Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 320 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

We will be sure to visit this hotel again

By

August 09, 2016

club

This property was well maintained and all areas were very clean, Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast options were perfect for us, and we absolutely loved the outdoor pool which was larger than most Holiday Inn pools. We have family and friends that live in a nearby town. The location was 10 miles out of the way for us, but well worth the additional drive. We had an excellent night sleep. we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn on future trips to the area.

Read More
Read Less

price

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

very expensive for a small hotel.bathroom needs updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
SKLSAG, Thank you for staying with us. I do understand your concerns regarding pricing,however we keep our prices competitive during peak seasons. We hope to see you on a future visit.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
SKLSAG, Thank you for staying with us and being a member of IHG Rewards Program. I understand your concerns with pricing,it is a competitive market, especially during peak seasons.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

August 08, 2016

I really can't say enough about the staff here. So friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Service, Very Clean Room

By

August 07, 2016

club

Everything said in the title above. Room was comfortable, very clean. Staff very friendly and attentive. I only have one complaint: The a/c is very loud when it has to run all the time (it was in the 90's during my stay). The a/c was so loud it was hard to sleep, and it blew air directly onto the bed. Had to turn the TV up to hear it over the a/c. I stay here the same time of year every year, have been for several years now. The a/c is always too loud, and blows too directly with little contriol over it. Would prefer more subtle air vents with a true digital thermostat. Otherwise no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Kaycee54, Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Harrington Holiday Inn Express and the IHG Rewards Program. I do apologize about the loud and direct air from the A/C unit.Perhaps on your next stay we could assign you a room where the air is not located directly by the bed. We look forward to seeing you again.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Kaycee54, Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Harrington Holiday Inn Express and the IHG Rewards Program. Our goal is to ensure every guest enjoys their stay and sleeps comfortably. I apologize for the A/C noise and direct air,we hope to have all the A/Cs updated with digital Thermostats. Perhaps on your next visit we can get you in a room where the A/C isn't located directly by the bed. We will see you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

I will stay here again

By

August 06, 2016

club

This hotel was not my first choice. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel, from clean rooms to great breakfast choices, topped off with a staff the knows the definition of customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
philop, Thank you for the candid review. I am happy to hear you were pleasantly surprised. I will be sure our staff sees your compliments,we all take great pride in taking care of our guests and ensure they enjoy their stay. I do hope now that you have experienced staying with us we will become your first choice :-).
Read More
Read Less

Excellent small hotel

By

August 04, 2016

club

This a great alternative to staying right in Dover. It is close to the Harrington Casino, also the site of the Delaware State Fair. It is very, very clean and the staff is wonderful. I also like the fact that the "main drag" in Harrington is just outside the door, so you can go out late at night to grab some milk, etc. Even though it is close to the main street, I found the hotel nice and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
rigolinr,Thank you for staying with us and being an IHG Reward Member. We appreciate all guest feedback and are happy to hear you fully enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you on a return visit.
Read More
Read Less

location

By

August 03, 2016

club

In my opinion, I did not like the location. It was isolated from things I was interested in doing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Lizzy 222, Thank you for your candid review. I am sorry you did not like the location you were in,that would be out of our control since you booked the reservation. Perhaps in the future you can re-search the areas and hotels you are going to visit to find something more suitable to your preferences. We appreciate you being a loyal IHG Rewards Member.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel...wonderful staff.

By

August 01, 2016

club

This hotel stay was one of the most pleasant I have had. The hotel was very clean, the staff was excellent, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great! Everything about this hotel was better than one might expect. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who wants a really pleasant stay for business or pleasure .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Judge 1, Thank you for staying with us while in Harrington Delaware. We appreciate the wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. Thank you for being an IHG Reward Member,we look forward to seeing you on a future visit.visit.
Read More
Read Less

Would stay again.

By

July 31, 2016

club

Our only downside was our check-in with an obviously tired and disinterested desk clerk. Perhaps it was late in her shift and she was having a bad day. Otherwise, we found other employees cheerful and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

rooms ventilation horriable

By

July 30, 2016

theres no ventilation fans in bathrooms making alot of moisture in the rooms if you like wet moist rooms you will love it here

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
ez er, Thank you for staying with us while in Harrington, De. We appreciate your feedback. We understand your frustration due to our bathrooms not being ventilated. We do hope their were other aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and will be returning soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel! Best in the area

By

July 26, 2016

club

The only complaint that I have is that the pool could've been open for longer hours and that the paint in my room needed to be repainted it was worn and turned a tan color but otherwise I was on a high floor and had extra pillows as requested. The breakfast spread was very good and my stay was pleasant. The customer service that I received was impeccable and means a lot to me. The rooms can stand to be updated but that is my only complaint, otherwise I will be a patron at this hotel again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Mrs. Cartwright,Thank you for the 5 star review and being an IHG Reward Member. We keep our pool hours open/close 9a-9p,as their are rooms that surround the pool and we have to keep all guests into consideration. All rooms had been repainted/renovated in 2014-2015 with new furniture and the walls being painted beige with a green accent wall. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and found or staff /service to be impeccable.We look forward to seeing you on a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, great bed, expensive for the area

By

July 26, 2016

club

Decent clean, neat hotel. We liked the refrigerator in the room. The bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was very good. But the rate was very high since it is in a low cost, low traffic area which is not near the beach. The hotel is fine, but not extravagant so nothing warranted the high price. I would recommend the hotel and I would stay there again if st a lower cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Baby boomers,thank you for staying with us while in Harrington Delaware.We appreciate your feedback. Our rates are based on demand/season. We hope to see you in the future.
Read More
Read Less