Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for our family visits We stay here when we go to visit family close by. It is also a great location for day trips to OC. Beverly, the Front Office Manager is very nice and always willing to assist with making my reservation. If you want to be close to the beach but don't want to pay the beach prices, this is the place for you. It is also close to the casino/race track. Beautiful property and great location. We will be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice clean and comfortable. the complimentary breakfast was great! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE! My Wife and I went on our late honeymoon and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Harrington Delaware. It was by far the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. Check in and check out were extremely painless. Definitely a must for travelers! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The entire staff that was encountered were so very friendly and professional. The front staff was happy and inviting upon arrival even though it was very late at night. So refreshing to actually have employees that enjoy what they do. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Perfect place to stop on the way to Virginia Beach August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and exceptionally clean Wow! This was the best hotel stay I've had is quite some time and this hotel was the best of the Holiday Inn Express that I have encountered. Great, friendly staff, both at the front desk and in housekeeping. I had no complaints or issues. Every need was met with this stay. Now with that said, if they could just move the hotel just a tad closer to the beach...... August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great weekend! Again we chose this place for a family time to meet and shop, play, and visit...even drove to PA to see an arena football playoff game and would rather drive back to this home base than stay closer to that event. I am always treated like I am special and my sons are greeted by name. Love this place...you all really should buy out the other two nearby hotels so lots of people can enjoy your high quality hotel and staff like you have in place for this one. Just sayin! Thanks for everything! S Kelly & sons August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax in Delaware! Great place to explore Southern Delaware! You can relax in the large rooms with all needed comfort and services. Friendly staff making improve the experience. Do not expect health club, spa or bar/restaurant - not required if you are there to explore Delaware. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great checking staff and clean room There was a discrepancy with our reservation and the checkin staff was accommodating and assisted us. They were also helpful to another couple that was there. Our room was quite spacious and clean. Comfortable stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Management Our overall experiance was wonderful, staff and management were awesome. Will be back next year. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excllent accomadations Rooms were neat and clean.Service was very good. Breakfast was perfect. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and pool closed Our overall experience was good. The only problem we had is upon our check in we were told pool was closed. My other complaint would be the elevator and corridors in the building are extremely hot and uncomfortable. These areas should be cooled so the guest are comfortable at all times. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a nice stay. Close to the casino in Harrington. Nice, comfortable and clean. Close to the casino. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again , great stay! At the last possible minute, this teacher needed a break. And once again, the staff made that possible for me to meet my son for some fun time. We were welcomed by name, spoiled with a great room, and given treats upon arrival. I really enjoyed just chatting when I came in later from casino play. Felt like visiting family! Thanks yet again, Holiday Inn folks! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience for Many Years We have been staying at the Harrington Holiday Express for many years travelling to and from the Outer Banks or Myrtle Beach. The staff, especially the Manager, Beverly, have always been very accommodating, professional, and welcoming. The facilities have always been clean and well-maintained. The breakfasts have been the best of all the hotels we have stayed at. We look forward to our stops at Harrington as a welcome travel break, where we can relax and enjoy the nearby casino. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I found the service and room to be great, and excellent stay May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, good value and professional staff. The property was clean, inside and outside. Desk staff were pleasant and professional. Treated 'Rewards' customers with extra interest. Room was clean and decorated nicely. Overall, a positive experience. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was me second time here, it was even the same room and I didn't even request it! The room was clean and the staff was excellent. I have nothing bad to say! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean rooms. Overall my stay was enjoyable. Really impressed with the clean rooms. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will recommend this property to friends. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best service ever!!! This is a very nice hotel,the service was great and i was able to choose the casino package and it was wonderful. Our dinner was included at the casino and free shuttle service to and from the hotel and also each one of us received 10 dollars free slot money! Then the breakfast in the morning! Plus we were able to choose late check out! Oh and lets not forget the goodie bag each one of us received at check in!!! Will stay again and recommend to others!!!! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I can not say enough kind words to describe the staff here! They are so nice and willing to help you in every way! From towels to cleaning they take care of all your needs! Not much to do in the area and the police are really a problem, but you can stay and relax and no one bothers you at all. If you need to have a delivery to the hotel, the staff makes sure that you recieve it when it is delivered! Just great things can be said about the staff!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good casino package deal We received $10 in slot play and a buffet at Harrington Casino with the package deal at the hotel. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Harrington shuttle to/from hotel also a nice amenity. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express for the past 2 1/2 years and in the same room. Everything is very good, except for the refrigerator, the knob is broken and has been like this since our first visit. Otherwise, we would recommend to our friends. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best We try to stay here as often as we can. The staff is like family, greeting us by name and making sure our stay is the best possible. I call the front desk to reserve a room instead of online or the 1-800 number because they all know me. This trip we arrived to find freshly baked cookies! Breakfast was amazing! Priorities treats were much appreciated. Keep on making us want to return! I'll keep on making you bow tie dollar bill tips, too! March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service and extremely quiet for a great nights sleep Not one complaint about anything. the staff was efficient and friendly. the room was comfortable and clean. the breakfast meet all our dietary needs. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cutomer service was excellent! My husband and I were very pleased with our room and our accomodations. We will definitely use Holiday Inn Express when we return to Harrington, Delaware. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service + Good Value = Excellent Experience The Holiday Inn Express is where I stay when I visit Delaware. It's excellent value for the dollar combined with excellent customer service. I also use the fitness center. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I love the hotel, the service and the professional staff. The staff cares about their customers. I will always stay here when in Delaware. Thank you Holiday Inn Express! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large clean rooms Impression was very favorable for this lodging. Usually stay at another nearby facility, but no more. Good discount if you visit casino 2 mi. away. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, rooms, and food We love this Holiday Inn Express. The staff are all just so friendly, capable, and helpful. We travel south often and have come to feel this hotel is our home away from home. We see old friends at the counter, catch up on how our lives have gone since our last visit, and proceed to rest in the very spacious, and comfortable rooms. Everything is immaculately clean--from the rooms to the bathrooms to the dining room. We would not stay anywhere else. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything that I expected. Friendly service, comfortable beds and surrounding. Clean bathroom, fluffy towels, Good TV and cable station choices. No problems with Wi-Fi . Many choices for breakfast. We will definitely stay here again, even though we were traveling and it was a one night stay. I don't think there is anything we would change, the hotel was quiet and we never heard any *neighbors* coming and going. Loved the pillows and the good night sleep on the king sized bed. Being that it was Oct. the pool was closed but I bet if we come back in the summer, I would find the pool most inviting. I was slightly surprised when we were greeted as Priority Club Members and were given little gift bags with bottled water, pretzels, and a peppermint patty! October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>