•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2015)
(e.g. Apr-22-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed There was a very hateful lady working in the breakfast area, on Friday morning. There was no gravy for biscuits and she never refilled it. (This was over an hour before the breakfast was to end). Don't know what her problem was but she obviously hates her job. It was very uncomfortable trying to eat and seeing how rude she was to people. On Saturday, there was a very friendly and helpful lady working in the breakfast area who kept the buffet filled. Asked to have our sheets changed and they were not. Didn't receive enough towels in the bathroom. Front desk were very friendly. April 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great stay, I would do it again and I will. While working in Havelock NC this past March I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and could not have been happier. The staff was delightful, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I wake up very early when I am on the road, but had no trouble getting a fresh hot cup of coffee and variety of breakfast items to choose from. Next time I am in Havelock I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express, I can't wait. April 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Stay, In Spite of Awkward Shower Overall it was a good experience. The rooms are insanely clean and well stocked. The beds are comfortable. My only issue with the room is the shower. The shower had some mold on the corners of the glass areas and the door opens into the shower in an odd way that forces you to scrunch into the corner of the shower in order to have the ability to close the door. Other than that, it was a good experience. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ! We stayed there for 3 nights @ end of Mar.2015. I can't say enough for this hotel !! Every staff member that I came in contact with was exceptionally friendly - front desk, cleaning and breakfast attendant. My grandchildren enjoyed the lovely indoor pool and the workout room. Great selection of pillows and comfortable mattresses. Everywhere you looked in the hotel was spotless. Hot breakfast was large, fresh and delicious. I wish all hotels were as nice as this. April 7, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude cleaning employee I was extremely disappointed by the way me and my wife were treated by an employee in housekeeping, Evelyn. She was very rude to us regarding our 4lb yorkie puppy. We advised her that we were platinum members and that we've stayed on other floors besides the 1st floor with our dog. When she called down to the front desk her comment was "They're supposedly platinum members and they say their in room 417 and they have a dog." She had such sarcasim and distrust in her voice. We do not leave our dog in the room unattended. We were in the pool area and the dog was sitting in my husband's lap. Instead of coming to me or my husband, she yells in the pool area, "Are you the lady with the dog?" and I replied yes. She said "The dog is not allowed in the pool area." My husband immediately took the dog upstairs and stayed with her, while I was in the pool. Again, she was EXTREMELY RUDE!!! On Saturday, we left about 12:30p amd advised the front desk lady that we would like our room cleaned. When we got back at about 7p, our room had not been cleaned, the trash wasn't emptied, nor was the bed made. We had clean towels. The young lady at the front desk came up and apologized and brought us clean sheets and some tolietries and coffee. On our way out, my husband had advised the young lady at the front desk that we were checking out. Before we left I expressed my disappointment to the front desk young lady. I noticed that as I was telling her about Evelyn, that she was in the foyer waiting for the elevator. The front desk clerk proceeded to get the manager on duty. I spoke with the manager on duty, Lisa and expressed my dislike on how we were treated. Lisa was very apologetic and advised me the regional manager was aware of our situation. I received an email from my bank stating my account is overdrawn. I checked my account and noticed that my account was billed 3 times by Holiday Inn Express. I've called and left a message inquiring about why my card was charged 3 times. I would have given a better rating because the front office staff was kind and so were the managers, however, that one employee ruined our stay. She needs to take people interaction courses and learn better people skills. There's a difference between informative and rude. We really like that location, however, I'm not sure if we will stay there again. April 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is my "Go To" hotel when travelling to eastern NC. The hotel is relatively new and it is well kept. This particular visit was made very special during check-in when Holly went the extra mile in making check-in easy after a reservations blunder at another hotel brand. I had tried to book the HIE the night before, but no rooms were available. After the reservation blunder, I called HIE to see if maybe someone had cancelled. This is when Holly said she was showing that there was an empty room but would need to physically check it before she could guarantee it. She checked as I drove to the hotel, and we met in the lobby. Not only did she make checking in painless, she gave me a special rate and a very nice room. Additionally, during checkout, Frankie and manager, Cindy made me feel more like family than a departing hotel guest. In my experiences, Holiday Inn Express' rooms and condition are similar across the country. What makes a Holiday Inn Express "special" is the staff. I've never been disappointed at this hotel. (The only reason staff and service did not receive the highest mark is that the scrambled egg tray was empty for a half hour while the attendant was in and around the great room.) April 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Check in was quick and easy... the staff was very nice and friendly. The lobby looked very modern and clean. The room was much larger than I had expected and having a full kitchen area and refrigerator was nice. Room was clean and comfortable... and was quiet even next to the elevator. Overall very nice. April 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aurora Visit This time on my business trip, I decided to stay at HI Express in Havelock, NC. This was a Great decision, the staff gave me what has to be the most quiet, relaxing room in my career of travel. I highly reccomend this HI Express, 2nd to none. Happy & Safe Travels March 28, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T10:19:58.596-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_185, tr_185
  • loc_en_US, sid_EWNES, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>