• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small to medium sized dogs, up to 50lbs, allowed to stay at the hotel. There will be a 25.00 PER DAY pet fee charged to the hotel bill. If pets are left unattended in the hotel, the pet owner must provide contact telephone information.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hersheypark
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, spacious, well lit parking lot will handle all guest needs including motorcoach and tractor trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0135

Harrisburg PA Hotel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East, the perfect location for business or leisure travel! We are located just 10 miles from the Hershey attractions, including Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Hershey's Chocolate World. Downtown Harrisburg is only 4 miles from our front door.

Each guest enjoys the following complimentary items: hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, 24/7 coffee station, onsite parking, Business Center, Wi-Fi,
View More

Harrisburg PA Hotel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East, the perfect location for business or leisure travel! We are located just 10 miles from the Hershey attractions, including Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Hershey's Chocolate World. Downtown Harrisburg is only 4 miles from our front door.

Each guest enjoys the following complimentary items: hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, 24/7 coffee station, onsite parking, Business Center, Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities.

Explore our state capital, catch a sporting event on City Island, or take in the beautiful scenery over a picnic lunch at The National Civil War Museum. Looking to explore more of the Keystone State? Our hotel is located minutes from many major interstates providing easy access to Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course (15 miles), Carlisle's famous car shows (25 miles), Lancaster's Amish country (35 miles), or historic Gettysburg (40 miles.) In addition, our great location at exit 48 off Route 83 provides easy highway access to Harrisburg International Airport. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to state government offices, Sysco, Pepsi, UPS, Pinnacle Health, Hershey Foods, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our excellent location allows for easy access to the PA Farm Show complex, Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg, and a wide variety of state and corporate offices. Enjoy our many complimentary amenities including hot breakfast, guest laundry facilities, Wi-Fi, on-site parking, Fitness Center, Business Center, and seasonal outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard They have been bought out and change management so complex check in. No liquor license at restaurant. Dated and not very clean. I would not recommend unless new owners refurbish. The downtown area is rather sad as the city seems to be struggling. That might be my only reason for going back would be to help local economy downtown. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wait a while The property is changing hands which leads me to believe there will be some confusion for the interim. - My 18 year old profile lists that I prefer to be far away from the elevators. - Upon checking in a was given ( yet again ) a room adjacent to the elevators. No big deal, they moved me to a distant room. New keys would not work. Dragged all of me stuff ( 1 1/2 stay ) back down to remedy the keys.. Apologies all around . " How about a free breakfast coupon for your troubles?". "Sure" I said, not necessary but everything helps... - The "Free" coupon never arrived. -The hotel also neglected to inform anyone that it now had no liquor license. Which after a week of very long days working was sad. They actually have a nice enough lounge. It was blocked and darkened. - Parking @ $18.00 a day was also not listed . Parking under the hotel is.. But you pay $18.00 plus a variable delay in the morning depending on the rush.. ( I waited 25 minutes one morning). - The valet parking girl actually taped the tag over my single key's buttons so I could not even lock the car after getting to my destination. I only give them the one key. I guess they had no string to tie it onto the key....Funny actually. The valet guys and girls are actually very nice. Just expect it to be very busy at times. - Maybe the new owners will make some changes. I'll stay somewhere else for the next year or so.... August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Downtown Harrisburg The Crowne Plaza Harrisburg is a great value for downtown Harrisburg. The price is reasonable for the accommodations. The property is within walking distance of most downtown activities and restaurants. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by please don't publish Main concern was loud conversation outside of our room starting before midnight and continuing on until 3am with a man screaming into his cell phone that he had been maced and his eyes were burning. I called the front desk and they responded quickly with security and paramedics and police I believe. We requested sleeping accommodations for 5 with one child sleeping on the floor. No problem there is a fold out queen and we could put a pallet on the floor. The king bed had the only bedding and after making the trip to the lobby requesting sheets blankets and pillows a gentleman eventually brought them to our door. (also need to vacuum under the sofa beds as crushed crackers were there when I folded it out). The staff was friendly, the restaurant food was great, and I know it is hard to control loud guests. I know the staff had a wedding reception to deal with. Sorry to complain, I don't normally do that, but thought it would help if you hear the concerns. It was a "no sleep" night. Thanks for listening. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Hershey Park Room has been updated. The bed was very comfortable for an overnight stay. The bathroom was very bright and clean. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hiotel This hotel is in a central location to Hershey Park and easy access to the highway.There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance. The only downside I found was parking. I am not sure if any of the restaurant in the area has parking but the one we visited didn't. There is only street parking @ $3 a hour and also the hotel only has valet parking @ $18 a day. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Service The staff is well trained and extremely professional. Wonderful facility. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience bad wow not what I expected. The bathroom was very small and the room had nothing for room service so that we could order. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, always cordial I come back each year because of the great service, amiable atmosphere, and good location August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and rates The availability of package - room and breakfast - is excellent. In my experience not many hotels offer this choice and if they do usually the breakfast is still very expensive. Not in this hotel. Very reasonable rates. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Deteriorating I have stayed at the CP many times over the last 6 years and the hotel has detriorated progressively during this time. Water stains on the bathroom celings, mildew through out the bathroom and stains on the carpets in the rooms and hallways. The common areas look very good and the staff is very helpful but when you get to the room it has not been cared with the same detail. Disapointing, the location is great but i can no longer stay at this hotel until a major upgrade or renovation ocurrs August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would not go back to this hotel. Not happy that I had to pay for parking for 2 days when I had no choice but to park in there parking lot. The staff was nice at the front desk and in the dining area. The room was small and noisy. My stay overall was okay but I would not go back to this hotel. Also the pool was close 1 day until 12:00. They were doing repairs. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping was great and was excellent service. It definitely would be a pleasure to stay there every year when we come to the pageant. Great pool and room was wonderful. Nice places to eat. The service was wonderful. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff As mentioned in my survey, I felt that the staff was extremely personable, willing to ensure that my stay was the best. They made me feel as if I was the only customer being served. It was a pleasure to have such a rewarding visit and be with such caring people. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel with good service. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The pool was shut down during our stay, which was disappointing because we chose this hotel because of their pool. With the pool up and running, it would be a great choice for downtown Harrisburg. Expect to walk past people sleeping on the streets near this hotel though. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing stay For the price of room, we were expecting better service. One elevator was not working but was repaired promptly. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entire Experience Great Loved my room. Hotel staff was exceptional. Room rate was very reasonable-included parking. Was quite surprised when I decided to go to the hotel bar before retiring for the night and ran into a guy from Australia who got the conversation flowing with the result being that we all had a ball and should I say also had too much to drink. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalized Attention The most impressive thing that I did encounter this weekend while staying at the Crowne Plaza in Harrisburg, was the friendly way that the staff conducted and helped guests. They paid attention to small details in order to make the stay more comfortable and relaxing. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Value Have stayed here twice to attend a show at the Whitaker Center. Will stay out of the downtown next time. Both nearby hotels are too expensive. This was the cheaper option but still overpriced. Bathroom small and cramped, annoyingly noticeable water temperature variations in the shower, goop on wall by bed, dingy looking sofa bed, very noisy AC compressor, church bells nearby, view of roof. Glad I brought a fan! On the positive side the room was pretty clean and the main hotel areas are fine. Valet parking adds to the cost but goes with the convenient location. Staff very nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and Service. The Hotel had a great staff except for the Swimming Pool incident. The Parking was a bit expensive at $18.00 per night, considering that we parked our car and did not use it again until we left. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pericles Awesome Great Service they were really nice and know how to keep there customer first. Thank U August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable The only thing I can say about my stay was that the rooms need to be updated, i.e. wallpaper coming off the walls. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very good service. I liked it a lot. very clean hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk/ Management We were on a tight schedule for a concert and "Toni" arranged for a table, drinks, took our order and served it to us in 15 minutes. The food was great but she was greater. We made it to our show on time and had a wonderful evening, partly because of how Toni recognized our needs and went the extra mile to help us out. All of the other staff were excellent but she was "the Best". August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really enjoyed our stay for The Dawson-Edwards Family Reunion. Everyone was so friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very good experience at this location, great beds, and very attentive employees. It was a great location in the middle of Harrisburg...walking distance to everywhere for the whole weekend. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conveinence maybe have someone outside to great people around times to register so like myself would not have had to walk when it was so difficult, even when i walked in on crutches noone ask if i needed help, or offered any help till after i stood in line and got to the service desk, also yo may want to have more than one wheel chair available in maybe a smaller size August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Overall... we were very pleased with our stay. From our room, to the front desk staff and the wait staff in the dining room..... everyone was more than courteous and friendly. Our waitress even told us places to visit in the city we did not know about. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again. The food was excellent too! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good location The Crowne Plaza in Harrisburg is a nice hotel with a good location. I'd stay there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very well kept room and bathroom Great job by service people. Took care of the air conditioning problem and were very pleasant. Did the fix in as short of time as possible. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East Night view of the State Complex Holiday Inn Express East Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express East Main Entrance Guest Registration Hotel Lobby State Capital Building & Museum
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading