• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HASSELT
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All pets are allowed in the room for an additional charge of 13 euro per pet.
Pet fee amount  13.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Versuz Disco
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Fashion museum
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Jenever museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Hollywood movie museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The underground car park at 100 metres can accommodate 450 cars. AT CHARGE.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the friendly Holiday Inn Express Hasselt hotel for its convenient city-centre location by the Green Boulevard.

Holiday Inn Express Hasselt welcomes you to the centre of this hospitable city, 1.5km from Hasselt rail station and 47km from Maastricht Aachen Airport. We're just minutes from the local ring road network via the well-linked Green Boulevard. You can log on to complimentary high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your comfortable Guest room.

If
View More

Book the friendly Holiday Inn Express Hasselt hotel for its convenient city-centre location by the Green Boulevard.

Holiday Inn Express Hasselt welcomes you to the centre of this hospitable city, 1.5km from Hasselt rail station and 47km from Maastricht Aachen Airport. We're just minutes from the local ring road network via the well-linked Green Boulevard. You can log on to complimentary high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your comfortable Guest room.

If you're in town for business, Holiday Inn Express Hasselt is under 3km from the convention facilities of Grenslandhallen and the new Ethias Arena. You can easily visit the city-centre offices of Ford and Carglass, or invite your associates to our comfortable, air-conditioned meeting room.

Stroll or cycle through the largely traffic-free streets of Hasselt's city centre, lined with historic buildings such as St Quentin's Cathedral. Many visitors come to shop on bustling Demerstraat and the Koning Albertstraat. The city is also home to the National Genever Museum, the birthplace of this spicy local spirit.

Help yourself to a selection of favourites from the complimentary continental breakfast buffet. You can plan your day by surfing the complimentary wireless Internet in all of Holiday Inn Express Hasselt's public areas. In the evening, settle down with a nightcap in our convivial bar which serves local Belgian beers.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt provides you a tasteful base in the heart of charming Hasselt. Wake up each day with a free continental breakfast buffet. Situated on Hasselt’s Green Boulevard, this comfortable hotel provides a convenient location from where you can easily walk around town to visit the main attractions.
Announcements
ATTENTION: Starting from 1st January 2014: 2.50 Euro Hasselt City Tax will be charged per person per night!!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This was a family city-trip. Family room : EXCELLENT * very spacious bedroom * large bathroom * small table and chairs in the room available * minibar Only disadvantage : quality of matras is not really good Staff : * Reception : excellent and very helpfull * Bar : not really friendly and not pro-active * Staff in general : not really friendly Location : EXCELLENT Walking distance from the city center. Sauna / Swimming pool : nice, however swimming pool rather small. Good for kids. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable relaxed friendly atmosphere clean Had the most enjoyable stay at end of May Visiting Belgium to attend family Communion nearby. We were greeted with such a warm welcome on checking in and the tone was set for one of the most enjoyable stay we had in any hotel either abroad or at home Our room was large,very comfortable very clean and fresh The room was stocked with coffee towels toileteries. A free bottle of water each day was also appreciated as was the large safe. Bed was very comfortable with clean linen Was able to watch the large TV getting BBC channels. The breakfasts were very good a great choice covering all tastes. Again dining area spotlessly clean Even the bar at night was a very pleasant and enjoyable place to relax very friendly staff and they made the best Irish Coffees dare I say even better than some I have got here at home in Ireland! Finally location was excellent with great shopping and museums cafés restaurant within walking distance Thanks to all there for making our first visit to Belgium so enjoyable hope to come back soon! Excellent. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Zentrale Lage, Zimmer OK Das Hotel ist soweit OK. Die Mitarbeiter der Rezeption sind freundlich und die Zimmer sind sauber und geräumig. Minuspunkt: Nach einem entspannten Abendessen in Hasselt kamen wir gegen 23:00 Uhr ins Hotel zurück und wollten mit unseren Geschäftspartnern noch einen Drink an der Hotelbar nehmen. Die Bar-Mitarbeiter waren gerade damit beschäftigt, ihr eigenes Feierabendbier zu trinken und verwiesen uns der Bar. Man empfahl uns das Büchsenbier, welches man an der Rezeption kaufen kann. Das ist meiner Meinung nach eines "Holiday Inn" unwürdig und für mich ein Grund, mich und meine Geschäftspartner künftig in einem anderen Hotel unterzubringen. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Americans like ice This is an nice hotel for what it is. The best parts of our recent stay was an extremely friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast and food was mediocre but tolerable. If you like ice as I do, there are no machines and at night the front desk gets it for you and you have to go pick it up. Daytime ice is available at the bar. As a "Club" member we got a nice free room upgrade which we appreciated, You are in downtown Hasselt near the shops and this is a nice hotel but if you are looking for the Four Seasons . . . you will be disappointed By the way, the exercise facility is old and limited . . but you can get a workout. You too might find the co-ed changing area a bit odd, May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good stay with some remarks I had a nice stay in the hotel. However I have a few thoughts about the hotel. As a Platinum Ambassador I was 'rewarded' un upgrade to an Executive Room 338. The room was indeed very nice, however it only contained 3 free wallsockets in the whole room (of which one in the bathroom). Nowadays with all our electronic devices and with two persons in the room, this is far from sufficient. Please consider making more of them available. Secondly, the telephone directory listed on the phone did not match the real phone numbers, e.g. 1 was for Reception, while in reality it has to be 9000. The staff informed me they have changed the telephone system a month ago, but obviously they have not changed all aspects that are required with such a change. When checking out the next day I was told to pay the city tax. As I had booked the room with rewards nights, I do not need to pay this tax (see line 2 of the full conditions: "Each reward is valid only for a double or king room for one night and tax."). Your staff should be better informed. BTW, the city taxes have been removed from my invoice, so in the end I did not pay it. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing on website wrong and no refund after canceling. In general, the major turn off was the unconvenience of the booking. We had booked the room online on their website and saw only AFTER booking that there were extra charges per person to share a 4 person-room with 4 persons. Pretty weird and it turned out very expensive then (almost 100€ extra in total)! We tried canceling immediately (exactly 3 minutes later), but even then the full price was charged. Only after like 5 angry phonecalls, they could "maybe cancel the cancelation", so at least we would get a room for the money we had paid! The hotel itself was clean, but I wouldnt say worth 4 stars. The food was average, and breakfast expensive. We just went outside to a small bakery/cafe, just around the corner (2 min walk in) which was incredible fine and cozy, and we paid maybe 30€ for 4 persons!! Unfortunately closed on Sundays. In summary, even though the hotel was decent, the overall experience was already ruined a month in advance! April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food The bedroom was very comfortable and there was no noise from outside. The food in the restaurant was exelent April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable The hotel is in the center of the city and is also located conveniently accessible by car from the outside. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms Great service and friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay and shopping in Hasselt. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by almost perfect experience We had a warm welcome at reception. We got a nice upgrade to an executive room with huge bed and large bathroom. The colours in the bathroom are not particularly attractive, but maybe this is just personal taste. The bed is one of the best beds I ever had in a hotel. The breakfast buffet was superb. Everything you can think of was present. The only small problem we experienced was the live music in the restaurant. As I understood, every Friday evening there is live music in the restaurant. We were on the 3rd floor, but still heard the music. It went on to midnight. It was not that we could not sleep, but it is a pity we heard the music. If it wasn't for this small hiccup, we would have given 5 out of 5. The hotel is close to shopping street and other tourist attractions. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Met not our expectations We made a reservation for an Executive room with a king size bed. At 13:00hrs we received our key and were told that our room would be ready within one hour. At 15:00hrs we entered our room and learned that is was not cleaned yet?!?! The bed was dirty and there where towels laying all over the bathroom. We felt that this was very unprofessional. We went to the lobby. Though we received the key for another room, we felt that some kind of an apology was appropriate but this was not made. The new room seemed to have a smaller bed... all in all a very clumsy experience. I don't think we will use this hotel again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff Great hotel, great staff! Perfect location, right in the commercial city center, shopping, dinner, pubs are all walking distance. Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere! January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service, room not so clean Hello, Staff was perfect, room not. Glasses were not clean. The door for storing clothes was stuck and not possible to open. Bed was too small. Matrass was bad quality THE duvet of mega Mindy was too small to put THE down in. Final Bill was not correct: diner from other table On my Bill... January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at check out timing The most poor reception which I ever had. The lady who made transaction for me at check out time, she was so arrogant and gave me the most poor service which I never forget. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! When ever I stay in Hasselt with work or pleasure I try to stay here. The staff are always friendly and welcoming when you arrive. You get fantastic breakfast options too. Definitely the best hotel in Hasselt :) Thanks Nick October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent hotel and stay. Would stay again. . . . . October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Warm experience We stayed for one night in Hasselt. We received a very warm welcome from the staff. Unfortunately, the parking space in front of the hotel that we had been promised, was not available but we managed. Breakfast was fine, price was good, and we also used the swimming pool and sauna, excellent. The only real problem turned out to be the hot room. The airconditioning did not work. Opening the window on a saturday night meant a lot of noise. The room was very hot, so we had very little sleep. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Hotel und toller Service Wir haben das Hotel wegen der Weiterreise nach Paris gebucht. Wir waren sehr positiv überrascht! Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und wir hatten ein tolles Zimmer. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall wieder!! :-) October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location and the lovely town was a nice surprise as this was only a quick stopover on our route home. Hotel ticked all the boxes for our family of four and good value too. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing after long days out. We were in the the area for the Belgian grand Prix. It was a bit of a hike away, at about 60 miles, but that meant the hotal was good value. It was also a very nice place to which to return after being out and about all day. The staff was excellent, the room very comfortable, with super comfy pillows on the beds and the pool/ sauna was a great way of winding down. We didn't really use the bar/ restaurant, so can't comment on such. Overall, very good. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply wonderful! Using a Points Break stay, my wife and I booked an exec. room and we were handed our pre-allocated room cards for a massive corner room on check-in, by a very friendly and pleasant receptionist. The down side was a welcome drink's voucher for only one person. I would prefer not to be given a voucher rather than treating two people like that. As I felt it displayed the hotel's attitude towards controlling its costs, we returned the favour by not purchasing their over-priced breakfast, finding a nice cafe nearby instead. We ordered meals from the bar each night and these were very nice with good portions, served by friendly staff. The hotel over all was very clean and well maintained. The fitness area was well laid out. We did however feel that the swimming pool was not heated sufficiently - perhaps to save money. We would return when in the area, and just hope that the management make their advertised attractions inviting to their guests, given that many unhappy guests tend not to return. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Visit Spolit by Early Morning Noise I asked for a late check out on our last day as my son and I were very tired from a long day. However, we were woken by a loud drilling noise at 8.20 am which seems to be coming from a room nearby where some workmen were working. We were very annoyed to have been woken so early when we had planned to sleep for longer. How can this hotel allow its guests to be disturbed in such a way so early? The noise continued intermittently all morning. I did ring reception to complain and asked for the Manger to be made aware of my unhappiness but was told she was off site and would be made aware when she returned. We checked out at 2pm and the Manager did not contact us at all. Very unhappy with the whole situation August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel and great staff I had a nice stay in hasselt. the hotel is very central. and the staff is helpful. reccomended August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good rooms ang quit big Good hotel, if i will go to Hasselt again i will go to the same hotel. Comment: the hotel not in yhe navigation and google earth and takes me a while to reach the hotel August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! We had a great time in this Hotel! I was there with my husband and 2 kids ( 2 and 5 year old). The children also had fun! The staff was very helpfull. There was also free Wifi! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fantastic gem of a hotel in a lovely location. The hotel was in a fantstic location. Breakfast was good and the staff on the whole were very attentive. Hasselt itself is a quaint little town and is only 1.5hours from Cologne in Germany. The hotel pool also looked very inviting although sadly we did not get the time to use it. If I was to have one negative it would be the parking. There is an underground secure car park but with height restrictions. That said we managed to get parked around 40yds across the road in the Harbour car park which is also free. Hasselt also provides quite a few activities throughout the year and indeed at the moment has a festival taking place. A pleasant stay with my family, and if I needed to be on the continent, would definitely stay there again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL This was a last minute hotel choice, but I am glad I found it! The service was above what we expected. They treated us very well. Thank you!!! Also the location in the city is perfect and the town is a great place to explore. All Holiday Inns should treat their guests like this hotel!!!! 12/10 July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place to relax After a busy Saturday shopping/visiting friends in Liege we stopped in this place to relax on our way back to NL. It was a very good experience relaxed atmosphere and we were treated one of the best service. Rooms are spacious and are very good quality as per Holiday-in standards, nice and healthy breakfast. Also very good Bar service in the evening, quite friendly staff who also helped us to get some snacks around midnight. With lots of free parking place within 2 mins from the place it is ideal stop over for people on the way to stop by and relax, July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent rooms with everything you need. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent the coffee was better!! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Stay A very good place to stay. The only downside was that no towels were available in the leaisure area. This is the 1st Holiday Inn that I have stayed at were I had to go back to my room to collect a towel for swimming/sauna etc. May 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt - View of Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt - View of Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt - View of Hotel Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Hasselt - View of Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception Holiday Inn Express Hasselt - Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading