• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HAWTHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.6MI
Attraction:
Third Street Promenade at Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:10.2MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured/gated 3-level parking garage with access code.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan,
View More

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan, and soak up the California sun! Experience great shopping at the nearby South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. Our hotel is home to many prominent businesses and corporate headquarters, including Northrop Grumman, Mattel, Boeing, Raytheon, Los Angeles Air force, Spacex, OSI Systems and FedEX which are easily accessible. Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don't worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center. After shopping and sightseeing relax along the side of our pool and soak up the sun! Start your morning smart at the hottest free breakfast bar in town!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located near the Los Angeles International Airport offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. For pick ups from the LAX Airport, please call 310-973-3333 after you collect your bags from Baggage Claim. Further instruction will be given.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 746 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, great staff Wish there was in stocked refer/bar. Otherwise, the hotel was hassle free. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff When I arrived to check-in, so did hundreds of teenagers coming to a conference. It was utter chaos in the lobby! The wait was several hours to get a room. But then a manager came up to the desk and started a line for those of us who were NOT with the conference. He made it quick and easy for us to get rooms. His service attitude was great!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome service i have stayed in many hotels and so far the Crowne Plaza LAX has the best service by far. the personel at the hotel is very attentative and very personal. at the club level the staff is very helpful and friendly. in the club house Tony the attendant during breakfast and happy hour is a very happy and extremely friendly he makes you feel at home and very welcome singing and being friendly with all guest. i am looking forward to staying with you next month. thanks~ August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, clean & comfortable Stayed at Crowne for 2 nights with our children & grandkids. Very happy with all aspects of hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and rooms big, clean &comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Landing We drove 400 miles to pick up our friends from the airport and rather than jumping into our car for another 100 miles we decided to spend the night at LAX and relax. It was a great decision. We watched the planes take off and land from our friends window and appreciated the excellent A/C in their (and our) room. The staff catered to our every need and even offered a complimentary evening cocktail party and breakfast the next morning. The 2nd story outdoor pool was small but very clean in keeping with the rest of the hotel and my kids enjoyed splashing around and unwinding. Coffee shops and restaurants were found in abundance nearby so dinner was a snap. Very great experience all the way around. People who don't like this location because of the airport noise should not get a room near an airport. We thought the noise was minimal and better than most airport locations. Thank you Crowne Plaza for an excellent stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置优越,机场班车方便 酒店位置优越,机场班车方便。床品舒适,房间安静。入住时前台没有主动给房价包含的早餐券,第二天早上去前台再取的。 August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good, except for the airport shuttle They've got to fix the airport shuttle somehow. Running every 20-25 minutes, without a set schedule, isn't acceptable, It took an hour to get to the hotel from the airport - starting at 11:00 at night -, due in part to the wait for the shuttle, but mostly due to the heavy traffic through each one of the terminals. If need be, they need to run two shuttles and split them between the terminals. Upon departure, at 6am, the shuttle wasn't big enough to fit everyone and their luggage. People had to stand up, and the driver actually told 2 or 3 of the passengers they had to wait for the next one - again, 20-25 minutes later. The passengers objected, and they got on the shuttle, but that is absurd. Like I said before, it's completely unacceptable. If they can't do the shuttle right, then don't do it at all (and don't advertise it). If I have to depend on a hotel shuttle at LAX, I will definitely stay somewhere else in the future. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! The location of this hotel was perfect for my needs based on business meeting locations. The regular shuttles from the airport were helpful so I didn't need to rent a car. Also, the selection of food is excellent - available from 6am to late. The breakfast buffet is great, the wood fired pizza is awesome, the rotisserie chicken is perfect, (the cole slaw is great too!), and you can also sit at the sushi bar. I recommend this hotel and will stay there again when in the LA area. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel but be wary using a pre loaded credit card if you're from Europe! Perfectly reasonable hotel if fllying out of LA. Only problem being I checked out on 16 July having had my credit card swiped for incidentals, there weren't any and at today's date 3 August the authorisation had not been cleared. As I was using a preloaded card it blocked the charge so I wasn't able to spend the cash on my card. I've been back in the UK 10 days. Hotel says there's nothing they can do about it, however every other hotel didn't have a problem. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous holiday finale On arrival, we were provided with an early check-in which was unexpected and on departure we requested a late check out to coincide with our late flight and this was not a problem for a small additional fee. The reception staff and concierge staff especially Xavier Rimmington were extremely helpful, friendly, had a great sense of humour with us Aussies, nothing was too much trouble and they looked for the more economical and practical options for us, eg, the Manhattan Beach bus service. The dining experience provided excellent breakfasts and evening meals from light snacks to main meals. Nice touch with the rotisserie roasted fresh chickens - yum! Loved the rooms, clean, great bathroom, all we needed for a comfortable end to our holiday. The free shuttle to and from the LAX airport was much appreciated. The free wi-fi offer was also appreciated as most hotels charged for this service. We shall return. August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience at Crowne Plaza LAX Stayed for 4 nights during end of July 2014. My review would have been better but had a few incidents that is consider not acceptable by 4 star hotel. During my stay, I selected Club Floor option that included breakfast and afternoon snacks. Being at the Club Floor I expected higher level of services and quality. But during my stay, maintenance crew were working on the room immediately next door drilling, hammering, hitting and knocking while installing/fixing the door. This is despite me placing 'DO NOT DISTURB" at my door knob. I was not notified during check-in nor while booking that there would be maintenance during my stay at the Club Floor. I complained to the hotel Guest Service who was apologetic and even willing to give me a parking discount ($18/day for self-parking) and breakfast, but at the end of my stay there were no discount and the full amount was charged. The room at the 16th floor, not sound-insulated so you can hear the planes landing/taking-off. The breakfast included for the Club Floor was not impressive and I expected more than just small selection pastries, coffee and juice for Club Floor; I had similar breakfast at Motel 6 for free. While using the computer (paid service by the minute) I had trouble printing and asked for assistance at the front desk but not only received no help but got no credit for the time wasted. Eventually I figured out how to print my tickets from Ticket Master but took some time and told the Front Desk not to bother. Internet at the 16th floor was horrible, the WI-FI is included for IHG Members but could not connect and when my girlfriend was able to connect, the speed was dial-up at best. I contacted the internet serviced and the system had to be re-boot, they changed the password, and I was not notified. Guest Services answer to my issue was "You are the only one that is having the problem", perhaps I was the only one trying to use the service at the time. For an overnight stay this hotel would be great but my recent experience was not impressive specially since Guest Services did absolutely nothing about my situation. Provided you have a high tolerance for noise, low expectation on breakfast, do not use the internet or business service of the hotel... the rest should be great. The low paying people (maid, bell-boy, waiter) are awesome and the Hotel should be very grateful for their services. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again The hotel was conveniently located near LAX, and the services and rooms were very good. The room was large enough and was well maintained. The staff was friendly, and you cannot beat the complimentary shuttle. I stayed one night, and prepaid for parking up to 7 days! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee The $28 overnight parking fee is way too expensive. It took an affordable room price into the too expensive category. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good restaurant, noise through walls Our stay was quite comfortable, and the menu and dishes in the restaurant were excellent. We didn't understand why we could hear the entire conversation (in Urdu) of the men in the room next to us, both in the evening and in the early morning. They were not speaking in hushed tones, but they were hardly shouting. We wondered if the adjoining door on their side was open, as the sound came right through our adjoining door. Is it possible for the cleaning staff to make sure the doors on both sides are closed? July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - LAX The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are great. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to help you however they can. Would recommend a stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Locked out of my room I stayed at the Crown Plaza Airport hotel in Los Angeles last week. Apparently my credit card company stopped any further payments on my credit card because they thought that because charges were being made in LA, someone had being using my card illegally. So I was charged for the first night and then my card declined for the second night. Instead of leaving me a message in my room to inform me that my card was declined and that I should see the front desk, this hotel decided it would be better for security to lock me out of my room. RIDICULOUS. Especially when I'm sure this type of thing happens all the time with guests. I went up to my room, and then down to reception, and then back up, and down again, etc. etc. 3 times when on the 3rd time they finally told me that they locked me out because of my card. PLUS, I was with a business group who was also staying in the hotel and together we must have spent tens of thousands of dollars. The front desk knew that I was with that group because they asked when I checked in. I was given a breakfast voucher for my trouble but needless to say, unless I won't be returning. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Good Only stayed one night but was very happy with all aspects of this hotel. For an airport hotel this one ticked all the boxes. Would stay again & recommend to others. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect sleep We got into the hotel at about midnight, just exhausted. They got us to our room quickly. The room had a bag of samples of relaxing aromatherapy, we used it and it worked. The bed felt like a soft cloud. Slept great and got up for a very nice breakfast the next morning. Resturant was open till 10:00 so we could sleep in and still make breakfast. And our room was covered by our reward points, what more could you ask for!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Vibe Funky music playing in the lobby, fantastic "eat street" concept with two market style restaurants nearby adding to the atmosphere, this hotel's lobby area has a great vibe. Located also nearby is the hotel's main restaurant where we ate one night which also held the same vibe offering entertainment on certain nights. Concierge staff excellent and shuttle service well worth it if you need to travel backwards and forwards from the airport. Reservations staff and hotel check-in staff got our booking wrong, which meant we experienced two rooms. The first was a king size bedroom on a higher floor (I think the 10th) - roomy and no noise from the street could be heard; and then to a twin double (to house our family of four) on the 4th level - at this level the busy road to the airport is obvious. Managed to have a moment by the pool amidst office workers in the tower above, but watching the reflection of planes flying by in the mirrored windows was fun. We have stayed in a couple of LAX airport hotels and this is by far the best. Day check out also available (at a cost) which made a late evening flight very manageable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grea Service and cleanliness of room Had a great stay, Love the brand and value of my money spent July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experiance The hotel was very clean and the staff helped with every detail. The staff went out of their way to accommodate all needs. Thanks to the Crowne Plaza LAX for a great experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staffing! The hotel staff is superbly trained, making a guest feel welcome and secure! My only inquiry is that the hotel knows how to recognize potential hirees this way or trains them so? Either way, the outcome is an amazing ensemble of truly wonderful and caring people! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service except club lounge i want to change the room but they said all roomed are occupied. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by status counts for little in late checkout Platinum Ambassador status will only get a 2pm late check-out,,, $99 for longer! This is poor. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place by the airport Every time I go to LA I try to stay at the Crowne Plaza by the airport. It is a nice place to stay, friendly staff and the room is very nice and comfortable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Philadelphia Trip Parked our car and stayed night before we departed. Excellent service up front. Room vey nice. Very easy to take shuttle to airport and back. Will do this again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Banquet food After attending 50 years of conventions and meetings, I can honestly say the food and service at this hotel is hot, good, and well presented. A welcome change from the normal poor service and food expected at banquets . July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a frequent traveler Very pleasantly surprised with a wonderful updated hotel. Loved the ambiance throughout the hotel. The room was spacious and quiet in spite of being in close proximity to LAX airport. Can highly recommend this wonderful hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Pricey The drinks in the bar were very small for $9.00. Thought that was poretty high for such a dab. As you can see, we had a great time. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service ever and comfortable bed! My name is CeCe, I have stayed at the crown plaza since last September 2013, ever since then i will not stay any where else! The Crowne Plaza has the best customer service, great food and very clean rooms. You get a smile before even stepping in the Hotel. People are so sweet and pleasant. I highly recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza LAX. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
Select to close.
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature Getty Museum Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Exterior Feature LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Express Hotel Exterior Six Flags - Magic Mountain Disneyland California Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hotel Exterior LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Griffith Observatory LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Aquarium Pacific - Long Beach LAX - Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading