• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miami Whitewater Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati West Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.45MI
Attraction:
The Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:16.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for guest. Our lot can accommodate buses, semi-trucks, RV's or boats.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Hotel's Harrison, Ohio Location Will Impress

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Harrison is within easy driving distance of the CVG Airport, so you can travel into and out of Greater Cincinnati with ease. And, since we are right off I-74, the top corporations and attractions in the West Cincinnati market are just minutes from our hotel's front door.

In Harrison, Ohio on business? We proudly offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the building. Our modern facilities also boast
View More

Our Hotel's Harrison, Ohio Location Will Impress

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Harrison is within easy driving distance of the CVG Airport, so you can travel into and out of Greater Cincinnati with ease. And, since we are right off I-74, the top corporations and attractions in the West Cincinnati market are just minutes from our hotel's front door.

In Harrison, Ohio on business? We proudly offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the building. Our modern facilities also boast a business center with copy and fax services. In addition, Cincinnati Incorporated, JTM Food Group, American Watchmakers Institute and The Hubert Company are nearby.

Since our hotel's situated in Harrison, Ohio, you can easily visit the beautiful Miami Whitewater Forest Park. Cincinnati is just a short drive away, so be sure to visit the city and catch a game at the Great American Ballpark or beautiful Paul Brown Stadium. Families can't miss exploring the Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens or the Newport Aquarium. Other nearby sights include Perfect North Slopes and Kings Island.

Thanks to our on-site fitness center, it's easy to keep to your running or workout routine. Need to relax after a slate full of business meetings? Use the indoor pool to refresh and unwind. The tastiest perk is the Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features our delicious cinnamon rolls and is free to our hotel's guests. In Harrison, Ohio, you "Stay Smart" when you stay with us.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Harrison places you within driving distance of the CVG Airport, as well as numerous businesses and attractions, including Paul Brown Stadium and the Great American Ballpark.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only hotel in the area As the only hotel in the area, the HI Express is a reasonable choice. 2 people in my family found the beds to be somewhat uncomfortable, while the other 2 had no complaints. The included breakfast is a good deal with a good variety of choices for the whole family, but I found the premade "omelet" eggs with mystery cheese a bit off-putting. Had trouble keeping the room cool, but that could have been user error. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great visit to the Holiday Inn Express Cinci West We were close enough to my sisters house that we were able to travel back and forth without really knowing the area of Cincinnatti - Breakfast was outstanding and there was plenty of food at all times. The rooms were clean and well maintained. We will visit again since my sister only lives ten minutes away. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. The building is well maintained and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. This is the second time that I have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel and when in the area again I will definitely stay here again. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff!! From the front desk, to the dining and housekeeping this Holiday Inn was wonderful. They meet every need and more!!! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable accommmodations We were in town just for one night and appreciated the friendly and efficient front desk staff and comfy room. We had a king room, and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of it - the vanity and bathroom area was huge, and allowed us to get ready without stepping over eachother. Good experience overall. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing stay The hotel and staff were very refreshing and it was a great stay!! I was in town for business and it made it easier to be away from home...the staff made you feel very welcome. The breakfast choices were great. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room I was quite happy with my stay at the Cincinnati Holiday Inn Express. The room was attractively decorated and very clean. I found it to be very quiet and the bed was comfortable. I would stay there again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice facility and easily accessible This was close to the interstate and close to other shopping / grocery areas. Staff was very friendly and cheerful. I will use this Holiday Inn again when we have another family get-together and will encourage everyone else that travels from out of state, to stay there with us. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great location, very nice staff, excellent accommodations. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Cincinnati We enjoyed our stay here. It was very nice and clean and we enjoyed it very much. Easy to find and close to shopping. What more could you want? September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting better We have been staying at this property since before it was an HIE, so have a lot of experience with it. We request the same room/suite each time and they are getting better at having it in their system. This last stay was a short one but we generally spend at least 10 days a year in this property. There has been consistent improvement over the past few years. However, it is not the best HIE we have stayed at. Its advantage is that it is the only hotel in this area of Cincinnati so gets lots of groups and generally has a lot of workers living on the premises while they are on job assignments. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Pleasant Experience This was a repeat visit. I've chosen this hotel for its convenience, cleanliness and appropriate amenities, pleasant staff, and overall value for money. While not a five star facility it totally meets my requirements and I will continue to use it when I'm in the area. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff friendly The rooms were outdated and smelled but the staff was friendly. The rooms were very quiet and the breakfast was above average. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Enjoyed my stay in Cincinnati...Will return to the Holiday Inn in the furture........................................... September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Problematic First room was not ready; furniture was on the bed Second room felt damp and muggy Wireless Internet was not available Bathroom door handle was broken and would not lock Two clerks were confusing about first room issue; one was calling housekeeping to fix room; other clerk started assigning me a new room September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel In NW Cincinnati, Ohio I had a great stay at this hotel. I will stay here again, and will recommend to others........Charles took my reservation and he provided an exceptional check-in experience. He has that "WOW" guest service delivery down to a science!!!! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Other than a overly firm matress and having a very hard door to open the place was great. The staff was very helpful. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Good place for the value and location. I would recommend staying here. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff The purpose of this trip was for a 12U girls soccer tournament. The hotel staff washed the teams uniforms and made the team cookies. Outstanding service. Thank you. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep Check in was fast and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast room was the best I have ever been in. The food was very good. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for touring Cincy! Our checkin went smoothly although the desk staff was less than enthusiastic. We did arrive a while before the time stated on our confirmation and room was ready which we appreciated. Our room was comfortable and full of amenities. The breakfast in the morning was very good and dining area was bright & We definitely would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again if in the Cincy area. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for price My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only complaint we have is that the king sized bed was too short for my husband. He is six foot eight and we have a king sized bed at home and he has room to spare, but the bed we had was a few inches short and his feet were hanging off the edge even with his head touching the headboard. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast for the price. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed here for one night and had a great time at this hotel. Staffs were amazing and the room was very clean and bright. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Attempted Truck Theft I was parked right next to the handicapped. The security camera happen to be aimed right at that direction. An attempt was made to steal my F250 by pulling the key sleve and steering column sleeve. Wires were cut but luckily the dummies cut the wrong ones to start it up. This happened between 11:00pm and 4:30am. The night employee called 911. The officer showed up and was to fill out a report after taking my info. The truck would still start with my key. The employee said the manager would watch the video and see what, who, etc. I have not heard anything from the manager. This happened Sunday night, 8/17/2014. The steering column bottom plastic cover had been ripped out so I left that for fingerprinting. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff are amazing and friendly Highly recommend this location August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay I was looking for a place to stay with no reservation, unplanned trip to the area. I was extremely pleased they had a vacancy, reasonable rate and excellent location. The property was immaculate and staff very friendly and professional. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough padding on bed Laying on top of the bed was fine. When I got under the comforter, the bed lacked padding and felt like I was sleeping on the bare mattress springs. Rest of the experience, cleanliness, staff quality, and food was very good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and great hospitality From the time we hit the front door everyone was helpful, pleasant and sincere in making sure our stay was 'Top Notch'. The rooms fresh and nicely decorated. Linens fresh and clean. Happen to arrive on a Thursday where the hotel hosted light refreshments. The homemade Chicken and Dumpling were outstanding. Hats off to the cook. Staff went above and beyond in making sure everything was just right. I can't rave enough about the staff--they were so wonderful. Special thanks to Diane who was busy assisting at the front desk and made sure every guest was acknowledged immediately upon entering the hotel. Nice work team... August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience Period Shortly after we arrived at the hotel, my wife and my two kids were greeted in the hallway by an employee that invited us to a "Meet and Greet". The Hotel was hosting a gathering in a small area on the second floor with free food and snacks for the kids. I have never run into anything like this before and it was well received. We had some issues with my credit card being authorized due to an error the previous hotel we'd stayed with had caused. The front desk employees worked with us patiently to help get the issue resolved. The location of this hotel is great. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and even a department store across the street with a Starbucks in it for an early morning coffee. The outside of the hotel is exceptionally well kept. While we were there we witnessed what we believed to be management reviewing the grounds. It was reassuring to see there was this level of care. The only "con" if you call it that was that we were staying there to enjoy Kings Island and Soak City. The hotel is about 25-30 minutes away and there were many other hotels closer. We did not check carefully enough on this detail before booking. At the end of the day, this hotel is a great choice and we would recommend it to anyone. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading