• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HAWTHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Walk of Fame
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Griffith Park Observatory and the Hollywood sign
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.6MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured/gated 3-level parking garage with access code.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan,
View More

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan, and soak up the California sun! Experience great shopping at the nearby South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. Our hotel is home to many prominent businesses and corporate headquarters, including Northrop Grumman, Mattel, Boeing, Raytheon, Los Angeles Air force, Spacex, OSI Systems and FedEX which are easily accessible. Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don't worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center. After shopping and sightseeing relax along the side of our pool and soak up the sun! Start your morning smart at the hottest free breakfast bar in town!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located near the Los Angeles International Airport offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. For pick ups from the LAX Airport, please call 310-973-3333 after you collect your bags from Baggage Claim. Further instruction will be given.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End of the holiday Spent the last night of our California driving vacation at this hotel. Chosen because it is reasonably close to LAX and on the beach. The experience was better than expected and we recommend it with pleasure. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Bike rental right across the street. Restaurants nearby. Close to Hermosa. Guest laundry room. Great pool. Nice views and great place to stay. Expensive without any sort of discount. I would definitely try and stay there if you're looking for a place to stay. I exclusively stay here when I come into town. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concierge Concierge service was absolutely excellent. The took care of my wife and I very well. Also, the executive lounge service was very tasteful. Well done!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Atmosphere Our room was amazing and the view of the beach was gorgeous. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Service Staff was great and the food was excellent. The decor of the hotel was one of the best in this business. Room service was not used this trip, but I plan on using it in the future. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Muy buena la ubicacion del hotel, frente a la Marina y a unos 400 mts de una hermosa playa. Recomendable para familia con niños pequeños. Si bien Los Angeles es una de las ciudades mas grandes de EEUU, si se opta por alojarse en zona de playa es una excelente opción. Long Beach por ejemplo queda muy lejos de los lugares tipicos a visitar en esta ciudad.- June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous bed Fabulous bed.......................................................................................................................... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett und hilfsbereites Personal Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Hotel und dem Preis Leistungsverhältnis. Das Hotel hat eine super Lage und ist einfach zu finden. Die nähe zum Stran und zum Pier machen es zu einem tollen Urlaubsziel. Die erstaunlich ruhige Lage, ermöglichte sogar nachts die Balkontüre geöffnet zu lassen. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! I actually live only a couple blocks away, but it is nice to take a mini "stay-cation" once in awhile to pamper my girlfriend and myself. Splash here at the hotel has excellent food and staff, there is also Tony's on the pier and Polly's for breakfast all close by. Steps to the beach or relax in the awesome round couch lounges at the pool (made for couples!) make for a relaxing and enjoyable time. The beds are a bit firm for my liking, but the rooms are outstanding. Spend the little bit extra for the ocean view and enjoy coffee or wine on the patio. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stained sheets The room was nice and generally clean however the sheets were stained and ugly June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor meeting room The meeting room had a bad echo effect when our instructors and presenters were speaking and useing their audio-visual equipment. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel that guest love Everyone was great and great customer service. I will definitely stay with this hotel whenever i am in the town. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eva at the front desk. Eva was an amazing face to your hotel, her customer service went way beyond our expectations. We travel a lot and are platinum members and found this experience to rate in our top 3. Please pay attention to Eva, she should be rewarded for her loyalty to you and her awesome customer service. We are business owners and understand the importance of great customer service and first impression of a business. Thank You! Michael June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I would like to thank the staff for looking for us so well, from the cleaner who did a great job, the room service staff who were friendly and efficient, the young lady in the shop who always made me laugh (unfortunately I don't know her name), the amazing spa where both my husband and I got fantastic treatments and above all to Maria Helena the concierge who when we needed to contact a doctor provided a first class service and helped defuse a stressfull situation. Thank you and Warms regards to all June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The hotel is excellent - great location and many things to do in the surrounding areas. Very nice and helpful staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location I absolutely love this property. I have been staying there for almost every month for the past 12 years...great, friendly staff in every dept. and love the recent renovation. A great location for me to get back and forth to work. My only huge issue is the closing of the gym next door, I loved it all these year.s. The current room that you're using is unacceptable ..leaving me these past months of trying to figure out what to to do, and do I try another hotel. I hope you get some type of resolution soon. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful staff and large comfortable rooms Everything was very smooth and easy to achieve, Staff were attentive and responsive to requests. The Wait staff were all very pleasant and the Bar staff were excellent ... providing great local insights and recommendations and helpful pointers on the various US sports being broadcast on the Bar TV. Useful for International visitors. All in all a very pleasant stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location When in Redondo beach, CA Great value for the money and one of the friendliest team of staff that I have ever encountered. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room, and friendly and helpful staff. I thought the cost of the room was a bit pricey and the only suggestion I would make is to have free coffee/tea available in the Lobby area, or near by, for those of us wanting a cup while sitting out on the patio furniture or waiting inside for our guests to arrive. The Valets were all gentlemen, professional, and VERY helpful. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suited our needs Again, staying at a Crowne Plaza hotel is consistent, however the only Con I would like to add is the cost of the self parking. This hotel is situated in a fairly residential suburb therefore I don't agree with the cost incurred of parking. The hotel should absorb this into the cost of the rooms. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay near the water We wanted a few days of rest by the water after 4 weeks traveling. We wanted to be close to LAX but near the sea so choose Redondo Beach area, so glad we did. The hotel near the Marina was quiet, comfortable and all the staff from housekeeping to Valet were very friendly. There were enough restaurants to keep us happy for a few days and the hotel had a shuttle to a nearby shopping centre. The hotel pool was nice and they had a guest laundry which enabled us to take a clean suitcase home. Overall an easy place to stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds very! everything was terrific except the in dining bacon we had in the morning June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed, great food, if only the front desk was not as slow -my rating would have been excellent We stayed because a conference was being held there that we were attending. great price, we had catered dinner by hotel and considering i am a picky eater, organic only, homemade food, etc. I was really impressed (tasted and presented better than most restaurants) Highly recommended if considering hosting an event there. At most hotels, mattresses are so so, ok sleep. but here they were great. On the firmer side BUT Not too firm, not to soft. the room was really clean. The only thing is that every time we had to go up to front desk for help with another key or check in or check out. they staff or process was really slow. really turned us off. We go to alot o different hotels and this one was superslow in comparison. I turned in a comment card at the front desk so hopefully they figure out what they can do to fix it. That is my only complaint. We will give the hotel another chance in a few months. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to get a new exercise room The Crowne Plaza was my favorate place to stay when on business in LA. The rooms are good and the gym was the best I'd ever seen, that is until it closed. I've been back twice and the little room they use is unacceptable. On my next trip I plan to check and see if the attached gym is in business again (new tement) and if not, I'll go somewhere else. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location and great service I travel very regularly and have just started writing reviews as I find people complain all the time about NOTHING. This hotel is great for everything, rooms, service, spa, pool, and parking even though some reviews complain about price, have they looked around, very comparable. Would highly recommend this property, no issues. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay was Good but Staff seemed confused I had a good stay at the property in general. I was surprised at check-in when they said I'd reserved a "King Room". I was a little confused because I'd reserved on the Crowne Plaza website and reserved a room with 2 queen beds, and clearly indicated 2 adults and 2 kids in the room reservation. I reserved a room on the executive floor to facilitate breakfast with the kids in the morning - but didn't find out until arrival the executive club was closed Sunday and Monday for memorial day. Okay I get it. I was offered vouchers for 2 free drinks and 2 European style breakfasts in the restaurant. When I pointed out that I had 2 kids with me - the desk clerk said only 2 vouchers come with the room. Okay. So I asked for 4 keys #my kids like to carry their own keys#. The clerk acknowledged me and agreed but then handed me a packet with only 2 keys? I asked about the upgrades #for additional amounts# that the website put me on the waiting list for - the clerk said "The room is an upgrade - it is on the executive floor." ?? Now my wife and kids are trying to unload the car - I can see that no one is helping. So I just take the keys and go. No one approached my wife to help - no one approached me when I went back out to help. I had to go get someone to valet my car? Finally - the room was fine though it only had 3 towels for the four of us. I did go back to the front desk after dinner that evening to get more keys for the morning. While the clerk gave me the additional keys - she was unaccomodating when I asked if the drink coupons could be used at the pool #my kids like fake daquiris with extra cherries#. NOPE - only at the restaurant. Oh well thanks for no options. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by plumbing problems Great property, great service, disappointing restaurant, lousy plumbing May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Thank you for updating the fitness equipment, its awesome! Can't wait until you guys relocate equipment to a larger room and more equipment. Stil the best location and breakfast ever! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Arrived late. Given room on the 5th (top) floor, quite a walk from the elevator. Huge bed. Clean room. Woke to a view of the Pacific over the marina. Fabulous. Club lounge opened early for my breakfast, Everyone had a smile. Will return later this year with the children. Yeah it was that good. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room My second time at this hotel with my wife for a long 5 day weekend. The hotel does it up great, booked room early at great rate, was not disappointed at anything. Breakfast was good, room with ocean front view was just what was needed to relax. Will be coming back May 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
Select to close.
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature Getty Museum Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Exterior Feature LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Express Hotel Exterior Six Flags - Magic Mountain Disneyland California Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hotel Exterior LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Griffith Observatory LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Aquarium Pacific - Long Beach LAX - Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading