell of new grandiosity. Well worth the money and not too far to Pitts if you are visiting also. August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Night Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading