• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small to medium sized dogs, up to 50lbs, allowed to stay at the hotel. There will be a 25.00 PER DAY pet fee charged to the hotel bill. If pets are left unattended in the hotel, the pet owner must provide contact telephone information.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Twin Ponds East
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The State Museum of Pennsylvania
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex & Expo Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Pennsylvania National Fire Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, spacious, well lit parking lot will handle all guest needs including motorcoach and tractor trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:114
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0135

Harrisburg PA Hotel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East, the perfect location for business or leisure travel! We are located just 4 miles from the PA Farm Show Complex and 10 miles from the Hershey attractions, including Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Hershey's Chocolate World. Downtown Harrisburg is only 4 miles from our front door.

Each guest enjoys the following complimentary items: hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, 24/7 coffee
View More

Harrisburg PA Hotel

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East, the perfect location for business or leisure travel! We are located just 4 miles from the PA Farm Show Complex and 10 miles from the Hershey attractions, including Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Hershey's Chocolate World. Downtown Harrisburg is only 4 miles from our front door.

Each guest enjoys the following complimentary items: hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, 24/7 coffee station, onsite parking, Business Center, Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities.

Explore our state capital, catch a sporting event on City Island, or take in the beautiful scenery over a picnic lunch at The National Civil War Museum. Looking to explore more of the Keystone State? Our hotel is located minutes from many major interstates providing easy access to Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course (15 miles), Carlisle's famous car shows (25 miles), Lancaster's Amish country (35 miles), or historic Gettysburg (40 miles.) In addition, our great location at exit 48 off Route 83 provides easy highway access to Harrisburg International Airport. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to state government offices, Sysco, Pepsi, UPS, Pinnacle Health, Hershey Foods, and many more.

View Less
Features
Our excellent location allows for easy access to the PA Farm Show complex, Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg, and a wide variety of state and corporate offices. Enjoy our many complimentary amenities including hot breakfast, guest laundry facilities, Wi-Fi, on-site parking, Fitness Center, Business Center, and seasonal outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied stay We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza while attending a nearby PIAA conference. Aside from expensive parking, this is a very good place to stay. We'll be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Themostat didn't work - ac loud noises Room was chilly but not unbearable at bedtime. Set temp to 72 and went to bed. Woke up at 3 in am. Banging noises from ac unit -freezing cold. Adjusted temp up to 74. Never really got back to sleep because it was too cold. In am in light I got up and turned it off temp in room and read it was 62 degrees. I told staff at desk. They said "ok" and I was on my way. Have enjoyed this hotel in past. Most likely book Hilton down the street next time in Harrisburg. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff All staff members worked hard to make the stay pleasant August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good! The front desk staff were extremely helpful- having never been to Harrisburg before, the gentleman who checked me in was wonderful in giving me the ins and outs of the city and than on Sunday Morning at check out when I had a couple of questions re my bill , The front desk mgr was very helpful in straightening out my bill and everyone on the staff always with a smile... July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and wonderful pool We were staying during a relatives stay at Harrisburg Pinnicle Hospital. The great staff, comfortable bed, attractive restaurant with very good food, a real swimmer's pool all helped us relax during this stressful period. At one point our air conditioner failed and the engineers had a new one in place quickly and the desk offered us dinner while the room cooled off, totally unexpected but gratefully accepted. My only complaint is that there was a table only on one side of our king sized bed which made it difficult to deal with things like glasses, books, etc that one usually wants on hand. There was also no directory of services. But given the overall possitive experience it seems petty to complain about these two issues. While I hope that our family relative never has to be hospitalized again, I would without a doubt stay at the Crowne Plaza again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execution does not equal promise This hotel has nice rooms, well at least the rooms are designed to be good rooms. The decor is nicely done then the execution of keeping them nice by housekeeping lets it all fall apart. I had four lamps in my room and all four were pushed up against the wall. I noticed this as soon as i walked into my room, housekeeping should have too. The Shower curtain and the liner were both inside the tub instead of the curtain being outside and the liner inside. Each day it was this way. Its a small detail but detracts from the atmosphere of quality the Crowne Plaza is trying to make. My mattress cover came off the mattress every night, so I'm thinking "ooo... too small!". Housekeeping took the used towels from the floor of the bathroom that i left there but they never replaced them. One more night and I would have been out of towels. The mattress was wonderfully comfortable and the bedding other than the afore mentioned mattress cover were very nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient place to stay You must pay $18 to park in the hotel parking. They don't offer a continental breakfast. Many guest and work staff stand in front and smoke, which you have to walk through when leaving or entering the hotel. Bathroom had hole in the tiles. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay, could improve The room was average. Need thicker curtains as light seeps in the morning. Please consider an internet speed tier system as my internet speeds were very slow even for hotels standards. I would not mind purchasing faster internet as I would think most customers would not either. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Experience Older facility that has been updated. Mechanicals worked well, the bed was comfortable and internet access was trouble free. The bathrooms in most rooms I've been in are really, really small, but everything functioned. Staff is the nicest of any hotel experience I've had in quite a while. This Crowne Plaza had growing pains some years ago, but now is a reliable, safe and reasonable place to stay July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating Bathrooms are so outdated. Need complete updating. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need better attention to details Could have paid better attention to details in preparing rooms for guest (make sure clock is set, tv cables are plugged in, bathroom is cleaned behind the door, etc.). Valet were attentive. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk has undeniable great customer service Every person at this hotel is pleasant and ready to help. I stay frequently for business. The staff remembers your name from the garage attendants to the manager. Anna is one of the exceptional front desk associates. She isn't always there but she gives this hotel a feeling of caring and warmth to every customer I have observed and received. The hotel is older but the staff and feel of the place makes everything great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Surprises I stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever in Harrisburg. Immaculate would be a good word to describe the cleanliness, and friendly would be the word to describe the staff. The rooms that I stay in at the Crowne Plaza Harrisburg are always nice - I get a good night's sleep and there are no surprises with the accomodations. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Bobby and Toni went above and beyond for our stay. The parking was at the hotel and although they are not associated with the hotel they also went above and beyond. Great location great people. Stayed at hotel for a lacrosse tournament and it was sold out and they still never skipped a beat July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room restroom The way the sink was placed , it was difficult to check the temperature of the shower, also bathroom door handle should open the door outward. This would give you more room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, great staff, fine location Good bed, great staff, fine location within walking distance of several nice restaurants. Clean and bright. WiFi is not as fast as I would like, but it worked. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff went the extra mile to ensure comfort! Moved me to a better room when I had problems with AC in my original room. Charity is a rock star...., goes way beyond what's required. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business traveler Great place to stay if you are looking for a down town hotel. Great staff, perfect room and good place to diner early or late. I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Parking is all valet, nice when you on the go, don't need to walk far to be in center city area. Overall a perfect place to stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great things in small packages This is a jewel of the old grand hotels. The lobby staff will overwhelm you with enthusiasm and cheer. The lobby is well kept and stately. The rooms are very very small for the most part. Yet, the decor is nice. You are near to most tourist and business concerns in the city, just know that parking is not free and not easy. Housekeeping staff is wonderful and matches the lobby reception team. Someone is training a very good team of workers. Now, if you could just improve bar and food service. Food is good, very good but menu is limited and the dining space leaves you wanting. The space is too bright and the staff is to out to lunch. Takes forever to find staff and move the meal forward. My suggestion, go out of the hotel for meals. You will save yourself frustration and money. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Truly enjoyed staying at this hotel! The staff was great and very accommodating. My flight arrived before the check-in time, and I was able to check in early and make it to the wedding in plenty of time. The front desk personnel (specifically Lewis) and the valet personnel were extremely helpful and added value to the hotel stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy I had a real bad experience baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad baaaaadddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd is that 50 characters! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good rooms, poor fitness equipment I recommend this hotel for its friendly and attentive service and cleanliness. My only criticism is the poor quality fitness equipment: my goal when staying at a hotel is a basic workout on equipment that works. On more than one stay here, I have found treadmills that do not work (e.g. pressing the control keys does nothing even though the machines are plugged in and give an electronic readout). It's also happened with the stationary bike. For a 6am workout, these are not simple fixes that can quickly be attended to by the hotel staff. The eliptical machines are wobbly and do not inspire confidence. I don't expect fancy fitness equipment, just solid, reliable equipment. Only in this department does the hotel fall short. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room with Uncomfortable Bed Small Room. Uncomfortable and small bed. Tiny bathroom. Difficult Parking. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room needs serious attention. I have stayed at several Crown Plaza Hotel. Many of them old but well kept. This one was very disappointing. I hate that I wasted my points to stay here. In fact we were going to stay 4 nights and we moved after 2. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Noisy This was not what I expected at all from a Crowne Plaza. It seems as if they put all their money into the lobby area. When I got to m y room the bathroom had a toilet that was very old and was one that had a lever to flush, similar to what you would see in an airport. Did not expect that at all. Also my room was right near the elevator, apparently no staff member or manager has ever stayed in those rooms. The elevator bells could be heard as if they were right in my room. I had to check and see if my phone was going off or by chance I accidentally had a family members phone in my belongings. It took me a while to figure out it was the elevator. I would suggest both staff and the management stay in those rooms near the elevator to experience this! Also the parking situation to load and unload is unacceptable. There is no area to allow vehicles to do that since there were several vehicles sitting in the same area that was supposed to be dedicated to loading and unloading for several hours. If I return to this area I will not stay at this hotel and I definitely will not recommend it to anyone I know going to the area. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They made it right My husband and I stayed for three nights to attend his sister's wedding. I only rated room cleanliness at 1 because the initial room we were given was not clean by any means. I contacted the front desk and they immediately came up with a new key for a new room, that was clean. That is why I rated them with an overall score of 4. Both my husband an I feel that it was not worth the money paid but all of the staff were excellent. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Town I stay here regularly when traveling to Central Pennsylvania. This is probably the eighth or ninth time in the past five years staying here and absolutely love the location. This year there were some problems that would make it harder for me to return on my next trip to Harrisburg though. On my check-in day, the line for the one entrance to mandatory valet parking was absurd. I waited on 2nd Street for an HOUR just to go three blocks and get my car parked. Needless to say, that soured my evening as I was not taking any chances getting my car out for the evening. I was compensated by a Manager (no charge for first night parking), which did eliminate some of the sting. The hotel really needs to contract with a local garage for 'self parking' or at least have an additional entrance/exit for valet. And at $18.00 a day in HARRISBURG I think the price is a bit steep. For example, Valet at the former Ritz-Carlton in Palm Beach, Fl was $12.00 a day. The valet staff was very efficient the remaining days we were there, and one gentleman especially was very speedy and friendly (I did not get his name). The staff was very friendly and welcoming from Front Desk to Concierge to Restaurant people and even maintenance workers in the hallways. The bathrooms in the guest rooms are horrible !!! They are small, oddly shaped and the showers are very inconsistent. I was very displeased with the bathroom from size, comfort and availability of hot water at different times of the day. This would probably keep me from returning to the hotel in the future. I would still recommend the property for a single business person who needs to be in the Downtown or Capital areas and enjoys walking to some pretty good restaurants. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and beverage director My stay here made me feel like family. I really loved the staff and everyone was very professional and polite. Guest services could not do enough for me on my stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate stay on short notice I was not welcomed in any particular fashion upon arrival and immediately had a problem with the hotel's valet service in that I arrived on a motorcycle. I do not surrender the key to my vehicle to anyone and the staff person insisted. Not much choice, but it was annoying. The room reminded me of a hotel in Barcelona; very basic and built to European proportions. The bathroom size was a joke and the Scotch is overpriced. It was an adequate facility for an overnight stay but I would not recommend the reasonably-priced room I had for any other purpose. They probably have other rooms and suites that are much more attractive. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Feedback The staff was very friendly and offered excellent customer service. The room were very clean and the beds were comfortable June 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East Night view of the State Complex Holiday Inn Express East Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express East Main Entrance Guest Registration Hotel Lobby State Capital Building & Museum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading