• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HAWTHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.6MI
Attraction:
Third Street Promenade at Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:10.2MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured/gated 3-level parking garage with access code.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan,
View More

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan, and soak up the California sun! Experience great shopping at the nearby South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. Our hotel is home to many prominent businesses and corporate headquarters, including Northrop Grumman, Mattel, Boeing, Raytheon, Los Angeles Air force, Spacex, OSI Systems and FedEX which are easily accessible. Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don't worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center. After shopping and sightseeing relax along the side of our pool and soak up the sun! Start your morning smart at the hottest free breakfast bar in town!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located near the Los Angeles International Airport offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. For pick ups from the LAX Airport, please call 310-973-3333 after you collect your bags from Baggage Claim. Further instruction will be given.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Overall, I liked my stay. I was surprised to have no interior corridors and only stairs to access my second floor room with all of my luggage and at other times I was carrying a heavy load. Although I requested a first floor room because I have kids, none were available and I did get complaints from the people below for them just walking and getting up and down from chairs. So, if you have kids, insist on a first floor and if you don't want to hear others above you, request an upper floor. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable! We had a great stay and highly recommend this location for families. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within a very short distance. Well located for hopping on the 405 to go to business meetings in OC and downtown LA The ONLY thing I would change on my next stay is to have a suite NOT located right above the front desk. It's a busy place and ALL traffic can be heard coming in and out and breakfast times are pretty loud. I think if we were located away from the front desk, it would have been the PERFECT stay! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Had a family of four which included two teenagers and parents. The accommodations were a great value. The location was convenient. The staff was courteous, especially the front desk and staff that maintained the breakfast area. Should the need arise, we'd definitely stay at this Staybridge Suites. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and room for family of 5 We recently stayed here and had a great room which was called a trio suite. It had a full kitchen, living space and 2 bedrooms. One bedroom had a king bed and the other bedroom had 2 queen beds and each had a bathroom. It was perfect for our family of 5 and it's not very easy to find a hotel room that has actual beds for all of us. The room was very clean and comfortable and very quiet. We didn't hear any doors or people when in our room.The hotel also had a social reception on the night we were there, with free food and beverages which included beer and wine. It was a very nice addition. Also, the free breakfast was very good. We would stay here again for sure. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like renting out a condo, very comfortable. This place looks and feels like your in a private town home. Has the feeling of a home not a hotel/motel...AWESOME!! very nice layout and great staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome updated Staybridge Great hotel, beautiful clean rooms with comfy beds. The only downside was that we had to carry our luggage up the outside stairs to our room, as we could not locate an elevator anywhere near our building. Aside from that, we had a great stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bathroom amenities After all the expensive renovations you did why did you not include some counter space next to the sink? When you travel you must have space to lay out your personal toiletries. There is no place to put anything! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff, decent breakfast, good price. I stayed in two different rooms and the layout is pretty much the same. Bathroom - Extremely cramped. The door opens to the towel rack, barely any room to move. Bathroom vanity - Decent amount of space with a large mirror. Closet - lots of room with plenty of shelf space for your clothes. Bedroom - standard size bedroom but a plus is that you can close to door to the living room for some privacy. Living room area - comfortable couch bed but I wish the TV was a little bit bigger. Kitchen - Small. Electric range only has 2 elements, a main dish and a side dish size. Refrigerator seems a bit dated. No oven. No dining table...just a bar counter in lieu of one. Overall, a good experience with friendly staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr freundliches Personal, gemütliche Suiten Schöne Suiten mit neu renovierten, tollen Badezimmern, gute Betten. Grosser Pool und Garten. Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was inadequate!!!! I would have been better off at the Salvation Army. Late check in. Clutter to entrance of the motel. Room smelled of pet urine and commercial cleaning solution, June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, well managed hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. This hotel consist of suites only, as the name implies. The rooms are of casual homey comfort. The kitchen posses a full sized refrigerator/ freezer, electric stove/ oven, and microwave unit. The rooms are clean and well kept, with each accessed from from their own threw-way, not with the need of squeezing through a lobby. All rooms are close to a parking area which surrounds all of the assemblage of buildings. This allows guest to load and unload near their respective suite. The bedrooms are indeed separate from the common living area of the suite, and possess their own television set. The suites are quiet, as is the general location of the hotel. It is quite possible to interact with the general public or close oneself off from the other guest and not hear them. There are public areas such as the swimming pool and well stocked complementary breakfast room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay We have stayed at the Staybridge Suites numerous times, it is our choice of hotel whenever we are in the Redondo Beach area. The service is consistently good and the suites are wonderful, now even better since they all have been refurbished. Even the pool and dining area has been re-done which gives the hotel a very clean feel. We'll definitely be back on our next visit to the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like experience Had to stay here with my 2 toddlers because of a planned power outage at my home. I had a room with easy access to the pool and for activities with the kids, I was given a ground floor room so there would be no danger to my kids without even having to ask. Room was very comfortable for us all and very clean. Overall great experience. I almost wanted to book extra nights just because! June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like a home I always prefer to stay this hotel in Torrance. Calf. Very relax after business hour. Watching HBO on the sofa. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This hotel was very clean, the rooms are great and the staff very friendly. Also the free meals were high quality and very good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home. I have my business in this area. Everytime I come back to this hotel, I feel so comfortable feel like a home. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We regularly stay at Staybridge Torrance where we find the rooms clean and needed amenities provided. It would be better though if the hotel provided ash trays for smokers so you don't see cigarette butts everywhere. We've seen some disposal containers but don't think it's enough. they used to let us bring breakfast food in our room but last time, they did not allow us so we're a little bummed. We wanted to eat breakfast in comfort and at our own pace. Overall, it's always been a comfortable, pleasant stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the condition of the hotel. I was working nights and therefore sleeping durring the day and the bedroom was plenty dark and quiet. The rooms are very sound proof. Clean friendly environment. I felt very safe on the grounds. The food (breakfast and dinner) were great. Would definately recomend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Torrance. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean, and the people very friendly. We would recommend staying here and the next time in the area, will go back. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay!!! You should call these....Staybridge "RESORTS". My family hashad more expensive suites with less amenities and I am so glad we chose Staybridge. One stay and you will be hooked! Look forward to excellent staff service and great rooms...enjoy! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Staybridge is truly a home away from home. So comfortable and cozy. Very clean. The staff at this facility is the BEST! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern facility clean comfofortable rooms First time at a Staybridge Suites. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. The pool and the hot-tub were both heated and also very clean. The workout facility is top notch. The staff was courteous and friendly.The only disappointment was the complimentary breakfast. Needs to be improved on . Would highly recommend this hotel. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Torrance/Redondo Beach Staybridge Suites The place was great and staff was friendly and helpful but the reason I dropped a star is because of the 200$ room hold charge in case I 'partied too hard'. I guess this property might have had a problem with that in the past but I didn't like the charge hold. Hadn't experienced that at any other IHG properties. Maybe that's how the times are changing - or maybe it was because I looked young. I'll stay here again if I am in the area because I prefer IHG overall, however. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and very nice, comfortable rooms We had a 2 bedroom unit and it was very clean and comfortable. You have all you need to stay in and cook all your meals or if you eat out you have a way to heat up those left overs. The beach is a short drive away and you are close to all sorts of shopping centers and restaurants. It was a bit noisy during our stay due to a ROTC group. We have learned to ask if there is a large group of teenagers staying so we can make sure we are not near them or that security will stay on top of the noise level. Other than that it was a great stay and we would stay again. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My reserved handicapped room not available I reserved my room a month in advance to make sure I had a comfortable room that would accommodate my condition of paraplegia/ paralysis. Upon arrival I was told that No ADA rooms were available and the only room I could have was a regular room with a shower and they could give me a shower chair. I attempted to find another room at other hotels but was not able to find a room last minute, so I accepted the standard room. No grab rails in the shower or bathroom ( a very dangerous situation for someone with my condition), It was hard to get around the room with all the furniture using my wheelchair was impossible, my walker and crutches were iffy but kept getting blocked by the furniture and bed. When the man delivered my shower chair he sat it down just inside the door and was about to leave when I asked him to install it in the shower for me and he took a deep breath and said "okay". I just wasn't made to feel very comfortable here and I don't think I could stay here again in good conscience and risk a repeat of this visit. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very satisfied! My friends and I stayed at there 2 room suite and it was perfect! Super clean, spacious, comfortable! We checked pretty late, around 7pm and even though the maintenance department was closed they still were able to bring me a crib to the room when I asked for it. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! And their breakfast is simple and good! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, great food Very nice rooms, clean and it has evcerything that I need. highly recomended. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four legged friends loved this hotel! My husband and I needed to tent out house for termites. We choose Staybridge Suites becauase they allowed us to bring our two dogs with us during our stay. That sold us immediately on choosing this property. Plenty of space to take them on their walks. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay In Torrance Love everything about this place. Clean and the staff is the best. Travel all over the US and run into a lot of people. Trust me They have the most friendly and helpful staff. Sit back and enjoy you stay is what i was told. And here you can do just that. Thank you Staybridge of Torrance. See you soon. Pamela G. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very home like atmosphere and friendly staff We spent the last night of a family vacation at your hotel and what a nice surprise as the staff and room where wonderful. Thank you for a great stay on the last evening before flying back to the work, school, snow and cold. April 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
Select to close.
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature Getty Museum Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Exterior Feature LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Express Hotel Exterior Six Flags - Magic Mountain Disneyland California Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hotel Exterior LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Griffith Observatory LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Aquarium Pacific - Long Beach LAX - Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading