• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HASKELL
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 25.00 USD per night. Pets only allowed on certain floors. Notification of Pet required prior to arrival and must sign pet policy agreement at check in. Pet must be crated when alone in the room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to guests of the hotel. Parking lot is spacious, well lit, and secure.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business
View More

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business trip. Ramapo College of New Jersey and William Paterson University are also nearby. The Business Center and free wireless Internet access make it easy to stay in touch, and the hotel has a 600-sq-ft conference room that can accommodate up to 40 people.

Although located in a quiet, suburban area, this Haskell hotel is surrounded by exciting things to do. Mountain Creek and Campgaw Mountain both offer great slopes for skiers of all levels. In the summer months, you can check out the beautiful Skylands Botanical Gardens. For the best shopping in the area, try Willowbrook Mall or the Palisades Center.

The hotel's friendly staff wants to make your stay as carefree as possible, which is why we provide the best amenities. Enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool after you work out in the Fitness Center. Mornings start with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring an array of both hot and cold options. Let us exceed your expectations at this Wayne area hotel!

View Less
Features
Located right off I-287 in the Haskell - Wayne area, this hotel puts you in the heart of everything. Additionally, the hotel boasts the best modern amenities, including free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stay!! Enjoyed my 2 night stay. The suite I stayed in was fabulous! The staff was friendly and the service was great. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel experience. My son and daughter in law blocked rooms for out of town guests for their wedding weekend. The location is super convenient. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, clean and a great value. Breakfast is deliceous. Awesome experience on every level. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average This place was very average. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the room or the hall outside the room; both could have used a good vacuum. The Staff were both nice and competent October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Broken Refrigerator - No attention to this issue Overall, my experience was good and the accommodations were fine. What really ruined it for me was the small refrigerator that I requested specifically in my room and paid extra for, was broken in the sense that at the Lowest Temperature setting, it froze all of my food. The $45 in fresh organic vegetables and liquids which I brought to make my morning green smoothie were destroyed. When they thawed, the red peppers mushed like melted ice cream, the avocados were mushed, the fresh sprouts were dead, the Almond milk was frozen solid as well as my water... When I spoke with the front desk, they said "We're so sorry". I asked them what they can do about it and they said that they will have their maintenance person look at it on Monday (the day after I checked out) and that anything else was beyond their control. I asked them about all the food that was spoiled and I got another "sorry". I said, "what about being reimbursed for the price of the refrigerator?" : to which the response was something to effect of the hotel not being responsible b/c it is taken care of by an outside vendor. What angered me the most was that they were willing to forgo a repeat customer for the $10 they could have reimbursed me for the fridge. Guess what, what it costs you is a bad review. Get your priorities straight and stop saying "sorry" and right the wrong. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Showers The shower design was a big thumbs down! With only half a shower door/panel, water gets all over the floor. Second you can't turn the water on or adjust without getting wet due to the door/ glass panel doesn't move!! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Great experience. Clean hotel, freindly staff, good food. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and a great price Very calm, and welcoming lobby when you first walk into the establishment. Could use better lighting/guidance at night for the car path. TV services need to be adjusted since a majority of my channels didn't work, but the primary channels like CNN were working. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our needs. Excellent service and great location. We would definitely stay there again. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good atmosphere We were here with other couples as we were observing the relies holiday of yom kippur at the synagogue across the street.. We will use the hotel again next year at approximately the same time. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay I stayed here for a wedding and I had a great experience. The reasoning for the bad review on the room and comfort and sleep quality was that something was wrong with their air conditioning and it was making loud noises every time it turned on. We talked to the front desk the next morning and they ended up giving us a very good discount on our room. We were there for 2 nights and it only happened the last night. The staff and service was excellent. They called us a cab to take us to the train station and the cab never showed. The manager ended up taking us to the train station. With only 5 mins to get there she made sure we made it there ontime and we did just in time. Even with the bad air conditioning I would recommend this hotel because the staff was one of the best hotel staff I had to deal with. They really made my stay an enjoyable one. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service After checking in at about 2:30 p.m., I noted that there was a coffee maker in the room. I thought this is just what I need after my journey ...Great. Unfortunately, the coffee maker was not working. I called the desk, the person answering asked whether I would be in my remaining in my room, I said yes .......She said she would have someone help me. I left the room for the wedding I was attending at 4:30 (no new coffee maker) We arrived back at the hotel at 11:30, My wife , knowing that I usually want coffee when I wake, asked if the coffee maker in the room had been replaced. The response was that it probably was. We went to our room and found that this was never done. I could have overlooked that since our room was great and everything else was pleasing, but the letter we received with our bill said if there was anything that was overlooked tell us. So when I checked out I told the young lady at the desk about the coffee maker in our room and how it had not been replaced, I even mentioned that this was important to me and may not be to other guests. It was her response that has me writing all this. With a smile on her face, she said" gee that really is a shame - sorry" and went back to speaking to her colleague. So obviously this didn't matter to her. This really riled me and left me with a negative view of your hotel October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Stay Certainly 4 out of 5 stars. Solid experience. I was in from out of town for a wedding with my Family (wife, toddler and infant.) and they took care of me. I had a suite booked as well as a "King" room to accommodate my babysitters (aka parents). Upon check in (which was early) they were able to give me an available room and insure the suite would be on the same floor so there would be smooth transitions between rooms! I was very happy with the service of the Hotel - from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Very courteous and professional. The rooms looked great and had very good amenities. I wasn't prepared for the European shower (one glass half door, and the rest of the shower open), but the root met all needs for the weekend October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times. I've always been happy with the service/rooms. The food at the restaurant has been better than I expected at a hotel. Definitely recommend the Scallops and Sea Bass dishes. The towels in the room are SOFT - not always the case at hotels - so this was nice :-) There has always been an omelet station for breakfast, along with the buffet. A very nice addition. My only comment here - are the "home fries". My suggestion, prepare the home fries, as well as "hash browns" and see which one is the favorite. If I'm wrong, and the home fries win - my bad. They just are not my favorite. Also a suggestion for the next remodel: The shower. There is not a door/curtain. While showering - it's a little drafty. It's nice to look at, but not my favorite. This is common for most hotels...not just this one...there is never enough room in the bathrooms for all of the women's things...LOL...sorry, we come with a lot of stuff (makeup/hair stuff). Would be nice to have some additional shelves so the counter isn't so cluttered. Of course any of my suggestions are not deal breakers - this is a lovely hotel and the service is top notch. I've always enjoyed my stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STRANGE AREA 51 STYLE LOBBY FURNITURE First impression checking in - I was interrupting the desk staff from some private humerous moment, Second; The furniture in the lobby was some sort of strange kind of modern (uncomfortable) outer space things from Roswell, New Mexico's Area 51 experience - I was uncomfortable meeting my clients in this lobby - and - they did, indeed, comment on the furniture. Third: The coffee pot in my room did not work. Rising at 4AM and on the road at 4:45 - before the hotel opens their breakfast facilities - the coffee is important to me. And lastly - when I arrived at the front desk to check out - the individual was asleep in his chair - I did not disturb him. Positives: The service at the bar is excellent and the food - at least mine - was very good. I stay in Crown Plaza hotels all over the world, but I will not return to this one. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient Overnight stay, didn't use facilities other than room. Overall impression, however, positive. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. Will always come back. Staff is professional and friendly. Place is clean, safe, accessible. No problems at all and highly recommend it. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprised by low rate! Stayed here mid-September. Beautiful area not far from Hudson River and Tappen Zee Bridge. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room with two double beds seemed a little smaller than I would have preferred. Shower stall was strange; no sliding door or curtain. Instead, just a gap in the glass to pass through. The lobby was beautiful. Wanted to try the restaurant and bar, but did not have time. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Overall stay was very good...front desk needs better training September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by entire staff Everyone did a fantastic job with one small exception we were asked at check in, to join a preferred guest program and that points for our stay would be added to our account, we agreed but I don't think we got signed up. The entire staff did a great job but I want to make a special mention to the back of house staff, dishes were clean, laundry was fresh and on time, everything worked and worked well, parking lot and grounds were crisp. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Overall my stay was very good. However upon check in I was instructed to directly contact IHG to have points applied to my stay. I followed the instruction and upon so doing I was told that the hotel itself should have handled the request. While I was on the phone with the IHG agent they had contacted the hotel, spoke to someone at the front desk, returned to my call, and informed me someone from the hotel would be calling my room. I received the call from the front desk and once again I was instructed to call IHG. It would have been convenient for me if IHG and this Crowne Plaza would have fulfilled my request while they were speaking to each other. I called IHG and handled it myself. Following this when I questioned the individual as to why this had to be handled this way I got a poor excuse and an attitude. It seemed she was not concerned about providing good service. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hope for working heat The tempature control was not working until the day Ileft. I went to bed, my room was at 72. I woke up it was 61. This was after they had claimed to have fixed. Finally Saturday morning it was fixed. I would not stay here. No offer to make up for the inconvience was made either at the time of the complaint or after the recomplaint. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location Overall -was a pleasant stay. Very clean, plenty of parking, close to the highway, employees very nice. Coffee and water in the entry- although coffee and sugar ran out a few times- due to the number of people coming and going. Not a big deal as it was replenished quickly. Room was spacious and clean. Comfortable beds. Bathroom was clean- could have used more light in the rooms with no natural light from the window. (My only negative) the room did not have an outside window. The window was to the hallway- which i wasnt keen on. Since I was only sleeping and not there more than one night- I didnt mind. But it made for a very dark morning. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room Excellent stay , was well rested and ready to continue my trip after a night here. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great staff, great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and the lobby is inviting September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by forgot wake up call we had a 7 am wake-up call and never got it...my own phone went off tat 7300 so not too bad,,,was late in NYC our room backed on to an inside lobby area that had noise till 2 am September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pleasant surroundings Our stay at the Crowne Plaza was very enjoyable. Great beds, very good service and pleasant surrounds. Everything seemed clean and fresh. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service staff and modern room The restaurant, bar and front desk staff were very experienced and provided exceptional and friendly service. The restaurant staff was very quick and attentive to our needs. The menu selection for the breakfast bar was very wide and contained practically anything you could want on any given day. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Everyone associated with this hotel was friendly....from the maids and maintenance workers to the waiters, bartenders, and check-in / counter staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Suffern area. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFULL EXCELLENT GREAT ASSISTANT REALLY GOOD BIG PLACES IN THE LOBBY September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great gem in the heart of Suffern, NY This is an absolutely spectacular property. New, stylish, and very comfortable. Awesome staff, great amenities, and very well maintained. They really make you feel at home here. Can't wait to come back again soon! September 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby View from Hotel Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne-Rear Lake View Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne, NJ Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading