• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HASKELL
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 25.00 USD per night. Pets only allowed on certain floors. Notification of Pet required prior to arrival and must sign pet policy agreement at check in. Pet must be crated when alone in the room.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to guests of the hotel. Parking lot is spacious, well lit, and secure.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business
View More

Choose Haskell Hotel's Suburban Location

Situated just off I-287 in a quiet setting on Twin Lakes, the Holiday Inn Express® Haskell - Wayne Area hotel offers a peaceful retreat for all vacation and Haskell business travelers. The hotel's high level of service and convenient location are sure to meet all your needs.

With Toys "R" Us Headquarters, Becton Dickinson and Chilton Memorial Hospital just around the corner, this Haskell hotel is ideally located for your next business trip. Ramapo College of New Jersey and William Paterson University are also nearby. The Business Center and free wireless Internet access make it easy to stay in touch, and the hotel has a 600-sq-ft conference room that can accommodate up to 40 people.

Although located in a quiet, suburban area, this Haskell hotel is surrounded by exciting things to do. Mountain Creek and Campgaw Mountain both offer great slopes for skiers of all levels. In the summer months, you can check out the beautiful Skylands Botanical Gardens. For the best shopping in the area, try Willowbrook Mall or the Palisades Center.

The hotel's friendly staff wants to make your stay as carefree as possible, which is why we provide the best amenities. Enjoy a refreshing swim in the indoor pool after you work out in the Fitness Center. Mornings start with the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring an array of both hot and cold options. Let us exceed your expectations at this Wayne area hotel!

View Less
Features
Located right off I-287 in the Haskell - Wayne area, this hotel puts you in the heart of everything. Additionally, the hotel boasts the best modern amenities, including free wireless Internet access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ! great staff Love this hotel, The staff is great! I love this place and highly recommend it to anyone in the area June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peace & Quiet It was so nice to be in a hotel where one did not hear the road noise from the nearby highway. There was also no noise from the adjoining rooms. We saw the crowds/groups checking in and worried about the noise. There was none. It was great. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Night Sleep ever Every 30 minutes or so the A/C would come on with a Loud Bang. Stay on for about 10 min and then after Freezing and my going under the covers it would go off for what I would estimate to be 20 min during which time I would kick off the covers. Then after the loud bang which would partially wake me from my stupor and I would begin to Freeze as the AC would blow on me in the small sleeping area., I would have to get under the covers til it got hot again. I was so exhausted in the am I didn't even have time to make a cup of coffee. The Hotel was Full and the Internet service wouldn't allow me to get on. because the everyone else was on. What a place to stay. NOT June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Mucho ruido en la habitación por causa de las máquinas June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Crowne Plaza The Crowne Plaza in Fairfield exceeded our expectations on all levels. We've stayed at numerous Crowne Plaza's in the past, and this is by far the best one ever. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience Hotel staff catered to wedding parties and ignored other guests. Issues started with not getting the suite we reserved, hotel was overbooked and our accommodations were not considered. We checked in around 5,the suite should have been available. Several families from our group had issues with wrong rooms, staff and disrespectful neighbors. Staff did nothing to resolve issues during our stay and were argumentative. Phone calls to management for a refund have gone unanswered. We will never stay at another Crowned Plaza. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My preferred location in the area A good place to stay. Well maintined, clean, good location. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is awesome! The staff at this location is truly awesome. Everyone had a smile and acknowledgement. It was a pleasure to stay in Fairfield. There were a couple of annoyances. The air conditioning/heating unit in the room was extremely loud. The shower leaked on to about a 1/4 of the bathroom floor. Other than that, I was satisfied with my stay and would stay again. Oh, the bed was extremely comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pak Overall a very good expetifnce( Comfort in rooms was of high levels. However , one of the front desk personnel with long black hair was rude, couldn't break a smile , and not helpful ! May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep The front desk staff was not friendly when we arrived. They appeared a bit stressed because the hotel was full. After we returned from dinner around 10:30 pm we went to our room and through the paper thin walls we were immediately hit with the sounds of our neighbors "love -making". They also had their radio on so loud we could hear every word. I turned on the television and air conditioning to try and drown out the sounds. My son tried to sleep with a pillow over his head. It was still going on after midnight. Around 12:15 am a hotel worker tried to enter our room with his key card. When he opened the door the "chain latch" caught to prevent him from getting in. My husband jumped up and went to the door. The hotel worker had someone with him. He then apologized and said he thought this room was empty. At this point my husband went to the front desk to complain. The front desk could only say "sorry, the hotel is full. We can offer you points." My husband replied points would be no good because we will never stay at a Crowne Plaza again. Around 5 am our neighbors resumed their "private party" however, they had now at least turned off the radio. When we checked out, the again rude front desk staff did not ask how our stay was and showed no concern what so ever. We left exhausted. Just this week I booked a 5 night stay in Florida. I noticed two Crowne Plaza's close to our destination. After our experience in New Jersey, I chose a different hotel. Thank you for your time. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the noisy air conditioning system. My husband and I booked a mini suite for my college reunion activities at the hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed the excellent food at the restaurant, the competent and helpful front desk staff and the comfortable bar area. Unfortunately, we didn't get much rest because of the extremely noisy air conditioning system in our room...the fan came on every 20 minutes or so and we woke up each time throughout the night. I finally shut it off and then we couldn't sleep because of the heat! Other than that...a good hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great stay! A great stay at the hotel. I was there 1 night for business, and the hotel met all of my expectations. The only complaint is that the fruit tray I was provided upon check in contained fuzzy strawberries and rotten grapes. Aside from this minor issue, the hotel is definitely well worth the value and I would stay here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome property One of my favorite hotels to stay... Always! Excellent food, service and location! You couldn't stay at a nicer hotel in the area! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Carpet Service- Feels Like Home Visited again the area for business, outstanding service from staff. Miley and Susana will deliver great hospitality, to make you feel like at home. wheter its local area directions, or referrals to local professionals, they are there to lend a hand quickly. the sleep and room comfort is excellent, and its super clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed The hotel this weekend was completely understaffed. I spent over 30 minutes waiting in line to check into my room, only to find that my room was not ready yet, I got in line after 4pm. The staff was obviously very busy, but also quite rude. My stay came with a complementary buffet the next morning, which again was way understaffed for the amount of people waiting for brunch. The staff simply could not keep up with busing the tables or keep the buffet stocked with food. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but poor sleep Thanks for update to spacious room. Just unfortunately could hardly sleep in that room: - not possible to open window to reduce temperature and get fresh air (realised at morning that slideable part was glued!) - very noisy A/C - toilet flushing itself alone. Would have changed the room, if stay was longer. Now I was too tired after long drive and near to mid night arrival. Staff freindly, breakfast had nice selection, pool ok (but poor locker&shower). April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Floors 1-3 smell bad Having stayed here several nights in the past two months April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Quality of food I stay at many IHG Hotels all year for business. This is my first Crowne Plaza experience and I was blown away. By far, the friendliest staff I have ever run across. Room stewards, front desk and bartenders were all top notch. The chef is incredible. I was there all week and never left the hotel at night to look for a restaurant, I had the best chef serving me every night. Outstanding dishes at a reasonable price. If I return to this area I will be back at this hotel without question. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service from staff i stay often at this location for buisness, the service from staff is outstanding, and check in is always smooth. susana, the front desk agent, and the Manager are always ready to help whatever is needed. we even had documents, printed and delivered overnight, when the printer was down. the sleep quality, and room comfortability is excellent. the location is close to all major Highways. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ignorant Employee at check in. My stay was fine, nothing special. But the lady that checked me in at the front desk had a bad attitude once I asked a couple of questions that it seemed she just did not want to deal with. This person talked down to me and was very Condescending. I would not recommend your hotel due to this persons attitude. I wish I asked her for her name. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best in NJ I travel to NJ about once every six weeks on business and have stayed at many different hotels in this area and this hotel is the absolute best I have found. From the front desk staff to the overall condition of the property and the room size and cleanliness there is no better in NJ. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pluses and minuses The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The exercise facility was also clean and adequate. The main problem was that during my second night the guests next door decided to party through the night, making it quite difficult to sleep since the walls must be very thin. Also, when I checked out they told me the computers were down and they would send me a statement, which they never did. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING The Staff as amazing could not have asked for a better experience. as a platinum member i was treated amazing. the fruit salad in the room by FAR the best I have experience when it comes to rewarding loyal customers. other hotels should do the same. with hotels in the area that I could stay I would drive the extra 20 mins ANY DAY !!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL SERVICE AND BREAKFAST! My Technicians will not stay anywhere else. They love this hotel and the big breakfast. The breakfast spread has everything and for large men with heavy appetites this is just the thing. I pay $5.00 added to the room charge and they can have as much as they want to eat. Rooms are clean, front desk staff is nice and the support staff is very easy to work with by email or telephone. I highly recommend this hotel for any business that wants comfortable travel for their employees for a really good rate. For the long term stay, I suggest negotiating your rate which is based on your term of stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by couldn't be any better this location was exceptional and the staff could not have been more friendly. The diner and breakfast was also top shelf. Koodos to all at the Crowne Plaza in Fairfield NJ February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snow Love this hotel. What a great get away from all the snow. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the reservation system Changing a reservation was tricky on the website. It led to my failure to finalize the change which had 2 consequences: I was charged a night's room cost for not showing up, and we got an inferior room (the only one left when we checked in). That room had a broken heater on a very cold night. Its banging prevented us from sleeping. The staff helped us move to another room that had been vacated. Other wise the staff is superb and the hotel was really nice in all other ways. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home !!!1 The staff at this Crowne Plaza is fabulous! They can't do any more for their guests compare to what they are doing and always have a smile. Their restaurant, Chives, has wonderful food with smiling and dedicated servers ; I was shocked! Excellent quality and always fresh. From the front desk to maintenance to the restaurant to housekeeping - a fantastic hotel. The rooms are very clean and they have flat screen TV and excellent internet facility, I can say Home away from Home !!! Oh ! no better than Home as you don't have to do anything yourself !!! Stayed December 2013 January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful place to stay Everything was wonderful, We had dinner in the restaurant and the salmon was excallent. Would definitely recommend.Only con was the bed not very comfortable. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby View from Hotel Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne-Rear Lake View Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Haskell/Wayne, NJ Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading