• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HAWTHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.6MI
Attraction:
Third Street Promenade at Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:10.2MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured/gated 3-level parking garage with access code.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan,
View More

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan, and soak up the California sun! Experience great shopping at the nearby South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. Our hotel is home to many prominent businesses and corporate headquarters, including Northrop Grumman, Mattel, Boeing, Raytheon, Los Angeles Air force, Spacex, OSI Systems and FedEX which are easily accessible. Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don't worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center. After shopping and sightseeing relax along the side of our pool and soak up the sun! Start your morning smart at the hottest free breakfast bar in town!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located near the Los Angeles International Airport offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. For pick ups from the LAX Airport, please call 310-973-3333 after you collect your bags from Baggage Claim. Further instruction will be given.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time overlooking the Marina and Ocean We had a lovely stay at the Crown Plaza. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the view of the ocean and Marina. The location of the hotel is also very nice. We were on the Club Level floor but the lounge is closed on weekends. On weekends, the hotel provides vouchers for breakfast (which is a great deal) and drinks. The drinks are only for soft drinks, beer and wine. I was a bit disappointed that I could not get a house brand alcohol (vodka) and cranberry juice instead of beer and wine. Definitely worth a stay. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience. Great stay... Very clean.. The staff out outstanding! Very friendly ... I do love to be able to sit outside on our balcony! Such a beautiful view! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Water view Clean Quiet and great view of the ocean very relaxing October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable stay My overall experience at Crowne Plaza was wonderful. From the beautiful décor, to the comfortable beds to the friendly staff. I am looking forward to my next stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The atmosphere and cleanliness of this hotel was very good. The location was ideal to travel into LA for business and return to a beach front hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for birthday/family reunion Family from around the country gathered at the Crown Plaza Redondo Beach Hotel for a birthday/reunion. It was a wonderful stay. We had Marina/ocean view rooms and the view was beautiful. The room was modern and clean. Room service was timely and food good. The hotel is beautiful and rooftop pool and Jacuzzi with ocean view was amazing. The convenience of restaurants and the Marina across the street was so nice. We ate one night at the Splash Restaurant and they were very accommodating and food excellent. We would all stay there again. Also the service throughout was excellent. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Return to Crowne Plaza Redondo Stayed here in 2010, returned because the location is ideal for visiting our family. They have totally renovated this hotel within the past couple of years and it is beautiful inside. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Great balcony with ocean view, the best for sunsets. Walking distance to the Redondo Pier and easy to get to The Strand. Will definitely stay again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The location is excellent with easy access to dining in the area. Great views! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location comfortable beds shower drains problematic lack of screen on sliding door small exercise room enjoyed front desk staff September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Hotel in a waterfront area This hotel is located across the street from the pier and very centrally located for restaurants and activities. The rooms are fabulous and very spacious. The small balconies are properly positioned to the west for viewing the great sunsets. Staff was attentive and well trained. I would stay there again for business or pleasure. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from a Crown Plaza Overall we where happy with our stay here. This was my wife's first trip to California, so we splurged a little bit and stayed at the Crown Plaza. In general we stay somewhere within the IHG brands because we are platinum members. Overall, in my opinion I don't see what the big deal is about the Crown Plaza name, it wasn't much nicer than a Holiday Inn. My general review is that the location was good, the lobby was nice, the room was large enough, and the bed was comfortable. Don't pay for the ocean front room. I had already reserved one when I read a different review on here that said it wasn't worth the extra money. I would go with their recommendation of the poolside view. Our view was nice, but it wasn't as great as I would have expected and in fact the pool side view of the water was far less obstructed. Now onto specifics: Pros: Room was large, pillows where soft, and we slept great each night! In general our room was clean (see below). Being a platinum member offered us a complimentary breakfast each morning in the club room, which was awesome. The lobby was very clean and nice and the hotel property was well taken care of. Cons: The hallway was constantly littered with room service trays. I understand that is what people are supposed to do, but it seemed like we where constantly passing the same things set by the same doors throughout the day. One day I noticed a Q-tip on the floor in the hallway, which proceeded to stay there for at least 2 days (very gross). The grossest thing and the situation that bothered me the most was when I went to use one of our glasses in our bathroom which where covered with plastic, there was some sort of orange sticky goo on the plastic. OK not too bad, but when I took it to the front desk grossed out and handed it to the guy behind the counter he looked disgusted, didn't apologize, then just stared at me like what do you want me to do with this. I simply said "Figured you should know" and walked away in confusion. For a Crown Plaza I would have expected better customer care. In general we don't have the maid clean our room if we are only staying a night or two, but being we where staying for 4 days on the 3rd day we decided the bathroom could be freshened up (ex: more toilet paper & tissues, clean hand towels, and empty the trash). When we arrived that night our towels had been replaced, but the trash was not emptied, the empty tissue box was not replaced, and she took the only clean glass for the bathroom and didn't replace it. While some will say I could have called the front desk and had them fix everything, for what we paid per night my expectations are that they will do their job and do it correctly. It's what they are getting paid to do. One last thing that bothered me was I paid for an ocean front view with a balcony, we where told that we where getting a handicap accessible room, not a big deal, but it didn't come with a balcony. I mentioned this one of the times at the front desk, but they didn't seem to care. Again not the customer service I would expect from the Crown Plaza name. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quick access to Pacific Ocean We enjoyed our 2-day stay here - staff was friendly, room was updated and comfortable, and overall experience was great. I have not been let down by IHG hotels, and this one met my selective expectations. The reason we chose this hotel over many is it's access to the Pacific coast, beach September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location, just 7 miles from LAX yet on the coast. Very helpful staff especially Richard (bar) and Bryan (front office). Have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. Thanks to all the staff. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stopover after long flight my wife,daughter and i try to stop in LA for at least a day or 2 after flying in from australia.we love this hotel and always feel welcome and well rested when we leave. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of cleaning fluid The staff at the front desk were excellent. Miguel went out of his way to help me. The only complaint I had was the cleaning people on my floor, the top floor, must have used some kind of perfume based cleaning solution. It was so bad on the whole floor and in the hallway that I slept with my slider open to try to air out. my room. It was so bad my eyes watered. By the second night it was not as bad though you could still smell it. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disgusting Shower experience The check in staff was great, however, Maintenance and Security was lacking. Apparently maintenance had't or doesn't empty out the shower/bath drain catch, which causes the tub to not drain properly, leaving a soapy film in the tub along with dirty rings. This causes people to stand in nasty dirty shower water and ccauses you to slip and fall in the shower. Neither associate seemed to care that this had happened to me or that I had truly pulled my back. The maintenance person cleaned out the drain which was NASTY and full of other people's hair etc and just left. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Appreciated receiving type of room requested, on floor I requested, and far from elevators, as requested. The room was reasonably clean, though there were stains on the carpet and drips of something (?) on the furniture. Our room was on the 5th floor and reasonably quiet, though we could hear the doors opening and closing in the hallway, and the traffic outside. Upon check in I was told I would receive reward club points (I am a reward club member), but upon check out was told I would have to go online myself and request them. The only fitness facilities are a very small room with 4 machines, which is located in the lobby surrounded by windows, so anyone walking down the hallway can watch you in the fitness room. Very unsatisfactory. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel I have been coming to the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach Hotel for the past 20 years and the experience has always been the same, wonderful. The staff and service have never performed less than excellent. It is always nice to stay at a hotel where it feels like you are coming home. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redondo Beach What a super hotel at a great location! Would recommend to everyone. Welcoming staff, especially Rebeca in the Club Lounge - she was a gem! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This is the second time I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Redondo Beach. It's a great place! Very clean and quiet. I had a view of the water this time, which was really nice. The room is a good size and the bed is very comfortable. I get good sleep for a hotel! I like that there are outlets bedside. I wish all hotels had that! I also like the table that is very useful for working. Bathrooms are really nice too. Not huge, but a nice space. The air conditioner was a bit loud, but that isn't really anything too unusual for a hotel. The staff are really friendly and the place looks beautiful. It's a nice walk from the water and restaurants. Even though parking is in a garage next door, it's easy to go in and out. I would definitely stay here again. In fact, I asked to be booked here instead of another hotel I was originally booked at. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great start for California road trip We spent the first night of our 10-day road trip from LA to San Francisco at the Crown Plaza which was the perfect start to our trip. The hotel is comfortable and safe, the staff was friendly and helpful. The area around the hotel is pretty quiet, the board walk, which is in walking distance is very nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breathtaking views I live in the Los Angeles area but when I need a break, I stay at this hotel. It is clean, safe and across from the Redondo Beach Pier. Tons of restaurants and entertainment within walking distance. Take advantage of the bike rentals! There is a bike trail that goes along the beach, best views and experience. This hotel has the pool on the 2nd floor and you have great views of the harbor from there. If you have kids, there is a kids lagoon with water slides and play areas just across from the hotel as well. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay for large group It was just fine. the survey asked all the questions . It was just fine September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend Had a lovely time. Been coming to this hotel for over 20 years for our anniversary weekend. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, location, and tranquility While several quality hotels were located in this area, I intentionally selected the Crowne Plaza -- and, that choice was demonstrated to be the correct one. I found the hotel to offer exactly what I needed to make the weekend visit to attend a family wedding to be ideal. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay immensely From the time of arrival we were treated wonderfully. We used vallet parking and our room had a magnificent view. It was a pleasure to have stayed in your hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to the piers, beach, and work. The hotel has been updated, and looks great. It has a pool, jacuzzi and tennis courts. Easy walking distance to many places. I ran on the beach north and south. Many Geocaches around this area too. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was great. I didn't stay long but went in, cranked on the AC, turned on a movie, ordered room service and relaxed. Excited to visit again for business. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just fine We came back to So Cal to say good bye to my Mom. All was very quite, staff wonderful. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding in Cali Unremarkable hotel. Food overpriced. Wireless internet horrible. Pool closed during various events. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
Select to close.
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature Getty Museum Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Exterior Feature LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Express Hotel Exterior Six Flags - Magic Mountain Disneyland California Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hotel Exterior LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Griffith Observatory LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Aquarium Pacific - Long Beach LAX - Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading