• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HAWTHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.6MI
Attraction:
Third Street Promenade at Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:10.2MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured/gated 3-level parking garage with access code.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan,
View More

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan, and soak up the California sun! Experience great shopping at the nearby South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. Our hotel is home to many prominent businesses and corporate headquarters, including Northrop Grumman, Mattel, Boeing, Raytheon, Los Angeles Air force, Spacex, OSI Systems and FedEX which are easily accessible. Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don't worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center. After shopping and sightseeing relax along the side of our pool and soak up the sun! Start your morning smart at the hottest free breakfast bar in town!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located near the Los Angeles International Airport offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. For pick ups from the LAX Airport, please call 310-973-3333 after you collect your bags from Baggage Claim. Further instruction will be given.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation This property has potential but desperately needs a complete refresh. Had to wait over 30 minutes for the shuttle to collect me at LAX. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great place but no in-room coffee maker. Love watching planes as they land at LAX. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but in need of urgent renovation Rooms look as if they have not been renovated for many years. There was an ugly stain in the carpet of the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right On Place To Stay As with the majority of the IHG venues, the LAX Holiday Inn is no different. That is, it's a nice and comfortable place to hang your britches. I will stay again if necessary. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Holiday INN LAX This place is in a great location, about 20 minutes from everything. It is clean and the staff is friendly. All at a great rate. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freaked out in the middle of the night Someone knocked very loud on our door then used the key swipe and came into our room while we were sleeping. Front desk said that they had us as checked out instead of checked in. Still why would and employee come into the room at that time of night. Makes no sense. It was very unsettling and couldn't sleep the rest of the night. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charged $18 for horrible parking! Parking here was terrible! Had an event going on and parking lot was full! Also charged $18 for parking. Bathroom had horrible smell coming out of the sink. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Good value, parking and reasonably close to the beach. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The overall service was very nice. Every trip that I make to Los Angeles,The Holiday inn is always my first choice,and I've been satisfied with every aspect of hospitality. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing At the entrance the bellboy refuse to lend the luggage cart, after we convince him, he repeat to us 5 times to return to him ASAP (we have a 8 hours flight with a 6 years old boy, imagining try to do that faster at 10pm) then at the desk the receptionist give us the worse room ever, next to the bending machines (and I’m a platinum member) he never refer to my has elite member, so again, no room upgrade. Very disappointing at holiday inn chain July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport location good location, shuttle good, like the trolley bus to Manhattan and the local bus to Santa Monica,all cheaper than doing hop on/off etc. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel stop over Generally OK. We just got off an 11 hour flight and were leaving at 5.00am for the next flight. The room had a couple of problems that should have been fixed, and the menu was not good enough to inspire us to eat. having said that the hotel was an ok stop off mid journey with a good nights sleep. Most staff wee excellent, but we weren't offered a receipt for our stay and the bar staff kept disappearing. Just not as good as our normal Holiday Inn experience July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, big room The front desk check in was wonderful; they were friendly; they upgraded my room as a platinum member. Checkout was easy. The only thing I did not like was paying $18 to park my car for the night. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay near LAX-- read previous negative reviews with a grain of salt Enjoyed our 3-night visit although now we understand the hit-or-miss reviews for this property, which initially made us hesitant about staying here. Most of the staff is really helpful and responsive (including Joe, Julio and Jennifer). If you do encounter any issues, let the management know right away--they're fantastic! Also, some guests understandably have had travel delays and difficulties before getting here, which probably makes them a little grumpier and critical than they might usually be... Just keep a positive attitude and your stay will be so much better. The management is on your side! Our room had some door issues, but they helped take care of it. Otherwise, great stay overall. Also, a shame they don't offer breakfast for Platinum, but hopefully they will someday. A potentially helpful tip if you have a car and want to avoid paying for parking: there is free street parking near the entrance of the garage on the intersection of 98 W Street and the main road. Just watch the signs to avoid street sweeping, etc. Also, there are meters across the street (past the McDonalds near the lobby area). You're parking at your own risk, etc, but you have to sign off that you're doing that anyways to park at the garage, so we opted to do it without paying $16 a night. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buen hotel cerca al LAX Este hotel es apenas perfecto para pasar unas pocas noches, es cómodo y muy cordial, lo único que no me gusto fue que cobraron demasiado por el parqueadero siendo huesped. Lo recomendaria ampliamente para el propósito indicado. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not what I expected I booked this room for just an overnight layover from LAX. I primarily chose it because I was familiar with the Holiday Inn brand and it was convenient with a shuttle service to/from LAX. Upon arriving, the lobby was as I expected, however while walking to our room, it was like an entirely different hotel. The hallways were very dimly lit, seemed very dirty, old ripped and worn carpeting, poorly painted and plaster peeling from walls. Our room was identical - very dark, poor carpeting, walls were damaged and there was hair in our shower and on our toilet. I was really disappointed with the old/poor condition of the hotel interior. It seems they've updated the lobby a bit, but the rooms are terrible. I wouldn't recommend staying there. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience My reservation was cancelled midway through my stay without my knowledge. Due to work demands, I had to travel elsewhere for three days midway through my 11-day stay. Assuming that I had left for good, the hotel gathered my clothes, shoes, toiletries that were in my room (my belongings should have been a clue!) and cancelled my stay. A simple phone call to me beforehand was all the staff had to do but they failed to do even that. Fortunately, they were able to put me in another room when I got back (kudos to Tammy, the front desk supervisor who remedied the situation). But what if the hotel had been booked full by the time I got back? I would have had to scramble to look for another hotel. On another note, this is my second time staying at this property. It needs better quality control when it comes to the condition of the rooms. Both times, the dressers had missing handles, the toilet seats were loose and the bottom of the bathroom doors were warped and needed replacement. It is an airport hotel and I understand there are a lot of transient international guests who stay once and never return. But to those of us who are PE members and stay multiple days, we notice these things and they matter. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by World's most comfortable bed My stay was wonderful. The rooms are beautiful the beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the LA area. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away Would call it the worst Holiday Inn but I haven't stayed all all of them. Rude staff, waited to be seen to be seated for dinner, poor quality food June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by watch it Not very happy............................................. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Standard and Good Value Minor problem at check in (7:00 pm) with only one staff member on the desk and three guests ahead of me in line, meant that I was not able to use the IHG member dedicated check in line. However 2 staff members were quickly recalled and in the end I waited only 8 minutes. IHG member status was acknowledged and we were upgraded to a higher floor. All relevant information was provided at check in including WIFI password. Room was clean, very comfortable bed and good range of pillows. Some noise issue as we were in the room immediately behind the lifts. Did not use the pool or restaurants. Washing and drying facilities very much appreciated, desk staff were happy to provide change. Airport transfer was easy, shuttles run regularly. Hotel is in a good location, easy access to Big Blue Bus Stop and HOHO shuttle. I would stay again (but request a room not adjacent to lifts) June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ok see rankings, parking at time of registration, not what i expected June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid at All Costs If you are a business traveler, find any other LAX hotel other than this one which needs to be sold and rebranded. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortatble and Quiet Stay overnight at this hotel waiting for the next day flight. The hotel is far enough from the Airport that it was very qiet. Had a great night of sleep. Greate for business travellers. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. WiFi is extremely slow. I am airline crew so I am unsure of the "value" but it is a nice hotel overall. There are restaurants within walking distance. The wifi at the hotel is horribly slow, to the point of being unusable. The McD's next door is faster. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Comfortable Bed Conveniently located near the airport and rental car facilities. Extremely close to the 405 (freeway). 24-hour McDonald's immediately outside the doors of the hotel lobby. King bed was extremely comfortable. Room was clean. Bathroom provided required amenities. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful from arrival to departure. Gated parking (only drawback was it costs $18 per day to park your private vehicle, but remember this is in Los Angeles and really close to the airport). Location of hotel allowed us ample time to pack, get dressed, return the rental car, and catch the shuttle to the airport without having to wake up too early. Very pleased with our stay. Please extend our thanks to the staff (check-in/out counter and housekeeping)! Keep up the GREAT work!!! Those who have submitted negative reviews about this hotel are spending too much time in their hotel rooms. We used our room to simply bathe and sleep. The rest of our day was spent sightseeing and enjoying life. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best burger in town My son and I were heading on to Tokyo the next day, so we thought a farewell burger was in order. Also, the quesadilla. Both were absolutely delicious. The server, Ismael, was so nice that we came back on our return leg, sat at the same table and had the same meal. It was just as good as ever. We got our favourite server again, and he remembered us. We're not Americans, but it was good to be home! On the return trip, we also had Joe and Boris at the front desk, and they were so funny they had me in stitches. What a fun team! I'm telling everyone I know to stay here. So close and convenient to the airport, too. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service? Though my room was clean and my stay was short, the front desk staff was absolutely horrible. My sister and I entered the hotel and though two front desk agents were working, we weren't verbally greeted or even acknowledged by a smile or a nod of the head. After awhile one of the women gestured us forward. She didn't ask anything except if our room was pre-payed and if she could see an ID and credit card. While she was checking us in she kept talking to the other agent and requesting blankets for another guest via walkie-talkie. When she gave us our room key we asked about the airport shuttle service and she interrupted us by answering someone on the walkie, then staring at us to continue without an apology when she finished. We asked her if the shuttle would be busy the next morning (Monday) and she said unless there was a big group that made reservations that it probably wouldn't be too busy. We asked if there were any groups taking the shuttle and she said she "didn't know at this time." We checked in around 6:30pm and were going to get to the shuttle at 4:45am. She didn't check to see if any reservations were made or ask her co-workers. She didn't thank us, wish us a good stay, or even tell us about the amenities. We dealt with two other front desk agents during our stay and both were helpful, but not upbeat or friendly in the least. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Great, Some Good, Some Very Bad I made my reservation through the IHG Priority Club Rewards Program and ended up paying more for the room than if I had used other means to make the reservation. Obviously a competitive price is not part of the "priority" treatment/program. The hotel front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very accommodating and helpful and provided very good personal services for guests. My room was very clean, quiet, comfortable, and large, and I good a great nights rest. The shuttle service from the airport was good (but not too timely - perhaps because of the distance of the hotel from the passenger terminals) Hotel parking rates and the hotel restaurant were terrible. Not only did I have to pay more from my room using the IHG reservation system, but the hotel expected a substantial parking fee (so I parked off-site). Before I checked-out I visited the hotel restaurant for breakfast - what a disappointment. The temperature in the room was near 90, with no air circulation. I had to wait more than 5 minutes for anyone one to greet me when I entered the restaurant, and then, although the restuarant was near empty, I was offered a table near the kitchen door (Bad Move). When I was given a menu, I discovered why the restaurant was so empty; the food offered was way "over-priced". Once I saw the prices, and realized just how uncomfortable the atmosphere was (much too warm), I left without ordering. Given the hotels location in relation to LAX (distance), much improvements can be made to give incentive to travelers to use this property. My stay and ability to relax would have been much better if I had not had to deal with such disappointing issues such as the price for parking, and the less than pleasant restaurant. Certainly not my choice for a second stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by desk chair unusable for desk don't bother using desk with the desk chair. It was not adjustable and too low for the desk. Called desk clerk and was told "Sorry about that". May 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
Select to close.
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature Getty Museum Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Exterior Feature LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Express Hotel Exterior Six Flags - Magic Mountain Disneyland California Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hotel Exterior LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Griffith Observatory LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Aquarium Pacific - Long Beach LAX - Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading