• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HARRISBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
AACA Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Hersheypark
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Chocolate World
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Giant Center / Hersheypark Stadium
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel has ample free parking for hotel guests. RVs welcome.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:16
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE (Hershey-Harrisburg Area). The hotel's Hershey-Harrisburg area location lets travelers experience the best of central Pennsylvania from a convenient location. Families love being minutes from Hersheypark, an amusement park with a full water park, thrilling rides, award-winning shows & a zoo. Chocoholics will love visiting Hershey's Chocolate World. Tanger Outlets at Hershey offers world-class shopping for all ages and all interests. Visit the Giant Center, home to
View More
The Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE (Hershey-Harrisburg Area). The hotel's Hershey-Harrisburg area location lets travelers experience the best of central Pennsylvania from a convenient location. Families love being minutes from Hersheypark, an amusement park with a full water park, thrilling rides, award-winning shows & a zoo. Chocoholics will love visiting Hershey's Chocolate World. Tanger Outlets at Hershey offers world-class shopping for all ages and all interests. Visit the Giant Center, home to the Hershey Bears, for hockey games and for other entertainment. Hotel is close to downtown Harrisburg. Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course is minutes away, Gettysburg Battlefield and Amish Country Lancaster are just a short drive away. Business travellers visiting Harrisburg-Hershey will appreciate the hotel's convenient amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, Business Center with four workstations with printer and copy services. The Hershey Foods, Milton Hershey School, Penn State Hershey Medical Center & College of Medicine and other area businesses are also minutes away. No matter your reason for visiting the Harrisburg - Hershey area, start your day at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Relax in the indoor, heated pool & whirlpool or work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For comfort, convenience & outstanding customer service choose this Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE hotel.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE (Hershey-Harrisburg Area) hotel is located in Harrisburg PA. The hotel's Harrisburg-Hershey area location lets travelers experience the best of central Pennsylvania from a convenient location. Families love being minutes from Hersheypark, amusement park with a full water park, thrilling rides, award-winning shows, Zoo America and Hershey's Chocolate World.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Me & my family love this hotel!!! We love holiday Inn express great service, We like the free breakfast and the check in then left to Hershey park, we got there one hour early, they let us check in at that time. We had alot of fun. Thanks!!! August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great service Staff was not friendly at all. Barely talk to us. Not even a good morning. Breakfast time was to short. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean quiet good place to stay-would recommended it-stayed august 6 and 7 August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Sweetest Place on Earth Came to Hershey to celebrate both my children's birthdays by taking them to Hershey Park, the sweetest place on earth. The location of the Hotel was excellent in relationship to the Park. We arrived early and immediately went to the hotel to see if they could check us in. This was around noon. Per the IHG membership we are supposed to be offered the opportunity to check in early if available. They said they did not have any rooms ready. We decided to try and find something to do while the room was being prepared and asked for a phone call when the room was ready. We came back around 2:20pm. Check in was 3pm. When we returned a couple was being checked in, yet we never received the courtesy of a call to let us know we could check in. Wondering how may others got in before we did. This is the first hotel I have not been able to check in early. The hotel indoor pool was very noisy. When a large family entered, the area was at capacity and the decibel level was so high we felt the need to leave the area. The room was very small and cramped. The bathroom was the smallest of any HI I have ever stayed at. The staff also was the most unfriendly group of hotel staff I have ever encountered. If you work in hospitality services you should at least try to put on a smile once in awhile and treat the guests like you value our business. If I had a question, I got the impression I was bothering them. Without guests you don't have a job. I could go on, but I think I have made my point. Will not be returning. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy experience I brought my son and two granddaughters to Hershey so they could visit the Park. I chose this hotel because it had good reviews and was close to the Park entrance. After riding around town I discovered that this hotel is probably the closest one to the Park entrance and it was really easy to get to the Park. There are are several eating places within walking distance from the hotel, which was a plus. I was surprised by the variety of breakfast foods offered at the hotel, and they were all tasty. The hotel also has coffee and tea available all day, and a bowl of apples beckoned from the sideboard. I was delighted by the comfort of the beds, soft (but not too soft) mattresses, and a soft plus a firm pillow for each person. The hotel and parking lot were very clean, as were the pool and hot tub. Everything necessary was provided. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Other reviewers mentioned a train and smoke from the campground nearby. We saw and heard the train but it didn't bother us at all, in fact the kids were excited to see it. It wasn't noisy enough to wake me up, which was all I cared about. We did get smoke from the campground one night but it was gone the next day. I can heartily recommend this hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, close to Hershey Park Minutes from Hershey Park, Chocolate World and Hershey Gardens. Walking distance to lots of fast food like Taco Bell, Wendys, Pizza Hut, Red Robin, and KFC. This was very helpful having 2 children who like different things to eat. Room was spotless, and had a mini fridge, microwave, iron and board, hair dryer and coffee maker. All came in handy. There is a small indoor pool but it was crowded when we tried to use it and the water was not clear. Breakfast buffet was great. Lots of choices and plenty of them. The breakfast area was small and crowded but I have found that in many places that offer complimentary breakfast. My advice is Go Early, beat the crowd. I would definitely stay here again and would recomend it to families looking for a good value for their money. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience! Highly recommend hotel. great value, excellent staff, terrific breakfast. Very clean. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! This holiday inn is conviently located near hershey park, hershey world, Indian echo caverns and so much more. Several dining options nearby, something for everyone! Hotel has a nice pool/hot tub area :) great place to stay!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff the staff at this location went above and beyond to make our stay (and that of the rest of our group) just right August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to spend time at Hershey Close to Hershey. Very close to fast food eating. Pool is a bit small. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay With Grand-kids We loved this hotel. Although busy, the breakfast area was well stocked with quality products that we enjoyed. This hotel is located conveniently close to Hershey Park. Definitely recommend. I did have to ask for my rewards bag...! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Comfortable The room was perfect for our weekend tournament trip to Hershey. Close to the fields and the park, as well as local restaurants. Beds were amazingly comfortable and hotel was quiet given how many teams were staying there. Breakfast offered something for everyone...including one very picky eater. Will recommend this location to others. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room smelled and could feel bed springs. Found this hotel way over priced for what it offered, the room had a very musty smell and the beds were very uncomfortable and you cound feel the springs poking your back. The pool was the size of a large bath tub and the so called fitness room was down a flight of a stairs in a small non-air conditioned room, which only offered 3 pieces of equipment. The gym was really a large closet in the basement. I thought the hotel would be a good value if it cost around 70.00 dollars a night and not the amount of money i paid..... The staff was nice and the breakfast very good..... July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, too many kids running up and down the first floor hall screaming on Friday night On that first night (Friday night), we stayed on the first floor and there were too many kids running up and down the halls screaming. We told them to stop several times and even called the front desk to ask the Manager to do something, but nothing was done, except that one of those kids had the nerve to steal our "do not disturb" sign off our door that night. I was very disappointed that the Friday night manager did nothing to solve the problem. :( Other than that first night, the hotel was nice and very close to the Hershey Park attractions. Breakfast was great. If we were to ever go to Hershey again, I would stay there, but just make sure to get a room on the very top floor away from the extremely noisy first floor. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming employees The staff at this location were wonderful! Very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. I loved the location and proximity to Hershey Park. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I came to Hershey for the one direction concert. it was great location out of the traffic area and surrounded by many food choices. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Even though it was a sold out night for the hotel, they did a great job with a full house. Even the breakfast bar was a great treat. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Hersheypark, uncomfortable beds We stayed here for one night so we could enjoy two days at Hersheypark. It was very convenient to the park. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. The complimentary coffee, fruit, & Hershey's kisses were a treat! The complimentary breakfast buffet was as expected with a variety of choices and the staff was keeping up with replacing empty items during breakfast. The room, however, could have been more comfortable. The beds were too firm and not what we have been used to at other Holiday Inns that we have stayed in recently. The mattresses & pillows just weren't up to par, especially for the price that we paid. Also mildly annoying was the refrigerator had a loud humming that was resolved by unplugging it (we didn't have anything in it), and the room darkening curtains were not made to close & actually darken the room. I'm not sure we'd stay here again. We spent a little more money to stay here, and the beds should have been more comfortable. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE AND GREAT LOCATION Hershey park is so close you could practically walk there. usually a hotel this close to such a major attraction would charge upwards of $200 + a night. Great choice and great value! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay! We love this place and try to stay here everytime we visit Hershey's! It's close to the park. Taco Bell, Pizza hut and a bunch of other places are a stone's throw away. Sheetz is right across the street too. The staff is very courteous and always willing to help. The complementary breakfast in the morning has an array of choices from cereals, muffins, pancakes, french toast.....etc. The building and the rooms are all well-maintained. All rooms are provided with a microwave and a mini-refrigerator. When the hairdryer in the room was not working and we called the front desk, the electrician was at the door in a couple of minutes. He gave us a brand new dryer to use because we didn't have the time to let him in and work on the broken one. And oh, there's a pool too:-) June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall My only problem was, I had requested a certain area in the hotel weeks before my arrival which was not granted. I had been assured that I would be on a certain floor when I made the reservation (which was for 2 nights) and was annoyed when the girl at the desk put me on a different floor. After discussing this with her, she stated "sorry, that floor has no available rooms." All of a sudden the manager appeared and asked the girl what was going on and HE was able to find a room! I was so happy that he was there! I also felt that the pool needed to be scrubbed around the drain area. Besides that, it was all good. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Best staff and cleanest hotel around. Many stores around the block,and close to Hershey Park May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Right next to railroad. Nice enough hotel. Clean and courteous staff. No hassles whatsoever except the railroad is right next to the hotel. Was awaken at 4 and 5 am by two trains. Another was going by as I was leaving early, so no sleeping in if that's what you want. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Suites This hotel is located close to Hershey Medical Center, the reason for our visit. However, as a Priority Club Platinum Elite Rewards member I was looking forward to an upgrade, which I found out upon arrival that this hotel does not offer. (The website makes it seem as if it does.) The rooms are clean, but the temperature control system is outdated. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! My son and I had such a great mini-vacation in Hershey. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express was so attentive and wonderful from the housekeeping staff to the front desk staff. I want to give an extra special shout out and thanks to Paul and Damien for being super friendly and going above and beyond to ensure that we had a wonderful stay. From their friendly greetings whenever they saw us to their exceptional customer service whenever we needed something, they definitely ensured that we had a great stay and a great vacation. We are already planning our next trip to Hershey which is sure to include staying at this hotel again! Thanks for everything! Keep up the great work! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I was in the area for a sick family member at the hospital. The staff was outstanding! I had a very unique situation and the staff was awesome! They helped me in any way that they could and were very professional and compassionate. The room was clean and I really have no complaints. I would recommend a fan to be turned on in the room due to the nearby train tracks that have trains on them continuously throughout the night. The trains did NOT keep me up! April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Hershey Park Other than the room seemed smaller than most HI-Express locations it met/exceeded expectations for this class of hotel. We have 3 kids and wouldn't reccomend if the property was dirty, or location seemed shady. Breakfast was standard HI Express but well stocked and didn't run out as happens semi often at HI Expresses facilities. Staff was very polite. Adequate dining within walking distance or 2 minute car ride and Hershey Park/Chocolate World main entrance was literally right down the road (5 minutes max). I would stay there again and will next time we visit the park. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service this property is very well cared for and staff is great March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring back the "Hershey" experience I have stayed at this location many times over the past several years for business. I would like to echo the comments from Jenn24's review on 12-14-12. What happened to the bowl of Hershey Kisses on the counter and the very nice Priority Club member goodie back at check in? It seems trivial but this is what set this property apart from the other HI Expresss properties in the Harrisburg/Central PA region. Now you just get a bottle of water and popcorn. It was a small, inexpensive gesture that enticed me to re-book here on my bi-monthly visits to the area. Nothing sets it apart from other HI Express properties or the Hampton Inn now. Moving on now, the rooms are always perfectly acceptable. Clean and accomadating. Breakfast is your rubber stamp HI Express buffet. Something for everyone and nothing special (but it's included no extra charge so don't complain!). Off topic but if you are looking for a decent local bar/eatery, I recommend the Warwick Hotel (no, you can't stay there, it's just an eatery) in Hummelstown. You can sit at the bar and watch TV or they have seperate dining rooms. Make a right out of the hotel. It's about 2-3 miles down the road on the right side right after the main traffic light in the center of town. Park on street or around back. Neat old building, good food, craft beers on tap. There's a bunch of chain type eateries across from the HI Express if you like the same old-same old. March 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience The room was dirty and too hot. The mattress was really poor and needed to be replaced. This was a terrible experience February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good option for staying in Hershey The Holiday Inn Express in Hershey PA met my expectations for this hotel. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast was free and delicious, the staff were friendly. I was in Hershey for a conference at the Hershey Lodge which was a short 5 minutes away. The hotel was also located about 5 minutes from the Hersheyworld attractions and surprisingly only 20 minutes from the Harrisburg Airport and PA State Capitol. For these reasons I found the hotel to be very convenient. I would also like to add that they were priced good, too. There are some average restaurants in the area for dining. Most chain foods and some locals as well. I personally did not visit these establishments but once you been to one Wendy's... If I had to mention a negative about the hotel it would be it's actual location. It is accessed by a long drive which takes you behind a local bank. No biggie as this removes the roadway noise you might otherwise get. However it does put you close to the extremely active railroad tracks. Fortunately, with no crossings nearby, the only noise you hear are the sounds coming off the locomotives and clank of the wheels on the seams of the rails. January 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading