• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry but pets are not allowed. Please call the hotel for kennels nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boomtown Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Blain Kern Mardi Gras World
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Oakwood Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Oschner Hospital
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:93
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in spacious lighted area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5002

Enjoy the Finest Hotel Near New Orleans

Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located on the Westbank of New Orleans, making us one of the most convenient hotels in Harvey, LA near New Orleans. Since we're just minutes from downtown New Orleans, travel is a breeze for corporate and leisure guests alike.

Business travelers appreciate our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's convenient 24-hour Business Center with copy and fax services along with free high-speed Internet access. In addition,
View More

Enjoy the Finest Hotel Near New Orleans

Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located on the Westbank of New Orleans, making us one of the most convenient hotels in Harvey, LA near New Orleans. Since we're just minutes from downtown New Orleans, travel is a breeze for corporate and leisure guests alike.

Business travelers appreciate our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's convenient 24-hour Business Center with copy and fax services along with free high-speed Internet access. In addition, our great Harvey, LA address places guests just minutes from the Chevron, Conoco and Philips Plants, as well as Belle Chasse Naval Base and the Ernest Morial Convention Center.

Our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's facility in Harvey, LA is ideal for leisure guests. From the Boomtown Belle Casino to the French Quarters of New Orleans, our hotel offers easy access to some of the city's biggest attractions. Guests can spend the day at the Audubon Zoo, the Louisiana Superdome or the enticing French Quarter.

When you're looking for hotels near New Orleans, our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's amenities are designed to please. We offer a refreshing outdoor pool and a well-equipped Fitness Center, so you can burn off those extra calories. Be sure to stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning where you'll find hot items like eggs, bacon and our warm, signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservations today for the finest hotel near New Orleans - we're waiting for you!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Rooms We stayed at holiday inn for one night the rooms were really nice and big. the shuttle bus for the heritage festival was really nice.This is the place to stay if you are planning on going to the festival shuttle picks you up at the mall which is right across from the hotel and drops you off at the entrance of festival. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review My review is based upon staying at this Holiday Inn more than one time. We have family on the westbank of New Orleans and school reunions and it is convenient, friendly, and very clean. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! My husband and I really enjoyed our stay! Great staff who made recommendations on places for eating and entertainment and the rooms were clean with the exception of having to call staff to change the sheets due to a mystery...Other than that I would definitely recommend this place. Just be mindful it is not located downtown or near Bourbon street, but the ride isn't bad either if you can find decent parking. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean Room was clean and very comfortable. The restuarant inside the motel was very slow. Had to send order back, was not done. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay in the New Orleans, LA Area We stayed at this hotel one night prior and one night following a cruise that departed from the Port of New Orleans. Our stay at this hotel more than met our needs for our trip. We were provided free parking for the duration of our cruise and the front desk staff promptly called a taxi to take us the the port, however the taxi service was not included in the price of our hotel package. The room was cool and comfy. The food at the restaurant was good...the dinner was just ok but the breakfast bar was great. Overall I would say at this hotel again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, Comfortable bed and great service Rooms are very nice, big and clean. Service was very good. We had a great view. Would stay here again. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service I lost (forgot) some clothing in a drawer. Housekeeping found them and promised to hold them for me until I visit again in about 4 weeks. Very comforting... September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Loacation There could not be a worse location for a hotel than where this Holiday Inn is located. The Staff is very Good & the Restaurant is very Good, ESPECIALLY the bar tender in the afternnon until closing, but would not ever stay here again or recommend this hotel due to the lousy location. taxi's should be paid for by the hotel !! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We found this hotel on the West Bank of New Orleans to be comfortable and located in proximity to the Metro Area. Our only draw back was the traffic on Hwy 90 outside our bedroom window. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant Service The only problem was the resturant service. Timeliness and sometime the order was incorrect. I would not reccommend the restureant to anyone but the hotel service was great. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Experience I highly recommend this hotel for your business and/or leisure. The hotel staff are very professional, friendly and accommodating. The food served is some of the best in town. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet We only stayed one night, but this hotel was nice. Staff friendly, rooms were clean. It was nice to have a place to eat without leaving the building. I would stay here again if the need arose. Bed was comfortable, Sheets were soft, not harsh. Same for towels. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made part of the family Wonderful experience staying at this location. The staff was great at making us feel as if this was our vacation home. Great location for staying in the New Orleans area because you are close enough to the Quarter, but not staying in it. You will love your stay at this location. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General manager this property has one of the most professional general manager in the business. I traveled approximately 100 125 days a year. Stay in a lot of hotels. My major disappointment in this hotel, is the front desk staff and the restaurant staff. Both could benefit from increased training. The restaurant staff in my experience I had to go into the kitchen to get them. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised at conditions Needed a break from home. verything was lovely! The staff was friendly and cordial. Room was very clean with a breath taking view of downtown New Orleans. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly People We were greeted very nicely. Check in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SHUTTLE A shuttle back and forth to the quarter would make this place alot more attractive. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, friendly staff I enjoyed my stay here - all the staff members were focused on providing a pleasant stay. I will be staying here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Dinner Food and Service in the Grill Exerlent As noted in Survey -New Manager and a few outstanding anchor ladies in the bar and grill are making a big difference ! I have been coming to this Hotel on Buisness for many years ! and have seen a difference recently. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Good Staff in Dinning area for breakfast and dinner. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great staff I have stayed here before , always clean great food and drinks the staff really goes out of the way to make you feel as if you are at home. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN IN NEW ORLEANS OVER ALL MY STAY WAS GOOD THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE BATHROOM NOT BEING CLEANED AS IT SHOULD HAVE AND THE BREAKFAST WAS NOT SO GREAT. I FEEL WHOM EVER THE CHEF WAS THEY COULD HAVE NOT FRIED THE BACON SO HARD, THE SAUSAGES WERE TOO DARK AND INSTEAD OF POWDER EGGS REAL EGGS WOULD BE MORE SUFFICIENT. I ALSO DIDN'T CARE FOR THE FRENCH TOAST STICKS, THEY WERE COOKED TO HARD. HOPEFULLY NEXT TIME THE FOOD WILL BE MUCH BETTER BEING THAT I AM A BREAKFAST PERSON!!! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn West Bank NOLA Hotel was above average. Complementary breakfast buffet was a big plus. Bed was confortable. Room was clean. Fitness center was pretty small and only had three pieces of equipment. Staff was pleasant. Location was not bad. I'd stay there again. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cruise hotel Close to port and many food options, comfortable with friendly staff. Restaurant was not too great but people were nice. Parked the car for the week and came back to find no issues at all would definitely recommend for cruisers! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Wheel of fortune" Won $10.00 on wheel spin at check in. New experience-was fun. Have never seen this before. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Perfect location and a reasonable price compared to those in the French Quarter. Location is only 4 miles to French Quarter. We able to drive there in 5 minutes. The location was clean and well maintained. The rooms were also clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable for me. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this location again when I visit NOLA again in the future. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The rooms were clean and comfortable .The staff was great . I would definitely stay there again. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great hotel staff in all my stay was good. the room was clean and comfortable. the road noise from outside was bothersome while tring to sleep. the service at breakfast needs improvment September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Staff is very friendly and helpful. Made me feel very much at home. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful folks The staff was very friendly and accomomdating. The hotl lobby and restaurant was great; the food was terrific and the restaurant staff was just wonderful. The grounds were nice and pool really nice and old school in shape and design. The maids were very cheerful and had great spirit. thank you Holidy Inn. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hope you enjoy your stay
Hope you enjoy your stay
Select to close.
Hope you enjoy your stay Hotel Lobby Comfortable sitting area Come in for a visit Welcome to our hotel Look for the Holiday Inn Express Sign Try your luck at the Boomtown Casino located 7min. away Enjoy your stay.... Holiday Inn Express Harvey-Marrero Welcome hope you enjoy your stay Boomtown Casino 5 miles from hotel. Upscale Shopping and Dining Nearby.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading