Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great staff and newly renovated hotel, they make sure all your needs are met. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected Given the consistent high reviews, my expectations were high. I was disappointed with the smoky, musty smell of the hallway. The room above us was occupied and it sounded as though a marching band were practicing all night, stomping around and banging. In the morning, the water was ice cold coming from the sink, so we gave it some time and planned to shower after breakfast. The front desk seemed surprised about the lack of hot water and apologized that no maintenance person was there to look into the issue. Our breakfast was standard except the cinnamon rolls were hard and tasted overheated. We threw them out and tried some from another tray that were of fresher quality and more properly heated. Upon returning to our room, I showered first and had warm water, but during my husband's shower the water turned cold. I have expectations for the HIE brand and sadly, they were not met at this property, even on the basics. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All around great value We were in town for my sons hockey game an there are really only 3 hotels to pick from, and of course being a rewards member I was looking to rack up points. The place was still in the process of finishing touches of being renovated in the lobby area but they had goodie bags and cookies (which the kids just loved), a great breakfast and even both soft and firm (labeled) to sleep on. Room was very nice, clean, but the walls are thin. I dont sleep well in hotels even so having the heat/ac on all night to drown out other noises was a pain. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice place to stay. Very friendly staff and clean room - which are two things that are very important to us. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting room and great staff! We stay at the Harrington DE Holiday Inn Express many times during the year. We love the clean comfortable rooms and the very friendly and helpful staff. It is our "Home away from home". After hours of driving, it is so nice to arrive and be greeted by the staff, all of whom know us well by now. We wouldn't stay anywhere else! November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel This is the 2nd stay in this hotel.....very comfortable. If your traveling through Delaware on Rt 13. A comfortable hotel to relax. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding. The cost was a little expensive for what was offered but we had a great stay. The breakfast was good especially the cinnamon rolls. I always use hotel gyms. This one had your standard 3 pieces of equitment however the treadmill was very high tech and easy to run on. The staff was friendly as well. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Staff This is the second time that we have stayed here in the last month and have always found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful in answering any questions that we had about directions or the area etc. The hotel, its rooms and the grounds have always been spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Harrington area. AC October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Would stay here again when in the area. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all Comfort . We love the Holiday Inn Express. Don't think we would stay at any other place. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before vacation We have stayed at this Holiday Inn for the last few years on our way to vacation at the Outer Banks of NC. It is easy to find. Very beautiful rooms and the staff are very helpful. This year we needed a recommendation for supper and the reviews that the front desk had made our choice easy. we will stay again. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a short, but very pleasant stay Convenient location on our route; couldn't have had a nicer staff and experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool was nice the looks and cleanlenest is great enjoy thr area too September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by yes good beds and pool like the location plenty of restraunts and lots of things to do. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for our family visits We stay here when we go to visit family close by. It is also a great location for day trips to OC. Beverly, the Front Office Manager is very nice and always willing to assist with making my reservation. If you want to be close to the beach but don't want to pay the beach prices, this is the place for you. It is also close to the casino/race track. Beautiful property and great location. We will be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice clean and comfortable. the complimentary breakfast was great! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE! My Wife and I went on our late honeymoon and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Harrington Delaware. It was by far the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. Check in and check out were extremely painless. Definitely a must for travelers! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The entire staff that was encountered were so very friendly and professional. The front staff was happy and inviting upon arrival even though it was very late at night. So refreshing to actually have employees that enjoy what they do. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Perfect place to stop on the way to Virginia Beach August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and exceptionally clean Wow! This was the best hotel stay I've had is quite some time and this hotel was the best of the Holiday Inn Express that I have encountered. Great, friendly staff, both at the front desk and in housekeeping. I had no complaints or issues. Every need was met with this stay. Now with that said, if they could just move the hotel just a tad closer to the beach...... August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great weekend! Again we chose this place for a family time to meet and shop, play, and visit...even drove to PA to see an arena football playoff game and would rather drive back to this home base than stay closer to that event. I am always treated like I am special and my sons are greeted by name. Love this place...you all really should buy out the other two nearby hotels so lots of people can enjoy your high quality hotel and staff like you have in place for this one. Just sayin! Thanks for everything! S Kelly & sons August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax in Delaware! Great place to explore Southern Delaware! You can relax in the large rooms with all needed comfort and services. Friendly staff making improve the experience. Do not expect health club, spa or bar/restaurant - not required if you are there to explore Delaware. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great checking staff and clean room There was a discrepancy with our reservation and the checkin staff was accommodating and assisted us. They were also helpful to another couple that was there. Our room was quite spacious and clean. Comfortable stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Management Our overall experiance was wonderful, staff and management were awesome. Will be back next year. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excllent accomadations Rooms were neat and clean.Service was very good. Breakfast was perfect. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and pool closed Our overall experience was good. The only problem we had is upon our check in we were told pool was closed. My other complaint would be the elevator and corridors in the building are extremely hot and uncomfortable. These areas should be cooled so the guest are comfortable at all times. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a nice stay. Close to the casino in Harrington. Nice, comfortable and clean. Close to the casino. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again , great stay! At the last possible minute, this teacher needed a break. And once again, the staff made that possible for me to meet my son for some fun time. We were welcomed by name, spoiled with a great room, and given treats upon arrival. I really enjoyed just chatting when I came in later from casino play. Felt like visiting family! Thanks yet again, Holiday Inn folks! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience for Many Years We have been staying at the Harrington Holiday Express for many years travelling to and from the Outer Banks or Myrtle Beach. The staff, especially the Manager, Beverly, have always been very accommodating, professional, and welcoming. The facilities have always been clean and well-maintained. The breakfasts have been the best of all the hotels we have stayed at. We look forward to our stops at Harrington as a welcome travel break, where we can relax and enjoy the nearby casino. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I found the service and room to be great, and excellent stay May 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>