Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Love the place, one of the best Holiday Inn Expresss we've stayed in August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr. Tib Excellent service. Clean room. Guest receptionist very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Tib August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for families visiting Hershey Park Traveling between the hotel and Hershey Park is through a very busy area. Limited parking at the hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature of Water I enjoyed my stay at this location and would return as well as recommend to others. My observations of the premises and minimal staff interactions were pleasant. The breakfast was wonderful, especially with all the options. It was kid and adult friendly. There are three concerns that are consideration worthy. I feel that the water temperature should be controlled by the customer rather than what I perceive to be a systematic control. In the three nights I stayed, the water only went to a certain heat level and I would have liked it hotter. Also, more bathroom space would be a gem. You cannot shower with the door opened because you wouldn't be able to get out the shower. The bathroom was extremely tight as it pertains to space. Lastly, the internet was very slow. I really did not like the fact that it timed out and I have to re-accept the terms and enter the code so many times. I did not have a chance to swim but the pool looked nice. The location of the hotel was perfect with all the eateries and stores so close by. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room This is the second stay here and it was great .The room was great ,The bed was comfortable and the staff was great. would recormend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very clean and friendly staff. Great location near everything. Our room was on the 5th floor and was very quiet and clean. It Was great not having to get up early for breakfast, just go downstairs and they have free breakfast with great choices. We really enjoyed our two night stay and will be back. :) August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home At least once a month and many times more than that I stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Union Deposit Road in Harrisburg. The facility is always neat and clean, no matter when I arrive my room is always ready and waiting. The staff are friendly and accommodating, always remembering my name and always ready to make sure my stay is as comfortable as can be. I would recommend stay here to anyone - whether traveling or in the area on business. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second home I stay here, on average, two months a year and have had no major issues. The staff is always friendly, my room is always clean and the breakfast pretty good, especially when free. Not top shelf but way better than average. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean property Good travel hotel. would recommend if traveling through Harrisburg pa August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable This Holiday Inn Express was comfortable. My room was quiet. Front service desk immediately handled a problem in my room. The hotel was convenient to many stores and restaurants. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by travelling from Canada to Washington DC Hotel was easy to find off highway which makes it a good stop if travelling. Beds were very comfortable. Free breakfast was good. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall good experience - will be back! Convenient location for my business travel and close to good dining. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom reno and price hotel was fine. price increase because of car auction. I was not happy with. bathroom was very dated and cheaply done. all hotel staff was great just the price for that room and the outdated bathroom I had a problem with. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were damp and very humid - 1st room was damp to the point where the carpet felt wet, front desk was hesitant on changing rooms - staff not overly customer focused July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room comfort I enjoyed may stay very much. The bed was very comfortable and room temperature was very easy to control. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Should be comped Based on my frequent travel and experience, I believe that I should receive some sort of compensation. I was not able to sleep through any of the 3 nights. Unfortunately, I cannot guarantee that I will be booking at Holiday Inn Express in my future visits. I need a hotel in NYC on July 31 and then Maryland Aug8-10. I will explore other options. The staff in Harrisburg was professional and friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room. friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful with any issues we had. very clean room, comfortable stay and close to Hershey's chocolate park and chocolate world. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late Outside Room Noise BAD I've made this comment & review several times before but they just don't seem to get it or understand and respond to it. The noise level in the hallways after 11pm is BAD! People just don't get it that some of us get up early are light sleepers, etc and that talking loudly on your cellphone, or having your kids run up and down the hallways at midnight and yelling down to say goodnight to friends, etc is 100% acceptable. The HVAC units & Fridges all need to be replaced in the hotel, they are loud and don't cool rooms properly, other than that I have no real additional complaints staff seems nice even though most of the time its understaffed, parking can be a challenge sometimes, location is great lots of places to eat and you can get where you are going pretty quickly as well, If they would just improve on the above items this would be a terrific hotel to stay at. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Harrisburg East This hotel was very clean, had a comfortable bed, and a good breakfast bar to choose from. Keep up the good work! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sevicr you have the best staff here and rooms are very clean if will stay here anytime im in the Harrisburg area July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 071614 stay The hotel is close to the off ramp, gas, and food near by. Breakfast is food. The staff is nice everytime I come into the hotel. This hotel is my favorite one in Harrisburg. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate, excellent staff and nice rooms A great overall experience ! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast had a large variety so we had no need to go anywhere else for breakfast which helped us stay on budget! The kids loved the outside pool which most hotels in the area did not have. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay with family and friends. Plenty to do around the city. My family and I found your facility to be quite comfortable, with friendly service and employees that were ready to assist you with your needs. Our greeting on arrival was very friendly, helpful, and trouble free. The staff was accomadating with our requests and we really enjoyed our stay. Although the weather was beautiful in the second week of July, we had hoped to use the pool a little more. The water was just too chilly! The trees were just a little too tall to let the sun warm it up much. Area sites and places to eat were plentiful. Sincerely, Flatfoot July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was nice and in a great location. Did not have any problems with my stay. Breakfast was nice and staff was very friendly. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Breakfast just ok Staff are friendly and service is prompt.. The room uses a heating and A/C unit that does not have temperature control. You get to put the cooling on low and leave it there all night. Not ideal! The free breakfast had plenty of options, but the hot food was warmed under heat lamps and was just ok. The quality could have been better. Overall the value was wasn't worth the rate. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what was needed Overnight stay while on vacation and traveling. Check in was easy and very quick. Room was clean and ready to sleep in. Breakfast the next morning was full of nice choices and helped get us back on the road quickly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy wife...Happy life Were in Harrisburg for a basketball tournament for my daughter and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Harrisburg. Convenient to I-83, all gyms, restaurants and grocery store. Comfy rooms. Good selection of breakfast choices. Pleasant staff. One gripe...elevator very slow. Good thing there aren't a lot of floors. Wife and daughters very happy with accommodations though. I would have heard it if they weren't. Definitely would stay again. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 very poor with check in I had some problem with stay this hotel, I will not stay with hotel again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations We enjoyed our stay. All staff members were courteous, the room was clean, comfortable and inviting. The complementary breakfast had a good variety and the food was very tasty. We were very pleased with our visit. We will be staying here again in the near future. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access good location Comfortable and secure with shopping and food right next door. Stayed there twice so far and would stay there again June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>