Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Not sure what other options there are, but this is a nice hotel. Only gripe would be that the turn in for the hotel is a little different. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay Nice clean room and hotel, staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again! July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Very nice to come home to the Holiday Inn Express in Harriman, Tenn. The room was comfortable, breakfast was nice, building in great shape and a great help in a great area for our Pro Outboard Nationals in Kingston! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations The cleanliness of this hotel exceeds any I have ever experienced. This goes for the outside as well as inside. The only recommendation I would make is that only even numbered rooms should be requested as the train track is across the road and trains pass by all night. The odd numbered rooms face the road. Also, unplug the refrigerator as it may interfere with your sleep. However, this is an excellent hotel and the staff is superb. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, and staff Wonderful helpful staff for helping in giving directions since that was my first visit to Harriman. Great service, and I have come to expect nothing less when I go to a HIE. Thanks for everything June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay! This is a beautiful hotel and the king suite was lovely! I was traveling with family and the extra space gave us enough room to stretch out and visit. The staff at the Harriman hotel are welcoming and will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is perfect. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in town! May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay was good The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. In door pool was clean and warm. the only compliant I had was the room we were placed in was directly above the hotel main entrance. The light on the awning stays on all night and the curtains do not block it all out. We had to get creative with towels and jackets to block out the light. May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nightmare hot-tub I checked in as a club member. They had me spin a wheel for my membership. I felt like i was at the carnival and i won a bag of chips. Do not bother to upgrade to the hot-tub in your room for 30.00 dollars a night. They are low end of the tubs and have no pressure or bubbles. Also the maid in our room never cleaned our shower or clean out the trash can one day. I will not go back to this hotel for this was a joke. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Quiet I love this Holiday Inn in Harriman which is my favorite place to stay throughout the state of TN. I travel three of the four weeks in TN and stay at four hotels, and this is my favorite place. Breakfast has the most variety especially for diabetics with "no sugar added" syrup and jellies. The heated pool is wonderful and the rooms are very clean, beds comfortable and especially the staff is always warm and helpful. One night I was having a low blood sugar (from insulin and exercise) and the night staff person obtained peanut butter packages and yogurt for me (since I had OJ) and I was able to sleep safetly. The manager, Cherry, is my favorite person and I always feel warm as I speak with her via telephone or in person. Her local cadance and geniuneness is appreciated. My only fear is the snow/ice that one day will stick on the giant stepp hill to the hotel's entrance, but the manager/staff always assure me that the hotel has a plow and tracter to clear the ice and they will salt heavily. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL AND STAFF HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND QUIET. STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING. ENJOYED STAY. WILL STAY AGAIN HAVE FAMILY IN AREA April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Harriman stay... The air HVAC system needs updating --- very noisy. The internet service was also very slow --- both should be upgraded. For the most part the stay was adequate. Thanks. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Over Spring Break my daughter and I took a road trip. We drove until tired and found the nearest Holiday Inn Express. We were pleasantly surprised to find this HI Express that seemed to be hidden away in the middle of no where. I doubt that we'll ever travel through there again, but would gladly stay at this facility again. I recommend it to anyone looking for a great night's rest, even when sleeping next to the Housekeeping Closet like we did. ;) April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad check inn I stayed at this Holiday inn express on Thursday night. When I arrived there was no one at the desk it took almost 15 minuets to find a staff person to check me in. It was a late check inn after 9 pm. There was no recognition of my priority club status. I asked the desk clerk about booking rooms in the future as I will be in this area 3 nights a week for the next several months for work. His answer was that it was spring break and could not help me. So much for making next weeks reservations, the room was very clean and the bathroom was not only very clean and seamed to have been updated recently. The tile has a nice layout not just the plain tile floor. A/c was a bit noisy but worked very well. Flat screen tv worked well, wireless internet was slow I could not download some of my work files but that could have been a good thing after a 18 hour work day. Breakfast was the normal from holiday inn express I did enjoy it and I took a banana for the road. Grounds are well kept, very convenient location, I wish I had a better check inn experience. John March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in We did not have a reservation when we stopped, but the girl who waited on us could not have been nicer. You are lucky to have her working for you March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay It was a wonderful visit. I had some concerns about the steep driveway and lack of signs driving west. There are unlit cut throughs that divide the road. Actually, in the dark, it was scary. All in all a five star experience February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Check-In Staff I would have given this hotel an excellent rating except for the young man who checked me in. He was rude and was not responsive to my questions in a manner I am accustom to at this Holiday Inn Express. I stay here every year in the fall and again early winter for local meeting and have LOVED staying here but that love has faltered some. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harriman Holiday Inn Excellent staff, great quiet room, breakfast was very good and very clean breakfast room. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay We were on our way back from North Carolina and were too weary to continue, so we initially stopped at a HIE off exit 373 from I-24 to get some rest and continue on. After an incredibly horrible experience at that HIE with Scott the front desk person, we continued on and found the Harriman HIE a couple of miles down the road. What a find! Wes at the front desk was awesome. He recognized my Priority Club status which the other hotel (Scott) said didn't matter, he offered me a spin of their roulettte wheel for something to bring to my room or even a chance at 1K bonus point but mostly, he made me feel at home. The next morning, we got a late start out and missed breakfast. Deidre not only made sure we had something to eat, she made sure we had enough for the road. All of the staff that crossed our path were professional, pleasant, and greeted us with a smile. I would recommend this hotel everytime. Way to go Harriman HIE! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and spacious We liked the fact that the room was spacious and had room for our luggage and other stuff that one carries into a hotel room. The food was good to include the pancakes but I do miss the waffles January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel With family in the area, we don't usually need to get a hotel room. If we do, this is the go-to place. The property is very clean, rooms are comfortable, work-out room is nice, breakfast is great! (If those were powdered eggs, they were made extra special - seemed liked real scrambled eggs.) This is a great location to relax. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool location, nice facility, great value, bad coffee From its location up on the side of a steep hill, one gets a nice view and a sense of exclusivity. Really beautiful facility and so far it's nicely maintained. The short road that connects the hotel to the highway is slightly obscure; I arrived in the dark and it took me a couple of tries to find the entrance. If you're south-bound (coming from I-40# on 61/27 you must go past and u-turn; if you're north-bound you may miss the entrance because it comes up *before* you can actually see the hotel #up on the hill#. My only glitch was that the front desk was unattended when I arrived and there was no one in sight, and no bell to ring for assistance. A staff member arrived within 5 minutes but it seemed unusual. The king mini-suite was beautiful and pretty well-lit #compared to the single-bulb, awfully dark places one often finds!# Bathroom was very clean and everything worked #more than I can say for many places). Breakfast was as expected - i.e. the same as nearly every other HI Express, but it was clean and kept stocked during the morning. My biggest beef about their breakfast is the coffee - it's absolutely awful. I keep thinking that it will get better if I keep trying HI Express locations, but it never improves, and it always tastes the same. Admittedly I'm picky about good coffee, so I may have to start bringing my own - because I generally like everything else about this hotel brand. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Harriman I've stayed here twice now and I really like it. It is definitely the nicest hotel in the area, and the prices are very reasonable - last visit I got a hot tub suite for less than $100 - wow! The rooms have always been clean and spacious, the bathroom huge, the view from the window spectacular - Walden's Ridge is beautiful! The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. I've never had breakfast there, but I imagine it's the same as at other Holiday Inn Expresses, which is better than continental but not as good as a real restaurant. In Harriman, Rockwood, or Kingston, you can't go wrong staying at this hotel. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds nice place to stay. Enjoyed our night's rest. Nice Breakfast and good service. The front desk person was extremely nice and answered all of our questions. November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care Was disappointed that cookies were not available at this location. No water or snacks offered as Priority Club Members either, which is unusal. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet We ended up at HIE Harriman because all of the hotels in Maryville, TN, were full due to leaf peepers and football fans in town for the Alabama/Tennessee game. We arrived after dark on our motorcycles. We could see the hotel atop a hill, but had trouble locating the entrance. If arriving from the north you have to travel south on US27, complete a u-turn, and then navigate a very steep driveway. My first thought was they could do better to mark the entrance, and that the driveway has the potential to be very slick if wet. Once inside we were met by a young man working the night shift. He wasn't very warm or inviting. I had forgotten my card and had asked if he could look up my number, but he said I'd have to wait until the morning and ask the day shift. My friend who made the reservations had his card, but wasn't acknowledged as a Priority Club member. The desk cleark was helpful in locating a complimentary razor though. We were pleasantly surprised at the layout and styling of our king-size bed rooms. They were very clean, decorated nicely, and included a wet-bar style sink near the microwave. The beds were firmer than normal, but not uncomfortable. My only wish would be that they put more electrical outlets near the nightstands or buy light fixtures that have them incorporated. The day-shift was much more pleasant and accommodating the night before. Maybe the young man was unhappy that The Vols were losing big to Bama? The breakfast was typical HIE for the most part, but they did also offer French toast and waffles in addition to the normal offerings. As long as they keep serving their signature cinnamon rolls I'm happy! We were also greeted in the morning by a nice view of the colorful hillside adjacent to the hotel. Although the hotel was a bit of a pain to access, it did offer a nice view of the local area. It should also be noted that there are active train tracks on the opposite side of the road that parallel US27, but they weren't a problem for us. Overall, our experience at the HIE Harriman was pleasant and restful after a hard day of riding in the Smoky Mountains. I only wish that they had a turn lane to access the driveway when approaching from the north as it could be a little dangerous for people unfamiliar with the area; especially at night! In the end, if I were in the area and needed a room I'd gladly stay here again. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all stars We found your property to be excellent in several ways. Let's begin at the front desk. The gentleman who welcomed us should be cloned and dispersed to many other hotels. Your dining room was as good as (if not better) than many other HIXs. The food at the close-by Cancun restaurant was delicious. The view from our room was spectacular, and the quite-often train whistle was comforting. The city of Harriman is inviting. We hope to return. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay for one night or many nights. We have stayed at Holiday Inn in Harriman TN for many years. We keep coming back for all the above reasons. October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3