• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HASKELL
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 20.00 USD per night. Pets only allowed on certain floors. Notification of Pet required prior to arrival and must sign pet policy agreement at check in. Pet must be crated when alone in the room.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to guests of the hotel. Parking lot is spacious, well lit, and secure.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business
View More

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business trip. Ramapo College of New Jersey and William Paterson University are also nearby. The Business Center and free wireless Internet access make it easy to stay in touch, and the hotel has a 600-sq-ft conference room that can accommodate up to 40 people.

Although located in a quiet, suburban area, this Haskell hotel is surrounded by exciting things to do. Mountain Creek and Campgaw Mountain both offer great slopes for skiers of all levels. In the summer months, you can check out the beautiful Skylands Botanical Gardens. For the best shopping in the area, try Willowbrook Mall or the Palisades Center.

The hotel's friendly staff wants to make your stay as carefree as possible, which is why we provide the best amenities. Enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool after you work out in the Fitness Center. Mornings start with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring an array of both hot and cold options. Let us exceed your expectations at this Wayne area hotel!

View Less
Features
Located right off I-287 in the Haskell - Wayne area, this hotel puts you in the heart of everything. Additionally, the hotel boasts the best modern amenities, including free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Great location, extremely friendly staff and a super comfortable room. On the downside the air conditioning was absurdly loud. Also for the price the breakfast was quite average. Fix those two things and it's a 5-star experience! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, friendly staff The hotel goes the extra mile to make my stays comfortable. I come to the area for business and stay here every time. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, the linens were clean and the bathroom was clean. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds exceptional service! First and foremost I'd like to thank Teresa for going above and beyond to make my stay so pleasant and accomidating. It was my first time staying at the property and will definitely be back soon. Overall the entire staff was very considerate and made me feel welcome. The breakfast was incredible as well. Thanks again Teresa and Staff! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel for Business The Crowne Plaza fits my needs for business purposes based on proximity to plant locations. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 假日皇冠初体验 酒店位于46号高速公路旁,交通便利,周边环境不错,景色宜人,附近不远处有当地的大型购物休闲中心,Sears,Marcy's等,都是适合国内游客购物的首选之地~ 酒店内部环境优雅,布局合理~ 房间很干净,布置的也很温馨,相比同档次酒店,性价比一般~前台服务员较为热情~ August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room I always stay at this hotel. Great bar, excellent breakfast. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff is always friendly. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fairfield I would stay here again. I work in the area when I visit and always stay here. The rates for military are fair and reasonable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Fairfield NJ The room was extremely clean and mostly up to date. The bed was very comfortable and I will definitely be using this hotel again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Anna made our visit start well as she made sure we could arrive early due to a wedding at 3PM that day. Brian was most friendly and helpful at the desk and we found all personnel up to their tasks. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory I had 2 rooms for 2 nights which was an unbelievable amount of money, it was my son's wedding, we should not have had to worry about our room !!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large family wedding weekend Our large family was comfortable and felt welcomed during our recent stay. Front desk is very accommodating and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and pleasant experience Was able to pull up to Lobby door for easy check in. which was swift. Room was too close to ice machine which was sometimes noisy. Also, room not cool enough. Very helpful and courteous front desk staff accompanied me and cheerfully changed my room. Also explained that the hotel was 'green' and so the a/c goes off when you leave the room and turns on when you enter. This explained why the room was not cool at first. But within minutes it was fine. Free internet, breakfast, exercise room and pool. Parking free and easy. Convenient location next to Target on rte 46. Lovely restaurant and lounge, with food service until 11pm. Fine breakfast buffet included. Ample exercise room but didn't get a chance to use it. 12 noon check out was very convenient. Did extensive search and it was the best value in the area. Would definitely recommend. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Other than the air conditioning being very loud the hotel is very nice,clean, updated and friendly August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay My daughter and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Fairfield together on our way down to the shore. The hotel was lovely and we had a great time. I especially appreciated how flexible the restaurant was. I am a vegan and they were able to accommodate my needs in a delicious fashion. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very comfortable suite We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was one of the most comfortable bed away from home and the pillow was soo cuddly. the breakfast buffet was wonderful i would recommend getting the coupon it was well worth it . we had dinner only once but it was excellent we were away most of the time on family business but when we were at the hotel it was very relaxing August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay staff is very pleasant; rooms are clean and updated; I especially like the "SPA refresh" package provided - very nice touch! Breakfast is quick and quality is good; overall good value and quality August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has been better We have stayed there multiple times a year in the past decade...Won't do it any more, wouldn't honor AAA or Online rates, bathroom smelled like mildew, in the past there have been large noisy wedding parties in the hallways .. It is a pretty hotel, very convenient but it's time to find an alternative. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean hotel Very comfortable, friendly stay. Breakfast gave me a great start to my day. The staff were able to make the appropriate adjustments to my bill when I presented them with a tax exempt letter, which made filing my travel voucher a lot easier. Great staff, thank you!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for caring. Greatest treatment by the whole staff. I have been in many hotels in my life. I am 54 yrs. old over the years this hotel in Fairfield N.J. will always stand out thanks to one employee who saw and felt our pain as we were there for a family funeral. Ms. T.L. truly made me feel she was part of our family. May God bless and show favor on her. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ;GreaT sTAFF i LOVED MY SUITE AND i WILL STAY HERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great exercise facilities Room was good, workout facility was great, breakfast was not worth the money. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great from bedrooms to food to the service staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non - Working shower The plunger on the shower did not work. The last thing you need in the morning on a business trip is a non working shower. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and ambience but not so good mattress The lobby, breakfast and the hallway was very good. The ambience in the room was good. the arrangements in the room were very good. The biggest issue was the quality of the mattress. It was VERY bad. At the end of a long day, the most important part is the sleep and hence mattress quality is very important in a hotel room. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great food- indifferent service staff Restaurant prepares delectable dishes, but the food service staff was not attentive to our dining needs. Asked repeatedly for drink refills. Also, our server's menu knowledge and dish knowledge was lacking. The room was adequate at best. Several room furniture items were broken. I expect better quality furniture and TVs from Crowne Plaza. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is close to many shops and services, including transportation into Manhattan. My only complaints are that the pool is NOT heated, there is no fan in the bathroom - and the bathroom was rather small, and the internet was incredibly slow. Other than that, it was clean, the breakfast was delicious, and comfortable. A nice and safe place to stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location your right in the middle of my territory and its very convienent - I can get to Newark - Paterson - Jersey City - Denville with ease July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Location We came to NJ for a wedding and stayed for one night. I am a travel agent but did not identify myself as one for I wanted to check out location for another wedding in October of this years for 40 rooms of very picky guests. The front desk was very friendly, I stated I was a diabetic and needed a refrigerator in room; within 5 minutes there was a knock on my door and in came a maintenance worker with the refrigerator! Bathroom was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable except for me I have issues with the pillows (I have allergy's). The pool was indoor and looked very clean. The breakfast was a pay buffet we walked through to see what they offered, but very expensive. we drove down street to DINER on Rt 46. We also enjoyed coffee and pastry's at Calandra's Bakery nearby in Fairfield. I have told the bride and groom about my experience and they are signing contract. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not ready at check in time I checked in at the hotels designated check in time and was immediately given a room. Went up to the room and opened the door and found that the previous guests mess hadn't been cleaned. I went back down to the desk and after waiting over 2 hours more they cleaned my room. This made what should of been a little time to relax after a long drive in rushed to make the wedding I was there for. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby View from Hotel Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne-Rear Lake View Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne, NJ Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading