• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DOVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry we allow service pets only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Bus parking also available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Abundant Hospitality at our Hotel in Harrington, Delaware. Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites offers unparalleled quality and value. This hotel's guests in Harrington, Delaware can be assured of a stylish and comfortable stay. All 86 guest rooms have been recently renovated, to include new furniture, Flat Screen TVs and free WiFi.The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar ensures that the fast-paced days of our patrons start off the right way. Relax and unwind at the end of each day by taking
View More
Abundant Hospitality at our Hotel in Harrington, Delaware. Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites offers unparalleled quality and value. This hotel's guests in Harrington, Delaware can be assured of a stylish and comfortable stay. All 86 guest rooms have been recently renovated, to include new furniture, Flat Screen TVs and free WiFi.The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar ensures that the fast-paced days of our patrons start off the right way. Relax and unwind at the end of each day by taking advantage of our sparkling outdoor pool or work off your stressful day in the Fitness Center. With everything from poker chips to poultry located in our area, this hotel's location in Harrington, Delaware encourages patrons to work and play.Guests here on business find the offices of several corporations nearby. The Pepsi Bottling facility is located within one mile, Baltimore Air Coil is just 15 minutes away. Perdue Farms is located a little further to the east in nearby Milford with Dover Air Force Base and "The Monster Mile" just 20 minutes to the north.Those guests who are looking for a little fun have a number of options to choose among. The Harrington Raceway and Casino is just around the corner. You can test your luck at the slot machines and table games or perhaps enjoy an exhilarating horse race at the track. The Delaware State Fairgrounds host many activites throughout the year.Top all this off by becoming an IHG Rewards Member .Make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
Corporate travelers especially enjoy this hotel in Harrington, Delaware. Centrally located between Dover, Seaford and Rehoboth Beach, all of your business concerns are a short drive away. Leisure travelers going to the Harrington Casino will be happy to know its located just one mile south of the Hotel with a complimentary shuttle running on Friday's and Saturday's from 3pm until 3am.
Announcements
Hotel is privileged to be considered by the Holiday Inn franchise of such service and product to receive the 2007,2011 and 2013 Quality Excellence Awards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed here for a few days after renting a house on the beach. Enjoyed the comfortable beds after the uncomfortable ones we had experienced at the rental. Found it to be clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation 2014 Front desk employee (didnt get his name) was outstanding very helpful. Housekeeper on my floor helped with getting into room when key would not work, saved me having to drag luggage back down to desk. She did check my ID to make sure it was my room!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The bathroom was clean and up to date. plenty of towels and clean sheets. AC worked great! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This is a nice, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff is wonderful and friendly as well. I highly recommend it for your visit to the beach. Another bonus is the beach shuttle parking lot is directly behind the hotel and drops off on the boardwalk or right in front of the beach. Breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn Express fare. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable We stayed here for a week in the beginning of August. What a clean and comfortable hotel! And, the location near Rehoboth was very convenient. We had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts. Plus, the staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Excellent hotel...would highly recommend. Staff was very friendly, and the accomodations met all of my expectations. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and amenities! Nice, clean room w all of the amenities needed! Housekeeping kept up w our room very well.... fresh towels August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for famiies Very close to rehoboth beach and Tangier outlets. Rooms were clean. Service was good. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three Nights at Rehoboth HIE Hotel was nice and clean. Pool area was clean and comfortable for our little evening gatherings. The room was clean and up to date. The Fitness Center was in need of work as the Treadmil was out of service and the Eliptical did not quite work well. The Breakfast was very nice - would be nice to go till 10 am though. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way Over priced I would not recommend this hotel. This hotel is way overpriced. The On-site Manager was rude. The Staff was nice. Would have been bettter off anywhere else for breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Had an all-around great experience. We have two young kids so I was able to get a first floor room which put us closer to the lobby, breakfast area, and pool. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends! August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seriously needs updating! This Holiday Inn Express seriously needs updating. It was very outdated. For the price I expected much more. The staff, although I can't say was rude, but barely spoke to you. They spoke when spoken to. We did ask about a restaurant which they did give us a reference - it was horrible! No waffle bar for breakfast and they really need extra help for the breakfast time as everything kept running out and you had to wait. I've stayed in many Holiday Inns and this was not up to the standards I've seen in others. Also, I booked this from the 1-800-HOLIDAY # and they told me it was only 5 minutes to the beach, however, they left out the word DRIVE in that sentence, which made a huge difference! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Damp room but good hotel The overall appearance of and experience in this hotel was good. It's exactly what you would expect of a Holiday Inn. The only problem we had was with the dampness in the room. It might have been better if we stayed a different week (it was right after some storms had come through), but that shouldn't mean their system can't handle some extra moisture. Maybe a different room would have been better, but we didn't bother asking. Other than that, it was a great experience. I would stay here again if I knew the room would be drier. It's the best location being walking distance to the outlets and the water park, the breakfast is free, and the staff was very courteous. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our room Our stay was excellent. We enjoyed the room, pool, breakfast and the bus transportation. Your location is close to the outlets and the Lewes Ferry to Cape May. Also there are many great restaurants in the area to drive to for dinner. Water parks that are close by also. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms close to the beach and outlets Second year I have stayed at the hotel. Great family hotel. Clean and free breakfast. Minutes from the beach and outlets July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay, centrally located in Rehoboth We've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Rehoboth for 3 years in a row now and we love it. It is centrally located between the boardwalk and the outlets, if you're a shopper it is perfect. The shuttle service is right behind the hotel, so you can walk to it, to take the shuttle in to the beach. The staff is very nice, and will take care of your requests as soon as possible. Very clean rooms, and the pool is great. Would highly recommend it. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July 2014 I would definitely stay again. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value for dollar Pros: Close to beach (not walking distance though) and other attractions like restaurants, amusement and shopping (are in walking distance). Bus transportation is available right behind hotel. So we did not need to worry about driving to the beach. Traffic and parking near beach can be VERY congested and it may take a while to find a parking spot. Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. Overall the hotel/room was comfortable and relaxing. Cons: Bathroom was not the cleanest. Felt the room needed to be aired out. It would be nice if windows could be opened to let some fresh air in once in while. Need to post a sign that shirt and shoes are required in b/fast area b/cuz someone kept coming to b/fast with bare feet (gross). July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and superior comfort My actual hotel stay experience was wonderful. I was disappointed with the proximity of the hotel to the beach. It really is not walking distance and you need to take the shuttle bus from the Park n Ride to go to the boardwalk. I made the mistake of not purchasing an "all day" ticket when we decided to make 2 trips to the beach on the same day. I never knew you could purchase these on the bus until we were leaving. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Easily Accessible to all area attractions and beach. Excellent service and friendly staff. Clean and modern room. Would stay again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a quick getaway We enjoyed the large room, the location and access to the beach. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Average for Cost Fine if you are looking for place to sleep, but I expected more while on vacation. Cost was high for what was received. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by beds were comfortable but service was not great Had to fight for maid service, food in the morning was not great, but the facility was ok in cleaning the major areas outside of the rooms. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a great time with my family at this property. Great rooms, service and price point. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable This is my 3rd year staying at Holiday Inn Express with my granddaughter on our annual beach weekend. I happened upon HIE the first year after leaving a hotel/motel that was below standard for even my granddaughter who was 6 yrs old at the time. She asked if we could leave. So we did and I found a room at HIE. It is very close to all the beaches and it has a convenient pathway in the rear to the Park and Ride which takes you to all the beaches very cheaply. Saves feeding the meter and possible ticket (which I have done before). It feels very safe. The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is included which is great for kids. They had a good variety and not just continental. Nothing fancy but plenty to fill you up. The price is high but everything is during peak season at the beach. Close to everything.. shopping, beaches, water park next door, restaurants. Outdoor pool at hotel not that inviting but kids don't mind. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Shuttle Road. The staff was friendly, check-in and check-out very easy, quiet hallways and rooms. Was concerned if it would be noisy being right outside the elevator, but we did not hear any noise. The breakfast was very good and the staff serving were always busy replenishing the food, keeping the area and tables clean, and smiling. The only issue we had was the cleaning staff did not do a very good job cleaning the room. The room was very neat and clean when we arrived, but during our stay they were not cleaned well, especially the bathroom. That small issue would not prevent us from staying there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location Very affordable ocean resort hotel and just a 5 min. drive to the beach and boardwalk. My room was clean, bed was comfortable. Friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean Room The staff was friendly and the room was spotless. The beds, however, were saggy, which made for a less-than comfortable sleep. The air conditioning fan blew right across our faces, resulting in stuffed noses and sinus headaches. The breakfast foods were delicious, and the availability of coffee throughout the day/evening was a big plus. We also appreciated the free newspaper. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staffs and great hotel Front desk staffs are very friendly and guided us. Nearby to mall and ample parking. Close to park and ride which saved parking expenses. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice For Business And Pleasure I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of check in and out. The room was very comfortable and no musty smell of old or beach odor. The breakfast was quite good, eggs, sausage, biscuits, fresh fruit and yogurt. The overall staff was very helpful and friendly and always a parking space. I would recommend this hotel to anyone... it was clean... close to the beach... and the cost was about what I expected to pay somewhere else in Rehoboth with less amenities. We will be back! June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Accessible  directly from Rt. 13N Heated Outdoor Pool There will always be a smiling face to greet you Monster Truck Rally at the Fair Harness Racing at Harrington Raceway Harrington hosts Delaware State Fair every July Kids love Fair Rides Thrilling table games and 1,800 slots at Harrington  Casino Dover International Speedway hosts NASCAR races twice a year Try your luck at Harrington Raceway and Casino just a minute away Enjoy nature and outdoor activities at Killens Pond State Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading