Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean ,comfortable, and good value Stayed one night on trip home from Fla. Convient to highway, food and shopping. Staff very helpful on finding same. Very clean and not over priced, al and all a good place to stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would recommend this hotel to everyone we see. Five Stars All The Way! The atmosphere is gorgeous. The staff is courteous and friendly. The beach makes you want to stay forever. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service Was told I could check out by 6pm and not get charged another night. got back to the hotel from work at 6:05 and was trying to head home before the storm. I was told I would be charged another night and there was nothing they could do for me. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Helpfull Staff This was a last minute choice as we were returning from down south and I was suffering from Pneumonia. I informed the clerk of my situation and she immediately ensured I was given a quiet room where my continuous coughing would not bother other guest and would allow me to relax. Thanks for the great service and I look forward to my next visit when I'm feeling better January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express "Harrisonburg" The check in was so quick, (less than two minutes....not kidding you) the room was spotless clean, everything is in working order, the kids enjoyed the swimming pool and we enjoyed the Jacuzzi, towels were provided in both swimming pool area and Gym., enjoyed the good breakfast that was always stocked up well at all times.....kids enjoyed the Pancake machine, staff were friendly, parking was ample, quiet rooms when sleeping, and very comfortable bedding and pillows The hotel is so close to Hwy 81, and close to many restaurants, Cracker Barrel was a walking distance from the hotel I would recommend this place to anyone that is visiting the Harrisonburg area We also enjoyed the two indoor Farmers Markets in the hotel vicinity (Shenandoah Heritage Market) and (The Shops at Dayton Farmers Market), that makes the hotel location so ideal for visitors I write many reviews for the hotels that we stay at on our trips, and I always could find one thing or another that I don't like about a place, but this hotel was so well managed, and well kept, I find nothing but good things to say about it.....thumbs up to the hotel management, and to Holiday Inn Express as a whole Frank Mo January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by winter trip The place is well located close to the Hwy but still far enough to be very quiet. Breakfast area is very nice with large bay windows which gives plenty on morning sunshine. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beauiful room, great service from the staff Our room was large and very comfortable. The desk clerk was extremely helpful in helping us choose a restaurant. I will definitely recommend this hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & comfortable We have stayed in this hotel 4 times now, and each time it has been clean and comfortable. Did not yet use the pool and hot tub, but the breakfast buffet is a very good value. it is included and is always kept hot, full and neat. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable surroundings This Holiday Inn Express is clean, well lit and very friendly and accommodating people at the desk. I definite to stay there. This has been our second visit and was as good as the first experience. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The only thing that I would suggest would be to have microwaveable popcorn available to you guest's December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place HIE@Harrisonburg is a favorite place to stay over on our trips South and back. Facilities, staff, and value always meet our expectations and reinforce our selection of this stop. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not reach holiday inn express standards Horrible location. Horrible lobby. Horrible business center Horrible room, clean but looked like a storage room. Nobody smiling overthere. Don`t feel welcome You do not feel secure. You wonder what kind of clients hotel has. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service good breakfast Don't ever have to worry when I stay at a Holiday Inn, always excellant service and great rooms, that is why I,m a platinum member I always try to stay in IHG properties. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! The best thing about this hotel was the doors. Every other hotel I have stayed in ,the doors slam all the time and sometimes it is hard to sleep. This hotel seemed to have something built into the doors that prevented them from slamming and they closed softly instead of slamming and it was great! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Happy Holiday Express Experience We travel the I - 81 numerous times going N & S and decided to stay in Harrisonburg again. We chose this particular Holiday Inn Express after reading feedback on Trip Advisor. Most comments were positive. It was a much better experience than other locations we had stayed in the past. Room was clean, mattress was comfortable and bedding decent quality. Shower pressure was awesome! As priorty members we received a goodie bag upon check In and water which was truly appeciated after a long day of driving. Staff was extremely pleasant and you felt like a valued guest. We were so pleased that the next evening we stopped at a Holiday Inn for the evening and it was an awful experience, the total opposite of our stay in Harrisonburg. There is no doubt we will plan our trip accordingly to stay at Holiday Inn Express in Harrisonburg on our way back north.... November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean with the expected amenities... Well appointed room with some of the comforts of home. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Located just outside of Harrisonburg just off the road. The rooms have been decorated and large take the usual Holiday Inn-style. It also corresponds to the usual standard of Holiday-Inn-Express. Price-performance are perfectly fine. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FALL LEAF TOUR WE HAVE COME TO RELY ON HIE EXCLUSIVELY ON OUR TRAVELS AND OUR STAY IN HARRISONBURG WAS EXCELLENT. WE WILL BE BACK. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price for the service, just don't expect the Dominios Pizza When booked this reservation it was several months in advance to be sure had a room, budgeted for meals, room, gas considering traveling with 4 adults, 2 kids (had two rooms). I even had called several times to the reservation line to be sure what I saw was correct regarding "free" Domino's Pizza per room; I was told "yes". Anyways, upon checking in at the hotel recently for 4 night stay they told me that the website and reservation center was wrong regarding the "free" Domino's Pizza per room. Told me that the hotel manager had already contacted Headquarters numerous times regarding the website needed to be changed for other travelers had the same complaint. The room with 2 Queen size beds is little cramped, and bed little soft for my taste but was able to sleep after a while. Room wasn't that clean for there was spider web hanging from ceiling by desk, tub was dirty. Most of housekeeping staff couldn't speak English #or pretended they couldn't#, so most of time had to go front desk regarding what was needed or had to be done. Maintenance was prompt to respond for changing light bulbs blown out in bathroom, and problem with toilet! The breakfast is good just not much fruit offered which is what we are use to but can't have everything. Overall this hotel is great for the price paid. Just little things need to be worked on and management needs to honor what is on their website! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stay here when we visit JMU. Great value, Nice breakfast and convenient to JMU and highway. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and wonderful staff! Thank you so much for the quick, overnight stay at your hotel! We were there for a JMU football game and headed out early the next morning. It was super clean and the staff was really friendly. The only negative about our visit was the fact that the surrounding rooms water use (shower) was extremely loud... almost as if they were showering in our bathroom. We would definitely stay at your property again!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would use again but for us a bit too far from downtown BUT this was a short stop along the way and being a bit out of downtown was no problem. I dont think they have a shuttle though? Eating nearby will probably be the Cracker Barrel but that's ok as great value for money. Pool was adequate for "lengths" staff were great except even with our "silly" UK humour we could not "crack a smile" from one of them! We would stay again but if it was to be a longer stay say 6 nights then I would think carefully about the location. Overall very good though well done! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Room was not that clean, dust on the carpet in corners. Sticky substance on desk front. Wallpaper was coming off everywhere. Furniture in bad shape and night desk man less than friendly and helpful. Pictures available if u want them. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really poor quality coffee I like Holiday Inn Express very much. But I discovered that at this hotel as with other Holiday Inn Expresses, they are using a very poor quality coffee and calling it gourmet. The coffee was so bad that we skipped breakfast and moved on. Fortunately there was a Starbucks not far away. When I brought this up to the front desk, they blew me off. We stopped using all Holiday Inn Expresses as a result. In this instance, the rest of the stay was fine. In this space, to the right there is instructions to contact "customer Care. I did so and, well, they didn't care. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, affordable. Clean, comfortable, easy assess to the surrounding area. Would recommend to anyone visiting the Harrisonburg area. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place to stay in Harrisonburg The rooms and overall facility is very clean & comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great and even offers egg, bacon, biscuits & sausage gravy! The WiFi works great in the rooms. They have easy access to I-81 being right across from Exit 243. When there, we love to shop at two Farm Markets that are very nearby. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Quiet, comfortable & convenient for an overnight travel stay September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let's hear it for the staff!! Our recent stay during a local college football weekend exceeded all expectations. Location was right off the exit ramp of 81.The staff for check-in was exteremely courteous, room was clean and nicely-appointed. But the biggest kudos went to the staff during a not-so-fun adventure: I'm from out of state and I lost my keys (later found by staff after I was back in NJ). The cleaning staff, the maintenance guy, the GM all were super-helpful in trying to resolve the problem and extremely compassionate during the ordeal. I'd rate them a 6-star if I could. Thank You!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Duck trip Everything about this stay was very good except the quality of the mattress. The beds were very uncomfortable. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg Va. The hotel was very nice. We stayed only one night but the experience was very good. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious. The shower was great. Best shower I have had while traveling lately. The morning breakfast was very nice. I am a diabetic and it was nice to see offerings that were not loaded with sugar. The only negative about the room was it smelled of cigaretts. You would notice it upon entering it. After we were in the room awhile, we got use to the smell. We called the desk to let them know that we were non smokers and that we were not responsible for the smell of a dirty ashtray. They agreed. We will definitely use this hotel again as we are always traveling the I 81 corridor thru Virginia, but I will check the room out before taking it to be sure it does not smell of cigaretts. September 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>