• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DOVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry we allow service pets only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harrington Raceway and Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Paramount Mutual Harness Racing
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Delaware State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Rehoboth Tanger Outlets
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Bus parking also available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Abundant Hospitality at our Hotel in Harrington, Delaware. Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites offers unparalleled quality and value. This hotel's guests in Harrington, Delaware can be assured of a stylish and comfortable stay. All 86 guest rooms have been recently renovated, to include new furniture, Flat Screen TVs and free WiFi.The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar ensures that the fast-paced days of our patrons start off the right way. Relax and unwind at the end of each day by taking
View More
Abundant Hospitality at our Hotel in Harrington, Delaware. Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites offers unparalleled quality and value. This hotel's guests in Harrington, Delaware can be assured of a stylish and comfortable stay. All 86 guest rooms have been recently renovated, to include new furniture, Flat Screen TVs and free WiFi.The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar ensures that the fast-paced days of our patrons start off the right way. Relax and unwind at the end of each day by taking advantage of our sparkling outdoor pool or work off your stressful day in the Fitness Center. With everything from poker chips to poultry located in our area, this hotel's location in Harrington, Delaware encourages patrons to work and play.Guests here on business find the offices of several corporations nearby. The Pepsi Bottling facility is located within one mile, Baltimore Air Coil is just 15 minutes away. Perdue Farms is located a little further to the east in nearby Milford with Dover Air Force Base and "The Monster Mile" just 20 minutes to the north.Those guests who are looking for a little fun have a number of options to choose among. The Harrington Raceway and Casino is just around the corner. You can test your luck at the slot machines and table games or perhaps enjoy an exhilarating horse race at the track. The Delaware State Fairgrounds host many activites throughout the year.Top all this off by becoming an IHG Rewards Member .Make your reservations today!
View Less
Features
Corporate travelers especially enjoy this hotel in Harrington, Delaware. Centrally located between Dover, Seaford and Rehoboth Beach, all of your business concerns are a short drive away.
Announcements
Hotel is privileged to be considered by the Holiday Inn franchise of such service and product to receive the 2007,2011 and 2013 Quality Excellence Awards.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We love Holiday Inn Express hotels. We continue to book our stays with them, because we are confident that our stay will be a pleasant one. At every HIE hotel we have stayed in, they are always very clean, and the service is always friendly and pleasant. This stay definitely lived up to our expectations. We stayed at the Rehobeth Beach HIE during the busy season, and they didn't let us down. We were in our room for about 10 minutes when the phone rang. It was the very sweet young lady from the front desk checking to make sure everything was okay with our room and to ask if we needed anything. This was a great way to make us feel welcome! The large room was very nice, and the bed/pillows were very, very comfortable. The service, cleanliness, and convenience to the beach and everything else this area has to offer will definitely bring us back! The only reason I am rating this with 4 stars is the breakfast was not very good. There were a variety of choices (unfortunately, the pancake maker was not there that day), but my bagel was stale and the "western omelet" was very unappetizing. The pancake maker was there the next morning, but we already had other breakfast plans. Despite this one little detail, everything else was top-notch. I would highly recommend this hotel! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location Expect to pay higher rates since located at the shore. No welcome bag for IHG Rewards Members which most Holiday Inn hotels offer. Breakfast hours should be extended beyond 9:30 am. Shuttle service to the beach is available behind hotel. Very nice service but would have been nice if I knew this at Check-In. No signs or information seen informing guests of this convenience. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed I was disappointed in my stay at this hotel. The bed was the worst of it! I didn't sleep well bc springs were in my back the whole night. The bathtub was not clean, soap and hair were left behind from the previous guests. I would not stay here again, I hate that I used my reward points on such a sleepless night. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the cost and good location Almost walkable area, nearby YMCA, and a quick 5 minute drive to the beach! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, clean, great staff perfect location, plenty of parking. Pool is clean as is the entire facility. Breakfast pretty good. Staff very friendly and willing to please. I have stayed here the past 3 years and its been great every year! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We have stayed here numerous times. No hassle check in, quiet rooms, beds better than we have at home. Convenient for shopping, or the beach. Highly recommend. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite HIE The Rehobeth Beach property is among our favorites. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. We find this property to be relaxing and convenient to many area locations. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place, comfortable, clean This was our 2nd year staying at HIE. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are clean. Pretty quiet as well. There are several other groups of people that come down the same time every year, and they are a great group to be around. We are definitely staying here next year. The staff here at HIE are pretty nice as well. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The room was comfortable. The location was very good. We were able to leave the car and trailer there while we went around the area. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty staff Went to this hotel with my teenage son for a weekend while he played in a baseball tournament. The staff was nasty, very nasty. It was if they did not appreciate having kids in the hotel. They were nasty upon check in, nasty when we asked for directions to a restaurant, nasty in the breakfast "nook" and nasty when I asked for a late checkout. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The rates were not cheap ($180++/night), and the staff was rude. Room was clean, I will give them that, seems like a new hotel. They need to remove the staff and hire better. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Weekend My daughter and I stayed here for an extended shopping weekend. Great location to the outlets. Extremely clean room. It appeared newly renovated or brand new. The rooms aren't very sound proof to the hallways. Little League teams arrived for the weekend and were very loud in the halls. We could definitely hear the hallway noise in our room. However, I would definitely stay here again. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relax My Partner and I stayed 3 nights, and it was a very quiet stay. The rooms were Spacious, and very clean. Love the large frige and the bar sink. Plenty of space for us to just lay out. Thank IHG May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant customer care Very helpful and professional - we will be back looking forward to it May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service I travel frequently to the area for business and never stay anywhere else because of the warm welcome and care I get from your employees. Your staff us fantastic and I always recommend your hotel because of them. Thank you! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, well furnished room. Bed is too soft for my choice. I felt the hotel was a very nicely appointed location, clean and courtious staff. Would recommend this location to any one traveling to the area. Would stay there again if my travels take me to this area again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rehobeth Holiday Inn Express The property was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I'll stay at this facility the next time I'm in the area. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay at the beach You can't beat this hotel for overall value and location. We have stayed here on multiple occassions during the summer and off season. Always pleased with the room, friendly staff and the nice people you meet at the hotel. Will come back again. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding in room I was surprised that I only had one type of pillow to choose from and in all honesty the bedding was very had and not comfortable at all. Sore back me and my wife and we sleep in different beds. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Clean and Comfortable I have stayed at this property yearly for the previous 5 years. The property has been maintained very well and doesn't show it's age. The rooms are large and spacious with the bathroom being rather large too. I especially like the bathtub and shower enclosures; the shower head and pressure are great. The AC/Heat worked fine and wasn't too loud while sleeping. The rooms have a small wet bar with sink, refrigerator and microwave. The parking lot is large and very well lit; good security. The staff at this location is friendly and knowledgeable. The winter rates seem a bit high but I guess you get what you pay for.....and I don't mind paying for a good experience. I will continue to stay at this property when in the Rehoboth area. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great service Front desk very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF , GREAT STAY WE CHECKED IN RATHER LATE AND FORGOT OUR AAA CARD. THE STAFF MEMBER LET US KNOW IF WE COULD GET THE NUMBER BY THE MORNING HE WOULD GIVE US PROPER DISCOUNT AND THEY DID. THE ROOM WAS GREAT, NO NOISE, BED WAS SO COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYED THE MORNING BREAKFAST. LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bed and great service I was so pleasantly pleased with our recent stay at your hotel. Your staff should be praised for their great service. My friend called down to the desk stating her coffee maker had broke and the staff immediately brought up fresh coffee with a smile. Please keep up the great work! December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Alternative to Ageing In Town Properties Holiday Inn Express is the first of two preferred brands we use when traveling and the experience here did not disappoint. Starting with an excellent check in, the stay was enjoyable. A few minutes after we arrived in our room, the front desk called to ask if we had found everything to our liking. That's one of those little things that really count. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clear to land! It's been several years since I have stayed here. Remodeled three years ago, the name express just does not fit! You will find yourself wanting to stay in your room. It looks rich and the most important part, the room was CLEAN! The grout in the bathroom looked clean! Can you say that about the last place you stayed at? The room has been maintained well. Many choices for the included breakfast. Friendly staff with fair pricing. Great place just to getaway from it all! I want to thank ALL of the staff for being the very best place I have ever stayed at! From the lobby to the room, It was definitely the cleanest ! I want to stay there again. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place friendly employees, clean rooms, tastifully decorated and comfortable beds November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday company The place was very clean and well appointed.I put my 81 year old mother and 90 year old aunt there. They completely enjoyed the comforts in the room and thought the breakfast was excellent. They will stay there when they come to visit again. Staff was very accommodating. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service! This is the third time I have stayed in this particular HIE and I love it. The staff is always so friendly and helpful, and they really seem to care. The rooms are clean and nice sized, the beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast is great. Loved the pancake machine...it's a big hit with my family. The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Outlets, and only a mile from the beach. It's right on the main highway, but set back a little so it's nice and quiet. Since we only come in November, I can't rate the pool, although it looks great. I did use the fitness room, and it's great too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My mom and sisters have started a tradition to come to Rehoboth every year to start our Christmas shopping, and we will never stay anywhere else. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff-overall experience Staff has been beyond expectations, from front desk to maid service. We stay at a lot of hotels but for an express location at the beach you could not ask for more. We look forward to staying her monthly, until our home is built. Hats off to all staff members October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Hotel conveniently located for local shopping and beach access. I choose a Queen Deluxe Room and it was clean, a nice size and very comfortable. Very friendly staff. I will stay here everytime I visit Rehoboth Beach! October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This is a very nice HI Express, well located and well run. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The room was well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend the Hotel October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Accessible  directly from Rt. 13N Heated Outdoor Pool There will always be a smiling face to greet you Monster Truck Rally at the Fair Harness Racing at Harrington Raceway Harrington hosts Delaware State Fair every July Kids love Fair Rides Thrilling table games and 1,800 slots at Harrington  Casino Dover International Speedway hosts NASCAR races twice a year Try your luck at Harrington Raceway and Casino just a minute away Enjoy nature and outdoor activities at Killens Pond State Park
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading