Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey getaway New and clean, 10 minutes from Hershey. Packed for breakfast but they just kept the food coming, contrary to review we read prior to visit. I've stayed in many HI and this place was really excellent for our family weekend. Only complaints are could use a bit more signage, I drove right past the place. My toilet seat would not stay up and was a little on the cheap side, hardly an issue (it was for my wife, no surprise there) Also 4 computers with large monitors and printing capability in lobby breakfast area, perfect.... really excellent.... August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Stayed overnight on a trip to Hershey Park. Very nice updated rooms. I am not a fan of having the sink outside of the bathroom, but for one night it wasn't much of a problem. My granddaughter enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub after a long day at the park. Breakfast the next morning could have been better. It was very crowded at 9:00 and although they serve until 9:30 there wasn't much food left and no refills were made. Could have used some clean up around the area also. I don't necessarily blame all of that on the staff as the patrons should clean up after themselves at least a little. Still think this a great deal as it is a straight shot to Hershey about 7 miles away. No recognition for Platinum members so if you are a member and looking for something it isn't offered. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My family enjoyed the stay. The hotel is relatively new with several amenities. The room is nicely designed and comfortabel. The only thing that dissappointed us is that breakfast ended very early (9:30). Which prevented us having the complimentary breakfast - as anyone knows when you're on vacation with a child it takes a while to get ready in the morning. We had to fork out an additional $30 for breakfast accross the street... August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place for family! We had a great stay. Yummy and plentiful breakfast. Price was great for booking early. Wish there were more places to eat locally. Beds were comfy and room was cozy. Definitely would stay here again and recommend others! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and comfortable room and bed I have stayed in a few Holiday Inn Express and was never please but on this specific property I was very impress and satisfied over all . Definitely will stay at this property again ;) August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet location. Easy on off to 75. Rooms are very clean. This is our 2nd stay at this Holiday inn. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Rates are ok. My only disappointment was I made reservation a month ago and wanted to add more days and they would not honor the same rate for more days. Oh well. That may effect my next travel plans on where we stay next time. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super Thin Walls! My family and I were quite satified with the stay overall except for the fact the the room walls were EXTREMELY thin. We could hear everything that was happening next door - children and adults speaking at reasonable levels, banging noises, etc..)Thankfully the next door guests slept at reasonable hours and were not up all night so we could get some sleep. We could even hear the children crying through industrial earplugs. The hot tub also was not working properly and was only lukewarm. Breakfast was good, room was clean and staff was friendly. If you don't like hearing other guests through the walls, this is NOT the place for you. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room was next to loud elevator and the room smelled muggy...like the floor was wet...& the door would not close properly not good..room was next to loud elevator and the room smelled muggy...like the floor was wet...& the door would not close properly August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Just minutes away from Hershey Park. Very clean and updated. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again We were on the first floor on the same hall as the housekeeping area. Corridor was always hot and humid. Opened our door one morning and found a housekeeping cart parked right in front of our door. Breakfast area was extremely small. Biscuits and gray was not edible. Biscuits were so hard the plastic fork broke! Waited for a new tray of biscuits and they were just as hard! Free breakfast? We had to eat elsewhere 2 of the 3 days we stayed here. Front desk personnel were more concerned about their private discussions than greeting guests. This is the 4th HI facility we have stayed at this year. But this is the first were we did not feel welcomed and appreciated for staying at their facility We are Rewards Club members and were not even acknowledged. In the future, we will stay at one of the other 3 HI facilities in that area. They were all top notch. Should send the manager from Harrisburg NE to one of the others to see how a facility should be run August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND GREAT BREAKFAST WE HAD A SMALL ISSUE WITH OUR ONLINE RESERVATIONS BUT THE HOTEL TOOK CARE OF EVERYTHING. THE BREAKFAST WAS WORTH THE STAY. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many choices in area to book again. Average is being considerate for the Corporation operating many of the hotels we choose to stay at. This was not the best. Had Wifi difficulties...couldn't find front desk staff on several occasions, Plumbing problem (it was corrected...but hard to believe it hadn't been discovered sooner.) Newer facility...maybe just growing pains but not our most rewarding IHG experience. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding GREAT location. Within 1 hour drive of MANY site seeing locations! GREAT price! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay for hershey park close to Hershey park. breakfast ok, get to breakfast early, items such as fresh fruit. yogurt and milk were not replenished when gone July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by youngs hotel was clean and very nice. rooms are ample size for our family of 4. close to hershey park with easy access.... just down the road. would definately stay again July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff The lobby layout was great and staff were wonderful. Everything was clean and well maintained . July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing Enjoyed my stay. Relaxing. Easy access for travel and a good place to spend the night. Clean and fresh surroundings. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay near Hershey PA We stayed at the Harrisburg NE location during a visit to nearby Hershey. It was an easy drive to Hershey, including HersheyPark. The kids enjoyed the pool. The hotel was packed due to a local lacrosse tournament and so the staff and facilities were stretched thin. Breakfast was a bit overwhelming due to the congestion and seating was hard to find, but on a normal visit I'm sure that this is not a problem. The staff was courteous, the room was clean and functional for our needs. We will likely stay there again in the future. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk needs Training I arrived on Saturday morning, July 6th, with my daughter and two of her friends to attend a concert at Hershey. After driving 3.5 hours, I checked in with front desk and advised that I would be checking in after Concert at Hershey Park as I could not check in early and was told my room would be held until midnight. I again said I was going to Hershey and and will check in after the concert and again was told my room would be held until midnight. I asked what time the concerts at Hershey end and the Front Desk did not know. I knew they were no other rooms available and finally I was told that a note had been added that I would be checking in after the concert. Don't know why that was so hard. After 12+ hours at the park we returned to the hotel exhausted, checked in and was given our room key. Grabbed our bags and went to the 3rd floor. The door would not open. I returned to the front desk and was given another set of room keys. The door would not open. Called the front desk from the phone in hallway and was told that manager would come with master key. Door would not open. After banging on the door, a guest answered and was told they did not belong in the room. The four of us returned to the lobby with the night desk manager and we were given keys to another room. Grabbed our luggage, went back to the 3rd floor opened the door and there was only ONE Bed. Went back to the lobby and now was told that I was given keys to wrong room initially and that I should have been on the second floor. Grabbed our luggage again opened the door and yes there were two beds. I made sure I locked all the locks as I didn't want someone else trying to get into our room accidentally. Although I was exhausted, I did not sleep well. We checked out early Sunday morning, since I was up anyway and nothing was said, no apologies, no credits, nothing. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lacrosse Tourney stay We had a great stay in Hershey area. Clean hotel. Breakfast was good. Easy off interstate. Dukin Donuts across the street. All good. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I will stay here again. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bob needs to be retrained!!! My family of 4 recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express located on Linglestown Rd., Harrisburg, PA. We checked in on Saturday July 6 and checked out Monday July 8. We arrived a little early, around 2pm if I recall correctly, and we were able to check in early which I appreciated. The room was very nice and clean. We left the room about 4:40pm and arrived back about 10:30pm. My husband and two children, ages 9 and 6, were quite tired and went straight to bed. Also my son was feeling ill. However, I stayed awake and I am glad I did. Approximately 11:30pm, I heard someone trying to unlock our door. I had used both security locks. The person tried a few times and left. Then about 10 minutes later I hear someone again try to open our door, using the card and shaking the handle. I woke up my husband at this point. He went to the door. There was a HIE employee named "Bob" who yelled at my husband, "Who are you? Who let you in here? You are NOT supposed to be in here." My husband had to tell him our last name twice, W#####. Bob said rudely and loudly, "I am checking on this and I'll be BACK." I have never been so shocked at a hotel employee's behavior as this man's. I thought I might receive an apology via phone call, note under the note, etc from "Bob". Nope, nada, nothing from "Bob". I did stop at the front desk on Sunday afternoon and a female with dark hair was working. I didn't catch her name but she said she was a manager and she was already aware of the situation. I assume it was the room next to ours as was banging on the door so loud i am sure he woke up others. She advised she had given us a $50 refund for our troubles. I did appreciate her doing so but an apology from "Bob" would have been nice. Bob definitely needs to be retrained in guest relations. He was angry at us for being in a room at 11:45pm?!?!? Anyone who has ever worked in the public knows the guest, client, etc is always "right". Then guess who was working the night shift again on Sunday, July 7th.... Bob!!! Sad that one employee can disturb your whole night's stay. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best front desk service My wife & I arrived early to the hotel and introduced ourselves to the front desk staff. We informed them that we were in no hurry to check-in and we proceeded to use the lobby computers to research local attractions. Shortly after our arrival we were informed that our room was ready and we were given an upgrade to a room with a Jacuzzi. I can't use enough adjectives to describe the hotel staff...so I'll just say they are wonderful. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay My family was very pleased with our stay at your establishment. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Direction Concert MOM 7/5/2013 The rooms were amazing. Just redone totally up to date and amazing. Clean and comfortable. After our night at the One Direction Concert we slept like babies. Amazing! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property, staff indifferent The first impression of a hotel is really important. The receptionist was indifferent. He just thanked me for being a Platinum member because he had to, there was no expression. The breakfast was good, but could have had more choices. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by typical Holiday Inn Express Experience Concept has been around for a while now and you get what was expected. Nothing special, a reasonably priced clean standard room, but it is slowly aging. It listed having a gym, but should really say a few pieces of aerobic equipment only. (Why bother) July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable the room was comfortable, but upon arrival had to have housekeeping replace an opened bar of soap on the tub and clean the bathroom floor. first floor/lobby was very hot and stuffy. maybe air was broken? halls and elevator very dirty. not one of the nice express hotels, but it did the job! July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room with easy access to I-81 Overall the stay was great. The room was quiet, bed was comfortable, and the hotel was easily accessible. The only issues with the stay was related to the indoor pool...very cold, and the spa (hot tub) was not working. Staff made excellent recommendations for eating. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel, but ... Overall I like this property. Its location is very convenient to Hershey, the staff is very nice, its clean and the breakfast has plenty of good choices. But our primary consideration in booking a hotel is always the availability of an indoor whirlpool. We have a son, TJ, with autism, and one of his favorite activities in the whole world is relaxing in a whirlpool. Therefore we would not even consider booking a hotel without one. And so we booked this hotel because its website indicated a working whirlpool. In fact I called that morning and asked if it was working, and I was told it was. However, when I tried staring the whirlpool the jets would not come on. One jet in the corner would briefly sputter and then go off. I told the front desk manager that afternoon about it and he said they were waiting on a part. I also told the night manager, who saw the one jet and told me the whirlpool was working. I told it was just one jet but she insisted it was fine. Needless to say this issue was never fixed, nor even addressed. Having booked a hotel that we thought had a whirlpool, only to discover they it was not available, was a bitter disappointment, not only to our children but to my wife and I as well. Based on this I believe we are entitled to some form of compensation, having spent points for 2 rooms at this property. July 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>