Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night stay We did an over night stay on our way to Japan to see grandson. We forgot eye medication and called Jennifer at front desk. She got the meds and saved them till our return from Japan. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to LAX and Hawthorne airports Convenient location. Good local restaurants. Quiet in spite of being in a busy area. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and close to airport Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Would come back here again and would highly recommended October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick night before LAX morning flight Another very good HOLIDAY INN EXP hotel. All my replies were 8, 9, or a rare 10. (and one "1" = Poor) HOWEVER, the shuttle ran around the city getting another person. We got stuck in traffic that made all in the van very nervous for missing flights. Driver should learn some non-traffic short cuts. BUT... the Hotel was very nice. See you there next time I have to suffer LAX. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by off to Japan My son is a member of the US Army and just completed basic training and advanced training at Ft. Jackson, South Carolina. His next assignment is in Japan, and this brought us to LAX for his send off. Our family, four total, were their to say good byes for two years. I chose Holiday Inn and I look like the hero, much like my son, because our stay was outstanding in all regards. I will recommend this location to all our friends for cleanly rooms,excellent staff and a fair price. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Luxury This hotel was a gem in L.A., for the price. Above average staff, clean rooms, and comfortable beds and pillows. I plan to stay at this hotel whenever I'm in L.A., from this point forward. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than the Full Service Holiday Inn LAX Meets my expectations of a Holiday Inn..In fact Id rather stay here than the Full Service Holiday Inn LAX. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but no frills When we arrived, the hotel staff was so "efficient" at checking us in that they neglected to mention the gate code for the parking structure, or the wifi access code which were printed in VERY small text on the envelope that our room keys were in. We were rushed to park ASAP so we had to hurry to get our bags into our room and then park in less than 15 minutes or we were told we'd be towed. Meanwhile no one offered myself or my mother, who was staying with me in the room and is handicapped, any help with our baggage whatsoever. When I arrived at the parking structure, of course I didn't have the access code (or didn't know that I had it) so I had to drive back to the front of the hotel and run inside to ask for the code while the doorman informed us again that we needed to move or we'd be towed. This struck me as extremely rude. There is no elevator in the multi-level parking structure, so you MUST be able to walk up and down stairs, or walk for a significant distance up and down the ramps of the parking structure. Of course my mother was not able to do this, so it was an inconvenience and again we wer not offered any assistance. The room was clean and spacious enough, however the mattresses are worn out and too soft. We both woke with very sore backs and necks the next morning, after somewhat broken sleep due to various noises coming from the hallway. Also the water pressure in our room was not good. We were on the 5th floor so maybe that had something to do with it, but I have very short hair and it still took me several minutes to get it completely wet so that I could wash it, and several more minutes to rinse it. My shower was at least 20 minute longer than it would have taken at home, because of the low water pressure. Breakfast was pretty ordinary, and ended at 9 a.m. which I felt was a little too early. Otherwise, our stay was ordinary and uneventful. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Airport a good place to lay your head for the night, and then rush to the airport the next morning. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Over Night Stay Excellent accommodations for an overnight stay. Rooms were well appointed, clean, and comfortable from the mattresses and pillows to the chairs and desks. There were sufficient numbers of outlets for all our chargers, no small feat nowadays with the plethora of portable electronics folks carry around these days. Will stay here again, given the opportunity! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean Room Overall I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Would stay here again during my next visit. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Convenient to Airport Comfortable Bed This hotel is very convenient to the airport and had very comfortable beds. Parking was very secure but didn't like having to walk from parking garage across the street to the hotel lobby. That was the only thing I did not like but at least it was secured and didn't have to worry about car/motorcycle... September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间干净整洁,早餐不错 房间干净卫生间也干净。晚上基本没有噪音。早晨很早就有早餐供应,不错!服务员态度很好,不论是入住或退房都很有效率 September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, very clean and good customer service Stayed for 3 nights. Very spacious and comfortable room. The counter staff provided excellent service and was very attentive to our needs. The breakfast was average but good value. The location was also very convenient. Checkout was a breeze. Would highly recommend. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! I had a pleasant stay here. The room was spacious and clean. The shuttle to LAX runs every 15minutes and a driver demonstrated polite and professional attitude. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was a great stay and overall wonderful experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicación y valor Habitación amplia, limpia, cómoda, garage con acceso controlado, desayuno variado, práctico y con mobiliario suficiente, muy buena ubicación para no perder vuelos tempranos en LAX. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located Nice hotel. A quick over night stay. Was doing a 5k walk the next morning and wanted to stay somewhere close by. Everything was great except for not being able to connect to the wi fi. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For business purposes It is a well located hotel, close to the airport and good connectivity. Room are in general clean (not shining), wifi is available but the quality is poor and the speed is slow, specially when you are far from the elevators in the upper floors. Breakfast: you will be force to eat eggs with cheese all the time, no way that the eggs are alone... and sometimes waffle machine will not work... I like the place for his location but other than that, need some improvements. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service There isn't enough good things I can say about this hotel. I enjoyed the friendly service and how helpful they were to my wife and I. I would advise anyone to stay here. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ample space in the room but very limited TV channels The hotel staff is helpful. The breakfast is so so. The room is spacious but they only supply a very few channels. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location! The location and staff were great during the stay. The only issue I have is with the choice of TV channels, none of the channels were Digital/High Definition. Besides that, everything was GREAT! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs As I am filling out this survey, text area indication that my text is too short! This is the only problem that I have encountered! Hotel area was safe, close to resturants; The breakfast was the same for the entire week of stay, but there where several options. The pancake machine was broken, which upset my children (lol). Overall stay, 9/10 in my opinion! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean comfortable place to stay The hotel interior is nice clean and comforatable. The neighborhood surrounding is pretty dodgy, and not a place to be outside after dark, The parking structure seemed alright, it did look a bit dodgy but I didn't experience and problems. Front desk check in made a big deal about me checking in before 3:30 PM. 3:30 PM is a pretty late check in for most places so that's a fail on them. All in all it was a good stay and I'll probably stay here again when I'm in the area. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfort I spent two nights at the HI Express Hawthorne and chose it because of its proximity to LAX. With a rental car, the hotel was only about 10 minutes from the airport. The lobby was clean and well lit. The room looked as if it had been updated not too long ago. There were times when it would have been nice to have had the windows open, but the traffic noise was just a bit much. Overall a nice place to stay. My only complaint was that the only bedding option was a fairly heavy duvet and to be able to use it with some degree of comfort, I really needed to crank up the AC. It would be nicer to have a light blanket. Having said that, I would not hesitate to stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was very nice and roomy for a suite. But you could here all of the outside noise in the halls August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very helpful with some tasks that I needed to attend too. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, standard holiday inn express experience Great breakfast, standard holiday inn express experience August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very Clean Great place to stay. Room are clean, quite and comfortable. Would reccomend to others August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal The rooms are a great size, the furniture and beds are modern, clean, and comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and well-lit, and the price is great in comparison to other hotels in the area. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>