Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location! The location and staff were great during the stay. The only issue I have is with the choice of TV channels, none of the channels were Digital/High Definition. Besides that, everything was GREAT! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs As I am filling out this survey, text area indication that my text is too short! This is the only problem that I have encountered! Hotel area was safe, close to resturants; The breakfast was the same for the entire week of stay, but there where several options. The pancake machine was broken, which upset my children (lol). Overall stay, 9/10 in my opinion! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean comfortable place to stay The hotel interior is nice clean and comforatable. The neighborhood surrounding is pretty dodgy, and not a place to be outside after dark, The parking structure seemed alright, it did look a bit dodgy but I didn't experience and problems. Front desk check in made a big deal about me checking in before 3:30 PM. 3:30 PM is a pretty late check in for most places so that's a fail on them. All in all it was a good stay and I'll probably stay here again when I'm in the area. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfort I spent two nights at the HI Express Hawthorne and chose it because of its proximity to LAX. With a rental car, the hotel was only about 10 minutes from the airport. The lobby was clean and well lit. The room looked as if it had been updated not too long ago. There were times when it would have been nice to have had the windows open, but the traffic noise was just a bit much. Overall a nice place to stay. My only complaint was that the only bedding option was a fairly heavy duvet and to be able to use it with some degree of comfort, I really needed to crank up the AC. It would be nicer to have a light blanket. Having said that, I would not hesitate to stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was very nice and roomy for a suite. But you could here all of the outside noise in the halls August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very helpful with some tasks that I needed to attend too. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, standard holiday inn express experience Great breakfast, standard holiday inn express experience August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very Clean Great place to stay. Room are clean, quite and comfortable. Would reccomend to others August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal The rooms are a great size, the furniture and beds are modern, clean, and comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and well-lit, and the price is great in comparison to other hotels in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room but dirty towels. No courtesy from the staff except the security officer. No smiles and no greetings from the staff. Nice breakfast but the dinning hall is small. The internet service is great. The room is clean but the provided towels are dirty. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Spacious Quiet Room and Great Staff I booked in at the Holiday Inn Express Hawthorne because I had a morning flight from LAX and all the Hotels on Century were all outrageously expensive. Upon arrival at 10pm, the Reception staff were great and gave me an excellent room on the ground floor on the quiet side of the building near the conference suites. The room was huge and quiet with all amenities as listed. I was able to relax and get the sleep I needed for the 17 hours of travel the next day. Breakfast was plentiful and included hot food. The free shuttle was painless and besides myself there was only one other person on the shuttle. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for anyone who has to stay close to the airport but without budget to spend hundreds on a room for the night. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay On vacation to take kids to U.Studios, the staff was curteous and hotel was clean overall, the only downside is the area surroundings. But my family enjoyed the hotel stay which to me that's a plus. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Front Desk Everyone at the front desk, especially the manager or owner, were very accommodating and went out of their way to make my stay restful and wonderful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay on the Way to LAX The hotel staff was efficient and very friendly. The room was clean and quiet and comfortable. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Hawthorne HI Express Inside the hotel was nice. Hotel was in a kind of ruff location. Service to airport was great. Kind of disappointed, I had 2 rooms for three nights. When I discovered that I had an extra room, I canceled the reservation 48 hours prior, and I was still charged full price. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No frill hotel with clean room and friendly services The staff of this hotel are very friendly. I was greeted with smiles when I checked in. When I was about to drive my car into the garage after checked in, without asking, the ground staff approached me to show me where to look up the security code and quick instruction for opening up the garage door. Every morning in the breakfast area, whenever I made eye contact with the staff, they always returned with a smile. There are 3 hotels in the hotel compound and the ground and garage appear to be patrolled by staff regularly. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, but pricey. This was a great stay, The area was a little trashy when getting off the freeway, but once I got into hotel it was better. Parking garage away from hotel. The website stated Universal Studios was 15 minutes away, and it was actually over 30 minutes. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and clean stay I've stayed here two separate times with my family and both times we had a great experience. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and it was quiet which allowed for a full nights rest which was wonderful after a long day of traveling. It is convenient to LAX. The breakfast is great too!! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view This hotel is close to LAX and yet doesn't feel like your are sleeping by a runway. It has a secure parking garage and easy in/out access. The highway is close by so you can get to wherever you want around LA quickly. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent proximaty to airport and bus station to central LA and beaches Would highly recommend this place to stay as they are friendly and everything is well catered for.The free shuttle also take you to a bus station and train station so you can go to the beaches easily. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep but perfect late check out We were very happy with the possibility to have a late check out. We could enjoy the swimming pool till we had to go to the airport. We didn't sleep a lot because there were a lot of students who made noise till 2 am. My kids woke up at 10 pm because of the noise and couldn't sleep before 2am.We went to the frontdesk and they really did their best to solve te problem. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfort and safety. Enjoyed convenience and amenities. Courteous staff and good breakfast. Secure parking garage. Limited dining in area. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be back Tried to cancel room. Could not get through. Your review text is too short. It should be at least 50 characters long. Your review text is too short. It should be at least 50 characters long. Your review text is too short. It should be at least 50 characters long. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is terrible. First off, not in the best neighborhood. I heard sirens all night long so getting a good nights sleep was tough. The parking situations is really bad. I had to park on the top level of a garage across the street that was like trying to get into fort Knox. By the way no elevator in the parking garage so you have to schlep your stuff up and down stairs. There was no place to sit for breakfast so I passed. If your a business traveler like myself, pass on this location. I am a Holiday inn Express fan, but really disappointed with this location. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Packed breakfast buffet Food items could be spread out a little better on the counter. All the hot items are placed in one area about 3 ft wide and causes a jammed up area. Also the hot food trays were allowed to get empty before being restocked. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, good staff Enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Meals were okay and rooms were clean and comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good breakfast Despite the somewhat iffy-ness of the surrounding neighborhood, the hotel itself was very clean, felt very safe, and staff were very courteous and attentive. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great staff! very nice people. clean and not noisy like most places seem to be by the LAX area. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Great Hotel except nothing much to do within the area July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind staff Staff very personable and accommodating. Need more space for dining room. . July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>