• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HAWTHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.6MI
Attraction:
Third Street Promenade at Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:10.2MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured/gated 3-level parking garage with access code.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan,
View More

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan, and soak up the California sun! Experience great shopping at the nearby South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. Our hotel is home to many prominent businesses and corporate headquarters, including Northrop Grumman, Mattel, Boeing, Raytheon, Los Angeles Air force, Spacex, OSI Systems and FedEX which are easily accessible. Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don't worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center. After shopping and sightseeing relax along the side of our pool and soak up the sun! Start your morning smart at the hottest free breakfast bar in town!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located near the Los Angeles International Airport offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. For pick ups from the LAX Airport, please call 310-973-3333 after you collect your bags from Baggage Claim. Further instruction will be given.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near airport I needed a close location near the airport for an overnight stay while I was in transit on my business trip. My stay was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Location is just mins away form LAX. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convenient place I have to thank all the staff making us very welcome This is my second stay at this hotel and it's been about three years since last time and I was recognized which is amazing also were advised on a great restraunt we could walk to for dinner . Thank you for another. Happy stay we will be back August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location by airport Nice location. Typical Holiday Inn express. The free breakfast was delicious. Staffs are friendly and will assist you if needed. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel overall and Proximity to Restaurant Very clean hotel.and very convenient for the family.The swimming pool was good.The proximity to restaurants and fast foods is perfect as the hotel's restaurant does not offer dinner. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE at LAX ... Early August 2014 Friendly Staff, Clean / Quit Room / Very Good Breakfast. Close to LAX. Great Value August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and clean overall The staff at this hotel are friendly and professional. The front desk staff member, Carlos, was exceptional. The breakfast area is large enough to service those people eating breakfast (unlike other hotels I have stayed at). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express LAX I stay here often. (Several times per year for many years) and always find it comfortable and convenient. If you like watching airliners flying by there is no better place. Everyone is friendly. Noella and Carlos at the front desk are great. The daytime shuttle driver (I forget his name) is great, also. Only a 7 or 8 minute ride to/from the terminals. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing DO NOT plan on paying for your room in cash. They absolutely will not take cash. No fridge in room and when I called front desk they said they would bring one up and they never did. I saw no where they did a breakfast like other Holiday Inn Express. There was trash behind the chair in our room so made us wonder about the cleaniness of the other aspects of the room. Overall wasn't impressed but they do have a shuttle service from the hotel to the airport that runs every 30 mins so that was really convenient for us. I am a priority club member and have been for years and was treated as if I was just a normal stop in person. Glad this wasn't my 1st experience with Holiday Inn cause I probably wouldn't stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by El olor del cuarto y el pasillo El pasillo del piso 3 y el cuarto que nos toco tenia un olor como a humedad o algo así, no lo puedo describir muy bien pero yo pienso que era la alfombra tal vez.El cuarto que les toco a mis hijos y que estaba enfrente de el de nosotros era el mismo olor. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night Stay Good choice if have an early flight out of LAX . Make sure shuttle bus driver takes you to the right hotel, there are three in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport hotel close to airport with free shuttle/ breakfast below average/ lots of littkle things can be improved carpet colour makes it look dark need to brighten up rooms July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lax airport This hotel is very convenient to the airport and rental car facilities. I like the free breakfast. The pool has a limited amount of hours open. 830pm is a little early to close a pool. Breakfast was good. Fitness area is very limited and no weights. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator and breakfast! Elevator way to slow! Breakfast was good but no room to sit and eat! To many kids with no parental supervision in area!!!!! I believe its up to staff to get on parents to monitor their children! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Professional staff Grew up in Westchester. Often visit family and plan to use this Holiday Inn for future visits. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient option for LAX Hotel is exactly as expected. Rooms are spacious. Internet was fine. Didn't have time for breakfast because of a morning flight. Parking is fine for the location. They also have airport shuttle but didn't use. Staff was courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located for a flying visit to LA I wanted a hotel close to LAX as I was arriving late one evening, had two appointments to the east of LA and back out on an overnight flight to the UK. this hotel suited my needs. close to LAX with a free shuttle transfer, just make sure you know which holiday inn you are staying at as there are different shuttles,five minutes walk to Hertz so I could get up the next morning collect my car and go. drop car back to Hertz and free shuttle to airport. quick, efficient and easy, what I needed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in the Breakfast Food I stayed her over the weekend of July 11, 2014 and only had the breakfast on the first morning due to problems with the food. My niece selected the biscuits and gravy and found a hair in the gravy. She tossed that food and noticed that they were replacing the gravy, so she tried it again. This time she sat down and decided to move her fork through the gravy to see if there were any other "issues". Unfortunately, she found another hair in the gravy. Needless to say, we couldn't bring ourselves to eat there again. As for the rest of the hotel, it was typical for a HI Express, with an incredibly slow elevator. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express at LAX Excellent hotel. Price is reasonable. Great location if you like watching airliners flying by. (No noise problem). Friendly staff and airport pickup driver. Quiet and comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance. Better choices if you have a car. Avis and Hertz are easy walk. Hotel airport shuttle will drop you off. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Comfortable Room The Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles - LAX is extremely quiet and comfortable for an airport hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Excellent handicap room. Returned rental car the night before and took Holiday Inn Shuttle to airport next morning ... saved on moving luggage several times. Staff very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience at the check in desk The woman at the front desk was very friendly and nice. I was checked in and up to the room in no time. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good except breakfast Good place for take one night sleep as it is close LAX. But, breakfast choice is too poor, so you have to prepare some by yourself in advance. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect prior to a flight out of LAX Very nice hotel and served its purpose prior to flying out of LAX early the next morning. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value! Close to 7-11, Trader Joe's and shopping. Love the free parking and breakfast. Fitness room was just enough. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! I was in LA for a quick visit with relatives, who were in town for a graduation-everyone in one place! Stayed at the LAX Holiday Inn Express at the recommendation of my brother--good rec! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfy and clean, and the breakfast (included) was great--something for everyone! Will check into another Holiday Inn Express next time I have a chance. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, breakfast and service The service is always great all the way around. Bed is always comfortable and staff is always helpful and awesome. So glad that the breakfast included turkey sausage instead of pork. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service!!! Everything was great and the staff was just great!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay staff was awesome, lady at front desk went above and beyond too make sure everything was good!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value great service and comfortable cean rooms We stay here every year when visiting my Uncle on his birthday---he turned 104 this year!) The location is convenient, continental breakfasts are a plus. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good note sleep Good Hotel, Professional staff, excellent location and right on budget July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
Select to close.
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature Getty Museum Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Exterior Feature LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Express Hotel Exterior Six Flags - Magic Mountain Disneyland California Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hotel Exterior LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Griffith Observatory LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Aquarium Pacific - Long Beach LAX - Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading