• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HAUPPAUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Located in the center of Long Island, the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge accommodates every type of traveler. With our friendly and helpful staff we try to go above and beyond for our guest. Being located right off the Long Island Expressway we are one of the most convenient hotels for business and leisure travelers. We offer different amenities for our guest so we can make them feel like they are at home. The amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee machine, iron/ironing board, and hair
View More
Located in the center of Long Island, the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge accommodates every type of traveler. With our friendly and helpful staff we try to go above and beyond for our guest. Being located right off the Long Island Expressway we are one of the most convenient hotels for business and leisure travelers. We offer different amenities for our guest so we can make them feel like they are at home. The amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee machine, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. Our business travelers love that we have a 24 hour business center and that we have complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in all 133 guest rooms and suites. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge we want our guest to feel calm and relaxed. That’s why we offer complimentary hot and cold breakfast next to the blazing fire. As well as our soothing indoor heated pool and our fitness center that includes a peaceful sauna. The Holiday Inn Express in Hauppauge has lodging accommodations near NYC, Madison Square Garden, Yankee Stadium, Nassau Coliseum, Nikon Theater at Jones Beach & Shea Stadium / Citi Field. Our property is central to Kennedy Airport (JFK), LaGuardia (LGA) and Long Island MacArthur Airport (ISP). Whether your interests are sports, shopping, site seeing, or museums the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge puts you in the center for everything. Make your reservation today and have a delightful experience here at the Holiday Inn Express in Hauppauge, New York.
View Less
Features
Stay Smart with us while touring The Montauk Lighthouse, Port Jefferson Harbor, New York City, Statue of Liberty, Broadway District, Shopping & Outlet Centers, L.I. & NYC Conventions, Deer Park Tanger Outlets

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful. We needed an extra bed and they were more than willing to accommodate our needs. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean Rooms and entire facility is spotlessly clean. Loved the heated pool. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by under promised over delivered What can I say It was Ab Fab the pool the food the hotel the grounds All of it we are coming back asap August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gilt City winner Great location off the LIE and close to Tanger. Our room by the elevator and first floor was noisy but convenient. Rooms should be equipped with a fridge and not for an added fee. Small bath sink but good size walk-in shower that could use a bench. Poolside best early in the day. Pleasant entertainment on Weds and Thurs. Imaginative and flexible restaurant menu options and choices. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Few things that we think need an improvement - pool area is very small, we were unable to get seats around the pool. People just holding seats. We had a room on the first floor. It was clean and comfortable but had a smell of chemicals or something else... August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I love Hotel Indigo East end...the only con I would say is that the rugs and curtains could be updated, not bad but could use an update... overall a wonderful hotel experience :) August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic pool was a wonderful couple of days pool area was great and staff was very helpful and accomadating food was fantastic Will return in the near future. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We just wanted to relax and shop and were able to do both. So close to the outlets we were able to shop swim and shop some more all in the same day. Amazing attention to detail, alot of couchs to lounge around in outdoors. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent experience Our 2 day getaway was delightful in a poolside room. The pool was refreshing and the lounge chairs were very comfortable and the waitress service added a wonderfully relaxing touch. The hammock under the trees a great bonus! The propane heaters and the outdoor fireplace was cozy and came in handy when the evening chill arrived unexpectedly. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food, Friendly and Helpful Staff This is a lovely hotel but for the small size of the rooms. The breakfast was top quality and a true value. The staff were extremely attentive. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel Nice property. Clean, modern rooms. Fitness room is small but adequate. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Several unpleasant experiences Basically, I had two issues with the hotel/motel: 1. I was overcharged for the room on my credit card. When brought to the front desk's attention, the response was: the next day they overcharged me even more. It took some serious conversation with the front desk to finally get this resolved. It was. However, no compensation of any type was offered for my inconvenience and frustration was offered. Unusual, based on my many stays at other similar inns. 2. My first morning (Monday) there was only warm water in the shower. Surprising for such a facility. The restaurant food was very good. NOTE: Several of my co-workers had similar complaints, plus faulty room A/C that was not corrected by maintenance staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! It was a resort experience, not a hotel experience. The staff was well trained and attentive. I loved the hardwood floors in the rooms, and the bathroom was perfect. Outside, the patio area with the fireplace was an excellent place to hang out and enjoy the weather. the location is perfect, we went to Montauk one day and North Fork wineries the next. The dining experience was first class, everything was prepared perfectly and presented beautifully. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A diamond in the rough We made a reservation at the Indigo Hotel Long Island East End after dropping off our daughter at camp. The proximity of the hotel to the outlet mall was a big plus. When we walked into the hotel we were immediately thrust into a trendy, swank, resort, with aromatic scents in the lobby. The front desk staff were warm and welcoming. The room was small but felt large due to the appropriately placed furniture and accessories. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant Bistro 72. Again the service was great and I am particular about the rum I drink and to my pleasant surprise the bar had Zacapa Rum. My wife had a French Kiss martini made with Tito's Vodka and she commented that it was made with care. This hotel left a positive impression on us and we will return every year. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great decor/atmosphere together with great service Enjoyed our stay. Pleasant decor, clean rooms and great service at bar and restaurant. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I loved the decor ,the room ,and the food. The restaurant was such a surprise to us! Most hotels have pretty sub par, uneventful restuarants. we were shocked by how beautiful it was ,how delicious the food was, and how reasonable the prices were. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique experience Chic decor and accommodations. We loved the outdoor patio and pool. Service was exceptional. Only 35 minutes from west Hampton beaches. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Stayed here for a wedding. Rooms are clean, spacious, and very nice. Hotel is right next to the outlets too. Room service was excellent. Bar/bistro was great too. Thank you for a pleasant stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay While it was the least expensive property I am not a fan having stayed there about a year ago. Last time I am sure I left my watch in the room and NO ONE from the hotel ever called me back. The watch was not expensive about $100 it was a b-day present from my daughter. If I had my choice I would have stayed else where. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1) Bed, bedding 2) Internet speed 1) I'm not a fan of pillow-top semi-firm mattresses and I really can't stand soft pillows and that is all that was available. Also, based on our accommodations and room rate, a king-size bed was NOT available which made sharing a little tight! 2) The free wireless internet bandwidth is ridiculously slow for the number of people using it at the hotel at any given time. High speed wireless should actually be HIGH SPEED especially when streaming work-related video or logging into websites as a group. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 An after at the east end My firm was to use an Indigo brand for one of our development, Palm Beach Financial Center. This was a good beta test. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restraut and service food and service was very good. the menu could offer more of a selection...... August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced The place was close to the wedding I was attending but felt it was way overpriced. Since this was recommended by the bride and groom I went with it. on the plus side the pool area was nice and at the adjoining tables you could order drinks. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Getaway This hotel is very pretty and the staff is wonderful. The only thing that could be improved is that considering the cost of a stay, they could include breakfast in the price. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location.. Hotel Indigo is a very nice hotel with some wonderful extras, like music on the weekend, happy hour specials, and a very good restaurant, and if course the great location. My only suggestion is that the people working the front desk be made more aware of the area so they can assist guests with information on area wineries, restaurants, etc. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AC didn't work both nights We complained the first night, were then moved at 4am to a new room which also had an AC problem. Complained again and was told a maintenance worker would look into the issue. Nothing was done and our second night was the same as the first. Our room was also not made. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay and lovely dinner Enjoyed full range of services not always available in East End Long Island. Nice for older person. Also enjoyed large pool and dining in Bistro 72. Had lovely dinner in beautiful Summer surroundings near pool, gardens, trees and fireplace. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANTLY SURPRISED There is nothing about this hotel I could complain about. Extremely clean and newly renovated. The restaurant staff is especially nice which is refreshing. I give this a the best review and I travel a lot. Thank you... July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, fun and relaxing place to stay I enjoyed the restaurant, the outdoor seating and pool area as well as the live band (which was very nice)! There was so much outdoor space to enjoy, especially the hammock. I wish the rooms had a refrigerator and a fan in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds too small First of all, my husband and I chose this hotel because it was supposedly close to the center of town (Riverhead), according to where it was marked on the map. We wanted it in town so we could walk to shops and restaurants. Instead it is literally right next to the highway and a drive to downtown. Secondly, the room we booked was supposed to have a queen size bed. Sorry, but there is no way that was anything but a double. We expressed our concern with the front desk hoping to change to a king, but were told they don't have rooms with kings. They were very understanding and moved us to a room with 2 double beds as that was all they had. This was a little disappointing since we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Also, the room was near the lobby as well as the courtyard which were both noisy because of other guests and a squeaky door. Needless to say, I was woken up every night. I also felt the prices at the bar were quite expensive. $12.00 for drink is ridiculous. We chose not to buy any food because the prices were way too high. Honestly, I would choose another hotel next time. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Hauppauge
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Hauppauge
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Hauppauge Enjoy your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Hauppauge Let our friendly staff check you in and answer any questions Take a seat in our luxurious lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading