• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HASKELL
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 25.00 USD per night. Pets only allowed on certain floors. Notification of Pet required prior to arrival and must sign pet policy agreement at check in. Pet must be crated when alone in the room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to guests of the hotel. Parking lot is spacious, well lit, and secure.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business
View More

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business trip. Ramapo College of New Jersey and William Paterson University are also nearby. The Business Center and free wireless Internet access make it easy to stay in touch, and the hotel has a 600-sq-ft conference room that can accommodate up to 40 people.

Although located in a quiet, suburban area, this Haskell hotel is surrounded by exciting things to do. Mountain Creek and Campgaw Mountain both offer great slopes for skiers of all levels. In the summer months, you can check out the beautiful Skylands Botanical Gardens. For the best shopping in the area, try Willowbrook Mall or the Palisades Center.

The hotel's friendly staff wants to make your stay as carefree as possible, which is why we provide the best amenities. Enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool after you work out in the Fitness Center. Mornings start with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring an array of both hot and cold options. Let us exceed your expectations at this Wayne area hotel!

View Less
Features
Located right off I-287 in the Haskell - Wayne area, this hotel puts you in the heart of everything. Additionally, the hotel boasts the best modern amenities, including free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight Before Business Meeting This hotel was convenient to a morning meeting I had in Fairfield before heading into NYC for additional meetings. Staff were all courteous. Dinner was okay; wait service staff seemed confused and inattentive. Breakfast buffet and service was much better. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne PLaza Fairfield NJ My stay was ok, bed and pillows very comfortable, staff was nice. I requested extra towels and after over an hour of waiting, had to call again. I had late check out till noon on my departure day. At 7:50am (yes!), the main knocked on the door once and busted into the room without waiting for an answer. I called the main desk and complained. Then around 9m, again...then around 10 am, again....very frustrating!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air Conditioner Recently spent 2 nights in this hotel traveling for business. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The room was only ok. Place seemed a little date and could you an upgrade. My room was near the elevator so it was pretty loud. The air conditioner in the room was loud and woke me up a few times during the night when it turned on. For this area, there really isn't much as far as nicer hotels so this place will have to do. I didn't try the hotel food as I walked across the street and ate there. Perhaps not all rooms are as loud. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant I travel four to five days a week and had dinner in the hotel and the food was excellent. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Many classmates stayed at the Crowne Plaza for our 50th year high school reunion. Everyone was pleased with the cleanliness of their rooms and commented on the bedding and linens. Considering a return stay in the near future. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Atmosphere A lovely hotel. bothe the room and the common areas were very comfortable. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms I was in Fairfield for a business meeting and was pleasantly surprise by just how nice this Crown Plaza was. The location was ideal, the lobby, restaurants and rooms were exceptionally clean and modern, and the staff was helpful and friendly September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and updated decor with great service We needed last minute reservations to attend a family funeral and stay for the week. Reservations were easily obtained on-line, the rooms unexpectedly modern and updated, service sincerely cheerful. There was brewed morning coffee and a "Health Station" with fruit infused water during the day. The feel of the lobby and common areas was inviting. The only downside was that the hotel is located on a busy highway and we had to drive several miles to find a six-mile running route for our daily run. The staff, however, were very helpful in locating potential routes. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud air conditioning unit! the air conditioner was so loud that we were awake on and off through the entire night. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean with a courteous staff. Restaurant has limited menu but plenty of other restaurant choices in the area within walking distance. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Another great stay at the Crowne Plaza, Fairfield. Rooms are great, especially king corner rooms. Bathroom lightning a little dim, but otherwise fabulous. Staff welcoming and efficient. Will be back. Shout out to Anna and Brian for the great Customer Service! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hammock instead of bed The bed was extremely soft and it felt more like we were sleeping on a hammock than a bed. The biggest issue was the noise in the hallway until 4 AM. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by late check in Drove 3 hours to get there, arriving at 2:00 pm. Had meeting in Manhattan at 4:30. Only to find out my room was not ready. Waited until 3:00 pm for 1 room and 3:30 pm for second room. (we had 2 rooms booked for our party of 4). Everyone had to get ready and then make our way into the city for our meeting, needless to say we were late. It made for a very stressful night. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay Great place. Had two conferences here the last two years. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza - Fairfield Great place, easy to find on route 46 east, close to many shopping centers. friendly staff, nice Lobby area, comfortable rooms. A place that I would highly recommend! September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No atmosphere I regularly stay here because of the convenient location but the hotel is quite basic and lacks any atmosphere, also disappointed that I never received my welcome gift in my room. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Great location, extremely friendly staff and a super comfortable room. On the downside the air conditioning was absurdly loud. Also for the price the breakfast was quite average. Fix those two things and it's a 5-star experience! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, friendly staff The hotel goes the extra mile to make my stays comfortable. I come to the area for business and stay here every time. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, the linens were clean and the bathroom was clean. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds exceptional service! First and foremost I'd like to thank Teresa for going above and beyond to make my stay so pleasant and accomidating. It was my first time staying at the property and will definitely be back soon. Overall the entire staff was very considerate and made me feel welcome. The breakfast was incredible as well. Thanks again Teresa and Staff! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel for Business The Crowne Plaza fits my needs for business purposes based on proximity to plant locations. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 假日皇冠初体验 酒店位于46号高速公路旁,交通便利,周边环境不错,景色宜人,附近不远处有当地的大型购物休闲中心,Sears,Marcy's等,都是适合国内游客购物的首选之地~ 酒店内部环境优雅,布局合理~ 房间很干净,布置的也很温馨,相比同档次酒店,性价比一般~前台服务员较为热情~ August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room I always stay at this hotel. Great bar, excellent breakfast. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff is always friendly. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fairfield I would stay here again. I work in the area when I visit and always stay here. The rates for military are fair and reasonable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Fairfield NJ The room was extremely clean and mostly up to date. The bed was very comfortable and I will definitely be using this hotel again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Anna made our visit start well as she made sure we could arrive early due to a wedding at 3PM that day. Brian was most friendly and helpful at the desk and we found all personnel up to their tasks. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory I had 2 rooms for 2 nights which was an unbelievable amount of money, it was my son's wedding, we should not have had to worry about our room !!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large family wedding weekend Our large family was comfortable and felt welcomed during our recent stay. Front desk is very accommodating and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and pleasant experience Was able to pull up to Lobby door for easy check in. which was swift. Room was too close to ice machine which was sometimes noisy. Also, room not cool enough. Very helpful and courteous front desk staff accompanied me and cheerfully changed my room. Also explained that the hotel was 'green' and so the a/c goes off when you leave the room and turns on when you enter. This explained why the room was not cool at first. But within minutes it was fine. Free internet, breakfast, exercise room and pool. Parking free and easy. Convenient location next to Target on rte 46. Lovely restaurant and lounge, with food service until 11pm. Fine breakfast buffet included. Ample exercise room but didn't get a chance to use it. 12 noon check out was very convenient. Did extensive search and it was the best value in the area. Would definitely recommend. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Other than the air conditioning being very loud the hotel is very nice,clean, updated and friendly August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby View from Hotel Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne-Rear Lake View Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne, NJ Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading