• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small to medium sized dogs, up to 50lbs, allowed to stay at the hotel. There will be a 25.00 PER DAY pet fee charged to the hotel bill. If pets are left unattended in the hotel, the pet owner must provide contact telephone information.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twin Ponds East
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The State Museum of Pennsylvania
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Pennsylvania National Fire Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, spacious, well lit parking lot will handle all guest needs including motorcoach and tractor trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0135

Harrisburg PA Hotel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East, the perfect location for business or leisure travel! We are located just 4 miles from the PA Farm Show Complex and 10 miles from the Hershey attractions, including Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Hershey's Chocolate World. Downtown Harrisburg is only 4 miles from our front door.

Each guest enjoys the following complimentary items: hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, 24/7 coffee
View More

Harrisburg PA Hotel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East, the perfect location for business or leisure travel! We are located just 4 miles from the PA Farm Show Complex and 10 miles from the Hershey attractions, including Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Hershey's Chocolate World. Downtown Harrisburg is only 4 miles from our front door.

Each guest enjoys the following complimentary items: hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, 24/7 coffee station, onsite parking, Business Center, Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities.

Explore our state capital, catch a sporting event on City Island, or take in the beautiful scenery over a picnic lunch at The National Civil War Museum. Looking to explore more of the Keystone State? Our hotel is located minutes from many major interstates providing easy access to Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course (15 miles), Carlisle's famous car shows (25 miles), Lancaster's Amish country (35 miles), or historic Gettysburg (40 miles.) In addition, our great location at exit 48 off Route 83 provides easy highway access to Harrisburg International Airport. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to state government offices, Sysco, Pepsi, UPS, Pinnacle Health, Hershey Foods, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our excellent location allows for easy access to the PA Farm Show complex, Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg, and a wide variety of state and corporate offices. Enjoy our many complimentary amenities including hot breakfast, guest laundry facilities, Wi-Fi, on-site parking, Fitness Center, Business Center, and seasonal outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient location, clean The staff was robotic. No interaction , nothing personal, all business, no thought to ask if we needed help with our luggage. Not a warm October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding event It was good, the wedding venue was too far away. The taxi was very expensive unfortunately. The hotel was nice, I was not told about breakfast? Maybe they had it? October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff friendly staff. Willing to help at all times. Room was clean with bed being very comfortable. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine This hotel was up to my expectations for a HI Express. Our stay was very comfortable. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed for 3 nights and totally enjoyed our stay. They are close to Hershey attractions and to the convention center. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast was great! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff My stay at Holiday Inn Express was pleasant and relaxing. I had asked for a room adjoining my niece and nephew's room and was given that, which kept our family close. We all enjoyed our stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend experience I needed to find a hotel near Hummelstown, PA, for business and leisure. The Holiday Inn Express Hershey fit the bill. The hotel was convenient to all my activities, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and accomodating. I would stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest before surgery Our family appreciated the rest and comfort before the heart surgery of our granddaughter at Hershey Medical Center. We could relax and then be close to the hospital for an early morning procedure. Breakfast was even provided before the scheduled time before we left for the hospital. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay when in Hershey The room was clean and the beds were clean and comfortable. The overall condition of the property are well kept. The only 'cons' were a hole in the back of the bathroom door which detracted from the appearance of the room and the running toilet, which should be reported by housekeeping or a room review by management. Also, both the pool and the hot tub water appeared a bit "milky". While this water is still safe, it would give some people some pause before they entered. The 'pros' were a very positive/helpful staff and the well stocked breakfast room. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! Staff was extremely attentive and efficient. Breakfast was great!!! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only complaint is there are no exhaust fans in the bathroom. Gets a little steamy. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected - SUPER Convenient location for everything in the area. Plenty of choices for fun activities and restaurants. Holiday Inn Express have nailed it with their breakfast. This location with the pool has double nailed it. Only minor concern was front desk person seemed unhappy with her job. We will be back!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what i expected Everything was to my satisfaction. The staff was very friendly and courteous. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Musty smell and next to train tracks There was a musty/wet smell to the hallways/rooms. There is also a train track that runs directly behind the building and the trains blow their horns each time they pass by. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Hersheypark access This hotel was perfect for our visit to Hersheypark. Close by and good value. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but not as good as other properties Clean, nice hotel but understaffed. One front desk person when I arrived. I was not offered choice of package or points as an IHG member, something that I have always gotten at other properties. Staff looked overworked. Furniture in the room was also very old and drab looking. They really need to refresh this. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation I've stayed on property before several years ago. Definite difference from years before. Needs to be updated a bit. Afternoon staff was ok but not very social. Evening staff friendly enough. Price was right for over night stay. Breakfast was about average for hotel type. Beds were pretty comfortable. All in all an okay stay for one or two nights. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Great hotel. . I would go back.. recommended.. stay there September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows, lousy breakfast The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. They are stingy with the towels, gave us 3 when there were 4 people staying in our room. Desk staff was annoyed when we asked for more. It wasn't just our room either, friends we were with had the same expericence. The breakfast was the epitomy of your prepackage American processed food. Only fruit available were apples and bananas. Did have Chobani yogurt, which saved my diet. I would like more healthy, less processed options in the future, but I guess you get what you pay for, which is nothing. In the future I wouldn't put free breakfast on my list of "must have" when comparing the price to a hotel that does not offer free breakfast. I'd rather pack my own cooler. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend to anyone. Pool: Could not see the bottom. Water was murky, and we would not even let our kids go in. Room: Crowded, Dusty Breakfast: Free - So we got what we paid for...belly aches. Elevator: Dirty and musty smelling. Service: Called to let them know the toilet was stuffed - they showed up and HANDED ME A PLUNGER to DO IT MYSELF! Then asked me to bring it back down to the front desk! I asked the cleaning staff for fresh towels, and they told me they ran out. A few minutes later they handed me some they had "found" and explained that they searched through recently vacated rooms and brought me some that guests who had checked out had not use - HOW DO THEY KNOW THEY WERE NOT USED? Thanks but no thanks. Other than the proximity to the park and the surrounding area, I would not recommend to anyone else and will think twice about staying at any other of this brand of hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke from the campsite and dirty usually stay at the hotel across the street which is 50 times nicer. if i was to narrow it down to the two items i was unhappiest with, (1) there is a campsite immediately next to the hotel where they lite fires...the smell is pretty strong and it comes into the hotel. If you have asthma or sensitivity to these things dont even think about staying here. (2) the room was not incredibly clean, worst of all the bathroom towels were dirty / not clean. I did not notice it until after both my child and myself used them. They had spots and someone elses hair on them. We were not the only people complaining about this. The room was almost 200.00 a night. For that price this hotel is absolutely not worth it. It is a 100.00 a night room at best. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd recommend for park goers The room was spacious, clean, had a big fridge with freezer, nice tv and was in good condition. My AC did not work as well as it did in my adjoining room; which was much cooler. My shower needed a refacing or new grout bc there was a lot of mildew or something gross on the wall tiles. Again, not in my adjoining room. I did not complain to the staff bc i only was staying one night. So I had one perfect room and one good room with two annoyances. But overall, everything was fine. Breakfast had plenty of options both healthy or indulgent. My only complaint was the one fresh fruit during summer was bananas and he one we peeled was brown/mushy on the inside. The hotel was really close to Hershey Park. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by too few tv channels Wish they had more channels for selection other than that we would definitely go back if we were in that area again...very close to the park lots of places to go eat, get gas, convenience stores etc. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great value This property is close to Hershey attractions and to the city. As former Hershey, Pa., residents, we will be staying here during our next visit to town. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You're Loosing Your Shine... I travel extensively and have come to rely on HI Exp as my hotel of choice. So, when the time came for the family and I to enjoy Hershey's amusements we naturally chose to stay at the local HI Express. It was my experience that this location is not up to par with the others I've frequented. Please know - the staff is friendly... but the hotel seems to be tired and loosing it's shine. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay overall but crowded breakfast area Close and convenient to Hershey. Pretty clean. Did have to do laundry while there and one of the two washers was broken. The bigger complaint I had was the area for breakfast was small and very crowded in the morning when everyone was getting ready to go to the park. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor cleanliness This hotel lacks the quality expected from the chain and for the price cleanliness was expected but room assigned was dirty and smelly. Very disappointed! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hershey The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly They were very accommodating to any needs presented to them . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was friendly and very accommodating. It was also an extremely convenient location for all of the Hershey attractions. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Dirty Room Friendly Staff Dirty Room, found a dirty sock! The Staff was very helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff, Pool area POOR Greeted by very courteous and attentive front desk staff. Pool area needs to be properly attended to, cleaned. Pool and Spa water conditions poor. Breakfast service staff rude. Room was comfortable and quiet (even giving the fact that we were right next to the elevator). August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East Night view of the State Complex Holiday Inn Express East Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express East Main Entrance Guest Registration Hotel Lobby State Capital Building & Museum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading