• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HAWTHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.6MI
Attraction:
Third Street Promenade at Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:10.2MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured/gated 3-level parking garage with access code.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan,
View More

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan, and soak up the California sun! Experience great shopping at the nearby South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. Our hotel is home to many prominent businesses and corporate headquarters, including Northrop Grumman, Mattel, Boeing, Raytheon, Los Angeles Air force, Spacex, OSI Systems and FedEX which are easily accessible. Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don't worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center. After shopping and sightseeing relax along the side of our pool and soak up the sun! Start your morning smart at the hottest free breakfast bar in town!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located near the Los Angeles International Airport offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. For pick ups from the LAX Airport, please call 310-973-3333 after you collect your bags from Baggage Claim. Further instruction will be given.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Location, Beautiful high end property I have stayed several nights at this Crowne Plaza, using it to park/sleep/fly from LAX. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable, high-end. The shuttle to LAX is always on time, runs regularly. The staff is incredibly helpful. Amazing value for the money. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was generally comfortable although the room and the hotel could have been cleaner. The room had a distinct odor like food, not smoking. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by visita promedio el hotel cumple cumplio en general. la recepcion o check in, fue malo, la 1ra reaccion de la persona que me atendio fue decirme "que era muy temprano y no tenia habiatacion", esto me lo dijo no obstante te le comente que tneia "early check in", pero insistio en el tema; hasta que le demostre la reserva, le demostre que mas bien quien tenia un error era el Hotel y que tenia que honrrar la noche que yo ya habia pagado solo apra poder tener la habitaicon desde temprano, acepto revisar a fondo el sistema, ese detalle me parecio muy malo!!! temas a mejorar, el GYM es muy basico, puede mejorarse en espacios y calidad de equipo! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay Having stayed ay most of the LAx hotels this was my first time at crown plaza and what a great surprise, its a good hotel with good facilities, good dining good bar, and the most important point they don't charge an arm and a leg like most other hotels. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid hotel My family and I had a very nice stay in this lovely hotel. It was just a stopover for a flight but everything was fine. My only slight complaint would be that the rooms are not double-glazed and there is quite a bit of noise from the airport during the night. In other hotels the windows are more solid and very little noise is heard, This is not the case here. I had to sleep with earplugs. Not a major problem but to coincide with the quality of the rest of the hotel this should not happen. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed Everything was great value for money - staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. Buffet breakfast was more than adequate. My only complaint was that the bed seemed like it was "aging" as every time I sat on the bed the noise of the "springs"? was very noticeable. Maybe new mattresses are being considered (If not already underway).. However this alone would not stop me from returning to a great hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience!!! Wonderful time, I really enjoy every time on your hotel, nice people, very comfortable rooms...keep doing this excellent job August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My room was spacious and comfortable. The thermostat went out during my stay though and it went from very warm to very cold. However, maintenance came to the room quickly and provided a fix. My other, bigger issue was that the internet connectivity was spotty and online work for my company was lost due to this. The restaurants were good but pricey. The shuttle to the airport was timely and convenient. Overall it was a great stay minus the couple issues I mentioned. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay / good sleep Very nice expererience in this hotel. Locaiton is good, staff are all very nice. The bed is very comfortable. Overall, vey nice stay and would recommned to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay no sleep Stay at hotel to get on a 6am flight and should have just gone to the airport. We heard planes all night which I guess I should expected i next to the airport but have stayed at other hotels in the area just around the corner and didn't hear a plan all night. Next the sheets on the bed didn't meet the Crown plaza status level I have had at other Crown plaza hotels. Was a little disappointed when we first arrived because half the staff left the front desk with 12 people waiting to check in. The lady who check us in was great but felt bad for her because she was the only seemed to be doing her job while others walked around with papers in their hands. Not sure I will stay here again August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for transit or a short stop in LA ! Stayed for one night before we went back home. Perfect location , close to airport and a shuttle that was smooth to go with both ways. Convenient for transfer or for a short stay in LA . August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the $$ The staff welcomes you with a smile,and for the short time at the LAX area was well worth the money, little noisy from airline being so close to runways. We had a late flight out to the East coast,doring the long day we took a tour of the city witch the staff had suggested,and it work well for us, Would do it again. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much noise I know the hotel is located at LAX, but there was simply too much noise. Windows did not reduce the noise significantly, you could very easily hear the street. If you want to get some sleep before going on the next flight, choose another hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed at this hotel for a conference/course I was taking. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was excellent, and so were the various dining options. The service was also excellent. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except for onduty manager Easy location, nice beds, reasonable prices on food. Our family had ordered 8 rooms for a wedding and as a IHG member, requested a 2pm late checkout. We were not staying one additional night like the other 7 rooms and were running late. I called at 205PM to see if we could get another 30-45 mins in the room for my wife to finish up. The manager said they were completely booked, it would be $99 dollars extra for ANY time past 2pm. I told her how many of us there were staying there and she said she would only chage us $50. I said to forget it and we would be out of the room now. Almost immediately a housekeeper knocked on the door and said the manager had called to ask for us out. We immediately went to one of the other 7 rooms and finished up. Downstairs, the lobby was almost completely empty. No one waiting for our room. That manager ruined our total experience and lets just say the other 16 of our party are now aware. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional staff I appreciated the knowledge and efficiency of every staff member I encountered. They were all very professional August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay I recently completed an extended stay at your hotel and enjoyed my experience there. Katie, Linda at the front desk and Hector in the dining room were very helpful. The check in was easy, rooms were clean and comfortable. The club room had the best salsa (Tony) I have had in a long time. The hotel was perfectly located for what I needed and the parking (Ernest) was great. Some of the times my work caused me to have to work odd hours and the cleaning staff was very accommodating with my odd sleep schedule. Will be back soon. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Promise, Under Perform My first review was rejected, here goes round 2. 1. It took me 1 online registration and 3 separate phone calls to make and confirm a reservation at this hotel. My rooms were upgraded 1-2 days before arrival, upon arrival one had been downgraded and I was told someone "more important" got the room. 2. I got sick from food in the Executive lounge. The front desk told me the breakfast was open until 10 am, however it was really only open until 9 am, clearly posted outside the door. We got to breakfast at 8:40 am thinking we had plenty of time to find out that only the oatmeal was left. 3/4 members of our party, the 3 that ate the oatmeal, got violently ill that day. 3. I went down at 10:10 pm as I ran out of medicine for myself and my guest to find the gift shop closed. The front desk advised me to walk a few blocks to a liquor store to find medicine at that hour. Since I told them I was not feeling well, they asked me to stand around for 15 minutes waiting for a security guard to write a report of my illness. Walking to the liquor store, I was approached by a lady I perceived to be working. Another on the way back. 4. Overall, I had a lot of issues. I travel a lot and am very understanding that things go wrong. In this case, too much went wrong for me to recommend this hotel. The facility is very nice, The Landing and restaurant are excellent. Service and communication need some serious work. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room, comfortable bed The rooms and bathrooms are a very generous size. We had a very comfortable king bed although the pillows are very uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and the staff were very good. We spent 5 weeks travelling the USA and Crowne Plaza Hotels are the only ones we stayed in, that do not offer free wifi in the hotel. This is a big disadvantage when you are away from your family for so long, especially considering the cost of the room. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Customer of the day (random draw) and upgraded to Presidential Suite so my stay was fantastic. I've stayed here many times and recommend the hotel even if you don't get the PS. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and families. Good job, everyone!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel My wife and I stayed one night on arrival in USA and one night on leaving. Both good impressions of the USA in the helpfulness of the staff and standard of the hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average airport hotel A recently refreshed hotel very close to the airport. The best part of the hotel was the new restaurant. The food was very, very good. The staff of the hotel were also super helpful. There are a few very bad things about the hotel, which is the wifi in the rooms and the noise from the airport. Firstly, this was the worst IHG location I've stayed at in regards of wifi. The wireless internet connection was VERY poor in the rooms (multiple other travelers were complaining about the same thing). The only way that in could get Skype working was to go to the lobby or the restaurant, where the connection was fast. The hotel should increase the number of hotspots throughout the hotel. The next issue was the noise. Since this is an old hotel which was updated, I understand the insulation is not the best, but the noise from he landing planes is quite overwhelming. For some reason, the hotel has provided earplugs in all rooms free of charge, so that helps a bit. This was the first time ever I had to use earplugs in an airport hotel though, August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We were greated at the front desk by friendly and couretous staff. The hotel was in excellent shape as it was recently renovated in the past couple of years. The room was bright and spacious. We at a late diner at The Landing which provides a takeout service and the restaurant manager went out of his way to get us plates and table settings, so we could eat our pizza. The quality of the food was good. The hotel shuttle was fast as they had 4 inservice. There was even a display in the lobby with a GPS tracker showing the location of each shuttle. We would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed Had a lovely stay here prior to my flight in the morning. The room was huge and very comfortable. It overlooked the airport, but I barely heard any noise which was great. The food and cocktails in the bar where fantastic. The bar staff were super friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the airport was quick and easy and again the driver was very helpful. The only negative I encountered was the concierge. Had spoken to two different men during the evening and they were both quite rude and didn't seem to want to be there, or help. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love the atmosphere and the staff was very attentive and responds quickly. Room service was good and the check in was smooth. Only issue was we were double charged for parking. Valet and self park but they fixed it right away. Close to airport and easy access to freeways. Would definitely stay again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, great staff Wish there was in stocked refer/bar. Otherwise, the hotel was hassle free. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff When I arrived to check-in, so did hundreds of teenagers coming to a conference. It was utter chaos in the lobby! The wait was several hours to get a room. But then a manager came up to the desk and started a line for those of us who were NOT with the conference. He made it quick and easy for us to get rooms. His service attitude was great!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome service i have stayed in many hotels and so far the Crowne Plaza LAX has the best service by far. the personel at the hotel is very attentative and very personal. at the club level the staff is very helpful and friendly. in the club house Tony the attendant during breakfast and happy hour is a very happy and extremely friendly he makes you feel at home and very welcome singing and being friendly with all guest. i am looking forward to staying with you next month. thanks~ August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, clean & comfortable Stayed at Crowne for 2 nights with our children & grandkids. Very happy with all aspects of hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and rooms big, clean &comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
Select to close.
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature Getty Museum Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Exterior Feature LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Express Hotel Exterior Six Flags - Magic Mountain Disneyland California Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hotel Exterior LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Griffith Observatory LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Aquarium Pacific - Long Beach LAX - Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading