Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 297 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great front desk service

By

July 20, 2016

club

Hannalore was a wonderful front desk representative of the Hastings Holiday Inn Express. She was helpful, friendly, and made us feel at home. She was kind and had a great sense of humor.

Henrietta did a great job in the breakfast room. She enjoyed talking to people, kept hot food ready, and is another great representative for your hotel. We were pleased with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our short stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

The hotel was very nicely appointed and the front desk staff were courteous and friendly. We did not use any of the amenities, but other we talked to said they were very nice. Breakfast did not start until 7:00 am on weekends which was a bummer for us as we had to leave very early for a long trip and would have liked to eat before we left. We thought the price was a little high for the area but there are not a lot of choices near Hastings.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable hotel

By

July 09, 2016

club

Overall - quite nice. Not a lot of choices in Hasting MI. We would definitively stay there again. Very clean and fresh. The maid staff were very nice. The front desk folks were nice but seemed a little confused at times.
The breakfast was only OK. The weekend staff were great, however, the weekday sure seemed in a hurry to close up and not as friendly as the weekend staff. ALso, we really would have appreciated it the breakfast was open until 10 an on July 4th - a holiday but it remained with weekday hours. Also the front desk did seem to be sure of the breakfast hours - so we had to check in the morning. The hotel was a value for the week but more expensive for the weekend which didn't seem like a good value. Regardless - we would stay there again when in the Hastings area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly, but noisy!

By

July 08, 2016

club

This hotel is new and was very clean. The staff was friendly. The only problem was the noise levels. The walls seem to be made out of carton. We could hear the guest walking, flushing the toilet and taking a shower in the room above us! The shower in our room itself was very loud (it was impossible to continue sleeping when someone else was taking a shower).

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear CocoFW2016, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. We are happy to know you found the hotel very clean and regarded our friendly staff. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise challenges may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wedding gjuests

By

July 08, 2016

The hotel itself was excellent. We were there for a wedding that was nearby. The only issue we had was that the front desk did not give us our gift bags when we arrived. Therefore we did not know that there was a shuttle bus provided to and from the wedding by he families of the bride and groom. This has happened to us at other destination weddings. Maybe the names of the guests could be flagged before check-in so that this doesn't happen.

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

July 07, 2016

Our stay was excellent, except for the breakfast. It was the usual except for the eggs. The next morning we choose McDonald's instead of the free one.

Read More
Read Less

Hastings

By

June 30, 2016

club

Our stay was short but the location was perfect, the staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Service -

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Just stayed one night for a family wedding, but we were greeted with a big smile and very warm welcome. The room was great, the bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean and well maintained. My favorite new change was the Keurig coffee maker - making our morning cup of coffee fresh

Read More
Read Less

almost perfect

By

June 29, 2016

the only negative I have is the quality of the paper products (toilet paper and tissues) provided in your room, everything else was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Excellent Staff

By

June 28, 2016

club

A great stay in a small town Hotel. The staff was very professional and friendly. the premises were very clean and enjoyable. Overall a great stay for a good price. I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling through Hastings, MI.

Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable, friendly staff

By

June 22, 2016

will stay again.. nice area with a lot of things to do... enjoyed the Gilmore museum and shopping in Hastings.... nice quiet area...

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility, great people

By

June 21, 2016

Clean, efficient, well-priced-definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less