• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HASKELL
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small Pets Allowed. Please contact hotel for policies.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to guests of the hotel. Parking lot is spacious, well lit, and secure.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business
View More

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business trip. Ramapo College of New Jersey and William Paterson University are also nearby. The Business Center and free wireless Internet access make it easy to stay in touch, and the hotel has a 600-sq-ft conference room that can accommodate up to 40 people.

Although located in a quiet, suburban area, this Haskell hotel is surrounded by exciting things to do. Mountain Creek and Campgaw Mountain both offer great slopes for skiers of all levels. In the summer months, you can check out the beautiful Skylands Botanical Gardens. For the best shopping in the area, try Willowbrook Mall or the Palisades Center.

The hotel's friendly staff wants to make your stay as carefree as possible, which is why we provide the best amenities. Enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool after you work out in the Fitness Center. Mornings start with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring an array of both hot and cold options. Let us exceed your expectations at this Wayne area hotel!

View Less
Features
Located right off I-287 in the Haskell - Wayne area, this hotel puts you in the heart of everything. Additionally, the hotel boasts the best modern amenities, including free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and stay! I was in the hotel for 3 days, for a work conference, and had a wonderful experience! The accommodations were outstanding, and the staff were incredibly pleasant. The location is great, less than an hour's drive from NYC, and the facilities are quite lovely. I would absolutely stay here again! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelletn stay We recently stayed here because we were attending a funeral. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean…beds were incredibly comfortable. Staff was very accommodating as we had to arrange an on site luncheon for in-between viewings at the funeral home. The food was very good, priced fairly and the staff was great. Room service was great as well for a late night snack. The hotel was beyond accommodating regarding late check out as well. Over all a very good stay, professional staff and very fairly priced. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend-outstanding! We used Crown Plaza for my son's wedding weekend overnight guests as well as staying there ourselves. The staff was extremely accommodating. They welcomed everyone warmly, distributed our gift bags, gave us a sewing kit when the groom's button came off (911!), and generally met any need we had. There was a morning after the wedding brunch. It was beautifully presented, delicious and the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend Crown Plaza for any occassion. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I staid at this hotel once before and expected a perfect stay as like last time. I was disappointed for several reasons. First, I found dirty towels in my hotel room that had stains/marks on them. This is completely unacceptable for a hotel that markets itself as an upscale destination. My other main gripe with this property is that I had a room facing the interior court yard/koi pond/lobby area, and the noise form this area was loud and disrupted my sleep. People were in the lobby late at night and the loud noise easily echoed into my room, and prevented me from sleeping.After being astounded with my great experience, I was thoroughly disappointed with this most recent visit. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing beds and beautiful space! We had a really nice stay at the Crowne Plaza Suffern. The hotel is beautiful, staff are friendly and helpful (thank you for the nail salon recommendation!), food is delicious, and the rooms are spacious - the mattresses are fantastic! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great sleep! I was very happy with this hotel. Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, comfortable beds, and great amenities! I would stay here again without hesitation. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel made me feel good. Location of hotel was perfect for my needs. The looks of the hotel made me feel good about it. I would be glad to stay here in the future. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great serve, room and location. Nice that there is a resturant on site and others near by. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value this hotel is in a convenient location for Rockland County and offers outstanding value and services. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Subtle Luxury Two nights wasn't enough...I didn't want to leave. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area! The hotel is the best hotel in the area and also a great value. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean, quiet, and a comfortable bed. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforting at a time of loss The staff and this hotel was very accommodating. We needed a place to stay for a funeral. Staff was very nice and supportive. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to Jersey Shore Great place! Perfect for our "halfway" stop on the way to the Jersey Shore. Very luxurious and spacious. Excellent service. Could use a pool. Should also be a good place for New York City shopping. Will surely go back. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service!!! I have stayed at this property umpteen number of times and their customer service is excellent. Kimberly in particular is too good. She goes above and beyond to ensure that the stay is comfortable. I observed this time that there were some new faces at the front desk. Would request them to learn from their seniors about customer service. One of my main reasons of staying in this hotel is their customer service besides nice clean rooms This time for some reason the sleep kits which I love were not available in the room and I had to ask for it August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel design This hotel has a central open atrium for the use of it's convention/wedding guests. Unfortunately, half of the guest rooms face this so when people were making noise in what they clearly saw to be a public area, it disturbed our sleep. As a result of this design as well, the interior rooms did not look outside so we could not see what the weather was like nor get any natural light. I also was disappointed the only breakfeast was $14.00 so we did not eat there and there was no informal cafe. It is a shame as it is an otherwise lovely, clean hotel with courteous staff. If you went, request an outside room. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel yet inside rooms exposed to noise from atrium We found our room to be very spacious, comfortable and clean; the bed was wonderful. Service was also quite good. Yet the design of the hotel (and we had an 'inside' room) meant two unfortunate things: one was the lack of natural light, and the other was the noise wafting up from the huge atrium area down below. On both the Friday and Saturday nights there was considerable noise from people either celebrating an event or small groups of people 'whooping it up' around the pool table. Both times it went on reasonably late; so this impacted our sleep quality somewhat. So, I might stay here again only if we could have an outside room (not facing the atrium) and I would recommend the hotel only for this version of room. Sorry, one last thing - it would have been helpful to have a fridge. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been excellent except... The bed was way too soft. I sank in it as soon as I sat on it and I woke up with a very sore back. Booked online for $120 months in advance as it wouldn't take the group code for the wedding I was attending. The group rate was $119. Few days before the wedding, an email confirmation was sent to me saying the rate was $139. I called the hotel and they 'claimed" I booked it with the $139 which would be ridiculous in my view. Someone actually went into my reservation and added the group rate but it wind up showing $139. They put me on hold and came back and said they would "honor" the $119. The fact they claimed I booked it for $139 is silly. Why would I accept that if the group rate was $119? August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing all around The rooms were incredible and clean. We were there for a wedding and the whole hotel made our family feel comfortable whether it was in our rooms or in the lounge. The only reason I put good for staff and service is because the room was under my fathers card and I had ordered room service. I asked to pay with my card to the woman who brought up my food and she said, "But I have to go all the way back down and come back up." I said it was fine to charge it to the room at that point because I did not want to deal with her for another second. The next thing was I had to call twice to get a toothbrush brought up to the room and it tsil never came. I sat there for 30 minutes and then gave up which was frustrating because I drove to the nearest convenient store to purchase that. The rest of the staff was willing to go above and beyond to see to it that we were all happy and that we got to focus on enjoying the wedding festivities. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very fine overall hotel experience Check was friendly and helpful. Room clean and well appointed. Dinner in the bar for the two of us was made memorable on the 24th by good food and drink served by a very friendly and outgoing bar tender. Breakfast was a very excellent buffet with Freddie, a boss omelet maker without peer. Total staff was very good. I highly recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel servicer is very helpful , they let us check-in early and . Very quiet and beautiful area. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family gathering Excellent space to sit outside your room. Grounds were well maintained. Staff very attentive to our needs August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! Excellent! The Crowne Plaza was amazing! After traveling for many hours, we felt like we found an oasis! The cleanliness was amazing. The comfort - STELLAR! The beauty of the atrium, with the waterfall and Koi pond was awesome and so peaceful! I have high standards for room cleanliness and comfort and Crowne Plaza far exceeded them! I felt like Royalty! The Bed was by far the most comfortable I have ever slept in, in my life. The aromatherapy gift in the room was so incredible. I highly recommend this Crowne Plaza!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Excellent service!!! This was our second time staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Suffern-Mahwah and we highly recommend it. The staff members that greeted us made us feel like we were Family visiting, we have never experienced that anywhere else!!! If looking for a hotel this is the place!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Communication Didn't explain prior to arrival that there is a fifty dollar security fee that you have to pay at front desk but get back at check out. Also, they took forever to take the money off my card and did a lot refunding money to my card and then taking it back. The hotel was beautiful but was not worth the hassel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent ambiance My wife and I enjoyed the hotel. Only one very minor comment: On Sunday morning we were invited to a private brunch; I asked the lady at the front desk where the Stern brunch was and she replied that I should go to the restaurant and the hostess would seat me.(obviously I didn't want the restaurant). July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No pool Whoever heard of a mid-range hotel not having a pool these days. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable The hotel is quiet and peaceful, featuring a well stocked bar, a nice restaurant and a constant waterfall which is very relaxing to watch or listen to. The rooms were great the beds were comfy and the only thing missing was a bath to soak in to complete the relaxation. Food in the restaurant was great both at dinner time and for breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Crowne Plaza Experience I have stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels and the experience in Suffern was as excellent as all of my other travel experiences. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Reasonable rates, incomparable service, and just an overall exemplary experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is quite good at the position It's easy to drive from the hotel to outlets, as well as to new york city. Comparing live in a hotel in NY city, I will prefer to live here. I even saw a deer one day night nearby the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and convenient location.. Friendly efficient front desk and restaurant staff. Convenient location at a NY State Thruway exit ramp. Hotel in campus like setting. Spacious modern lobby. Soft beds and ample pillows. This is a business class hotel yet family friendly. Fresh homemade potato chips served with lunch. Great breakfast bar with omelets made to order. Some minor gripes are: Some traffic noise at night in upper rooms on the highway side. No wash cloth in room – even the maid did not have any on her cart. No pool may be an issue with families having kids in tow. A small refrigerator in room would be helpful to keep travel snacks and drinks cool overnight. Will stay there again when in the area and recommend this hotel to other travelers. July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne, NJ Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby View from Hotel Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne-Rear Lake View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading