• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HAWTHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.6MI
Attraction:
Third Street Promenade at Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:10.2MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured/gated 3-level parking garage with access code.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan,
View More

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan, and soak up the California sun! Experience great shopping at the nearby South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. Our hotel is home to many prominent businesses and corporate headquarters, including Northrop Grumman, Mattel, Boeing, Raytheon, Los Angeles Air force, Spacex, OSI Systems and FedEX which are easily accessible. Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don't worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center. After shopping and sightseeing relax along the side of our pool and soak up the sun! Start your morning smart at the hottest free breakfast bar in town!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located near the Los Angeles International Airport offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. For pick ups from the LAX Airport, please call 310-973-3333 after you collect your bags from Baggage Claim. Further instruction will be given.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room. seemingly new, realtively brief overnite stay due to change in air flight from SEA to LAX and then LAX to Orly,France. would be nice if continental breakfast was available or even coffee/refreshment. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick layover The holiday inn LAX is great for A layover at the LAX airport. Convenient location and shuttle bus service. The Landings Restaurant is good. There is also a McDonalds in front of the hotel for those who want a cheaper meal. Otherwise, I wouldn't recommend walking anywhere due to the busy street and scarce restaurants. The shower heads need updated with high arch gooseneck stems to accommodate a modern human's height. Power outlets on the lamps are worn out and won't hold a plug. And other outlets are behind furniture. Otherwise, great for short stays. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever! Everyone at the front desk is friendly and amazing from the manager to the employees! The housekeeping staff is great and always smiling. It felt like I was on an episode of the Brady bunch of how friendly they were lol but it was nice. Thanks for making our layover during our honeymoon a memorable experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are profesional. My complaint is that considering platinum staus the the price for the room that I am charged for parking. I think that this is really nickle and diming the customer. Service in the restaurant was slow considering it was not busy. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service There is no staff at the front desk after midnight, tried to call and ask for a wake up call, the staff he will make sure, but never receive a wake up call. Tried to store luggage downstairs because we had an early flight, the front desk staff refused. Will not stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staffs The room is old but clean. At-least no bad smelling. Internet quality is excellent. Front desk is friendly, helpful and easy to communicate. The air-conditioner is noisy but after 13 hours flight I fall to sleep within 5 mins. :-) August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My LAX choice to stay Of course there are lots of choices when coming to the LAX area. However, I have to admit that I enjoy staying at this location - because parking is not an issue (free of course) w/ secured location and I love the customer service in their own restaurant/bar. This makes a great difference so I do not have to leave the property all the time. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Short Stay Hotel and Location Have stayed at this location in the past. Was pleased that things improved. Room was great, front desk staff was able to work through a bus load of tourist that made the line seem extra long checking in after 10pm. The staff took this in stride and was very welcoming and informative. Would stay there my next visit to L.A. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Check in/check out was quick and Jennifer at the front desk was courteous and friendly. We had a nice view from our bedroom window on the 10th floor. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bad experience will not stay or recommend to stay in this hotel in future August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was the only good thing Old room, everything needs to be updates. Awful internet connection, could not get the tv to work properly, bathroom cabinet fell apart. Would not recommend to anyone else. Not up to Holiday Inn standards. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately we had a Bad Experience at this facility Im a long time IHG/Priority Club member and we have never had a Bad Experience like this. We usually book throught the IHG website to insure we get the lowest and best prices. At arrival at the hotel the desk clerk would not honor the agreed price so I showed her the printed documentation (Confirmation) She would not accept it and readjusted the price to about $100 more. I tried to discuss this with her but no luck. She informed me that if we did not like the adjusted price we could go "somewhere else". I immediately asked to speak to a manager or someone and was informed no one was availiable. We had no other choice but to accept her terms. She said i could probably contact someone in the morning. Shortly after getting into our room the toilet flooded over. We call maintenance and explained the problem. He showed up with no equipment. He left but when he came back he just let himself into the room, no knocking, nothing. Again all we could do was accept it. It was my Bday weekend and had made early plans, but instead we had to wait around for a manager who did make the necessary adjustments. after a night of stress, worry and wondering if the toilet was gonna blow again. Thats what I got for my Bday. Hope your experiences are better. This was probably just a fluke. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, that's about it. Compare to other holiday inn. This location doesn’t have much to offer other than its location. That’s the reason we chose this place. It’s an easy to access to the freeway and walking distance to rental car. Just like other hotels around LAX they do offer shuttle service that according to the front desk run every 20 minutes. When we were arrived 10.15PM, it took more than 35 minutes until we got into the shuttle. As IHG platinum members, upon check-in I asked if I had been upgraded. The front desk agent said that I was upgraded to executive room. Actually that’s not an upgrade because that what I have reserved. I have emailed confirmation to prove that. Anyway I don’t want to argue to the front desk agent since we only stay for 2 nights. To be fair the agent however gave me choices of perk of additional 500 points or small bottle of water and snack ( a granola bar). The room inside however is nothing spell it’s executive other than in 11th floor. I stayed in the past in standard/basic room that I got through priceline and basically the same exact room. The bed is ok and the bathroom is clean although the was a problem with the shower head (leaking and don’t have pressure). The carpet however need totally replaced. It’s so old and dirty. Overall I don’t know if we will stay there if not because we use our points to stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff were helpful and rooms were clean. Complimentary airport shuttle bus service. Very happy with the stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experiance I found better price to book online . When i went to hotel & show them my ambassedor card they rejected even the manager attitude was'nt at least welcoming me as member. he said that i will not get any upgarde or even point or any periority access because i booked room from different online website. i wanted to discuss or at least tell him smile & welcome me as member he left & i asked to talk to him he rejected. I felt insulted by manager attitude... August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation This property has potential but desperately needs a complete refresh. Had to wait over 30 minutes for the shuttle to collect me at LAX. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great place but no in-room coffee maker. Love watching planes as they land at LAX. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but in need of urgent renovation Rooms look as if they have not been renovated for many years. There was an ugly stain in the carpet of the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right On Place To Stay As with the majority of the IHG venues, the LAX Holiday Inn is no different. That is, it's a nice and comfortable place to hang your britches. I will stay again if necessary. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Holiday INN LAX This place is in a great location, about 20 minutes from everything. It is clean and the staff is friendly. All at a great rate. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freaked out in the middle of the night Someone knocked very loud on our door then used the key swipe and came into our room while we were sleeping. Front desk said that they had us as checked out instead of checked in. Still why would and employee come into the room at that time of night. Makes no sense. It was very unsettling and couldn't sleep the rest of the night. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charged $18 for horrible parking! Parking here was terrible! Had an event going on and parking lot was full! Also charged $18 for parking. Bathroom had horrible smell coming out of the sink. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Good value, parking and reasonably close to the beach. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The overall service was very nice. Every trip that I make to Los Angeles,The Holiday inn is always my first choice,and I've been satisfied with every aspect of hospitality. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing At the entrance the bellboy refuse to lend the luggage cart, after we convince him, he repeat to us 5 times to return to him ASAP (we have a 8 hours flight with a 6 years old boy, imagining try to do that faster at 10pm) then at the desk the receptionist give us the worse room ever, next to the bending machines (and I’m a platinum member) he never refer to my has elite member, so again, no room upgrade. Very disappointing at holiday inn chain July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport location good location, shuttle good, like the trolley bus to Manhattan and the local bus to Santa Monica,all cheaper than doing hop on/off etc. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel stop over Generally OK. We just got off an 11 hour flight and were leaving at 5.00am for the next flight. The room had a couple of problems that should have been fixed, and the menu was not good enough to inspire us to eat. having said that the hotel was an ok stop off mid journey with a good nights sleep. Most staff wee excellent, but we weren't offered a receipt for our stay and the bar staff kept disappearing. Just not as good as our normal Holiday Inn experience July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, big room The front desk check in was wonderful; they were friendly; they upgraded my room as a platinum member. Checkout was easy. The only thing I did not like was paying $18 to park my car for the night. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay near LAX-- read previous negative reviews with a grain of salt Enjoyed our 3-night visit although now we understand the hit-or-miss reviews for this property, which initially made us hesitant about staying here. Most of the staff is really helpful and responsive (including Joe, Julio and Jennifer). If you do encounter any issues, let the management know right away--they're fantastic! Also, some guests understandably have had travel delays and difficulties before getting here, which probably makes them a little grumpier and critical than they might usually be... Just keep a positive attitude and your stay will be so much better. The management is on your side! Our room had some door issues, but they helped take care of it. Otherwise, great stay overall. Also, a shame they don't offer breakfast for Platinum, but hopefully they will someday. A potentially helpful tip if you have a car and want to avoid paying for parking: there is free street parking near the entrance of the garage on the intersection of 98 W Street and the main road. Just watch the signs to avoid street sweeping, etc. Also, there are meters across the street (past the McDonalds near the lobby area). You're parking at your own risk, etc, but you have to sign off that you're doing that anyways to park at the garage, so we opted to do it without paying $16 a night. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen hotel cerca al LAX Este hotel es apenas perfecto para pasar unas pocas noches, es cómodo y muy cordial, lo único que no me gusto fue que cobraron demasiado por el parqueadero siendo huesped. Lo recomendaria ampliamente para el propósito indicado. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
Select to close.
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature Getty Museum Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Exterior Feature LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Express Hotel Exterior Six Flags - Magic Mountain Disneyland California Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hotel Exterior LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Griffith Observatory LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Aquarium Pacific - Long Beach LAX - Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading