Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 305 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

En-route stay

By

July 14, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Except for the loud HVAC system, and poor pillows, the hotel provides for a very nice stay. Excellent breakfast options.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Alerion28, Thank you for staying with us. We do appreciate your feedback,it allows us to see the room from guests perspective as you know best how well you could sleep. Our pillows are a standard with all IHG hotels. We are happy to know your overall you enjoyed your stay as well as breakfast. We hope to see you on a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Only problem was the large arched window.

By

July 12, 2016

club

Only problem was the large arched window with no covering letting bright parking lot light in all night. This led to a poor night sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
LJS-1, We appreciate you staying with us,we do apologize for you not getting a goods night sleep. We have since placed tint on the large decorative window. We hope to see you on a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Nice and friendly staff and comofrtable beds

By

July 11, 2016

club

I really like this chain of hotels. I just don't understand why when you call the front desk that you are transferred to reservations to book. They sometimes have no idea of what you want and who you are. The front desk staff does, especially if you are a frequent visitor, like we are.

Our staff in Harrington Del. is always great. We recently stayed in Dover Del. and it was not as nice but still a good stay.

I really like the beds and the staff. I also feel safe while staying at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Ozzi123 , We appreciate you staying with us and be a loyal guest of Harrington Holiday Inn Express. We apologize as far as the transfer,we have a service to use when we are busy at the FD. In the future please let the FD know you do not want to be transferred and they can help you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Best Place to stay

By

July 11, 2016

The bed are very comfortable and the personnel are very nice and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
larryjr9821,thank you for staying with us .We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you on a future visit.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Stay

By

July 10, 2016

club

Was greeted by very friendly people. Requested a room on the first floor. (No Problem) Was thanked for being an IHG member. Room was very clean, breakfast was very good. No problems at check out. Have stayed at this location numerous times and the service has always been fantastic. Only thing different that caught my eye is-they recently painted the exterior of the building. Corperate Headquarters must have picked the color LOL because to me, it's not that appealing

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Nee65, We appreciate you staying with us while in Delaware as well as your compliments on our hotel. We did repaint the building a few years ago,we chose the color as it works with the older style bricks. We thought it would be a nice "eye-catching"color, we have received many compliments on the color and it being different and unique.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

July 03, 2016

club

I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn Express Harrington. There has never been a bad experience and quite the contrary, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
utopia21, Thank you for being a loyal IHG reward Member.We appreciate you staying with us while you are in Harrington Delaware. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff enjoy taking care of our guests and want everybody to feel as they were one of the family. we hope to see you on a return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff facility

By

June 28, 2016

club

Hotel is in a great loction to stores, restaurants and gas stations. The staff was great and the hotel was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Miamijynxx,Thank you for staying with us while in Harrington Delaware. We appreciate your feedback as well as being an IHG Reward Member. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 22, 2016

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well stocked with many choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Bluehen87,Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We appreciate your compliments and taking the time to submit your review .e hope to see you on a return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Stay if you can

By

June 21, 2016

This is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The staff take great care of you

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Captain Jake,We thank you for the wonderful compliments. We always look forward to having wonderful guests as yourself stay with us. We are happy to hear you always enjoy coming here and consider us one of the best hotel you have stayed in. I agree with you, and am proud of our wonderful staff ,they all try to go above and beyond to take care of all our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 20, 2016

club

This hotel is easy to find and the service was very good. Hotel staff were friendly and check-in and check-out were easy. The rooms are clean the beds comfortable. My only issue was that the room had been freshly painted and the smell of paint fumes were strong in the room when I first arrived, but its good to see they are keeping up with the maintenance and overall appearance of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
gardenzen71,thank you for staying with us while in Harrington Delaware. We appreciate you being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the room smelling of fresh paint,had you notified us we would have gladly moved you to a different room. I will pass your compliments along to the staff. We hope to see you on a return trip.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

June 18, 2016

club

Great stay at great value very pleasant and helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
greg 431,Thank you for staying with us. we appreciate you being a loyal IHG Reward Member. Thank you for the compliments on our staff/property.We hope to see you on a return visit.
Read More
Read Less

One of the best Holiday Inn's

By

June 15, 2016

We truly enjoyed staying at the Harrington Holiday inn.
Every person at the inn was so truly great. We will definitely will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Chincilla,Thank you for staying with us as well as being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey/review. We thank you for the wonderful compliments on our Staff and Hotel. We will see you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less