Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, annoying man at desk This is a nice hotel. We stayed in it while visiting hershey. It was easy to get back and forth from it to hershey and the price was much lower than closer places. My only complaint with the room is the size of the bathroom. It was tiny and difficult to maneuver. The reason I dd not like this hotel was the incredibly annoying man working the desk both weekend mornings. He was there during breakfast and was very loud and obnoxious. Breakfast on Monday was a pleasant experience without him. Others eating on the weekend mornings also omplained. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay This Time I have stayed at this property numerous times over the last three years & this was by far the worst. My television didn't work & it took 3 calls & 2 hours before maintenance arrived, just to be told the TV was shot. The door didn't close without being slammed & to ad to this I am an eliteember with IHC & personally seen people walking in given better rates at AAA which I had as well. Then I was told that my rate is higher on my 2nd night (10 difference) & that she would keep me at the same as my compensation for not having a television for 14 hrs. I don't feel the situation was handeled properly & not sure that I will ever return to this location after the way I was treated on my last stay! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior staff, especially Brandy, Brittany and Kinjal. Again, the staff makes you feel right at home, knows your name and couldn't be more helpful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel stay Quick check in and clean neat room. Small dining area but fair amount of breakfast choices. WIFi easy to use. Thanks August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was great We went with two other families to Hershey for a few days and Brittany and Scottie were just fantastic at the front desk. My opinion of the person who set up/refilled the breakfast is less than favorable because her attitude needs a little adjustment but otherwise the facility itself, the rooms, and pool were very clean. I would only recommend that this facility adds another washer and dryer since so many families come through in the summer and to wait for a washer/dryer all night while on vacation when there are accidents is truly an inconvenience. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had It All!! This hotel was perfect for our trip. The staff, the room, breakfast, everything was just perfect. My favorite part was being able to dry our bathing suits and towels from our trip to Hersheypark. For free!! Nice touch. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value My family and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this location to anyone visiting the area. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no problems I didn't have any problems at this hotel, though it was not quite as nice as I was expecting. But, its been a long time since I stayed at a HI express. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room - but a bit pricey! Stayed at H.I.E. while visiting family. Spent almost 2x the cost as another H.I.E. in WV on way up for basically same amenities. Bed WAS great - but not sure it was worth the upcost. Great location & nice staff. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I have some concerns with this hotel My first concern is that the smoke alarm on the 3rd floor was covered with a plastic bag. This is not safe. My second concern/observation was when we were checking out, the person behind the counted keep backing away from the counter, when asked questions, his responses were to quiet to be heard. I had to request that he repeat himself several times. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confusion on checkout Even though I prepaid for two rooms, my in-laws received a bill the morning of our checkout. The front desk couldn't figure it out and there was no manager on site until the afternoon, well after most people would have checked out. Had to leave and resolve by phone later that day. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Great workout room. Did 8 miles on the treadmill and it worked like a champ. Room was clean, neat, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and nice. I did not get to experience breakfast because of an early flight, but free cookies were a bonus. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed. We stayed at several Holiday Inn Expresses on our recent trip and this is the only one to which we would absolutely not return. We had serious security concerns -- at one point we returned to the hotel and multiple doors, including ours, were wide open and no cleaning crew was visible. Further, we were not informed the second night of our stay would be $50 higher and have not been able to have the matter resolved, or even addressed after multiple calls to the general manager. I have not received any response to my phone calls or emails. Very, very disappointing. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience After a long day at work, HE was a great comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Continental breakfast was great. This property is conveniently located to the 283 capital expressway and all of the restaurants you could be looking for. Highly recommend!!! July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location; not clean This is a very convenient location for a quick overnight to the Harrisburg/Hershey area. The room, however, was not extremely clean. The extra bedding for the sofa bed was dirty, as was the extra set we got from the front desk. Elevator was also broken during our stay, making it a trek each time we ventured to our 4th floor room. . June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Was the last night of our Road trip and we stayed at this property it really was a nice stay the lady was very nice at the front desk she acknowledged myself as a Priority Club Member and also gave me an upgrade since I am a Platinum Member the room was very nice too. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Low on fuel in more ways than one. Needed a place at 11pm with computer access after realizing there was no way I could all the way home. There were people to contact from places I'd visited earlier that week, and other people to contact at home to make plans. Made all the necessary contacts, and was on my way the next morning with enough time to get everything done on my list. Really convenient location. Had a great night's sleep because it was so quiet. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was great - the staff, the breakfast, etc. The only thing that I wish is that the pool was indoors. An indoor pool would have been great on our rainy day. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness trip This location was great! Friendly staff. Brandy the front desk associate was very helpfull when I needed office work assistance. I defiantly will return to this location. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff helpful , kind and always smiling.Food Hot , coffee good! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My husand and I stayed overnight but would stay again if I go back to Harrisburg. Did not have their breakfast but looked great, was meeting family for sunday brunch. Rooms were clean and very nice, though bathrooms were small. Staff was great ask for late check -out, there was no problem. Would recommend this hotel. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable The room was nice and comfortable. I had a great nights sleep without any interruptions. The only issue was the slow elevator service. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Decent place...the only complaint I have is that the stairwells smell like smoke, it's slightly expensive for the location, and the parking is not a problem if you have a car/truck but if your towing anything there is no room to turn around or park without going sideways across multiple spots and hoping no one blocks you in. Beyond that....the hotel itself was nice and clean. Staff was courteous and helpful! April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 going downhill i travel to harrisburg frequently for work and have been staying here for years. the staff here is great - always very pleasant and helpful. but the hotel itself is looking pretty tired. although the rooms are always very clean, they're in need of a major overhaul. beds are comfy, but knobs are loose or falling off, curtains are torn and starting to look tattered, etc. bathrooms are bad, cracks in the counters, water stains, tired paint, sour smell in the shower curtain. i'm told that priority club members will soon start receiving gift bags like we do at other holiday inns, but so far it hasn't happened. they've eliminated the "complementary items" such as toothpaste and razors...now they're for sell. they even removed the welcoming plate of cookies that used to be at the front desk. my trip was unexpectedly extended this time, so today i'm on my way to the laundramat because the washer here is broken. i understand that things like this occur sometimes, but it's been broken all week. breakfast is adequate - free is free - but it's nothing to write home about. the scrambled eggs are tasteless and the bacon is questionable. this hotel is definitely not the "good value" it used to be. i think it's time to find a new "home away from home". March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Breakfast Let's face it, friends, one of the attractions of the HIE is the advertised breakfast. Unfortunately this is one of the extreme variables. This place had sliced meat that was old and disgusting. I have a high tolerance for such imperfections, but this really was bad! The remainder of the food was tolerable, but just barely. Please list your goods and bads as to breakfasts at the various locations, so we know whether to expect breakfast or move on, including original room costs. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't go anywhere else! I stay at this hotel often and I keep coming back because the people are great, the breakfast is bangin, the rooms are comfy and quiet. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I have adopted these great people as family and friends, because that is how they make me feel from the moment I walk in the door. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always found the staff very accommodating, especially Vanessa at the front desk. Room is very clean, beds comfortable. My only negative comment would be that the breakfast is good except for the scrambled eggs. They taste powdered or something but not fresh.. January 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room. The hotel is clean and within close proximity to major highways. Access to the hotel from the major intersection that it stands next to is difficult due to tractor-trailer traffic. The elevator is right by the main desk and it quickly takes you to your floor. My room was facing the intersection, but it was relatively quiet, although the HVAC unit runs continuous instead of being on a thermostat. The breakfast area is one of the best I have seen at a Holiday Inn. There is plenty of seating and the spacing between tables is good so you don't feel like you are seated in bleachers at a ball game or movie theater. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I have stayed in quite a few hotels travelling for my job and for pleasure. This hotel is one of the best. It's moderately priced yet it's as nice as the high-priced varieties. I have stayed here several times and I've never found anything to complain about. The staff is super friendly and helpful! January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TOO MUCH NOISE IN BREAKFAST AREA Hello Holiday Inn Corporate, I'm a Pltinum Priority Cub Member, and I have a suggestion. Too much noise going on in the breakfast areas of Express properties with both the TV ON AND RADIO BLARING THRU THE SPEAKERS!!! I made a suggestion to the the front desk to turn-off the radio speakers while the TV was on, as we were all watching and trying to listen to the News. I was told 'it was a 'Corporate Directive' to keep both on.' REALLY!? Obviously you haven't had breakfast in one of your Express properties with both the TV on and the Radio blaring thru the speakers. Guests with out exception like to watch and listen to the News in the morning!! Turn off the radio speakers in the breakfast area!! Duh! Thanks, Mike December 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>