• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: HAWTHORNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Manhattan Beach
Distance From Hotel:6.6MI
Attraction:
Third Street Promenade at Santa Monica
Distance From Hotel:10.2MI
Attraction:
Venice Beach
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secured/gated 3-level parking garage with access code.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:49
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan,
View More

Let our complimentary shuttle bring you to the newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hawthorne just a few miles from Los Angeles International Airport!

Our new hotel is easily accessible from major freeways like 405 and 105. We are centrally located to major Los Angeles attractions such as Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Hollywood Walk of Fame and Magic Mountain. Come and visit nearby beautiful beaches like Santa Monica, Venice and Manhattan, and soak up the California sun! Experience great shopping at the nearby South Bay Galleria and Del Amo Mall. Our hotel is home to many prominent businesses and corporate headquarters, including Northrop Grumman, Mattel, Boeing, Raytheon, Los Angeles Air force, Spacex, OSI Systems and FedEX which are easily accessible. Our newly constructed 120 room hotel offers the fastest and most reliable free high speed Internet in the city! To help you stay fit our hotel features a 24 hour complimentary fitness center. Our state of the art meeting space can facilitate any of your business or social event needs. On the road with no laptop? Don't worry; you can print directions to local attractions and your next boarding pass in our complimentary business center. After shopping and sightseeing relax along the side of our pool and soak up the sun! Start your morning smart at the hottest free breakfast bar in town!

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express & Suites located near the Los Angeles International Airport offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. For pick ups from the LAX Airport, please call 310-973-3333 after you collect your bags from Baggage Claim. Further instruction will be given.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 920 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in an ideal location I stayed at this hotel before returning home to Sydney. The shuttle picked me up from the airport within minutes of my arrival in LA and delivered me promptly to the hotel. When returning to the airport, once again, the shuttle service was excellent. The staff were very helpful and answered my questions clearly. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The Crowne Plaza is an excellent choice for a quality hotel at LAX. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet rooms, good selection of craft beer son tap at bar The hotel is very conveniently located near LAX and has very quiet rooms as well as a very nice bar downstairs. Highly recommended. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice bathroom The bed is comfortable and the room is nice overall. The room is always cleaned and towels replaced everyday. It's just that the carpet outside should be replaced or cleaned as we could smell an odor when we pass by.. the carpet inside the room is quite dirty especially in the corners. WiFi is not free unless we become a member. No free parking neither. Free gym and swimming pool is cool though. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the parking garage is disgusting and expensive The elevator has never been cleaned. Front desk staff unhelpful September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Layover at LAX Used hotel for 12 hour rest time during layover. Everything was as expected. Only problem was shuttle to hotel from airport. Took a while to get to me at airport. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and bed was super comfortable As a new member of IHG Rewards I was not sure of how my reservation would be handled. I was pleasantly surprised by the helpful staff, the great room and the overall experience. Kudos to the staff from the ground up. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Los Angeles! The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They even assisted me in locating a local rental car company when the company previously booked failed to deliver. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the meeting rooms were fantastic for training. The on site options for meals were excellent as were the staff. I have nothing but the highest praise for this hotel...and I am well traveled. I appreciate the hospitality and high level of customer service! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient After staying a few weeks at the Crowne Plaza LAX location, I am confident in stating it is well-run, higher quality hotel. The rooms are adequately spacious and up-to-date with comfortable bedding and furniture. The three restaurants and cafe downstairs are quite good and provide sufficient variety to accommodate most any palate. The few small complaints I have are regarding the speed and availability of their complimentary WiFi for IHG members and the thermostat was not properly controlling the A/C during one of my stays. These complaints are relatively trivial in comparison to everything they do right. I would recommend this to persons staying for both business and leisure. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This place met my needs. Here are 2 examples: The valet service allowed me to keep my car in front of the hotel while I checked in (vs park the car) and had my bags moved to the room. I came down to the valet as soon as I got my bags delivered, got my car and turned it into the rental company. Also, the room didn't have a remote for the TV. I called the front desk and had a remote in 5 minutes. Great customer service. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Before an Crack of Dawn Flight Room was comfortable and clean. You could walk to Departures if you had to. Restaurant and bar was good, good draft beer selection, also a separate Sushi Bar which was very good. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellence Great service. Room attendants very nice and serviceable. Club house attendant friendly and very helpful. Front counter service really helpful. Bell man friendly and hospitable. Overall great experience. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy for airport convenience Comfy fresh bed and bedding. Well appointed although small room but exceeded our expectations on quality appointments. We arrived late along with several others due to backlog on van pickups from airport (need to work on pickups from airport at last terminals.. Bypassed twice cause van was full). Once we got to check in, there was a long line due to backlog, but staff was immediately responsive and cheerful to increase checkin stations from 2 to 5. Bar had very friendly tender and kitchen was flex to stay open a little later for excellent pizza. Excellent breakfast buffet. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and sleep. Was greeted quickly and checked in fairly quickly given the amount of incoming travelers and airline crew. I had a nice dinner at the restaurant/bar that was priced within reason based on the area. I had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed and a great shower upon waking. Overall a great experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ear Plugs!!!!! A free drink at the bar, complimentary ear plugs and a very comfortable bed made a 10 hour layover before our next flight very enjoyable. Highly recommended. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I will not be back. .. The hotel was conveniently located close to the airport but I should have pick another hotel. Check in went smooth but it went downhill from there. The worst was the service in the restaurant. I tried to find a dining room supervisor to relay the very poor service but none were found. Very slow to take my order; Drink was left at the bar; and, And it wasn't very clean! Very disappointing ! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel staff friendly beds comfortable and clean rooms I will be staying at the Crown for my LA visits great Hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed/room Room/bed experience very comfortable. Quiet, except when other rooms' doors 'bang' shut ( please find a way to soften noise from room doors). Bathroom very nice and clean (but only 3 towels provided for 2 adults - recommend minimum 4 bath towels). Small outdoor Pool nice with pool towels provided. Breakfast buffet good, but needs to open earlier than 6 am for those with air flights with early departure. Had to wait almost an hour for airport shuttle on arrival, but return to airport shuttle was on time. Hotel eateries and on-the-go site good-very good, just expensive. Closet/convenient to LAX., but immediate surrounding area is more hotels with restaurants and office buildings. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by General The hotel is conveniently situated for the airport but nothing else. Hence is OK for a one night stay. The pool area is exceedingly disappointing, Very small area and looking out onto a tall building that blocks the sun during the late afternoon. The food is passable but it is difficult to get away from a television and if there's a big football game on you'll be forced to listen to it at a volume that makes conversation difficult. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing for a Crowne Plaza I have stayed in Holiday Inn and HI Express properties that would put this LAX CP to shame. Was assigned a room on the 16th floor as a PC member. Which was fine. However, the furniture in the room looked as if it had been in service for over 20 years. The furniture looked very worn with scratches, damage and signs of age that I wouldn't expect in a CP property. The security latch that swings 180 degrees to the door was physically sheered off and not usable (forced entry?). How this could escape hotel staff is mind boggling. Finally the wi-fi was so slow and coverage was so weak, that I couldn't get any sort of work done. I would not stay at this property again. The room gave me a feel of being "run down." I would have asked for money back had I not been using PC reward points. I think IHG Corporate should inspect this property. I do not feel it is up to IHG/CP standards. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La stopover Great stay. Lovely and clean. Staff great. Minor details:we like tea and sometimes hot water. Tap leaked water along bathroom basin surround. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and near the airport. We were referred to your hotel by a friend when asking where we could stay, park our car six days, get to the airport by shuttle, and stay one night when we returned from our trip. On the phone I made all the reservations, had a nice room, comfortable bed before we flew out and after we flew back. Thank you! September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible We stayed out here before our flight departed. We went to the restaurant the night before and was there two hours for a turkey sandwich. Worst service I have ever received and I think everyone else in there would agree considering they were all asking for the manager and/or canceling their order due to poor service. Then the next morning we had to take a cab because every shuttle that showed up was full. Same scenario for the return, we waited for an hour only to be told that every shuttle was full. Again those that were waiting with us were also very annoyed. If coming here to make your flight to lax easier, avoid it and go elsewhere. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minimum The location is great and the room is large. But I had 2 different rooms, before the Front Desk could find one where the door handle and the electronic door lock functioned. 30 minutes of inconvenience. The hotel is under-staffed and under-maintained. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff and wonderful service I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions. The rooms clean and comfortable. The staff is fantastic - very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the LAX area. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable Very good and excellent room and service. Crowne Plaza is my go to place when I come to Los Angeles. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, but poor wifi Very nice property that appears to have recently been renovated. Staff, beds, food, AC all were great. Only issue is the internet. It appears that there are major capacity issues. At "off hours" it was ok, but from 600pm to 10pm it was basically unusable. It was very slow and the connection would continually drop. System upgrade is definitely needed. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic night and reviving wake up I would like to write the nice experince we spent during our flight layover after spending vacations on a Pacific Resort. We are married for 47 years and reguraly take vacations on resorts exclusively due to my job as paving equipment salesman When we went to the bed, we enjoyed the quiet inner atmosphere with tone lights and location appropiately designed. At certain time we just hear divine whisper of aircrafts taking off ulling us during our romantic conversations. At the nex day we wake up totally recovered re-energizing again with a nice shower in a clean bathroom with one of the best sliding door prefectly designed never seen. I do appreciate the hotel incredible welcome for both of us. Thanks Los Angeles Airport Crown Plaza staff. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to LAX I stayed here before catching an early morning flight out of LAX. It is conveniently located near the airport, and is accessible by a hotel shuttle that services several area hotels. The hotel is standard Crown Plaza, with the usual amenities, that should be adequate for short stays for business or pleasure. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round. We have stayed at this hotel for the last 10yrs. The check in experience was good. We noticed that over the past year a great change in the downstairs area. Initially we found the change too stark. However the area was buzzing. We would like to mention Mark at the concierge desk and our host Tony in the upstairs lounge. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fabulous Hotel! Everything about the hotel is very convenient. All the staff members were especially friendly and helpful. It was a great twenty day stay. I would definately stay there again! A Professional Chauffeur September 11, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 32 next>>
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature
Select to close.
LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Exterior Feature Getty Museum Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Exterior Feature LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Express Hotel Exterior Six Flags - Magic Mountain Disneyland California Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites LAX Hotel Exterior LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Griffith Observatory LAX Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lobby Aquarium Pacific - Long Beach LAX - Los Angeles International Airport
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading