• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HASSELT
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

All pets are allowed in the room for an additional charge of 13 euro per pet.
Pet fee amount  13.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Versuz Disco
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Fashion museum
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Jenever museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Hollywood movie museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The underground car park at 100 metres can accommodate 450 cars. AT CHARGE.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the friendly Holiday Inn Express Hasselt hotel for its convenient city-centre location by the Green Boulevard.

Holiday Inn Express Hasselt welcomes you to the centre of this hospitable city, 1.5km from Hasselt rail station and 47km from Maastricht Aachen Airport. We're just minutes from the local ring road network via the well-linked Green Boulevard. You can log on to complimentary high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your comfortable Guest room.

If
View More

Book the friendly Holiday Inn Express Hasselt hotel for its convenient city-centre location by the Green Boulevard.

Holiday Inn Express Hasselt welcomes you to the centre of this hospitable city, 1.5km from Hasselt rail station and 47km from Maastricht Aachen Airport. We're just minutes from the local ring road network via the well-linked Green Boulevard. You can log on to complimentary high-speed Internet to stay in touch from your comfortable Guest room.

If you're in town for business, Holiday Inn Express Hasselt is under 3km from the convention facilities of Grenslandhallen and the new Ethias Arena. You can easily visit the city-centre offices of Ford and Carglass, or invite your associates to our comfortable, air-conditioned meeting room.

Stroll or cycle through the largely traffic-free streets of Hasselt's city centre, lined with historic buildings such as St Quentin's Cathedral. Many visitors come to shop on bustling Demerstraat and the Koning Albertstraat. The city is also home to the National Genever Museum, the birthplace of this spicy local spirit.

Help yourself to a selection of favourites from the complimentary continental breakfast buffet. You can plan your day by surfing the complimentary wireless Internet in all of Holiday Inn Express Hasselt's public areas. In the evening, settle down with a nightcap in our convivial bar which serves local Belgian beers.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt provides you a tasteful base in the heart of charming Hasselt. Wake up each day with a free continental breakfast buffet. Situated on Hasselt’s Green Boulevard, this comfortable hotel provides a convenient location from where you can easily walk around town to visit the main attractions.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt has completed their new look. Our ground floor has been transformed into a place for all our guests to enjoy breakfast or have a drink and relax in the evenings, in a
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt has completed their new look. Our ground floor has been transformed into a place for all our guests to enjoy breakfast or have a drink and relax in the evenings, in a completely new and contemporary style! Come and check it out!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a very comfortable bed and atrocious service Stay here if you enjoy being sneered at by hotel staff, made to feel like a second class citizen and very poor service in a restaurant. A blight on the Crowne Plaza brand September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken dreams Was hoping to show my wife what my hometown had to offer in terms of charm and hospitality Unfortunately our experiences were on the whole negative ( refer to my earlier comments ) The staff tried to help but their response was inadequate. The worst part has to do with the fire alarm. I was told the kitchen smoke triggered it . Fire dept call was cancelled within one minute but the hotel evacuation endured much longer. My wife has yet to recover emotionally and physically( sprained knee September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Valet lost my car keys Yes, it is true, they lost our keys. Oddly enough, the bad rating isn't because they lost the keys, it's because of how management handled the situation. Sadly, the day manager's reaction was less than acceptable. Beyond trying to call the valet working during that particular shift she had no suggestions or ideas. At our insistance, the General Manager become involved. A few suggestions were made and we decided it was best, for our situation, to rent a car (they paid), drive 5 hours home then drive another 5 hours two days later with our spare key to pick up our vehicle. When we politely declined the offer of a free night in the future, the General Manager agreed to give us IHG points for the inconvenience. Two months later, we have yet to receive any points. While our hotel stay was fine and the restaurant good, the reason for the terrible rating is they did not do as they promised. I ended up driving over 10 hours in one day to retrieve our vehicle and did not recieve anything beyond "We're sorry. Can I get you a water?" This is completely unacceptable for a 4 star rated hotel. The staff obviously needs more training and the management should follow-up and follow through with a customer. Never an offer to compensate us for lost work time, travel time 15 hours to get back home, collect a spare key, return to Leige and then return back home. All in all this has turned me off from the Crowne Plaza Brand. I will also be contacting the corporate headquarters to form a formal complaint. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faantastic Base Close to Palais A superb hotel - great facilities and great staff. Stayed for business but would equally come back with family. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent hotel beautifully decorated, classy and modern. Excellent vibe and comfortable room. Excellent restaurants. Mix of historical and modern architecture. Exceptional price for high profile hotel in the centre of Liege. Great for leisure or business. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern hotel. No complaints for my very short visit to hotel. Bar staff (Kevin) was very friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel but awful Executive Lounge I had wonderful experiences during my stays at IHG hotels in all Executive Lounge. I tried the Executive lounge in Liège and it was a real disaster. I looked as an abandoned place. Old dishes, empty bar (no water! empty coke bottles, ...). I arrived at 5pm and the were still old stuff from the breakfast (I took some pictures). After complaining, the bar was refilled with coke, but still no water. The day after, the breakfast was almost empty. Old bread and stuff from the day before was still on the table. No juices, and all the yaourt were expired. I complained again, but this has absolutely no effect. I had to come back this week in Liège, and I canceled my reservation in an executive room for a standard one. The staff attitude and this executive room gave me a very bad experience despite the fact that this hotel is very nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst ever experience in an IHG hotel This was a hugely disappointing experience in a building that could be a great hotel. After booking, I saw several bad reviews on Tripadvisor - I couldn't believe any of them could apply to a Crowne Plaza, but sadly every one was repeated in my stay. This was the last night of a a 2 week holiday with my wife and we were looking forward to a 5 star experience. Instead it was the worst hotel stay either of us have experienced. specific problems were: - the room was not thoroughly cleaned with hair in the bath, stains on the carpet & cobwebs on the ceiling. It was poorly finished with a bedside table missing, safe not working, wobbly hooks & leaking shower in the bathroom. - there was a 15 Euro charge each to use the pool, not advertised on the website or at check-in - outrageous! - there was no recognition at all for Reward Club members - the service in O Cocottes brasserie was chaotic. It took nearly 3 hours to serve us 3 courses, with waiters taking the wrong items to many tables. It was actually well cooked but cold by the time it reached us because of the service, & expensive. - finally, the mattress was covered in plastic making it impossible to sleep on in the hot weather. We both ended up trying unsuccessfully to sleep on top of the duvet wrapped in dressing gowns. We naturally complained to the hotel and to be fair they waived all charges for the meal and parking, but I feel that it was a complete waste of the reward points I used for what was meant to be a memorable stay. They also seemed surprised at the problems, which given previous reviews strains credulity. Most of these could be fixed with better management and organisation - please act on this as this hotel will seriously damage your reputation. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Used as a base for travelling from UK to Germany, absolutely faultless hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel but service needs addressing Hotel looks absolutely stunning and all areas were clean and tidy. Not acknowledged as an IHG member or even the fact that I was using my points to stay. When we requested items in room promised they would be delivered and never arrived. Queue to check in was huge and only 2 on the desk others floating around but no acknowledgment we were stood in a queue for over 20 minutes. Bar closed early and we were rudely told it had closed even though at check in letter we were given stated 1am. Overall a decent stay but disappointed to have used all my points to stay when the service was lacking July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well positioned Hotel Good car parking facilities Excellent hotel to see Liege, with all amenities, easy parking. Within easy access to the centre of Liege. Attentive staff, well positioned restaurants both inside and out. The old building was spectacular, with super rooms and balcony for meals and drinks. The only criticism was the outlook from the hotel that was not attractive. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for very average experience They wanted to charge for use of the advertised facilities - pool July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable rooms, good breakfast front desk can do with more staff, as had to wait 15minutes for check in. Overall very nice hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Hotel was excellent, nothing to complain. Room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was good, staff were very co operative. Little more persons at reception can help, as it took 20 minutes for check in. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not as good as it could be This hotel is not bad, but it is far from excellent. On arrival you have to leave the car in the care of the concierage who takes it way and parks it. This means that you need to ensure you have everything you need before handing over the keys and there is no nipping back to the car to grab something. We had dinner in the informal dinning brasserie. Actually it was fine. Some interesting dishes. Breakfast did not have a huge choice, actually it was very limited, but eggs were cooked fresh. The biggest disappointment was the swimming pool. I have stayed in many hotels. Some have pools and some do not. This is the first time I have chosen a hotel on the basis that it has a pool and discovered on arrival that for my wife and I to use the pool would cost an extra 30 euros. We decided against it. So much for being treated as guests. There are some interesting and grand buildings in Liege, but as a previous reviewer has pointed out you would not really want to walk about after dark. Overall, the hotel is ok, but not as good as it tries to make out - to use the phrase of my wife: 'it is up itself'. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxary away from home The staff was helpful and very patient with me and my poor French. The room was inviting and comfortable. Sleeping accommodations were EXCELLENT! Loved the view on the deck! I will be back again! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New in the old Very nice hotel in a restored historic spot at the top of the hill near the Liege-Palais train station and an easy climb above the city centre. The hotel is modern and newly constructed. The place is in old building that include many floors below the entrance. The fitness centre is not available to guests without paying a very large fee for the spa, which is disappointing since it is advertised as part of the place. The rooms have no bedside alarm clocks and do not offer one despite the statement in the hotel's own description, which is annoying. The business centre computer has a French keyboard where the letter q is where the a is in English and other things like that, May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To warm + The reception was friendley and informative. The staff of the hotel are well concernd about there guests and there needs. +The dinner was good with nice presentation and taste. +For breakfast there was a wide choice, even a chef for assistens baking eggs. + Close to city center + Quiet neighborhood - At the bar it took the waiter 20 minutes to get our order and then another 10 minutes to bring it. A second or a third person when the tables are fill for 75% should be better. - The bed was too hot and the pillows too soft but in what hotel not? - Closing time pool on sundays. -Price at the bar for drinks in the mini bar, bar and restaurant. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel very comfortable Very comfartable hotel with very good quality Superb breakfast. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Liege was wonderful and the advice for visiting the city was perfect. Comfortable and spacious room in a fabulous building. Service was a bit iffy but whole experience was good. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Nice hotel - met all of our needs. But your web site tells me that I have to add this sentance as my first sentance was too short. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, BUT... Excellent confort of beds. Excellent noise insulation. The presentation of the Junior Suite on the web site let me think there would be two rooms (bedroom and saloon) + a bathroom. I was sad to realize it was an "all-in-one room" + bathroom. Maybe I didn't pay enough attention on the website, but that was a disapointment. Another disapointment was... the view : an awfull office building at 2 meters from the window, eating all the light and any remaining dream from the night. When you pay for a suite in a 5 star palace, you expect a panorama a little less depressing. I found at 2am an cleaner employee who took the time too lead me to the terrasse for I wanted to smoke outside. I appreciated it. The view from the terrasse at 2am is the best memory from this hotel. Next time, I'll reseve the room in the donjon with the outside spa. Hope to be less disapointed. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room, Breakfast, and Fitness I thought this location to be excellent and appealing; however, I was disappointed that the television in the room was too far away from the bed/sleeping area and therefore the remote control was not in range to have a great relaxing experience. I had to continuously move to the end of the bed so I could change the channels. Secondly, I strive to maintain my fitness/exercise routine as a frequent business traveler, but I was not able to keep my routine last week since the fitness room was not open until 7:00am each day. This room should cater to the business traveler by opening around 5:30 or 6:00am to fully accommodate the business traveler. I asked the front desk if I could use the room before 7:00am and was told that there was nothing that could be done. The last thing was the breakfast concern that I never received my breakfast omelettes in less than 15 minutes each day! I think the problem is that there is only one griddle that accommodates one person at a time. This was very frustrating but I will commend the wait staff for being very courteous, nice, and kept the eating areas clean and operating well. I want to also commend the check-in and check-out process as the hotel personnel were most helpful and kind! For a 5-star hotel, I would want and expect that the full experience (in-room T.V., fitness room, and breakfast concerns) would be quickly addressed to better enhance the overall experience at the Crowne Plaza. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A long WE near the city center Everything was at the expected level, but i didn't expect to be so near of the city's center, no need of car, bus or taxi. Great satisfaction. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consider best offers and the restaurant ! We spent an excellent WE in Liège - nice and surprising city by the way - in a very nice and pleasant hotel (even if there are some improvments possible in terms of services) and for an extremely attractive price (special offer) ! We combined the nice stay with an excellent restaurant (Le Sélys); really impressive combinaison ! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quite messy this time I frequently go to this hotel (every 3 weeks) but this time was such a mess. I booked via the IHG site and left a comment that I will need an extra bed on Saturday (comment limited to 50 character, quite absurd nowadays). When I arrived on late Friday I was asked to park my car myself (supposed to be a 5 star hotel with Portier). Then, when I reached my room it turned out that the room (room 602) will never accomodate an extra bed. Was so tired that I decided to raise the issue the next morning. Next morning I was told that I can change to room 604 (which I did) and that an extra bed will be put during the day. When I arrive in the evening with my little girls (13 and 10 years old), what was my surprise to see 2 baby bed !!!. I raise the issue to the guy at the reception and got statement that there was no more bed available. The only option was to put me in another room (room 514). I had no other choice than to leave my girls alone in room 604 and to sleep alone in another room. After such a messy organisation, I complain during checkout and was offered a discount of one bottle of water from mini bar (after paying a bill of over 900 euro for 3 days and moving around 3 rooms). I have noticed that this hotel start to suffer from his success and hardly managed to cope with it. I believe that when one is asked to pay a premium for a 5 star hotel, 5 star services should be offered and details such as Portier services, getting customer needs fulfilled first time or clear compensation for failure to deliver is a must. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great pleasure in a little town how to relax for a few moment and where you feel great ! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great location, staff were helpful and I have great Knowledge of the city. Good shower and great internet connection October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice area very professional people at your service, nice, friendly and helpful October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Week end to disciver Liège Nice combination of modern part of the hotel and integration with the historical buildings. Elegant furbished room with excellent bed and well equiped bathroom with excellent amenities. Very friendly and qualified staff. Bad WiFi connection in our room with only a low signal in the bathroom. Food in the brasserie/bar overpriced for its quality. There are several typical Liègeois restos near the hotel that serve better quality for 30% less. For the price of the breakfast there could had been more choise but what was offered was of a good quality. No local typical products served just the same as in all chain hotels. A 5 * hotel should offer a more diversed bkf buffet with some local products that we found on the Subday market. October 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt - View of Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt - View of Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt - View of Hotel Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Hasselt - View of Hotel Reception Holiday Inn Express Hasselt - Exterior Lobby Lounge Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hasselt Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading