• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry but pets are not allowed. Please call the hotel for kennels nearby.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boomtown Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Blain Kern Mardi Gras World
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Oakwood Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Oschner Hospital
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:93
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking in spacious lighted area

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:91
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:54
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5002

Enjoy the Finest Hotel Near New Orleans

Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located on the Westbank of New Orleans, making us one of the most convenient hotels in Harvey, LA near New Orleans. Since we're just minutes from downtown New Orleans, travel is a breeze for corporate and leisure guests alike.

Business travelers appreciate our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's convenient 24-hour Business Center with copy and fax services along with free high-speed Internet access. In addition,
View More

Enjoy the Finest Hotel Near New Orleans

Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located on the Westbank of New Orleans, making us one of the most convenient hotels in Harvey, LA near New Orleans. Since we're just minutes from downtown New Orleans, travel is a breeze for corporate and leisure guests alike.

Business travelers appreciate our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's convenient 24-hour Business Center with copy and fax services along with free high-speed Internet access. In addition, our great Harvey, LA address places guests just minutes from the Chevron, Conoco and Philips Plants, as well as Belle Chasse Naval Base and the Ernest Morial Convention Center.

Our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's facility in Harvey, LA is ideal for leisure guests. From the Boomtown Belle Casino to the French Quarters of New Orleans, our hotel offers easy access to some of the city's biggest attractions. Guests can spend the day at the Audubon Zoo, the Louisiana Superdome or the enticing French Quarter.

When you're looking for hotels near New Orleans, our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's amenities are designed to please. We offer a refreshing outdoor pool and a well-equipped Fitness Center, so you can burn off those extra calories. Be sure to stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning where you'll find hot items like eggs, bacon and our warm, signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservations today for the finest hotel near New Orleans - we're waiting for you!

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room Nice staff and comfortable room. Swimming pool is small but adequate. The room and service was good, however I feel the room was a little over priced. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay with friendly and helpful staff. Any issues were remedied quickly, and it's a great stay for the price and a quick drive into the city. Will be staying here again in the future. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Always a pleasurable stay. The staff is always delightful and welcoming. While travelling on business and have associates that book at other hotels I always invite them over to view the customer service at Holiday Inn WB and 8 out of 10 times they switch to this hotel on their next stay. Customer service is spectacular and keeps bringing me back. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I love the hotel and its great location to the city. November 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regrettable! Regrettable!!!!! Wish I had never stayed there!!!!!! Location was terrible, the staff are not professional, the cleaning service failed to clean the toilet (daily). A/C didn't work properly, had to turn it off when the room got too cold, and turn it back on when the room got to hot. Couldn't sleep well, up and down all night trying to control the room temperature. Very disappointing!!!!!!!!!!! November 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Poor value for a Holiday Inn. Rate charged was higher than the booking rate. Unfortunately, they do not include the booking rate in the email confirmation. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Exceptional, Bar Service Sub-Par I was impressed with the front desk staff from the moment I arrived. I came in early to give my name at the front desk to possibly call me when they had a room ready, and the desk agent was able to get me in right away. In addition, I had some questions at check-in and throughout the day about the transit system and suggestions for eateries, and the front desk staff went above and beyond to provide me with plenty of information and print me directions without asking, first. When I had an issue with the television, the maintenance person was there within minutes and fixed the issue, and even offered suggestions about dinner while the television was programming. The only negative experiences I had were the amount of time it took to receive extra towels, and the very bad service from the bartender in the lounge (I think she was new, or not the regular bartender, because when a different person relieved her, she had way better customer service skills), who took so long to even acknowledge people, that two guys next to me left. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I enjoyed my stay. Desk staff was great. Room was clean and comfy. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, outdoor grill! Favorite of the holiday inns that I stay in throughout the Gulf South. The grill by the pool makes it outstanding, as does the staff. This is the only hotel I stay in which makes sure to plug in MY IHG rewards club membership number, instead of my boss' (since my boss does the actual booking of the hotel room). For that reason alone I think it's great. I find the air freshener they use in the guest rooms a bit strong; that's my only complaint. Keep up the good work! November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for working in that area Convenient to the Gretna area and comfortable. Kind of a rough neighborhood. Would not recommend for a family vacation. November 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat of Review I left with staff on checkout This is what I wrote on my Checkout Invoice and left with the Front Desk: - No microwave in room till I asked for one - No room service (cleaning room) for 2 days, even though I had notified cleaning lady and also the front desk -Temperature control terrible=5th floor temp set for 64degrees on a very cool day outside & actually read 62degrees=too cold - Electrical outlets behind bed covered with cobwebs & dust=never cleaned -Front lobby & restaurant always too cold & I watched other guests leave restaurant because of cold air blowing from overhead ducts - Front desk personnel friendly & helpful, but had to ask several times to get help sometimes -Bad phone in room="Message" function bad=had to change phone - Overall rating of 3 1/2 on a scale of 1 to 10 November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Staff and property both live up to the Holiday Inn standards. We chose this location because it was outside the French Quarter. It's location though not close to Bourbon Street still allows access to multiple other amenities nearby. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Overall experience and stay was pleasant. Breakfast can use improvement. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Greta I spend 4 nights at this hotel. Worked all day and came back tired each night. Food was good. Room was very comfortable and clean. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just wonderful! Everything about my stay was excellent. The room seemed freshly updated, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, everything was impeccably clean...I could go on. Thank you, Holiday Inn, for helping to make my first trip to New Orleans such a great memory! November 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last resort I do not recommend this hotel unless you have no other option. It's difficult to rate a staff when the actions of some bring down the whole experience. This hotel had a few very nice, helpful folks. However, those who were unpleasant (including actually rolling their eyes at me in annoyance) really destroyed the actions of all. The highlights of our experience include maintenance keying into a room at 11pm unannounced. No service to room. Or service one day that took all the towels but did not replace them. We had a low floor room looking directly at a raised major highway. The hotel was asked if we could move to the non-highway side of hotel when a room opened up, we were told yes and then after repeatedly checking back in received no notification of when or if one would become available. It would have been easier if they had just said no, rather than string us along. This hotel is overwhelmed and understaffed, with more regard to the ease of their day behind the counter than its customers. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly staff and clean rooms. the restaurant attached had great food and cocktails. Location was idea to access all major highways. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location in NOLA Have stayed in this hotel multiple times. Good hotel, great staff, restaurant on sight, and just a short drive to downtown NOLA. Only issue that I had on this last stay was that the air conditioner/heating system did not operate properly during last visit. Was able to adjust but took a bit of work. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last visit Awesome hotel Awesome friendly staff Great food in the Round Restaraunt November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Guest Services Very nice and clean rooms and services. Staff was great. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars Outstanding Hotel!!.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV Could not get 'sleep' shut off to work. That is important when traveling. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food and drink I have stayed there before all ways a smile on the girls at the front, got to meet the manager Dustin, super nice man he keeps the hotel in great shape some one is always cleaning or painting the food is very good for a hotel ( you have got to try the shrimp and grits) Terasa can make any drink you can think of. Over all if you are in town for work or play this is a great place to stay. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything that we needed was at our fingertips. All we had to do was ask and it was there in just a few minutes. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning to visit the city of New Orleans.They will get you a taxi if you need one tell you places that are close to where you are that you may want to visit. We will be staying at this hotel on our next visit. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by W R Cone Rm.1202 My biggest disappoint with HI Gretna, was the restaurant's staff. Several waitress's basically insulted every man that eat there by calling them "Honey," "Love," "Sweetie," etc. etc. If a man can be terminated for calling a woman one of these choice names in the workplace, I see no difference in a woman getting fired for the same. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep I have stayed at the Holiday Inn West Bank twice now and I am very pleased with it. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are very comfy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were welcomed with excitement. Room was at a great temperature. Bed was very comfortable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I would have liked coffee available in the lobby in the morning before 6:00am if possible. October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by typical holiday inn hotel I called several times to the hotel to confirm my reservation and prepaid for rooms. When my family arrived the front desk staff was rude and did not attempt to assist with my reservation, claiming they may not be able to accomodate my reservation; manager attempted to correct the issue once staff had completely messed up our reservation, but my family was completely embarrassed by the entire event; also the restaurant serves cold food and takes too long to get room service; parking lot is pooly lit in areas and is completely full most of the time due to the park-n-cruise packages the hotel offers. The hotel does not offer shuttle service anywhere so be warned if you take your vehicle, be back to the hotel early or you may not have a place to park. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING Front Desk and Bar Staff I cannot say enough with regards to your staff - Theresa Vicnair is incredible. She makes that Holiday Inn. Theresa in the Bar is OUTSTANDING! In fact your whole staff is incredible (I don't have all their names). Your security staff actually know their guests, they make you feel secure. Thank you for making this frequent traveler feel welcomed and able to relax. October 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hope you enjoy your stay
Hope you enjoy your stay
Select to close.
Hope you enjoy your stay Hotel Lobby Comfortable sitting area Come in for a visit Welcome to our hotel Look for the Holiday Inn Express Sign Try your luck at the Boomtown Casino located 7min. away Enjoy your stay.... Holiday Inn Express Harvey-Marrero Welcome hope you enjoy your stay Boomtown Casino 5 miles from hotel. Upscale Shopping and Dining Nearby.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading