• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small to medium sized dogs, up to 50lbs, allowed to stay at the hotel. There will be a 25.00 PER DAY pet fee charged to the hotel bill. If pets are left unattended in the hotel, the pet owner must provide contact telephone information.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hersheypark
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:133
  • Car Parking Available
  • Spacious well lit parking lot will handle all guest needs including motorcoach and tractor trailer parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0135
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East. Our convenient location, eight miles to Hershey, PA and just four miles to downtown Harrisburg, PA is perfect whether you are traveling on business or leisure. In addition, our great location at exit 48 off Route 83 provides easy highway access to Harrisburg International Airport, Gettysburg, Carlisle and Lancaster, home of the Amish and the PA Dutch Attractions.
Features
Complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for Work Fall I have stayed at the Crown Plaza three times in Harrisburg, PA. Enjoyable trip each time. The breakfast buffet caters to all eaters, the bar tenders are pleasant for interactive conversation and it is conveniently located. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location! Staff was very nice and knew their stuff! lovely people November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast option a true value. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent placed Crown Plaza hotel is excellent situated on 2nd. nearby the vibrant heart of Harrisburg The service and the cleaniness of the total hotel is very good. The rooms are very clean and the staff enormous friendly and supportive. The sleep quality and food are excellent. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Stay This was our second stay for the marathon. Everything went well. Staff is friendly and efficient. Happy hour is great though wemissed seeing the pool through the lounge. Breakfast was good. Room was average but clean. $18 for parking was reasonable. We would stay here again. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and unfair charge Thank you for the room. It was extremely accessible to the starting line of the Harrisburg Marathon. Thank you for the runners' breakfast on race morning. I was checked into the hotel for less than 24 hours but was charged for 2 days of valet service parking. I thought that was unfair. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Went above and beyond! Staff was extremely helpful and got everything right. Room was exactly what we needed - great experience and would definitely stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marathoners weekend Thanks guys for the clean, spacious room on a weekend where there are a lot of runners in town for a marathon. I felt like there was plenty of quiet rest to be had, and great service at the front desk. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harrisburg Marathon Stay From the moment I arrived with my wife and 3 daughters the staff was very attentive to our needs. The valet parking staff directed me to a free lot around the block because my van would not fit. He gave me a map and followed up to make I found it. he also let me park by the hotel front door to unload the van as long as I needed. At check in the young man noticed my 3 girls and immediately told me how to find the newly renovated indoor pool. I had a great night sleep before the marathon and my wake up call was on time. the grab and go breakfast for runners was a great idea as well. Extended 4 PM check out for runners was great too. My kids and I got to enjoy post race pool time. We will definitely be back and recommend to friends. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quiet, comfortable bed, but small room Stayed for the Harrisburg Marathon. The room was small but the bed was comfortable. Room was clean, but definitely a musty smell in the room. Positive note: Perfectly quiet night to sleep. No noise outside of the room. I loved that!! That takes precedent over all the negatives put together. Dining food was very good for the buffet style meal. Parking: Forced valet parking disturbed me November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was in the Harrisburg Marathon and the hotel was kind enough to extend the check out time later in the day for those of us who were coming in after a long run. Much appreciated. Staff was very nice too. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodation and GREAT front desk staff, POOR food Front desk staff very welcoming, good room and comfortable bed. Decor a bit dated, especially the dining room, it was like stepping back in time. I would not recommend eating here as we had breakfast, pretty poor and the evening meal even worse. It was cold and bland, the only nice bit was the baked potato. I complained to the front desk staff who were very understanding, apologised and removed this change from our bill. We would return, however would definitely not eat here. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Clean friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable atmoshere. Thanks Nick October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and fair location Fair place to stay if you're downtown, would recommend their breakfast. October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Hostage The hotel offers a great Harrisburg location and the hotel staff from front desk to house keeping was very helpful. The whole down fall, for the ENTIRE facility, was the very prudish valet service attendants and their accommodations. From the moment my wife and I arrived, to when we checked out, we were never greeted with a friendly valet attendant. There was one point when the valet attendant rolled his eyes up when we forgot a personal item out of the car and asked if we could retrieve it. He shuffled off and returned 10 minutes later with the item. There was never any eye contact and we were on their time. Actually, while waiting in the lobby, watching the screen for our car to arrive, EVERY guest was feeling the same message from the hotel's valet service. Unsure as to why it is forced valet, but it is evident the customer does not come in as a priority for service at the Crown Plaza in Harrisburg. We were held hostage to the valet service for 4 long agonizing days while staying at the Crown Plaza in Harrisburg PA. We will bypass the Crown on our next trip to Harrisburg PA, which is in the coming holidays. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable beds and great location I enjoyed everything about the Hotel and my stay with one exception the handle of the bathroom door was loose and when i called front desk and mentioned it i was told someone was gonna look at it but it never happened so i was a little disappointed with that. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service not up to par We were at this hotel to attend a wedding in the area. The hotel itself was fine; however the service at the restaurant certainly left room for improvement. The first morning we waited 10 minutes to be seated and had to finally get someone from the front desk to assist us. We then had to wait to order; wait for our coffee and then wait for our food. The second morning wasn't much better except friends had seats waiting for us. Our first cup of coffee was barely warm but the second was better. If we ever stayed at this hotel again, we would definitely go somewhere else to eat. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A holiday weekend getaway put us traveling through the area. We had stayed at the Crowne Plaza a couple of years ago on a business weekend and ehjoyed it so made a point of stopping again. We were unaware of the weekend festivities in the city and the traffic diversions were challanging but manageable. Another challange was met at the valet parking... what to do with a motorcycle. It was handled well although a bit pricey. We were only overnight visitors and did not sample the amenities of the hotel but all our needs were met without fail. We would definitely consider this facility again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegantly comfortable Our stay was very pleasant. Attention to details and small comfort touches were impressive. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I appreciated the ambiance and modern design. Real plants and fresh flowers were indiciative of the overall genuine feel. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza twice in the last 6 weeks. In each case I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. An A+ on this aspect of the hotel. The room is nice and the facilities are very good. The gym and pool are also excellent. The restaurant food is good. My only complaint is that the wireless internet connection in the rooms is terrible. One gets logged out every 5 to 10 minutes and the download speeds are very poor. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ceilings and TV issues The staff in the lobby were very helpful, as were the valet staff. We had show equipment, etc and instantly a manager offered to assist us with our luggage and equipment. We ordered room service for dinner and breakfast, and for dinner they forgot one of our entrees and for breakfast they didn't split our check the way we requested. The food was ok - all of the main components of each dish were present, but the execution was poor. For example, lox and bagels for breakfast - the lox, bagel, cream cheese, capers and tomatoes were all fine. The cucumber and onion slices were 1/2" thick?! The bathroom was clean, but the drop ceiling in the bathroom (and actually the entire hotel) looked as though amateurs had installed it. It was unsightly and a little creepy. My biggest complaint overall was that the TV stopped working. It worked the night we arrived, we went to sleep and when we woke up, it wouldn't even turn on. When we called the front desk we were told to have one of us pull the TV out while the other made sure it was plugged in...excellent customer service. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home When on an extended stay for work they made the fact that I was away from home much more bearable. They always made random conversation. we laughed and joked and they remembered my name from the first day I was there. They were like an extended family. The next time I am in the area I will certainly stay here. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold I had a very hard time keeping the temperature in the room at a comfortable degree. The air conditioner was set at 62 and it was too cold in the room. I kept turning the heat on and yet the thermostat had a mind of it's own and the room wouldn't get warm ever. I went to make a phone call and there was no phone book in the room. Went to the front desk, they had one, however I shouldn't have had to do that. I liked that their was a CVS within walking distance from the hotel and many other stores as well. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and especially clean room! Quick response to my special requests. Room was very clean. Staff went out of their way to make my stay great. This is my new goto place when I stay in Harrisburg. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great service Stayed at the Harrisburg Crowne Plaza. I have breathing issues and advised the front desk clerk Ashley. She set me up with a comfortable chair and ottoman where I slept and it was great. Bob and Frank from engineering brought the chair rather quickly and I couldn't thank them enough. Very clean place September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrade Needs massive refurbishment from bedroom furniture, new beds, air conditioning to poor windows. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away From Home After being on the road for almost two months and stayed in several IHG hotels this was the best stay till now. Nice clean room, but most of all very nice and helpful hotel staff. Especially the concierge was great, he knew everything about restaurants, places to go. Sorry that I forgot to asj his name. Thanks a lot! September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else Bathroom is so small. Read that in other reviews, but it is extremely uncomfortable. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Cable TV was out for most of the stay. Tried to call front desk and phone didn't work. Pool was drained. States on hotel site the pool is on the top floor with a view of the river. Can barely see the river. Fire alarm went off at midnight. Had to evacuate the building. Had 2 appetizers at the bar, one was cold and one was hot. Overall one of the worst places Ive stayed. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Dan, Andrew, and Samuel the valet were all wonderful. The hotel itself is pretty standard, and not in a fantastic location. But the staff made the stay 10 times better. We had a late request for a refridgerator in our room, and we had it within 10 minutes which was great. Overall, I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area or driving to Hershey Park. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Was in Harrisburg to attend a wedding and the Crowne Plaza was a great location to stay. Staff was extremely helpful with any concerns and handled all requests quickly and efficiently. August 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express East Night view of the State Complex Holiday Inn Express East Hotel Lobby Concierge Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express East Main Entrance Guest Registration Hotel Lobby State Capital Building & Museum
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading