Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel and staff I appreciate the courteous staff, and how comfortable the beds are. I have stayed here about 50 nights over the last couple of years. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with easy access in and around Harrisburg The bed was remarkably comfortable, the breakfast was amazing. The hotel was an older property, starting to show some wear. The bathrooms are very small. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by plumbing problems Water was cut off at 8:40am and I didn't get to take a shower. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Hotel has great location, close to interstate and restuarants, the accomadations were excellent. A great value. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Had a musty smell We travelled here with our hockey team. The first thing we noticed was an awful musty smell in our room. Some of the other parents had the same complaint. Other than the smell, the room was good, beds were comfortable and the staff was great. Breakfast was good and there were a lot of choices. I said that I would recommend this property, but be careful of the room smell. My wife bought febreze to help with the smell. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met my needs convenient location, able to use aacquired points, cookie and tea in the room was nice, breakfast was adequate, but quality could have been better September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musky Smell-Poor Air-Bring your Pillows Upon entering was an unpleasant old musky odor. We went to Hershey Park late at night to come back and find air was just cool, not really hot outside at night either? Pillows were really puffy but flat? Not sure but would try to bring my own. Bathroom door was coming loose from the hinge at the top-sons could not close the door. Management was concerned?Not sure of that either when we told them. Things like that would only bring me back in a pinch-spend the extra for the others there. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Harrisburg I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last several years and have always found everything to be oustanding. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but for the price could be better TV did not work. Front desk person seamed unconcerned that it didn't work. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Love the place, one of the best Holiday Inn Expresss we've stayed in August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr. Tib Excellent service. Clean room. Guest receptionist very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Tib August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for families visiting Hershey Park Traveling between the hotel and Hershey Park is through a very busy area. Limited parking at the hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature of Water I enjoyed my stay at this location and would return as well as recommend to others. My observations of the premises and minimal staff interactions were pleasant. The breakfast was wonderful, especially with all the options. It was kid and adult friendly. There are three concerns that are consideration worthy. I feel that the water temperature should be controlled by the customer rather than what I perceive to be a systematic control. In the three nights I stayed, the water only went to a certain heat level and I would have liked it hotter. Also, more bathroom space would be a gem. You cannot shower with the door opened because you wouldn't be able to get out the shower. The bathroom was extremely tight as it pertains to space. Lastly, the internet was very slow. I really did not like the fact that it timed out and I have to re-accept the terms and enter the code so many times. I did not have a chance to swim but the pool looked nice. The location of the hotel was perfect with all the eateries and stores so close by. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room This is the second stay here and it was great .The room was great ,The bed was comfortable and the staff was great. would recormend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very clean and friendly staff. Great location near everything. Our room was on the 5th floor and was very quiet and clean. It Was great not having to get up early for breakfast, just go downstairs and they have free breakfast with great choices. We really enjoyed our two night stay and will be back. :) August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home At least once a month and many times more than that I stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Union Deposit Road in Harrisburg. The facility is always neat and clean, no matter when I arrive my room is always ready and waiting. The staff are friendly and accommodating, always remembering my name and always ready to make sure my stay is as comfortable as can be. I would recommend stay here to anyone - whether traveling or in the area on business. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second home I stay here, on average, two months a year and have had no major issues. The staff is always friendly, my room is always clean and the breakfast pretty good, especially when free. Not top shelf but way better than average. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean property Good travel hotel. would recommend if traveling through Harrisburg pa August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable This Holiday Inn Express was comfortable. My room was quiet. Front service desk immediately handled a problem in my room. The hotel was convenient to many stores and restaurants. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travelling from Canada to Washington DC Hotel was easy to find off highway which makes it a good stop if travelling. Beds were very comfortable. Free breakfast was good. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall good experience - will be back! Convenient location for my business travel and close to good dining. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom reno and price hotel was fine. price increase because of car auction. I was not happy with. bathroom was very dated and cheaply done. all hotel staff was great just the price for that room and the outdated bathroom I had a problem with. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were damp and very humid - 1st room was damp to the point where the carpet felt wet, front desk was hesitant on changing rooms - staff not overly customer focused July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room comfort I enjoyed may stay very much. The bed was very comfortable and room temperature was very easy to control. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should be comped Based on my frequent travel and experience, I believe that I should receive some sort of compensation. I was not able to sleep through any of the 3 nights. Unfortunately, I cannot guarantee that I will be booking at Holiday Inn Express in my future visits. I need a hotel in NYC on July 31 and then Maryland Aug8-10. I will explore other options. The staff in Harrisburg was professional and friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room. friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful with any issues we had. very clean room, comfortable stay and close to Hershey's chocolate park and chocolate world. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late Outside Room Noise BAD I've made this comment & review several times before but they just don't seem to get it or understand and respond to it. The noise level in the hallways after 11pm is BAD! People just don't get it that some of us get up early are light sleepers, etc and that talking loudly on your cellphone, or having your kids run up and down the hallways at midnight and yelling down to say goodnight to friends, etc is 100% acceptable. The HVAC units & Fridges all need to be replaced in the hotel, they are loud and don't cool rooms properly, other than that I have no real additional complaints staff seems nice even though most of the time its understaffed, parking can be a challenge sometimes, location is great lots of places to eat and you can get where you are going pretty quickly as well, If they would just improve on the above items this would be a terrific hotel to stay at. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Harrisburg East This hotel was very clean, had a comfortable bed, and a good breakfast bar to choose from. Keep up the good work! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sevicr you have the best staff here and rooms are very clean if will stay here anytime im in the Harrisburg area July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 071614 stay The hotel is close to the off ramp, gas, and food near by. Breakfast is food. The staff is nice everytime I come into the hotel. This hotel is my favorite one in Harrisburg. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>