Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Let's hear it for the staff!! Our recent stay during a local college football weekend exceeded all expectations. Location was right off the exit ramp of 81.The staff for check-in was exteremely courteous, room was clean and nicely-appointed. But the biggest kudos went to the staff during a not-so-fun adventure: I'm from out of state and I lost my keys (later found by staff after I was back in NJ). The cleaning staff, the maintenance guy, the GM all were super-helpful in trying to resolve the problem and extremely compassionate during the ordeal. I'd rate them a 6-star if I could. Thank You!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Duck trip Everything about this stay was very good except the quality of the mattress. The beds were very uncomfortable. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Harrisonburg Va. The hotel was very nice. We stayed only one night but the experience was very good. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious. The shower was great. Best shower I have had while traveling lately. The morning breakfast was very nice. I am a diabetic and it was nice to see offerings that were not loaded with sugar. The only negative about the room was it smelled of cigaretts. You would notice it upon entering it. After we were in the room awhile, we got use to the smell. We called the desk to let them know that we were non smokers and that we were not responsible for the smell of a dirty ashtray. They agreed. We will definitely use this hotel again as we are always traveling the I 81 corridor thru Virginia, but I will check the room out before taking it to be sure it does not smell of cigaretts. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE HARRISBURG VA Staff was very nice, breakfast outstanding lots of bacon and sausage gravy biscuits and eggs; just what I like. Room was roomy. Two queens nice size, big TV & fridge. Only con, was that I thought the beds where very stiff not soft at all. Overall great stay and will most likely come back. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by first and last stay We arrived for a one night stay on 8/25/13. I had no trouble booking a non-smoking room online. As we arrived around midnight, check-in was fine. When we arrived in our room the smell was over-powering. The air conditioner was not on. I put it on thinking that maybe the room had been closed up too long. I mentioned it to the front desk and said that I put the air on and he felt that would do the trick. The next morning I went to get coffee and when I came back in the room I was consumed by the smell again. My husband noted all of the cigarette stains on the bathroom counter. I again told the girl at the front desk who gave me 15% off the room price. Unfortunately, I will likely choose a different hotel brand on the next trip. Non-smoking needs to always be non-smoking. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Harrisburg Holiday Mini-vaca I was traveling home to florida with a great deal on my mind. I wasn't sure I should be heading south or north up to Buffalo where my sister was very ill. I was dog tired following a gruesome mental day and need a quiet resprite to gather my thoughts and prepare for the next day. Your hospitality and the comfort of your location was easy to accept and a pleasure for my weariness. Thank you for your personnel and emaculate venue. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! We've only been here twice. It's extremely clean and staff is outstanding and friendly. Rooms are amazingly clean and orderly. I was so surprised. I've been to other hotels and non of them can compare to be quite honest. It's perfect for when we visit our daughter at JMU. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy overnite - shower curtain blew out of shower by vent, while being used, toilet ran constantly, sink faucet dripped, light was out, etc. this was our second visit in a week - had complained about two of the above issues, when we returned, got same room, neither had been solved. will not stay there again. we are a priority club long-time member - was told they did not have our reservation, which had been made months ago - finally found. not a good experience. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, clean, clean. On a recent 2-week trip, my family and I stayed in 5 different HIEs. This one was the cleanest and most well-run of them all. We were very impressed with the staff and comfort as well. Chris, the manager, was also very helpful in refunding a charge for a room night reservation mistake on my part. Thanks again Chris, great property. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and clean The hotel was very clean and staff very hospitable. Hot fresh coffee always available. The only draw back was the hot tub / spa was not working. Family still enjoyed the pool. Price was a little high but last minute booking was needed. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Have stayed at this location on my three visits to harrisonburg and was pleased each time July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very comfortable bed--that is most important. Very clean hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast. It is what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express and we were certainly meeting those expectations, and then some. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Overall, everything was great. The room was good, the breakfast was good, customer service was good. However, there was a bad rainstorm the night we stayed and we stayed on the third floor. Due to the excess of rain, there was a small leak in our room. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired driver Room was very nice and the staff were friendly and eager to please. Had one issue with the refrigerator on the return trip but it was addressed immediately and fixed. Overall I would recommend this hotel. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable, and friendly service also! Would definitely stay again. The decor is very nice. Extremely clean. Plan to return often. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely wonderful experience! Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean Great price and amenities. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast I know how important these reviews are...The ladies at Breakfast were the greatest ,answered several questions about the area. Always eye contact. The Front Desk!!!! We were there three nites. and no eye contact all. Five different people on the desk. My wife and myself had to speak first before they would even look up. This is a training issue. Enough. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Lisa at the front desk is a huge asset to the hotel. Great recommendation for a local restaurant for dinner. Listened to her engage with other guest regarding local attractions, museums, and JMU. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay On the road to Washington this hotel is a good en relaxing stay. A nice room and a good breakfast. Friendly employees. The only thing is the swimming pool. The area in the swimming pool is to hot inside, and it is no neccessary when there is a lot of sunshine outside. At that momentwe missed the option to sit outside in the sun. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mh66 An very good place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff After a long drive, my wife and I were tired and ready for dinner. Natasha, the young woman who checked us in at the front desk, offered some suggestions based on our preferences. When I jokingly asked for warm cookies to tide us over, Natasha said that past guests had asked her to bake pre-made cookie dough from the refrigerator section in the grocery. She offered to bake some up if I brought them back after dinner - and if the desk was not too busy. When we returned from a nice dinner (good suggestion) and handed over the cookie dough, several guests were checking in; without a missing a beat Natasha said she would call our room when the cookies were ready. Within the hour, Natasha called up to our room, and I went down to find a heaping plate of cookies hot from the oven. There's nothing like fresh baked cookies and a hot cup of tea before bed, especially after a long day on the road. Talk about going above and beyond in the customer service department! Well done. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, extremely clean hotel, rooms, and breakfast was excellent. I will return to this hotel when traveling on this route again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice stay. My son and I stayed here because we were visiting JMU the following day. I read a few reviews and I know holiday inns are usually pretty good. The hotel was modern, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was exceptionally clean. I would definitely recommend staying in the holiday inn. The guy on the desk at arrival was friendly, funny and helpful. The only small downside was that the holiday inn is a couple of miles from JMU and not within walking distance but apart from this I would definitely recommend a stay here. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must stay place if you visit We enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was fabulous!! The hospitality was second to none. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay. Good sleep. The world's most incredible shower, so good I had to drag myself out. Clean room. Problmatic parking. There were between five and six large trucks parked across the entire back of the lot and part of the side which made it difficult to securse convenient parking. Before I forget, the check-in clerk needed to switch to decaf. He was pleasant enough but made me nervous. I would return but if the lot was in the same parked up situation I would stay elsewhere. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our stay at the Harrisonburg Holliday Inn Express was and ALWAYS is great! The room is always clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable, the staff is always friendly and very accomodating, and the breakfast is more than adequate. We stay at this inn any time we are in the area and would reccommend it to everyone. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean & Comfortable! Very friendly staff. I stay in alot of hotel rooms so it is very rare that I am impressed but I was impressed by this room. The Jacuzzi was extremely clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable! Breakfast was not amazing but definitely above average. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Super clean room ! Housekeepers care about their work. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds This is my 2nd stay here and while not all HI Express have comfortable beds, this one certainly does. The first time I was here I had a jacuzzi room and the jacuzzi was wonderful! If there is any disadvantage to this hotel it would be the location. It is great if you are traveling on I-81, easy on and off, but if you wish to visit downtown Harrisonburg, it is a bit of a drive. Overall tho, I highly recommend this hotel!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Harrisonburg Holiday Inn Express. The heated pool was clean and never too crowded even with the many guests at the hotel for the long weekend - as evident by the sometimes empty towel cart at the pool. The very warm hot tub was relaxing and refreshing. The rooms were clean and well kept. I would not say that breakfast was out of this world, but it was a pretty good complimentary breakfast in the hotel lobby with bagel, toast, mini muffin, cinnamon roll, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuit, gravy, yogurt, etc. The selection was somewhat better on Sunday than on President's Day Monday. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location was convenient for various dining options in Harrisonburg and for the day we spent at Massanutten. This place is newer and with better amenities than the other lodging options nearby. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit the area! February 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>