Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 304 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Hotel needs to be updated

By

July 20, 2016

club

I think our family was more exhausted staying at this hotel than expected. There was a softball tournament in town and the hotel was full. The walls and ceiling were very thin as we heard everything around us ( people talking, tvs, running in the halls, hall door closing, etc). The beds were shot so getting good sleep was hard.
For the price of the room in this small Nebraska town I would expect a better experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Super friendly staff!!! The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices, always fun to have some chocolate milk in the morning. The facility is kept in great shape, very clean in the rooms, and the entire building. I definitely would recommend people to stay here when they come to Hastings. Keep up the Great Work!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel!

By

July 16, 2016

Was a great stay, we arrived later in the evening, check in was easy and fast, front desk recommended the Mexican dining within walking distance and it was very good. Rooms were clean, modern and quiet, comfortable bed, great channel selection for the TV, internet was great, I use a CPAP and there was an receptacle available on the night stand. Breakfast and checkout were fantastic, once again front desk staff were so very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Ally on the Lake- Thank you so much for a fantastic review and the five stars. Everything we do is designed for you to have a welcoming, relaxing, comfortable and restful stay. We are thrilled that you found us to be the perfect fit for you. Your time is valuable so we appreciate you taking the time to share your story. Many thanks. (ps....Ally on the Lake sounds like a fantastic place...WE might visit YOU next time. :)
Read More
Read Less

State Softball

By

July 13, 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only problem we had was that the air conditioner leaked and we were told a maintenance would come and fix it but did not the entire time we stayed there so the floor was wet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
2016 State- Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your state softball tournament in Hastings. You have a lot of choices out there and we appreciate you selecting us as your lodging partner. Thank you for the five stars and the compliments. We apologize for the leaky air conditioner unit. Thank you for your understanding! Hope to see you next year!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 06, 2016

We stayed at this hotel last fall with satisfaction; therefore, it was logical to book again on a stopover in Hastings. Unfortunately this was an entirely different experience and I can promise we will never return.

Upon check-in the young man attending the desk had zero personality and spoke not a single word beyond necessary. I assume he was unhappy about working on a holiday and found guests a terrible inconvenience.

When it was time to retire for the night we discovered that the carpet between the window and the bed was completely saturated with what we assume to be water. When I placed a bath towel folded in fourths on the carpet it also was immediately soaked. To get into that side of the bed one had water(?) seeping between the toes.

As we were leaving in the morning I mentioned the situation in room 317 to the lady at the front desk; simply saying that they should be aware of the situation. Her response was to give me the third degree, what time did we check in, was it like that upon arrival, what time did we notice it, did we call the front desk, did we ask for another room and then repeated the same questions. She made me feel as if we were to blame and had been totally remiss. Sure lady, I carry a bucket with me so that I can pour it all over the carpet and wade through it the rest of my stay. Her attitude was unbelievable.

I was not in any way rude to her. I asked for no compensation or special treatment. I was most unlikely to call the desk at 11:30pm and expect to relocate to another room. I simply did not want the next guest to have the same experience.

The bathtub configuration is most unfortunate but not likely to be altered. It is a tub/shower combination. The faucet/temperature control has been mounted at the height normal for a shower only facility. If using the fixture as a tub it is impossible to adjust the temperature or turn off the water while seated. As the temp seems to change frequently there is a great possibility of a guest receiving burns. Considering possible liabilities there should probably be a sign suggesting only using the shower feature.

To end on a positive note - the location of the hotel is set back from the road making it quieter than most. Also, the Fourth-of-July fireworks display enjoyed from our third-floor window was of excellent quality and duration.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
NancySue- We are so sorry to hear of the inconveniences of your recent stay with us. It is our mission to provide ultimate guest satisfaction through superior customer service. It sounds like we failed you in many areas. I'm am sorry you experienced several problems during your stay. We want every guest to feel welcome, comfortable and have a hassle free stay. Our sincere apologies to you. Thank you for reporting the issues with your A/C unit and we apologize if you felt we were giving you the third degree. It is kind to think our about next guest not experiencing the same problems. We are deeply sorry and hope that this last stay will not tarnish any future stays with us. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 01, 2016

I had not stayed in this area for business before and was not sure what to expect in a smaller town. Stayed at Holiday Inn express on my previous experiences and they did not disappoint

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
truman1- Thank you so much for your loyalty to Holiday Inn Express! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and for being our guest! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed.

By

July 01, 2016

We had a great time at your hotel and everything was very satisfactory. Will stay again, when we are in Hastings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Javene- Thank you so much for sharing your review! We thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Hastings!! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Wish I had chosen a diff hotel.

By

June 22, 2016

Severely overpriced, and look out for the HIDDEN fees and taxes. WOWZA 14% tax on a room really?
The maid walked in our room twice during the day and when they found us in the room they left without even a word. Not even sure what they were there for we had not requested service! Odd to say the least.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
We apologize if you feel there were hidden fees involved with your stay. Our area does have state, city and lodging taxes. Unfortunately this is very customary for hotel rooms. We are very sorry it was a shock to you. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our housekeeping service. We never would want to inconvenience you. We sincerely apologize.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

June 21, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Hastings, Nebraska area. It was very clean. The decor was warm and inviting.

I liked having current newspapers in the lobby each morning in addition to a wide selection of choices for breakfast.


The front desk was very responsive to any and all inquiries.

Check out was easy.

We enjoyed our stay in the Hastings Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 06, 2016

The Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast left something to be desired eggs rubbery and some stale pastry.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Tim0- Thank you for sharing your feedback! We apologize that breakfast didn't meet your standards. We thank you for being our guest and for the five stars. We thank you for not letting your dissatisfaction in breakfast tarnish your entire stay with us. And...we will work on the eggs. They should be fresh and fluffy. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

June 02, 2016

platinumelite

Upbeat and friendly staff that go out of their way to welcome and serve you. Very clean, modern and quiet facility set back from highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Traveler928- THANK YOU!! Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest! We appreciate you recognizing our efforts to welcome, serve and accommodate our guest. Serving YOU makes US happy! We hope to see you again and thank you for your kind words!
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and courteous

By

May 31, 2016

club

If you're looking for a place to stay with great customer service, free breakfast, and other perks, this is your hotel. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Hastings Travler--Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your lodging partner while you where in our great city! You have several choices out there and we sincerely appreciate you selecting us! We are thrilled that you gave us such great praise and five stars! We want to EARN your business, not just get it! We will see you next time Hastings Travler! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less