Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect Room Type I had a 2 bed room reservation made well in advance and upon arrival they only had a king bed to offer because the other rooms "weren't cleaned" this is unacceptable. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and good customer service Hotel was comfortable and convenient to our event's location. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, but thin windows (street noise) and rock hard bed This is a great location on the park, but the property would be greatly improved with two major changes: 1) Replace windows with more sound-proof windows. I was on the 5th floor and heard every single car go by at night, making it difficult to fall asleep. 2) Add pillow-tops to the mattresses. I usually like a firm bed, but the one I slept on was rock solid, with no padding on top. Just an inch of padding would make a huge difference. It took me 2.5 hours of tossing and turning to fall asleep. If the property does go ahead and get as major a renovation as new windows (which it really needs for the noise levels), then why not add central air and heating? The window unit is a bit dated. Other than that, I found the room to be very clean, and the free breakfast was actually good. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Hartford, CT. April 25-27, 2014 I have been using the Holiday Inn Hotel System continuously since 1988 throughout the USA and Canada, and am a Priority Gold Card Member for several years. Usually, our experience with Holiday Inn hotels is excellent. Unfortunately, our recent experience with this Holiday Inn Express was below our expectations, and that is why our rating for this property is "Average." (In contrast, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Central property in Washington, DC the month before and found our experience there "Excellent." I have been going to that hotel property since 1988).. The location of this HIE property is excellent and my wife and I found the staff extremely helpful. However, the room we were given was very small, and laid out not in the most efficient manner. The bar in the closet to hang our clothes extended too far out against the sliding door. There was a shortage of hangers (which was subsequently remedied by the staff). The on/off switch for one of the table lamps was loose. The vents had dust in them. I noticed that the carpeting in the elevator cars was slightly frayed, in contrast to the carpeting in the breakfast dining area which was not frayed. The bathroom had little counter space for toiletries. The space layout in the breakfast dining area was well laid out. The skirt to our bed had a slight tear in it. We had to ask for a "Privacy Please" sign for the door to our room. Many of these issues can be addressed with a better level of maintenance, which would result in a higher satisfaction level. Mr. S. Rolandi Larchmont, NY May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and comfort in bed I noticed that the pillows were more comfortable now than in my previous stay in October 2013. I will definitely book my stay at this location again the staff is very courteous and friendly. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great property Great Hotel. Best time ever. I will definitely come back to this property March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff The staff at The Holiday Inn in Hartford are amazing. Always eager to help March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff but beware partyers One of the friendliest staffs I have ever met. They were so nice and helpful! All was going well until around 2 am on Saturday night (technically Sunday morning). The back of the hotel overlooks a parking lot that apparently is also used by many of the nightclubs in the area. Around 2 am the parking lot virtually erupted in noise as 3 police cars (with sirens) pulled into place for traffic control and then hundreds of inebriated revelers poured into the parking lot and around the area, many shouting and cursing loudly. The entire "event" was over in about 20 minutes and all became quiet again. Since this was my first time here, I cannot speak to how often this occurs, however I would suggest that any traveler considering a Saturday night stay and desiring an uninterrupted sleep further investigate this or request a room on the front of the hotel overlooking the park. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff could not be any friendlier or helpful, from where to park, local restaurants and directions around the city. Great attitudes and always smiling. Definitely would recommend the Hotel and I'll be back again. Thanks for a great stay and view of the Park! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place, location and staff The staff went out of their way to accommodate my business needs during my 2 weeks stay. The location is very close to great food, great activities, and the business area of downtown. The view is incredible, and the beds are extra comfortable. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at the desk went out of their way to make me feel comfortable as I checked in. I went to my room with a fresh cup of coffee in my hands and a warm feeling that these people know how to take care of their guests. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We came to Hartford for the Lego Convention with our kids. The free breakfast was delicious and saved us money. The staff was wonderful. Everyone we encountered was friendly and welcoming. We will be back the next time the convention is in town. Please consider partnering with them for a hotel deal like some of the other places in the area did. We chose your hotel because of the prior experiences we had in this location when we attended in 2011 and 2010. Being so close to Christmas, this mini-vacation is an extravagance for us. It would be nice to save a little money and still be able to come to Hartford. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The absolute worst I stayed here for 1 night using rewards points. About 2 weeks later I looked at my credit card bill and see a huge charge from this hotel. I called and first they told me it was a mistake and the charge would be refunded. Nobody ever calls me back to follow up (obviously) so I call back. Now they tell me it’s a smoking charge. Only 1 problem with that- I don’t smoke! I explain this to them and they hold their ground citing the "evidence" they have and promised to send to me within 48 hours. 7 days later still nothing. After all this I finally got through to Ed who is actually very nice and helpful unlike the rest of the staff. He finally agreed to refund the charges in full. That said, I still haven't received the rewards points they promised me for the inconvenience. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable room. Room was nice & staff was very friendly, however, my desk lamp did not work and staff could not come up to my room because there was no one else working that could watch the front desk. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service, very friendly & helpfull , Felt very cared for. Restaurant nxt door " Hot Tomatoe" was superb...ate there every night. Highly recommended by staff at the Hospital !! November 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare absolute nightmare trip, booked our rooms 4mths in advance to find they changed our reservation type & could not accomodate us on the actual day as they sold out & were still selling rooms online, one person had to sleep on a dirty uncomfortable roll away mattress and we still had to pay. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, convenient loction for start of Hartford Marathon The room from our view was priceless as we got to see the capitol dome and Bushnell Park. Large windows and the staff was very accommodating as they did provide us with a refrigerator and microwave. Very accommodating staff. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable we went to a local grocery and used the in room frig and microwave. we also used the coffee maker and hair dryer in the room. the personal cleaning items provided had a pleasant aroma. we liked it. the only week part was the breakfast. were all rhe not items microwaved? they weren't good. the cold items were okay. would like more fruit - fresh and also more varity October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay if you need to work Recently this hotel changed internet service providers and the service is extremely unreliable. I've stayed here almost every week for a year now without many problems, but for two weeks in a row, internet access from the hotel has been problematic which significantly impacts my ability to get work done. If you need to work on the road, stay somewhere else or get an air card. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Warm and Friendly Staff My partner and I stayed here for our wedding. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. We had a bottle of wine and a card left for us by the staff. We also had a small issue with our room and the manager went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. We will stay here again on our next visit to Hartford. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hartford, CT because I was going to attend a concert at the XL Center. I found it online. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to find out that it was just two blocks from the XL Center! There are many good quality restaurants and attractions within walking distance as well. The hotel and the room were neat and clean. Staying there made my trip to Hartford even more enjoyable. I highky recommend it!! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BETTER THAN EXPECTED I had read some poor reviews of this hotel, but I was very pleasantly surprised. We had a great view of the park and Capitol building from the 9th floor. Gorgeous! The room was clean and comfortable, with a microwave and refrigerator (and TV of course). The only negative was the musty smell coming out of the AC when we first got there. We didn't take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, so no rating there. Everything was clean and updated. Overall, very pleased. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff not very co-operative Whenever I call the hotel to book my reservation, some staff invariably put the call on-hold and after a few minutes, they say call us after 15 minutes. This looks very strange to me, I do understand some days the staff could be busy, but not all times. However, some front desk staff is very co-operative and they provide exceptional service. Overall I would rate average experience with this Holiday Inn express location. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Theives and Horrible Management My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our wedding night and were appalled at the attitude of the management here. We bought our room online and thought it was paid for but had to pay when we got there. They tried both our cards which had plenty of money on them and said they were both denied. The manager was very nasty to both of us and kept telling us that he needed to obtain payment- which we were obviously trying to do! We eventually paid cash and got to our room on the 8th floor. The keys didn't work so we had to go all the way back down to get new ones. The room was small but we had a great view of the capital. The next morning it took 10 minutes to check out because the computers weren't working. Halfway through our honeymoon we saw a charge for almost $200 on our account from the hotel. I called the manager and he was very rude and kept telling me the money takes 3-5 days to be put back on the card. I asked him if he had returned the funds from the hotel's side and he wouldn't give me a direct answer. 10 days later the funds were still not in my account and I filed a claim through my bank.. Overall: View's great but absolutely not worth the hassle and hostility August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business center the computers in the business center need be changed or upgraded, very hard to get online August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff are always cheerful, helpful and friendly. Great location to the Capital, and good restaurants. Try Black-Eyed Sallys or Agave August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, prompt service, comfortable bed, good amenities. I would definitely stay at this location again, most convenient to the train station, with a beautiful view of the park and state capitol. Though the hotel is an older one, the room was exceptionally clean and greeted us with a good fragrance. We found the price for the room relatively high, but that was offset by its closeness to the train station which was an important factor in our choice. Good Job! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience After reading some of the reviews at booking I was uncertain....however this location is with in a very short walking distance of the Bushnell Theater, Capitol etc. Now.... from the moment we arrived for a (2) night stay we were very happy with everything ! The hotel staff is very friendly, room was clean and well equipped with all the usual to expect from HI. Express. The only complaint is the need for additional outlets....we made do but additional electric outlets would be great. Breakfast was good, front desk staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly. safe location to park car, Great restaurants with-in short walking distance. highly recommend.....Will definitely staff here again! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great Location: Centrally located in the Downtown across from the beautiful Bushnell Park which on the night we stayed had free jazz concerts. This location is also a very short walk to the Greyhound\PeterPan bus station which is very convenient to travelling to New York City for the day! August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Hartford, ct The room needs a make over, They charged my card twice for one night and a week later it has not been given back, failed to make-up the room one night. I travel a lot and have been in a lot better holiday inns. I was very! Disappointed in this hotel. August 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>