• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DOVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry we allow service pets only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Bus parking also available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Abundant Hospitality at our Hotel in Harrington, Delaware. Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites offers unparalleled quality and value. This hotel's guests in Harrington, Delaware can be assured of a stylish and comfortable stay. All 86 guest rooms have been recently renovated, to include new furniture, Flat Screen TVs and free WiFi.The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar ensures that the fast-paced days of our patrons start off the right way. Relax and unwind at the end of each day by taking
View More
Abundant Hospitality at our Hotel in Harrington, Delaware. Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites offers unparalleled quality and value. This hotel's guests in Harrington, Delaware can be assured of a stylish and comfortable stay. All 86 guest rooms have been recently renovated, to include new furniture, Flat Screen TVs and free WiFi.The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar ensures that the fast-paced days of our patrons start off the right way. Relax and unwind at the end of each day by taking advantage of our sparkling outdoor pool or work off your stressful day in the Fitness Center. With everything from poker chips to poultry located in our area, this hotel's location in Harrington, Delaware encourages patrons to work and play.Guests here on business find the offices of several corporations nearby. The Pepsi Bottling facility is located within one mile, Baltimore Air Coil is just 15 minutes away. Perdue Farms is located a little further to the east in nearby Milford with Dover Air Force Base and "The Monster Mile" just 20 minutes to the north.Those guests who are looking for a little fun have a number of options to choose among. The Harrington Raceway and Casino is just around the corner. You can test your luck at the slot machines and table games or perhaps enjoy an exhilarating horse race at the track. The Delaware State Fairgrounds host many activites throughout the year.Top all this off by becoming an IHG Rewards Member .Make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
Corporate travelers especially enjoy this hotel in Harrington, Delaware. Centrally located between Dover, Seaford and Rehoboth Beach, all of your business concerns are a short drive away. Leisure travelers going to the Harrington Casino will be happy to know its located just one mile south of the Hotel with a complimentary shuttle running on Friday's and Saturday's from 3pm until 3am.
Announcements
Hotel is privileged to be considered by the Holiday Inn franchise of such service and product to receive the 2007,2011 and 2013 Quality Excellence Awards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! Great staff in Rehoboth. Beautiful hotel, very spacious rooms. Wonderful to have breakfast each morning!!! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place Right In My Backyard We had just returned from a long road trip from the West coast. In all the hotels we stayed at (there and back), this Holiday Inn at Rehoboth Beach was the best overall. Everyone on the staff is willing to do what it takes to make sure your stay is as excellent as it can be. Very comfortable (love the beds and pillows!) and quiet. I may just have to have a weekend get-a-way, in my backyard. :) November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Our family had a very nice trip, our room was comfortable and very clean. The overall staff was very good. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good services. Good accommodations. Service was above average. Accommodations a were above average. Gym equipment was below average. Overall good stay. But could see this hotel is getting dated. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Location good, Very comfortable Hotel. Will stay again for our next visit November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Get Away Great place to stay and see the area. Would return in the future. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when you are just passing through We were geocaching in the area and stayed here before returning home the next day. Very kind at the front desk to make recommendations for dining. October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff great / hotel not so great like I just said, staff great, hotel was out dated, does not deserve the name H.I.E. I'VE STAY IN NUMEROUS H.I.E. THIS ONE IS THE WORST October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home Holiday Inn always makes me feel at home no matter where the travel leads me. I always relax better, sleep better and feel safe as being in my own home. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value For Money Inefficient check-in. We were given room keys that did not work. Breakfast buffet ran out of coffee and most food our first morning there. We had to wait a while before the buffet was replenished. High prices for an off-season room. We won't come back. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful when it came to helping us find our way around Rehoboth. Would definitely stay there again. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We were just passing thru the area and decided that we wanted to see more, which would involve staying overnight. We called around 9pm to see if they had a room. Staff was very friendly. When we arrived, we were greeted like they knew us. Motel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. If we passed thru this area again, we would definitely stay here. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room Hi, This is an excellent place to stay while in Rehoboth Beach, DE. The staff are friendly and helpful. I left behind my bathrobe and when I called to ask about it, they took the time to find it and call me back. They held it for me at the front desk until someone could pick it up. I very much appreciated their going the extra mile with their hospitality. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable I count on the Holiday Inn Express in Rehoboth Beach to provide a comfortable, safe lodging. The staff, particularly the Breakfast manager, was pleasant and helpful. My friends and I look forward to another visit to Rehoboth Beach and another stay at the HIE. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by passing thru good one night stay on route to golf holiday, convient and good restaurants nearby October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating rooms need to be updated and checked for musty odor October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff Dawn, Maria and Justin made our stay very comfortable. We were there for three weeks waiting for our house to be built. So in essence this was home. The staff made it a pleasure. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay One () night stay. Comfortable quiet room. Good breakfast. Convenient location to Lewes & Rehobeth. Would return. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where shall I eat? The evening manager Justin directed us to two good restaurants and included directions. He also told us much about the area. A good guy! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Home Away From Home When we travel we want to stay at a wonderful place comparable to our own home. We want the room to be spotless, good pillows, sheets and comforters. We have all this at the Holiday Inn Express. We like to be around the staff who cares about our comfort and needs, we like good food especially breakfast. We want to be safe in a place that we know people care about our safety. A wonderful mini vacation that we enjoyed so much. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly People and Great Room and Breakfast. Quick excellent check in. Nice clean fully equipped room. Very clean Bathroom and nice comfortable furniture. All modern television and excellent cable programming. Super breakfast. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express The bed was very comfortable. The AC/Heating unit was very loud. The tissues and toilet paper were horrible. Cheap junk. You need to supply a better product. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time. The staff members were very nice, friendly September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good spot with easy access to everything. Rooms were very quiet and very big. Would stay again! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Groovy beach weekend From the moment we walked in and saw the pitcher of fresh lemon water for the arriving guests - we knew it was going to be a pleasant stay...and it was. Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean comfortable rooms. Nice to see a team working together with smiles on their faces. Bravo. We will be back. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable, nice, friendly service The Holiday Inn @ Rehoboth Beach is very nice, clean and comfortable. Close to EVERYTHING! Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Rehoboth Beach area. Hot breakfast and plenty of variety. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hard to check in being military look at previous comments, if your military its hard to get a government rate with out orders and several ID'S September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rehoboth Beach stay Just what I expect from Holiday Inn Express, a wonderful experience every tine I stay with them.. definitely recommend to any traveler September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stuff A short 3 mile drive from the beach, this hotel is situated nicely in an area to take in all Rehoboth has to offer. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We used the Holiday Inn Rehoboth for many of our employees on an extended work project out in DE and the staff of the Holiday Inn, specifically Dawn and Maria were very helping and accommodating. I would recommend them for their awesome customer service! September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Accessible  directly from Rt. 13N Heated Outdoor Pool There will always be a smiling face to greet you Monster Truck Rally at the Fair Harness Racing at Harrington Raceway Harrington hosts Delaware State Fair every July Kids love Fair Rides Try your luck at Harrington Raceway and Casino just a minute away Enjoy nature and outdoor activities at Killens Pond State Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading