• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HASKELL
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small Pets Allowed. Please contact hotel for policies.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to guests of the hotel. Parking lot is spacious, well lit, and secure.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business
View More

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business trip. Ramapo College of New Jersey and William Paterson University are also nearby. The Business Center and free wireless Internet access make it easy to stay in touch, and the hotel has a 600-sq-ft conference room that can accommodate up to 40 people.

Although located in a quiet, suburban area, this Haskell hotel is surrounded by exciting things to do. Mountain Creek and Campgaw Mountain both offer great slopes for skiers of all levels. In the summer months, you can check out the beautiful Skylands Botanical Gardens. For the best shopping in the area, try Willowbrook Mall or the Palisades Center.

The hotel's friendly staff wants to make your stay as carefree as possible, which is why we provide the best amenities. Enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool after you work out in the Fitness Center. Mornings start with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring an array of both hot and cold options. Let us exceed your expectations at this Wayne area hotel!

View Less
Features
Located right off I-287 in the Haskell - Wayne area, this hotel puts you in the heart of everything. Additionally, the hotel boasts the best modern amenities, including free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable room with nice size bathroom, excellent Bar and restaurant attached with great staff August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just a bus ride to NYC this will be a great place for a getaway, just a 40 min bus ride to New york city, with bus stop right there by the hotel, plenty of eating places around however that stench in the elavator has to be eliminated, and the hall way carpet either changed or deeply cleaned. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reason Costs for Services Rendered The cost is reasonable but the service is medium at best August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and comfortable hotel !!! Flawless hotel and comfortable clean rooms. A must if your in the area !! August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place is a dive My bed was made with dirty sheets and the staff are not friendly August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room The room was comfortable with a nice refrigerator, comfortable bed and great room darkening shades to keep the early morning sun out. The pillows were extra fluffy which was more than I like, though. The breakfast buffet was not very hot but it was a decent selection. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, comfortable, bed and pillows very comfy Staff was great. Only complaint was not allowing drinks by the pool, even bottles of water were excluded. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An overnight stay Checked in late evening and left at 9:00. Large room, very comfortable bed. On Hwy 46 but windows had very well soundproofing.Breakfast was included - a nice feature. Breakfast quality and presentation - average. My room (#124, I think) was across the hall from the cleaning staff room - a real annoyance from early in the morning - loud conversations in the hallway and in their room but with door open. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surprise Having stayed in this hotel before, just after the hurricane, I was most pleasantly surprized by how the rennovations went. The public areas sparkle, particularly, Pure the restraurant/bar. My room was large, well furnished and exceptionally well maintained. I didn't notice anything out of place, though I would have appreciated some additional wall or lamp outlets for my electronics. The staff was attentive and friendly, making for an outstanding stay. Thanks. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great staff! Stay here often and the front desk staff is always great! Nice restaurant, clean rooms, quiet area with plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance! August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel staff is extremely friendly - at least the ones I encounted. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel; but status ignored I am a Platinum level member; checking in with another person who just joined IHG rewards his previous visit. That person’s room was upgraded – while mine was not. I believe a Platinum benefit is to have a free room upgrade when they are available; why then didn’t the opposite occur? I also was not offered the usual welcome gift or points. Disappointing. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the stay It was my fourth visit to this Parsippany, NJ hotel in last 7-8 months. It was worth the money spent every time. I loved the stay. Would come back here again. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel rated excellent i loved to stay here the staff is great clean safe comfortable bed i will go back again and again July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - very nice place and good value Overall, this is a nice, well-run hotel. The only minor issue I had was that it would take a small amount of time to get hot water out of the sink sometimes. (I think that this may have been because I was in a 3rd floor room.) I would definitely come back. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location As someone who spends roughly 40 weeks a year in hotels, I couldn't recommend this property more if I tried. The staff are awesome, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the restaurant is second to none. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room overal my stay was a good one except for a few problems. i would definetly stay at your hotel again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service - fantastic front desk team! Really appreciated the front desk staff. Great to work with and professional. One woman went above and beyond to be friendly. No complaints - would stay again and appreciate the hotel offering convention rates to our group. Room for improvement: coffee could be better. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room I was not acknowledge or receive any benefits for being a rewards member July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean quiet I had very night quiet stay rooms so clean.. Relaxing July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable great staffing I had a great wonderful night please ant stay love it comfortable bed very clean July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Hotel has been recently renovated, so it's new looking and feeling, very clean and comfortable. I had a suite, which is really nice. The restaurant and bar are unusually nice, with sushi make fresh on site, reasonable wine list, and nice service. I have made this my new three night a week home for the next few months . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms Clean rooms and very spacious. Enjoyed our quick stay for business. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great rooms, great service , wonderful hotel overall July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff, Helpful, Kind, Committed Service I really enjoyed my stay. The service was exceptional. My request was taken care of immediately. They were kind and helpful to my children. I felt comfortable. Slept great! I would come back to this establishment again. The Front desk was Brilliant!!! Loved them! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cozy get-away This is a nice place, happily situated near everything you'll need. It's quiet, clean, and colorful. Complimentary breakfast is great. The service is even better; they cater to all you needs quickly and happily-with a smile. Just enough entertainment-for all ages. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED MY FAMILY AND I FOUND MORE THAN 5 ROACHES IN OUR ROOM. THATS VERY, VERY BAD July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly professional staff and very clean hotel As a frequent Holiday Inn guest, the property in Parsippany NJ is far and away the best we've stayed in during our frequent trips to NJ (from NC). Everything about our stay here exceeded expectations. Starting with the friendly professional staff and the cleanliness of the room, our stay was great. We lived in NJ for 60 years and retired to NC, so my wife and I know NJ well. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot showers and relaxing Once a week we use this property to shower and relax while our home is being repaired. Only have cold water at present and the days of taking a cold shower are long gone. Great staff and understanding of our needs. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice neighbourhood, good value I stayed in this hotel after a trip to NYC. It is a reasonable drive (45min) from NYC, but much better area than the Jersey City old neighbourhood. Hotel building is very new, staff are great and helpful. As a hotel outside a major city, the room is much more spacious than you can get near NYC, so unless you plan on going back to NYC after your sleep this is the perfect on the route rest spot after a theatre night in Broadway. There are other members who reviewed cheaper stays outside NYC and one of their common concern was they are worried about the neighbourhood and cannot leave anything in the car at night. For this one, you are worry free. No only the area does not raise any alert, the parking have police patrolling a few times at night (I went out for late supper and ran into them twice). Just a en-route stay so do not use any of their facilities and cannot comment on those. May 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne, NJ Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby View from Hotel Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne-Rear Lake View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading