Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly helpful service. Comfortable Bed We stayed a total of 3 nights. Inside the hotel everything was great. Carpeting really needs to be cleaned more often or changed. Our 3rd night (when we were returning (separated by 6 days) our room was much nicer. The location is not good. The neighborhood is not safe (which we didn't know when we booked). There are no decent restaurants nearby. Our plane was late, so we arrived later and by the time we got to the hotel it was close to 9:00 p.m. We walked a quarter of a block to the local McDonald's and wondered if that was a smart decision but we were so hungry. We had to take a bus to pick up and drop off our rental car. If you don't arrive with a car and need to move around, I would not recommend this location. It isn't anything against the hotel (as it was perfect) but the location is the concern. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight on way to San Diego A good choice but few options for eating out. Room was clean and comfy. Staff was very helpful and nice. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel if staying near LAX Hotel is very close to LAX, but we did not notice any airplane noise. Complimentary parking in secured parking structure is a plus. The room had 2 queen beds, was clean and adequate size for our family of 3. Friendly and efficient staff made check-in/check-out quick. Large group of teens (well-behaved) staying at the hotel created some noise in the lobby areas, and made it difficult to access the complimentary breakfast. There weren't any breakfast type restaurants within walking distance so we had to use GPS to find something other than a donut shop in the area. I would consider staying here again, but spend more time planning dining options in the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and as expected. Wifi speed was extremely poor at times, had to use personal hot spot at times, not sure what the issue was but even basic web usage to find maps or spots to eat were loading extremely slow. Overall would stay here in future and recomend to others. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Busy Place Hawthorne is my backup HIX during the busy season when I'm late making reservations - facility is fine but the location is not as convenient for business travelers. I strongly suggest you stay on the side away from the airport and as far from the road as possible - it can be noisy at the other end. Otherwise - everything you expect from a HIX - the pool is a great thing for family travel. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very helpful. Got us a room close to the evevator, which was needed. Breakfast choices were good and well stocked. Room was very nice and comfortable. Slept well on the bed. I wouid stay here again June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for your buck! Fast service. The hotel was not in the best of areas, but no complaints overall. Too many people eating in the dining area and not enough seating available. Internet and parking were both free which is a plus. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms to relax in from a long drive had traveled a long ways that day, it was a very nice hotel to stop at. Room was comfortable. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff The staff is great, the hotel needs to be kept up. It had strong odors in the hallways on all floors. The room smelled pretty bad as well. the sofa was pretty dirty, so I didn't sit on there nor did my wife or son. I was only there for a night since I had to catch a flight in the morning. The parking you have to walk across the street to a parking garage which is wierd, but I guess safer than parking on the street. Overall this is alright for a one night stay, but nothing more than that. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drive a little save a lot Very convenient to LAX without using the 405. Entrance to the 105 and express Metro access to downtown LA only a block away (40 minutes to downtown at rush hour). Secure parking included. Much nicer than you might think if you just drove down Imperial Highway. Drive a little and save a lot compared to hotels just a little closer to LAX. Better access to public transit and freeway system than hotels closer to LAX. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed this is real first time that I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, & I was not satisfied. The carpet were stained and in one of the rooms the ceiling has been damaged and was not Painted. so in my opinion the room was not prepared and ready. I Expect a lot more from the facility. My family was with me, and I told them that your hotel was the best choice. On this trip, I was wrong. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience I went to L.A.for the first time with my family and I booked room in this hotel after doing a lot of research in the internet.My experience was exactly as described by others.Our room was cleaned everyday,toiletries were replaced without fail and breakfast was awesome.I would strongly recommend this hotel to my family and friends. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location not good I thought being an airport location this hotel would be good. The hotel pictures are misleading. The hotel is located in a bad area with the parking being in a separate building behind a gated fence that requires a code to get into. The parking is tight in this facility however it is under roof. The room was comfortable and for being an older and narrow hall ways hotel the room was clean and somewhat modern. There were no outlets in convenient places at all which is difficult when trying to lay on the bed and use your laptop. The people running in the hall way and in the lobby drinking bottles of booze did not excite me. I wanted out of there and did not feel secure at all. I would not recommend this hotel at all! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenience If you need to stop by LA for another plane ride early morning the following day, this place provides brilliant accommodation. complimentary shuttle to/from airport ON TIME as well as a breakfast bag in case you miss their breakfast. They're located in a convenient area where there's some fast food chains nearby; the Pollo Loco across the street serves delicious chicken! The rooms are large and spacious with a fridge as well as coffee maker, microwave and sofa. The bed was extremely comfortable as well as equipped with two types of pillows. Breakfast is simple with a few warm selections as well as the continental variety and a funky pancake machine! The only thing I would recommend to improve is to add this Holiday Inn Express address/phone in the hotel phones at the LAX airport as I had to dial another branch to connect me to this hotel for a pick up. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but a couple of needed improvements Stayed for a week and very comfortable and affordable in comparison to other surrounding hotels. Breakfast service was great except for the pancake machine stalling three out of six days I spent in the hotel. Pool and hot tub area clean and plenty of chairs, but definitely needs some long lounge chairs. Staff was very helpful and kind. Lost and item/toy and everyone I spoke with took the time to help me search for it. Some above and beyond like checking the shuttle buses/vans. Always greeted with a warm smile and felt welcomed every time I walked through the double doors. Thanks to all the staff for making my stay comfortable. Without you the hotel would just be another set of walls. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night in LA I had to wait for my connection flight so I order a room in Holiday Inn Express in the air port. They have free shuttle and the nice stuff. The neighborhood is not so nice, but the room big and nice. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAX early flight We stayed here because he had to take an early flight. The hotel had free shuttles each half an hour to the airport. The room was big and clean. The drivers were nice. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an A+ property Easy and painless check in. Elevators were in working order with fast response time. Rooms are spacious, comfy and all advertised amenities are present. Staffs are nice and attentive, internet connection is reliable. Breakfast can use some improvements specially could use a waffle maker and some variety on main dishes. Parking is in a secured garage next to the property. Overall great for families. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hawthorne HIE-April 2014 I have been staying at this HIE on a regular basis for the past 18 months. I never know what to expect as the staff and level of service seem to change every couple of months, some good experiences, some bad. These past two stays, not so good. Breakfast eggs were way overdone both this stay and the one two weeks previously by the same worker. I mentioned it to the front desk staff, they nseemed uninterested. The hallway carpets are becoming quite diry and worn. The fitness room needs attention as the recumbent bike has been out of service for three weeks at least. I inquired about using the sister Candlewood facilitiy next door and was tols their equipment was worse. I take the time to review my stays because I am a loyal HIE customer and want you to do well. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed here from April 5 - 12, 2014. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel was in a great location. The room was huge and the hotel was very well maintained. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Two people who I would like to give kudos to are Devon G. and Karla C. both of whom work on the front desk. Devon went out of his way to make sure that my stay was over the top. He answered all of my questions and was very knowledgeable. Karla helped me with some paper work that had to be faxed back to Bermuda. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the LAX airport area. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, very clean and welcoming environment If I am in this area, I will always choose this hotel. This was one of the best experience my children and I have had at hotel. We originally reserved one night, but after being there for one hour, we requested and stayed a second night. Very pleasant environment. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New Brand new facility. Parking is provided free of charge in a gated parking structure which is steps from the hotel. Excellent experience. Very clean and brand new. We left for the airport before the breakfast opened so they had breakfast bags for us which included milk, muffin, and an orange. Thank you for a wonderful and very affordable experience. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service All staff members at this hotel was awesome, good customer service, April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff was always helpful with any of our requests for help April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No wake-up call I called front desk at 9pm and requested a 3:10am wake-up call. It never happened. I had the clerk look up to see if it had even been written on the log and it had not. I was very disappointed. I am a member of an IHG Property and very familiar with the importance of such things. We stayed at this location so we could get to LAX on time. Everything else was a good IHG experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday in never experience Being staying in holiday inn over 50 nights in past few years this was worst experience eve started with key card does not work . I was carrying several luggage and with kids and keys card did not worked. Once they re activated key card realized that someone already staying in the room. Than the staff gave me another room in ground floor which looked very old room and not well maintained. When called for change request was denied. Will never book this holiday inn. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI issues and Elevator Noise The WIFI operation was useless, it would signal, but could not connect anywhere from inside the room, hotel, lobby, etc. Room near the elevator is very noisy since people and coming and going all hours, since this hotel is near to the airport. If planning to sleep quietly, take a room further from elevator traffic. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The customer service was great and helpful, they gave me a very good and comfortable room and all the employees have an smile in their face, especially in the front desk. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staffs We stayed here because of free shuttle bus to LAX. I saw bad reviews about this hotel. So I didn't expect much other than a room to stay and sleep. We arrived late because our plane was delayed. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is nice, nothing fancy and accommodate well for 5 of us. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good and affordable This is my third sta at a holiday inn express. Everything was wonderful . Clean rooms and helpful stall. My only complaint would be an out of service elevator which left only one. We were on the forth floor so getting there was a little difficult. March 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>