• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miami Whitewater Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
The Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:16.9MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati West Airport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for guest. Our lot can accommodate buses, semi-trucks, RV's or boats.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Hotel's Harrison, Ohio Location Will Impress

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Harrison is within easy driving distance of the CVG Airport, so you can travel into and out of Greater Cincinnati with ease. And, since we are right off I-74, the top corporations and attractions in the West Cincinnati market are just minutes from our hotel's front door.

In Harrison, Ohio on business? We proudly offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the building. Our modern facilities also boast
View More

Our Hotel's Harrison, Ohio Location Will Impress

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Harrison is within easy driving distance of the CVG Airport, so you can travel into and out of Greater Cincinnati with ease. And, since we are right off I-74, the top corporations and attractions in the West Cincinnati market are just minutes from our hotel's front door.

In Harrison, Ohio on business? We proudly offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the building. Our modern facilities also boast a business center with copy and fax services. In addition, Cincinnati Incorporated, JTM Food Group, American Watchmakers Institute and The Hubert Company are nearby.

Since our hotel's situated in Harrison, Ohio, you can easily visit the beautiful Miami Whitewater Forest Park. Cincinnati is just a short drive away, so be sure to visit the city and catch a game at the Great American Ballpark or beautiful Paul Brown Stadium. Families can't miss exploring the Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens or the Newport Aquarium. Other nearby sights include Perfect North Slopes and Kings Island.

Thanks to our on-site fitness center, it's easy to keep to your running or workout routine. Need to relax after a slate full of business meetings? Use the indoor pool to refresh and unwind. The tastiest perk is the Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features our delicious cinnamon rolls and is free to our hotel's guests. In Harrison, Ohio, you "Stay Smart" when you stay with us.

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Harrison places you within driving distance of the CVG Airport, as well as numerous businesses and attractions, including Paul Brown Stadium and the Great American Ballpark.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home I was at this facility for 17 days. I normally read reviews with skepticism but the reviews about this HIE are true. I had a wonderful experience, everything was available, (free parking, free internet, refrigerator, microwave, laundry room, cable TV, gym room and a clean pool). Everyone was respectful, smiled at all times and was interested in my daily experience. I ate breakfast everyday( which was wonderful by the way). The daily cookies and apples were definitely a plus! Room cleaning was exceptional as well. I recommend this HIE location anytime to anybody visiting Lawrenceburg. Happy holidays to all the staff. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip As I have travelled so much this year I have come to rely on, and appreciate the wonderful rooms, good staff, excellent service at IHG properties. It is aways a relief and comfort to reach my hotel after flying on packed airplanes, driving half a day or more, and after meetings. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm glad for the snow we had no intentions on staying there, but the storm force does to pull over for the night. what an exceptional friendly staff, these guys were forced to stay due to their positions at the hotel, and it didnt bother them at all because they knew that they were going to be there helping the guest. attitude around there was positive and fulfilling. I'm grateful we got snowed in to stay at this facility. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The outside of the hotel has been painted and looks good but the rooms are looking pretty bad. I was upgraded to a jacuzzi room. There Were Several Tiles Missing From the surround. The carpet was frayed and torn. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service What a great stay. We were there for five weeks. The staff was superb they made us feel at home and knew us all by name. We even called the breakfast area the (living room).thank you and god bless November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the HIE Lawrenceburg, are great. They are all very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice room, good breakfast and nice people. We really enjoyed our stay while going to the casino. Hope to return again soon. We recommend this hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value with great quality We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast selection was excellent and well-stocked. We would definitely stay again. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lawarnceburg hi Good location and helpful staff Usually not full so can get a room November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hanging space and not enough towels We booked a queen double non smoking. The room we were given had no facilities for hanging clothes. When I queried this the desk assistant first of all said we must be mistaken. I had to take a photo to prove it. So we were given another room - this time is had only one bath towel - not enough for our group of 4! The next morning I raised my disappointments to the duty manager who told me she knew that there were 3 rooms without hanging facilities - how can a reputable hotel organization offer rooms without clothes hanging facilities ? It beggars belief. So, all in all, not impressed and if this hotel wants to compete against other local hotels and the nearby casino hotel it had better shape up November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied We were somewhat apprehensive about staying here because of the negative reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The place was very clean; the staff was super-friendly; it was convenient; and we felt the price was reasonable. We had plently of big pillows on the bed; there were carts for bringing luggage to the room. Yes, the power plants are around here but it's not like they are across the street. There was a little paint on the curtain and a chip out of the coffee table, but barely noticeable. We would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn Express Ever When we checked into this hotel, the staff greeted us with a warm welcome. The General Manager approached our table in the morning during our breakfast and personally asked us how our stay was. The assistance manager also spoke to us and was really nice. I would suggest this hotel to all of my family and friends when they visit the Lawrenceburg Hollywood Casino area. This hotel has a lot of great people working their. Very nice stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always stay here for me this is the perfect hotel, it is close to just about everything you need , good food, the casino is close, Cincinnati is only a 20-30 minute drive, staff is super friendly and breakfast seems to be a little bit better than any other holiday inn. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful amenities and excellent service. I was traveling with my family to the creation museum and we truly had a wonderful experience at your hotel. We were able to take advantage of many of the amenities (pool, exercise room, breakfast) offered. The lady who tends to the breakfast was wonderful and had many wonderful choices and it was very clean (although we would love to have the option of oatmeal too :). While all of the staff was pleasant, the gentleman at the front desk when we checked in was particularly wonderful as was the manager! The manager made a point of making us feel very welcome and we will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family as well as look forward to a return visit! October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kept awake by wedding party until 300 a m I signed a piece of paper at check in which told me not to disrupt the hotel or guests. As you can see by my sign in name this was the worst night of sleep I have had this year. I also missed breakfast because I was so tired. I cannot believe you would let a wedding party disturb all the guest until 3 am October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by price a little high second stay at this property this year...close proximity to race track convenient.price a little high this time..room was clean and fresh..staff friendly October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around a great place to stay I can't say enough good things about our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are extremely clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was way above expectation and the price was very reasonable. The staff was helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay here again. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok at best When we entered our room it smelled of heavy smoke. If you don't get there early and leave your car parking is awful. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing was satisfactory including your staff. The only negative was either the directions were not complete, road signs were missing or the Holiday Inn sign was not easily visible. We drove past the inn 3 times before we saw the sign over the front entrance. But we did see some of the cites while hunting the inn. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, room was a closet! The people at the desk and the people at the breakfast bar were friendly and outgoing. Unfortunately, the room I was assigned was little more than a closet!! A long, narrow hallway behind the elevator on the second floor led to a tiny room. The furniture took up the entire small room and there was barely room to get past the furniture to the desk or the bed. Overall I cannot recommend this inn, though I have stayed here serveral times. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but smells bad I stayed at this hotel because it was the only 'descent' hotel close (15 miles) from where I was working. The front desk staff was excellent, but when I went up to my room one day, I smelled pot in/around the laundry area. NOTE: other co-workers mentioned this to me after I experienced it and w/out ever mentioning it to them. Also, the rooms smell terrible! I heard that it was due to the yeast in the air from the Seagrams Distillery. Either way, the hotel would benefit with trying to find a solution to this so that when they clean the rooms, they can take care of the smell on a daily basis. I went down to the fitness center to work out and all equipment us in disrepair. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for business The staff here is VERY kind and has gone above and beyond our needs as a company. The Hotel is very clean and quiet. I have stayed here several times for business and will definately be back if need be in the future. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff, basic hotel, book through holiday inn website or you won't get IHG points beware...you must book through holiday inn website or you won't get your IHG points. Nice staff, decent and clean room...we booked it for convenience (located close to family). My daughter enjoyed the pool. Free internet and parking were a nice bonus. Also, the pull out bed is not fit to sleep on--it is basically a box spring with NO padding. My daughter had to sleep in bed with me. Full price for this hotel is too much, in my opinion. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet! We did a very short 1 night stay. The reception desk service was excellent. Reservation was held and room was ready when we checked in. Room was a bit stale smelling upon entering but was quickly resolved by turning on the AC. Room was clean and the ammenities were actually more than we expected. Bed was comfortable although the mattress was a bit to soft for my taste. The free shuttle service to and from the Casino and was a nice perk! Woke up too late for breakfast so can't comment. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating This hotel must have been converted from a much older property...while the room and amenities were comfortable, the a/c unit was very noisy. In the public areas, the elevator is located in a 'room' off the main hallway on each floor, with additional access from the exit stairs, but not visible to hall traffic. Not a comfortable situation for a solo female traveler. Scrambled eggs at breakfast seemed to have flour added and were very crumbly -- not edible. Felt the price was at least 15% too high for the value received. It does have easy access to I-275 (North and South). August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, Friendly & Helpful Staff, A-1 Breakfast We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express Hotel on a family trip. We were quite happy with our room and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful - especially when asked for suggestions about restaurants and things to do in the area. The pool was clean and inviting, and we were very impressed that the breakfast each morning had a large assortment of both hot and cold foods. The automatic pancake maker was a huge hit with our family! We also enjoyed the eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, toast, muffins, bagels, cinnamon rolls, cereals, yogourt, various juices, and coffee. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected At best a two star rating except for the staff on both shifts were very good. The property needs a complete face lift inside and out. Reminded me of the old Holiday Inns. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms smell old The room was average, but it had an odor of musty and old or maybe like an old smoking room. I don't care what anyone says you never sleep good the first night you stay any where. It was odd that the bathroom door opens out. So you had to make sure the bathroom door was closed to open the main door. We like the fact that the hotel had a shuttle to and from the casino. The breakfast was very good. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hot tub and comfortable bed The hotel had a good location, and the room was clean. It could have smelled a little bit fresher but was nice and the hot tub was great. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down and needs a makeover The staff were responsive when items were brought to their attention. That said, neither the desk staff nor employees sitting in the lounge noticed that someone had either spilled or thrown up and left a trail that started outside of the front door and continued into the lobby area for over 20 feet. The bathroom door in the room needed repair. The hotel is actually more than 10 miles out of Cincinnati and we had to travel quite a distance on a rural road to find it. We had been traveling on route 74 east. The hotel itself is run down looking and really needs a makeover. This was not up to snuff with other Holiday Inn Express hotels and the chain should be embarrassed. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading