Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by our stay the bed was comfy the room and bathroom were clean, water pressure a little too much. try not to stay in the odd numbered rooms there is a truck stop next door and the beeping of the trucks backing up is gets annoying at night August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough parking and Air Conditioning did not work Difficult to find parking. Air conditioning did not work. Staff was very accomodating by offering to move me to another room. Room furniture was less than comfortable. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good choice in Harrisonburg, VA We have been staying at this HIE for more than 5 years, as we have children in a nearby university. I can always count on the room cleanliness, the helpful staff and enough breakfast choices and quantities to feed everyone. The location is great for sightseeing and visiting kids attending the local universities. Whenever possible, we choose this HIE. We stayed in the HIE in Waynesboro for Graduation this year and we were mighty disappointed, but that is a review for another day. The HIE in Harrisonburg, VA is top notch and has never disappointed us! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quite Hallways and comfortable bed Nice rest and the staff was very friendly and nice. Very talkative. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Travelers Convenient location right off I-81. Clean, quiet, and front desk staff (Jonathan, especially) were quite helpful and knowledgable about area attractions. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a hot tub Hot tubs seems to be difficult to find in H-Burg. This hotel has a nice one and it is hot. (not warm) May seem like a trivial detail to some, but when you travel a lot and have had back surgeries, it is mandatory. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night's stay This Holiday Inn Express is located conveniently near I-81 but without highway noise. We stay here from time to time on our way to Southern Virginia. It's good for a night's stay and with breakfast included, the cost is reasonable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! everything about my stay here was excellent. iam a choice hotels member and could not get a hotel here and decided to stay here and join their rewards program and iam glad I did. iam not going to plan my stays with holiday inn express's. the hotel was extremely clean and the staff was spot on! great work whom ever manages this property! I hope all holiday inn's are like this one. keep up the great work! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff! was here on business and pleasure and though iam a choice hotels member iam certainly going to be staying with holiday inn express as a member now. the hotel was really clean and squared away! the staff was excellent and I cannot say one bad word about my stay here. I hope all holiday inn expresses are like this one! iam certainly going to plan my work and vacations out of town with holiday inn. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We only stayed one night, but no problems at all. Room was very quiet- could hear no outside noise. Ben at the front desk was very pleasant even calling us after we got to our room to make sure we did not need anything. Would definitely stay there again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and hot tub Traveling with a 9 and 10 year old grandchildren for 4 days, it was wonderful to find a hotel that was clean and comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was very good, the food hot and coffee tasty. The room was clean and beds/pillows comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel It was a value for money - pleasant stay. Loved the breakfast! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Called property while traveling on Rte 81 for vacation. They arranged room and use of Priority Club (frequent sleeper) points to pay. Folio ready and very nice greeting upon arrival. Eggs not so good. Many heated until very dry and cheese yuky. Pastries ( not cinamon r9lls) were really old and dry. Cushion on foot stool is shot and very uncomfortable to use for over 3 minutes. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place It was a very nice place. The desk clerk even recommended a good place to eat and it was great. Definitely would stay again even on a casual visit. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Enities Refrigertor, legs broken, door would not close, heavy frost on the freezer section, facier board on the bathroom vanity very loose, could have been pulled down. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familiar All the basics were fine: cleanliness, convenience, comfort, etc. There were only two items that I mentioned to the staff upon checkout and neither of them affected my stay 1. Water fountain had such low flow that you could not get a drink from it 2. The clothes dryers used by staff for the linens was dumping a lot of lint into the sidewalk area at the exit near the pool August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet good night's rest we stayed only one night and found the hotel extremely clean and comfortable with a very attentive staff July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a night away enjoyed ourselves very much would recommend this Hotel to family and friends July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will look further down the road for an HIE My handicap room had a broken shower head making showering difficult. Sleep mode on tv didn't work. Extra key given at check-in did not work. Pillows are fine if you 5 years old. Planning on finding another HIE next year on this trip. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First time disappointed We almost always go straight to HIE when we need a hotel. However, this time our room was extremely musty smelling when we arrived...like an old damp basement or a room that had been closed up tightly for a long time. We considered asking for a new room because the smell was so strong, but we had booked a room with a Jacuzzi, and we were looking forward to trying that out after a long drive. The Jacuzzi appeared clean until we filled it up and turned on the jets. Within minutes, there was a dark ring around the tub of some kind of lint or grime. We turned the AC on high and set the fan to run constantly in hopes that it would freshen up the air in the room a little, but it didn't do much, if anything. Once you were in the room for a while you didn't notice the smell as much, but as soon as you left and returned, the smell was just as bad. We will more than likely shop around a little more the next time we need a hotel, instead of just going straight to HIE. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place in a great town This hotel offered much the same as all HI Expresses. Nice place. Front desk was especially pleasant & helpful. Swimming pool & whirlpool was nice for the kids. Pretty easy location right off the interstate on Main St. Room was clean & AC was plenty cold. Breakfast left the family full. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little league state tournament Great for kids and parents.....fun long weekend. Zach at the front desk was great! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here for a group event and the hotel and staff were great. They made arrangements to have us all on the same floor and it was a great time. Hotel is clean, parking easy. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Everything about our stay was very good. Would stay again when we pass through again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Touring Virginia Arrived at a busy check-in time but the gentleman behind the desk greeted each and every guest with a smile, thanked you for choosing the hotel and explained where & when breakfast was served, location of elevators etc.. Ample parking around the hotel.Room was clean and big enough to walk between the beds. Pool was a decent size, exercise area a little small. Breakfast was a hit with the kids as they had plenty to choose from. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again... No negatives about the stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. One of the nicest I've stayed in. Highly recommended... July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff This hotel was clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was great!!! The only complaint I had was that the coffee maker was located on the counter of the bathroom. Not a very good location if you ask me. My husband just went downstairs and got a cup of coffee. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experence I stayed at this hotel before and got a good room. But this time I used my Chase free night and I got the worse room in the hotel. It was so noisy it woke me up during the night, something to do with the plumbing in the wall.The bathroom needed remodeling and not enough light in bathroom and it was not in the best of shape. Some of the furniture needed dusting. If I had to pay for this room I would have asked for my money back and went somewhere else. I will give this hotel one more chance and if I get another room like this I will never use it again July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice room and very quiet. Comfortable beds with good internet connection. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff, especially manager Zachary, is exceptional. Zachary got us a hot cup of tea with milk, not creamers, when we checked in late in the afternoon. He provided us with excellent restaurant choices and found a phone charger when ours broke. The facility is very clean, quiet, and comfortable. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>