Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Puts this Place to the TOP First the Negatives, Hotel is being renovated so does not look the best on ground floor (for now) lots of highway traffic noise out front but it dies down around 11:30pm. Elevator is slow and they only have 1, when they have conference meetings parking is limited if the hotel is full. I did not receive anything as a Elite Member so I guess they don't offer things here. Now for the POSITIVES! Location, you have MANY places to eat from, even within walking distance. Rooms are Extremely nice large (found some dirt & hair but not to bad# if you are a light sleeper like me request the backside of the hotel it will be much quiter for you. HVAC worked well and quiet #that's hard to find now days) Staff was helpful, curteous and presented themselves well to guests. The hotel is easy to get and out of. USA today was delivered to my room each day something again several hotels are getting away from but I enjoy having it at my door each day. TV has LOTS of channels offered, nice sound & clean picture This will probably be my new Holiday Inn home when doing business in Harrisburg I typically spend 200+ nights a year out of town and its hard to find hotels like this, once they finish with the renovations it will only get better. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate hotel for price Best part of stay was reasonably good breakfast and friendly front desk staff. Worst part was ignorant miserable early morning kitchen staff. I even said "Good morning to you too" after one of the women from kitchen staff was mumbling something about how ridiculous something was under her breath as she quickly stormed through the breakfast area. Parking was not very adequate (not enough spots) for guests as weather was bad and I had to park all the way around the building. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super helpful staff This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I came up for a funeral and thought I would try it out. From the time I walked into the front door I felt the care that the staff gives it guests. When I asked for directions the staff on duty were so helpful pointing me in the right direction. The breakfast bar had such a large selection of items to choose from and the selection of coffee got me going. I would definitely recommend this hotel as one of the best I've stayed in. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Farm Show Fabulous This staff went out of their way to make our group comfortable and accommodated our crazy farm show schedule and uncertainties. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night's stay Really enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice and I felt comfortable. The room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was tasty. Will definitely stay again. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you'd expect Nice older rooms. Quiet stay and decent breakfast. I would stay there again. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Palace on the Block I was in town for the evening and found this wonderful palace in the area, Great staff and very comfy beds with very clean rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Plan On Going Back. It was a wonderful stay, the room was clean, everyone very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was the best I have ever seen at any hotel I have stayed at in the past. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and great location The staff was very hospitable. It was very clean and comfortable and we slept well. November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Breakfast I travel a lot for work and the majority of my stays are with a Holiday Inn or affiliate. I must say this hotel by far had the worst breakfast (taste,quality,service) of any IHG Hotel I have ever stayed at. One morning there was about 10 expired milks in the cooler. The staffer working the breakfast mentioned "its only microwave food you're not going to get 5 star quality." Also the wallpaper in my bathroom was peeling off. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room Clean room, but pillows need to be replaced with "soft" and "firm" types instead of the flat ones they have there now. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional staff comfortable room Would recommend this hotel to family and friends easy access to the airport. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, very nice room, beds were very comfortable We had a smoking room, which we requested, however, there was just the room air conditioner which circulated the same air, not fresh air from outside. Other than that, the room was very nice. All appliances worked and we didn't get disturbed by hallway noises. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. Nice hotel. Cozy room every thing you can find it in the room really I like it. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent place to stay. the service was wonderful, especially Brandy who was very helpful. i would highly recommend this hotel! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been a little cleaner Comfortable room, but the corners of room looked like it had been missed. A more thorough cleaning would help. September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The hotel staff was accommodating but the hotel's "deep" cleanliness and amenities were substandard. The bathroom did not have a fan, so the entire room absorbed the scent of the bathroom and ceiling above the shower had enormous amounts of mildew. The room was missing an alarm clock and the TV did not work properly. Between unplugging, resetting, and playing around with remote and TV buttons, the TV would eventually work. It was obvious the hotel had a surface renovation; however, it is in dire need for a full renovation. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I use this this hotel regularly and the staff is great here! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by carlisle visit Great hotel. easy access to fairgrounds.Breakfast was a plus.They watched our cars at night.the rooms were very clean. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Stay At This Hotel We had booked our room and guaranteed it with a credit card. We encountered some difficulties and took longer than expected to drive to Harrisburg PA. When we arrived the night clerk had our folio out, ready to go. Since we were driving to move our son into his dorm, we had a number of items that we were not comfortable leaving overnight in the bed of a pickup. We hauled ourselves and luggage to room 305. The keycards did not register, so back down to the front desk. The cards were re-activated so we returned to room 305. No luck so we once again headed back down to the front desk. At this time the night clerk discovered that our room had been re-booked. No problem, he just changed our reservation to room 517. Once again we boarded the elevator and hauled ourselves and our luggage up to room 517. This time we could not gain entry because the security bar was on the door. Back down to the front desk. Back upstairs again to room 517 where the clerk broke the security bar off the door so that it would open. From time of entry to this hotel to successfully gaining access to our now unsecured room took 45 minutes. Up at 7;30 to grab a fast breakfast, find a manager to complain and then continue the drive to school. The breakfast bar had been almost cleaned out of food, the tables were littered wth garbage and no one appeared to be on duty. Okay, maybe we grab a black coffee and a bagel and pull off the road later for breakfast. Time to find the manager. No luck. No manager on site, but Tiffany comes in around lunch time. "No you can not leave a message for her to contact you, but here is her number if you care to call." August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but only one elevator. Our double bed room was nice, spacious, and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was satisfying for the whole family. Only con was the dining area for breakfast was too small. It got crowded very fast and people were all over the place. However, the staff rectified the situation by opening up the conference room for additional seating. Lastly, this hotel only has one elevator and it's rather small and slow. Once we waited 20 minutes for a lift. Otherwise our experience was adequate. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect...but Not Quite The price i paid was excellent. However, the bathtub did not drain. by the time i was finished showering, i was standing in 6 inches of bath water. same with the sink. plus, the room had a very damp and musty odor. that was in great contrast to the lobby which smelled excellent and looked beautiful. the a/c worked great. had somewhat of an issue getting the wifi to work but once it did, it worked fine. the room was beautiful, however, i'd like to make a suggestion...an anti-room would make the room even better. when you have more than one person trying to get ready...having a room outside the bathroom where someone could finish getting ready would be awesome; for hair drying, make-up application, etc. Also, extra electric plugs. in this day and age where everyone has cell phones, tablets, laptops, etc., there just weren't enough places to plug things in. plus, if someone wants to bring a dvd player for whatever reason, those plugs are not accessible on the television. not all of us want to pay between 10 and 13 bucks to rent a movie. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I've been staying in this hotel for almost a year now. As a contractor, I travel a lot and whenever I'm in Harrisburg, I always stay in this hotel. The value for the money is great and the hotel staff are very nice specially Venessa and Brandy of the front desk. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but a bit pricy Overall a great stay, nice room, but I have spent less for a room on Disney World property. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel overall and service The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly but I had an incident when my spouse called my room and both of us could here the front desk talking, and we were not able to talk to each other due to our not being connected. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, annoying man at desk This is a nice hotel. We stayed in it while visiting hershey. It was easy to get back and forth from it to hershey and the price was much lower than closer places. My only complaint with the room is the size of the bathroom. It was tiny and difficult to maneuver. The reason I dd not like this hotel was the incredibly annoying man working the desk both weekend mornings. He was there during breakfast and was very loud and obnoxious. Breakfast on Monday was a pleasant experience without him. Others eating on the weekend mornings also omplained. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay This Time I have stayed at this property numerous times over the last three years & this was by far the worst. My television didn't work & it took 3 calls & 2 hours before maintenance arrived, just to be told the TV was shot. The door didn't close without being slammed & to ad to this I am an eliteember with IHC & personally seen people walking in given better rates at AAA which I had as well. Then I was told that my rate is higher on my 2nd night (10 difference) & that she would keep me at the same as my compensation for not having a television for 14 hrs. I don't feel the situation was handeled properly & not sure that I will ever return to this location after the way I was treated on my last stay! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff, especially Brandy, Brittany and Kinjal. Again, the staff makes you feel right at home, knows your name and couldn't be more helpful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel stay Quick check in and clean neat room. Small dining area but fair amount of breakfast choices. WIFi easy to use. Thanks August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was great We went with two other families to Hershey for a few days and Brittany and Scottie were just fantastic at the front desk. My opinion of the person who set up/refilled the breakfast is less than favorable because her attitude needs a little adjustment but otherwise the facility itself, the rooms, and pool were very clean. I would only recommend that this facility adds another washer and dryer since so many families come through in the summer and to wait for a washer/dryer all night while on vacation when there are accidents is truly an inconvenience. August 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>