• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
AACA Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Hersheypark
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Chocolate World
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Giant Center / Hersheypark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has ample free parking for hotel guests. RVs welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:16
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE (Hershey-Harrisburg Area). The hotel's Hershey-Harrisburg area location lets travelers experience the best of central Pennsylvania from a convenient location. Families love being minutes from Hersheypark, an amusement park with a full water park, thrilling rides, award-winning shows & a zoo. Chocoholics will love visiting Hershey's Chocolate World. Tanger Outlets at Hershey offers world-class shopping for all ages and all interests. Visit the Giant Center, home to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE (Hershey-Harrisburg Area). The hotel's Hershey-Harrisburg area location lets travelers experience the best of central Pennsylvania from a convenient location. Families love being minutes from Hersheypark, an amusement park with a full water park, thrilling rides, award-winning shows & a zoo. Chocoholics will love visiting Hershey's Chocolate World. Tanger Outlets at Hershey offers world-class shopping for all ages and all interests. Visit the Giant Center, home to the Hershey Bears, for hockey games and for other entertainment. Hotel is close to downtown Harrisburg. Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course is minutes away, Gettysburg Battlefield and Amish Country Lancaster are just a short drive away. Business travellers visiting Harrisburg-Hershey will appreciate the hotel's convenient amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, Business Center with four workstations with printer and copy services. The Hershey Foods, Milton Hershey School, Penn State Hershey Medical Center & College of Medicine and other area businesses are also minutes away. No matter your reason for visiting the Harrisburg - Hershey area, start your day at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Relax in the indoor, heated pool & whirlpool or work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For comfort, convenience & outstanding customer service choose this Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE (Hershey-Harrisburg Area) hotel is located in Harrisburg PA. The hotel's Harrisburg-Hershey area location lets travelers experience the best of central Pennsylvania from a convenient location. Families love being minutes from Hersheypark, amusement park with a full water park, thrilling rides, award-winning shows, Zoo America and Hershey's Chocolate World.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by too few tv channels Wish they had more channels for selection other than that we would definitely go back if we were in that area again...very close to the park lots of places to go eat, get gas, convenience stores etc. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great value This property is close to Hershey attractions and to the city. As former Hershey, Pa., residents, we will be staying here during our next visit to town. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You're Loosing Your Shine... I travel extensively and have come to rely on HI Exp as my hotel of choice. So, when the time came for the family and I to enjoy Hershey's amusements we naturally chose to stay at the local HI Express. It was my experience that this location is not up to par with the others I've frequented. Please know - the staff is friendly... but the hotel seems to be tired and loosing it's shine. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay overall but crowded breakfast area Close and convenient to Hershey. Pretty clean. Did have to do laundry while there and one of the two washers was broken. The bigger complaint I had was the area for breakfast was small and very crowded in the morning when everyone was getting ready to go to the park. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor cleanliness This hotel lacks the quality expected from the chain and for the price cleanliness was expected but room assigned was dirty and smelly. Very disappointed! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hershey The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly They were very accommodating to any needs presented to them . August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff was friendly and very accommodating. It was also an extremely convenient location for all of the Hershey attractions. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Dirty Room Friendly Staff Dirty Room, found a dirty sock! The Staff was very helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff, Pool area POOR Greeted by very courteous and attentive front desk staff. Pool area needs to be properly attended to, cleaned. Pool and Spa water conditions poor. Breakfast service staff rude. Room was comfortable and quiet (even giving the fact that we were right next to the elevator). August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay. Clean room, the breakfast was great the staff kept up with the high demand for the breakfast foods. Clean hotel and a short drive to Hersheypark. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel was great, beds were comfortable and breakfast had a nice selection All of the things that i listed above would have come back and stay here again. We did have an issue with one of our rooms right after checking in. The toilet overflowed in one of the rooms. We contacted the front desk and they came right up to the room fix and clean up the problem. The staff worked hard and fast. When they were done we left to go to Hershey Park. We should have inspected the carpet better. Upon returning from the park that night the carpet was still wet and we once again contacted the front desk to bring up additional towels to try and dry the carpet but the odor still remained. We should have asked to change rooms at this point as the unpleasant odor remained. This issue put a damper on an otherwise very pleasant stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to Hershey Park Great place to stay close to Hershey Park. Will stay there again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Satisfying I must say I was pleasently surprised with everthing about this Hotel - we were traveling with our son/daughter in law and three grandchildren who were able to stay togather in one room and were very comfortable - the kids enjoyed the pancakes at breakfast - the overall breakfast was great - there was choices for all taste. If we return to Hershey in the future ,we will make it a point to stay at this Hotel - it was a refreashing expirence. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hershey Park Holiday Inn Express Good value and close to a couple of good places to eat. Rooms were clean and comfortable and a good cost effective alternative to staying in one of the more expensive Hershey Hotels. A 5 minute drive to the park. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel Hotel served our purpose well and was very clean which made us happy! Staff was exceptionally nice, zero issues and they were very accommodating. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quilt okay, except was not given extra for priority / platinum club member benefits August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hershey location Nice hotel, just wasn't greeted as a Platinum Elite member. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by With Grandkids The pool and location near Hershey Park was wonderful while traveling with children. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for the Price It was what you would expect from the Holiday Inn. However the pool was a little disappointing. The water was cloudy and a very strong chlorine scent. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and Dirty Staff was very rude. Not accommodating to IHG reward member. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My visit The staff did not greet me or my family when checking in and seemed bothered. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall, manageable but could use some improvements Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast time frame could be extended until 10---seeing that we are on vacation, waking up early to get around and to breakfast by 930 was a little bit of a time crunch! More variety on the yogurts my daughter would have liked :). Building itself could use a little more "modern" touches and repaints etc. Doors on end of building opened without the use of the key card even though it indicated they were "locked for safety and key card required" The pool lock also remained open and key card was not required as indicated. Pool consistently looked murky, and each time we went there, within minutes of being in the pool (which seemed to always have no one in it) there was hair floating! There is rust looking stains on the bottom of the hot tub, the fuse for the jets kept blowing and so we couldn't turn the jets on in the whirlpool. The bottom of the pool had chipping paint, and the scum around the water level in the pool was black and several areas had words like "dirty" "gross" and "filthy" carved into the filth! Staff seemed concerned about the issue when i addressed it, but the issues never changed. Bathrooms just outside of the pool were always dirty and floors are slick for being used with pool guests! And there was rarely enough towels for us to use in pool area. Elevator not very accomodating to use the wheeled carts for luggage! Shower curtains don't reach from end to end, and there is no "dryer" line for bathing suits to dry. And seeing that this is tourist area for small children, a bench so they can reach the sink to brush their teeth and wash their hands in the rooms, would be helpful! No recognition of IHG guests. I am new to the program, and only one of the 3 Holiday Inn Express' that we stayed at trully impressed me and that was the one in North Fremont Ohio. Otherwise stay was good, quiet even though we were overlooking lobby and next to elevator, which was impressive considering another location we stayed at was noisey and we were almost the last room in the hallway away from ALL traffic it would seem. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything, free breakfest and great price Staff, cost and close to everything. Only about 30 min's to Lancaster as well so able to get to Hershey, Lancaster and many fun places from one place. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value room was more than adequate, a little beat up but clean.excellent choice for Hershey Park, 1.5 miles away,breakfast was a huge plus for my family of 5. would absolutely recommend for anyone visiting Hershey on a budget. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its ok. The room was mostly clean. It was smaller than I expected and a little cramped. The pool area needed some additional cleaning, the game room was mostly not working, and the carpets need some repair. Overall, though it was ok. I probably would stay for work; but not vacation again. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not that impressed i was assigned in an occupied room and the guest service person acted like I wasn't telling the truth July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GOOD SERVICE THE ONLY THING I WOULD SAY IS SOME OF THE YOUNGER STAFF WAS NOT KNOWLEDGEABLE ENOUGH ABOUT THE AREA RESTAURANTS SO MAYBE HAVE A LITTLE REFRESHER MEETING/COURSE ON THE TYPES OF RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA AND WHAT KIND OF FOOD/FAIRE THEY OFFER July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Room was clean, great breakfast, although we did not spend much time in the room. Close to the competition venus July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bath tub needs caulk replaced. it was missing in most areas and was black. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to Hersheypark Great amenities! My family of five stopped here (and Hersheypark) for a day on our way to Niagara Falls... Very glad we chose this hotel. July 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading